Total 1535 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Swami Vivekananda had said
by JGN on Feb 22, 2008 02:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

"We not only tolerate, but we Hindus accept every religion, praying in the mosque of the Mohammedans, worshipping before the fire of the Zoroastrians, and kneeling before the cross of the Christians, knowing that all the religions, from the lowest fetishism, mean so many attempts of the human soul to grasp and realize the infinite, each determined by the conditions of its birth and association, and each of them making a stage of progress. We gather all these flowers and bind them with the twine of love, making a wonderful bouquet of worship"

Now compare this with the beliefs of Semitic religions and draw your own conclusion! Is this not good ideology for those who want to believe in some God????

RE:Swami Vivekananda had said
by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:39 PM  Permalink
Which gospel of Hindus has that written ? None- your words, so now let me say this, I accept all relgions as equal -do you ? Don'tthink so-caught you and bingo- there is your true cause of the problems you are facing , you do not want to be equal but want to be in a Hindu rashtra !

RE:RE:Swami Vivekananda had said
by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 02:43 PM  Permalink
You cannot do it in USA.

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 03:04 PM  Permalink
birth place of hinduism?
Read some history man.

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 02:48 PM  Permalink
Those who speak about HINDUSTAN are running away to USA to seek good pastures leaving behind what they call Bharatmatha crying.

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 02:53 PM  Permalink
You people want US to be secular but India should not be. What a selfishness and cunningness!

RE:RE:RE:RE:Swami Vivekananda had said
by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 03:18 PM  Permalink
So called ruthless concepts like 'sanathan dharma' and ugly hinduism came from central asia where paganism was very popular. So aryans bring pagan ideas to India.

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 03:04 PM  Permalink
If you succeed India will be like afghanistan. But I don't think it will happen.

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:42 PM  Permalink
Abhi tak to hua nahi, keep trying bud head, it's just that those knickers around your eyes will keep you from doing anything.

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:43 PM  Permalink
So there goes your claims of Psuedo secularism out of the wondow and your true colours are revealed. :-) Precisely dolt- we all know the RSS's hidden agenda, it takes dolts like you that exposes the truth.

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 02:49 PM  Permalink
First what you meant by hindu rashtra?

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 03:01 PM  Permalink
Another afghanistan?
Go ahead.

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 03:08 PM  Permalink
So my answer to the question is- Because you can't G mein Dum nahin hai, hai to kar ke dikha ! Any more questions bud ?

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 02:35 PM  Permalink
Only a dust-bin accepts everything. A clear mind only accept whatever is acceptable to it. It does not accept contradictory principles.

by JGN on Feb 22, 2008 02:36 PM  Permalink
Christianity: The belief that some cosmic Jewish Zombie can make you live forever if you symbolically eat his flesh and telepathically tell him that you accept him as your master, so he can remove an evil force from your soul that is present in humanity because a rib-woman was convinced by a talking snake to eat from a magical tree. Makes perfect sense.

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:38 PM  Permalink
nanchil, you must be referring to your wonderful comic story called the bible!!!!!!

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:41 PM  Permalink
Wow the apostle of tolerance and equality speaks- calling others religious books names- some parents you must have that teaches you such good manners and such upbringing !

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:45 PM  Permalink
a retaliation to his sweeping statements... and to speak of manners, it shows the way you comment on others upbringing...

try reading the bible.. and you would know...

feeble, ignorant and depraved minds like yours would find it hard to understand...

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:58 PM  Permalink
No one here has insulted any god or religion or religious book of Hindus, but you have of another religion, I do not beleive your religion teaches you that as I have sensibly Hindu friends,so it can only be your parents, and it is much more than feeble and ignorant mind that makes comments about others religions like you have, But then the knicker makes it hard for you to see that !

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 03:01 PM  Permalink
Oh now we have somebody who can deduce the entire history based on a sentence...!!!

carry on with your mutterrings...

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 03:21 PM  Permalink
probably... what you speak is the effect of a bud(weiser)!!!

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 03:07 PM  Permalink
Don't need permission from a ill brought up bigot to carry on what I do, And sure if you will not apolgise for that remark then it does speak about your upbringing, that's just the way it is bud.

