Total 479 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12   Older >
MNS... If you have the gutts...
by Jonas DSouza on Feb 21, 2008 04:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If you have the gutts... throw out the companies that are build by outsiders !! Buy all those industries and let the owners go. They will go to other places and establish freshly !

You can have Mumbai for yourself ! Do you have the capacity i.e. capital and labour ???

RE:MNS... If you have the gutts...
by ramchandra murthy on Feb 21, 2008 04:07 PM  Permalink
well said dsouza , these ghats are fit only to break they can never create

by amit jain on Feb 21, 2008 06:19 PM  Permalink
The Tatas, Godrej, Mahindras,Birlas, Wadias all the big groups that created Mumbai a commercial hub, not even one is Marathi. Something to think about.

by karunesh misra on Feb 21, 2008 04:07 PM  Permalink
MNS is Bhikhari Party.They are trying to extort money using gundaism.What capital & labour power they have? Nothing .

by Abhijith sawant on Feb 21, 2008 04:16 PM  Permalink
Misharaji,
Kya bola,Aaj bath liya kya, you are stinking

by karunesh misra on Feb 21, 2008 04:22 PM  Permalink
Bola Nahi Aaina Dikhaya Hai.Nahi to pyare Mumbai & Pune ke alawa doosra city jo Cosmopolitan nahi hai, kyun develop nahi hua?

by Abhijith sawant on Feb 21, 2008 04:23 PM  Permalink
Misharaji,
Kya bola,Aaj bath liya kya, you are stinking

RE:RE:MNS... If you have the gutts...
by amit jain on Feb 21, 2008 06:23 PM  Permalink
On one hand, marathis are jealous of Gujjus and Marwaris like me for being so rich. And on the other hand, they hate poor UP and Bihar guys for being so poor. Seems marathi mind has no peace within. The attack on Amitabh hurt all his fans irrespective of the state, yet some ghaatee guys are justifying it. Shame on such people.

Stop raping Mumbai
by Suraj Singh on Feb 21, 2008 03:57 PM  Permalink 

Under the garb high minded but impractical ideas like democracy.

businessmen are invited
by sawant on Feb 21, 2008 03:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

businessmen are invited to create jobs for locals but if all jobs are caputred from other states people, how do want to accet this? It is learnt that in jindal comopany of nashik 98% employees were non-marathis? Is this % of outsiders acceptable? For whom is this devpt of marashtra going on? can you tell me? many multinationals are also setting business in maharashtra/india. if these companies started employing bangladeshi/pakistantai, can you people accept this? There are many companies were more thatn 80% jobs are grabbed by outsiders in pune, nashik, thane, which isnot acceptable at all?

RE:businessmen are invited
by on Feb 21, 2008 04:00 PM  Permalink
Just imagine who would have known Madhuri Dixit if she would have acted only in Marathi films? Marathis in Mumbai prefer to watch Hindi movies rather than marathi movies. In America they are all americans not from Utah or nevada or so on. Similarly we all are Indians. Infrastructure problems cannot be addressed by such methods.

by Sanju H on Feb 21, 2008 04:04 PM  Permalink
Tell this to Lalu & Amarsingh not maharashtrians...

RE:RE:RE:businessmen are invited
by rexberry on Feb 21, 2008 04:05 PM  Permalink
@sawant
there are many companies shiftin to baddi industrial area... they given an option to there labourers to shift... now if the same happens in nasik... a company gettin shifted to baddi then marathi workers shudnt get an option of gettin shifted to baddhi... as u think locals only shud be employed

RE:RE:RE:RE:businessmen are invited
by JGN on Feb 21, 2008 04:10 PM  Permalink
Mr.rexberry, yes you are right. Many pharmaceutical companies are shifting to Baddi and heavy engg industries are shifting to Roorkee in Uttarkhand as these areas are offering land at cheap rates and also some tax concessions!

by rexberry on Feb 21, 2008 04:15 PM  Permalink
Many companies are shifting to baddi... no octroi many SOP for industries,tax concessions,land available at a low price...
I hope maharashtra govt understand the ground reality as many companies have shifted to baddi... while in maharashtra taxes are high,octroi is applicable(ONLY MAHARASHTRA rest of india there is no octroi)... and if there will be labour crisis... then nasik will again have to start farming

by karunesh misra on Feb 21, 2008 04:18 PM  Permalink
To get the Job & retain that one has to work hard. Dadagiri se kaam nahi hota hai, kewal gundagardi hi ho sakti hai. People were sensible that they not reacted in MNS manner. If MNS thinks they are capable enough let them develop any another city & show the result. Why except Mumbai & Pune no other city is developed in Maharashtra. If u Exclude these two cities then Maharashtra fares no better than UP in any parameters. Please U can check the facts.

by JGN on Feb 21, 2008 04:09 PM  Permalink
Dear Sawant, about 10 years back one of my friend was in the Selection Board of Sub-Engineers in BMC and for the reserved category. He had told me that they were not able to fill up the vacancies for want of qualified applicants for 3 years continuously.