RE:RE:RE:Swami Vivekananda had said
by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 03:00 PM  Permalink
Those who have human-brain will accept that man is superior to all living things on earth.

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 03:16 PM  Permalink
Do you use mosquittoe repellant in your house?
What will you do when an ant bites you? Will you salute it saying that "Ant sir i respect you, do not bite me"?
Apply your commonsense.

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 02:41 PM  Permalink
Those who bow down before animals and stone pieces like savages talk about brain?

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 02:47 PM  Permalink
It does inflict pain in the hearts of mankind because you are insulting both man and God.

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 02:51 PM  Permalink
Mutual respect for animals? What you mean? Think twice before writing. I remind you that you have commonsense so please use it.

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:56 PM  Permalink
sure and you can burn people in Gujarat and then say that you inflict no pain with your beleif ?

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 02:59 PM  Permalink
For these hypocrites cows have more dignity than men.

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:37 PM  Permalink
Hmm this from an atheist- Ha ha ha ha ha- some atheist !

Ancient Indian belief
by JGN on Feb 22, 2008 02:26 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Though I am an atheist, I would like to clarify the ancient Indian belif for the followers of the semitic religons who are not aware of the same.

The ancient sages of our Country believed that the Universe originated from a "Single Primal Principle called SAT and in whatever from we worship, the same ultimately reaches the said Primal Principle (SAT). That is the reason for the religious tolerance of the majority in our Country.

Now compare this with the obsession of the semitic religions with their "one god and one book"

RE:Ancient Indian belief
by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:35 PM  Permalink
So prove your atheism, say it here that ALL religions are divisive. doubt if I will hear you say that psuedo atheist posturing to do minority bashing !

by JGN on Feb 22, 2008 02:39 PM  Permalink
You are asksing the question how Sita is related to Rama after reading complete Ramayana. Have you not read my previous messages?

Every religion on planet earth (there are nearly 2000 the world over) are based on mythology!!!! There is no proof for the existence of any god (whether of hindus, muslims or christians)!!!!!!!!!!!!!

RE:RE:Ancient Indian belief
by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:46 PM  Permalink
So can you say this "All relgions are Divisive"-? Id that hard to understand ? forget Ram forget Sita ( rih coming from a so called Atheist) say the above line first.- You have been bashing "certain relgions" not "all" in your aptly named Ramyana- now prove you are an atheist, say ALL relgions are divisive. :-) Caught you there !

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 02:30 PM  Permalink
Religious tolerance does not come from that stupid principle Mr.Pseudo-atheist.
The real reason is that most of the hindus do not know what hinduism is, so there is no question of following it. As they are confused with so many gods they don't have any problem in accepting some more gods.

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:36 PM  Permalink
Yeah very peaceful like in Ayodhya and Gujrat- wowo some peace !

by JGN on Feb 22, 2008 02:34 PM  Permalink
Oh yes, religious tolerance comes from worshipping a corpse hanging from a Cross!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:44 PM  Permalink
Nope it comes from beleiving in equality of human being irrespective of which family/caste they were born into.

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 02:39 PM  Permalink
That corpse resurrected unlike your fake gods like krishna, rama, monkeys and snakes that perish in the earth. That is why over 2 billion people worship Jesus and most of the christians are educated that too many are more educated and intelligent than you.

The root cause
by JGN on Feb 22, 2008 02:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The root cause of religious intolerance in our Country is the jealously of the Semitic gods and the obsession of its followers with "one book and one god"

Every Msulim and Christian thinks that only their god is true and the gods of others are false. The missionaries the derogative term "Pagans" for describing those outside of their faith.

They do not realize that even the god/gods they are worshipping are also false. There is no conclusive evidence for the existence of any god.

The so-called holy books are creations of srurealistic visionaries and are no more serious than Gulliver's Travels or Aesop's Fables! It is hight time that we all got rid of the religious dogmas!!!

RE:The root cause
by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:10 PM  Permalink
Yes ! the only dogma that is correct is that of those who do not beleive in one God and will beat those who do for daring to do so ! Long live the Knickerwallahs !