In many of the Industrial Units, outsiders are employed just due to non-availability of qualified persons from the local population. The businessmen do not look at the cate, creed, colour, religion or region at the time of employing anybody. What they are looking for is suitable persons. Even I was unable to get enough number of Electricians for one project I handled in Mumbai.

by Shekhar Sharma on Feb 21, 2008 04:14 PM  Permalink
Abey guru, if the marathis realy want to send the other outside maharashtra then why only the low class peoples are effected. Why no the high class. Try to remove the high class people and then the marathis will become beggers and then you see the development of maharashtra.
The development of a coutry like India doesn't go because of a religion, but with the combination and unity of the talented peoples.
Its not the marathis only who baught Mumbai in this condition, its the whole india.
If other cities like Delhi, Bangalore, chennai etc. also start doing this then imagine the states will one day change into countries and will be divided.
At this point of time when India is becoming the next economy power in the world, the marathis are talking nonsense. The peoples who are giving this kind of words ask them to do something for marathis by creating a new business for marathis and not be removing the non marathis. In this way both will be fitted development and the wishes of Marathis.
Think sensibly please, this is not the right way.It hurts one or the other way.

by Abhijith sawant on Feb 21, 2008 04:17 PM  Permalink
Ek dam barobar

by ramchandra murthy on Feb 21, 2008 04:14 PM  Permalink
sawant the govt of india has systematically favoured bombay , by doing this all other states in india have suffered. you are jsutifying this by saying that outside industrialists come and set up factories and industries in mah.
this is whyother state get ngelcetd and one cow in the stable is getting fatter and fatter

RE:RE:businessmen are invited
by aatyeuka on Feb 21, 2008 05:14 PM  Permalink
Ramchandra...what's ur age?u seem to be eligible to get an padmabhushan..ur knowledge about India's polity is great.

UP and Bihar have the highest crime rate
by Suraj Singh on Feb 21, 2008 03:54 PM  Permalink 

Lowest development. No FDI. Where are these constitutional experts now?

Please Understand
by rexberry on Feb 21, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink 

Mumbai has problems..... i support everyone for mumbai problems... i am not against those who are employed and staying in flats,rented rooms other than hutments/streets... be it a marathi or non marathi...resources land is a problem in mumbai...its overburdened so i think jobless ppl coming to mumbai is a problem.. as there is no space left... trust me even space below pipelines is not available...cant xpect a mohenjodaro or harappa below mumbai so that we can shift some of them in those new cities... but nasik is complete political scene ...those who left were not stayin in streets... they were employed .... this is stupid politics

Its childish
by thomas on Feb 21, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The thakareys have gone to marathi schools and are idiots at 82.So they send their younger generations to non marathi schools.These idiots think that it is possible to drive away Biharis/UPites from Mumbai-They are day dreaming.Let Mumbai go to Hell, but no one can drive away any community from Mumbai-Easier would be drive away the community of Thakareys outside India.

RE:Its childish
by JGN on Feb 21, 2008 04:01 PM  Permalink
What a great show of culture Mr. Thomas. Do you think that going to Marathi school (or any vernacular school for that matter) is something below dignity? Howmany English Medium schools were in our Country till about 30 years back?

If this is the level of tolerance others have, no wonder the Maharashtrians are against such people.

The issue was blown out of proportion by the narrow minded leaders like Mr. Amar Singh and Mr. Abu Azmi. You people conveniently forget that!!!!

UP BIHAR Should be Developed.
by vijay kolekar on Feb 21, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The solution is UP and BIHAR should be Developed.thats the only solution to this problem,people should realize that they should bring good political leaders in UP and BIHAR.

RE:UP BIHAR Should be Developed.
by Nagesh B Shiwankar on Feb 21, 2008 04:39 PM  Permalink
If someone from UP /bihar coming for his bread & butter to mumbai that is understandable. But No one will accept that some stupid Leaders (known only for corruption) from these states coming to mumbai to boost their political career

RE:UP BIHAR Should be Developed.
by Ashok Gupta on Feb 21, 2008 04:18 PM  Permalink
Nobody really wishes to leave their family and home to seek work outside their home. While the answer is that each should develop so that jobs are created asking non-mahrastrians to leave is also not the solution.

lets throw out marathis now from all parts of India
by Ajeet on Feb 21, 2008 03:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I can see lot of marathis in Jamshedpur and In bangalore and in delhi...If they can cannot tolerate anyone in there state then why should we....tit for tat....

RE:lets throw out marathis now from all parts of India
by Sanju H on Feb 21, 2008 03:55 PM  Permalink
where r u from?shut ur mouth...In maharashtra u can find all states ppl....

by aatyeuka on Feb 21, 2008 03:59 PM  Permalink
Ajeet....DONT BARK..try it..and we'll see.

by Indian on Feb 21, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink
Kick thm out if u hv the guts.......

by manoj on Feb 21, 2008 04:09 PM  Permalink
divide maharashtra into many small states like kolhapur, vidarbha and kokan. keep mumbai away from these tappori and gardulls parties of marathis like MNS.and most important teach them about civilisation ............................................................................................................................. ............
JAI MAHARASHTRA = ANTI NATIONAL
JAI TAMILNADU = ANTI NATIONAL
JAI TELUGU DESAM = ANTI NATIONAL
JAI KASHMIR = ANTI NATIONAL
JAI BHARAT = RIGHT SPIRIT
KIK ALL THOES WHO DIFFERENTIATE INDIANS ON REGION BASIS. USE TADA ON THEM AND TAKE AWAY THEIR VOTING RIGHTS IN INDIAN INTEREST. DECLARE THEM TERRORISTS AND THEIR PARTIES AS TERRORIST ORGANISATIONS AND BAR THEM FROM STANDING IN ELECTIONS.................................

by RAM NAIK on Feb 21, 2008 03:57 PM  Permalink
You cannot..............

by Naveen Kumar on Feb 21, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink
Let us start right now...!!!

RE:RE:lets throw out marathis now from all parts of India
by Suraj Singh on Feb 21, 2008 03:56 PM  Permalink
Jamshedpur was developed by the Tatas who are from Mumbai.

by Naveen Kumar on Feb 21, 2008 03:57 PM  Permalink
They are Parsis, originally from IRAN.

by Suraj Singh on Feb 21, 2008 03:59 PM  Permalink
Anyone staying in Mumbai after 1980 is a Mumbaikar.

how many marathis outside
by sawant on Feb 21, 2008 03:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

your logic of sendint all maarthis back will dearly cost you? marathis are only in gujarat, andhra, MP because these regions were earlier combined. How can you call them migrant? Shindes of Gwalior cant even speak marathi. They speak hindi so there is no cultural threat to MP. how many marathis have gone to TN, kerala, UP and BIHAR after states were formed? I am working in a company in Taloja, near Panvel, here out of 40 staff; 18 are malliyalis and 20 are UP/BIHARIS AND only two are marathis? Imagine how many jobs these people have grabbed? Closure of industry in Maharahstra will not affect marathis but berozgars from south and north?

RE:how many marathis outside
by Rohit ezhuthachan on Feb 21, 2008 04:01 PM  Permalink
Malayalees aka mallus, Tamilians aka madrasis joins any company with enough qualification. Ofcourse they will leave for greener pastures when they get more experience. Maharashtrians are very close knit. They need their relatives /friends or associates around them.Unless a dire need arises, they will not leave their place That is the reason when asurvey was conducted in Muscat, there were very few Maharashtrians compared to Mallus or Madrasis. So if the exchange takes place, the Industrial hub of Maharashtra is going to suffer.

by Kartikey Soni on Feb 21, 2008 03:59 PM  Permalink
hi sawant i would like to know your views on skilled workers migrations such as dr and technocrates which help any economy post big profit and hence more jobs. also i would like to know what do u feel about the BPOs which as per your logics grabing jobs of poor americans.

by on Feb 21, 2008 03:58 PM  Permalink
Just imagine who would have known Madhuri Dixit if she would have acted only in Marathi films? Marathis in Mumbai prefer to watch Hindi movies rather than marathi movies. In America they are all americans not from Utah or nevada or so on. Similarly we all are Indians. Infrastructure problems cannot be addressed by such methods.

by RAM NAIK on Feb 21, 2008 03:50 PM  Permalink
They cannot leave and they cannot live...

Total 479 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12   Older >