RE:RE:The root cause
by JGN on Feb 22, 2008 02:17 PM  Permalink
Red Pascal, you people still cannot agree that your beliefs are also based on falsehood. Or only the "Pagan" beliefs are to be ridiculed?????

RE:RE:RE:The root cause
by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:20 PM  Permalink
Sez who ? to each his own, you worship your god, I'll worship mine, I have no issue with your beleifs, why should you have with mine ? Are you agreeable to that ?

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:32 PM  Permalink
So the silence shows who is intolerant of the other's beleif then :-)

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:20 PM  Permalink
red pascal is bent on twisting the discussion...

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:21 PM  Permalink
And your contribution to the discussion is.... ? Still waiting ....

RE:RE:RE:RE:The root cause
by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:23 PM  Permalink
at least not distortin...!!!!

Your bus has come... get on with it!!!

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:The root cause
by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:26 PM  Permalink
Hmm seeing things again, please do take the knicker off. Will help you avoid getting hit again and again.

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:31 PM  Permalink
fell around carefully red pascal... the obstruction is around your eyes...

it is not knickers or anything... but your own rigid beliefs... or is it that your are born bling?

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:48 PM  Permalink
Sorry no Knicker here, now you feel it Shesh :-)

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:19 PM  Permalink
Who mentioned the 33 crore gods or one gods ? You folks did, you are the ones hitting out at other religions and ten calling it retaliation. You do not understand Hinduism my friend what made it great and made it survive over anyother religion has been it's inclusiveness and not it's attempts to be divisive, like your MNS joker it would only whittle it down by region by caste and cause the religion to splinter. So first understand things before causing damage to them.

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:34 PM  Permalink
Sorry small problem- I care F all about Islam, I am a citizen of this country, willing to fight for it ,and I am not a second class citizn because of my religion,I am equal, you want a Hindu nation you go to Nepal, you try building it here and you will get a seperate Tamil state, a north east, Kearla split into 2,Goa split into 2 Punjab and J&K gone,if you are ok with the remnants as the Hindu nation ok, else try and remain inclusive.

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:18 PM  Permalink
So as to speak in the words of Vivekananda - an outspoken atheist is better than an ignorant believer!!!

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 02:20 PM  Permalink
ignorant believer like you!

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:21 PM  Permalink
ha ha ha...!!!

i can only pity you...

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:23 PM  Permalink
Well we feel the same for you,must be a pain to go around with a chud wrapped around your eyes Shesh, how do you get your caste mark on your forehead with that thing wrapped around ?

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:29 PM  Permalink
yeah... good for him...!

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:28 PM  Permalink
Well it must be surprising for you that someone from another religion is a human,but one understands, a knicker around the eyes distorts a lot of things

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:29 PM  Permalink
Well no ladies in my house wear the Burka cupid so I'm sorry you would have to bark up some other tree.

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:26 PM  Permalink
so you have feelings too!!!!

red pascal, the pope still stays in rome!!!

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:27 PM  Permalink
Good for him! And Bush still stays in the white house !- if you are thinking how is that relevant- egjactly !

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:24 PM  Permalink
btw, how come you come to a quick conclusion without even understanding what the other person is saying????

so much for ignorance...

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:29 PM  Permalink
Well the same can apply to you too....

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:33 PM  Permalink
it can ... but it is not!

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:47 PM  Permalink
:-) - u'r response says it all

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:21 PM  Permalink
Egjactly Shesh- hope you see the irony in you stating that !

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:22 PM  Permalink
i see the irony i you commenting on that!!!

howz that... ;-))

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:30 PM  Permalink
That is due to the knicker distorting the vision !- Hit wicket again I'm afraid !

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:32 PM  Permalink
dont worry, you have been bowling no-balls only.. ha ha!!!

by JGN on Feb 22, 2008 02:14 PM  Permalink
Nearly 2/3rd of all war fought by mankind were in the name of non-existent gods and religions!! A study conducted in the Jails of Sri Lanka some time back revealed that less than one third of one percent (1/3%) of the convicts were atheists whereas the rest were all adherent followers of various religions (an wonder of wonder the majority were believing in buddhist non-violence and the proud second place went to Christians!). So much for the contribution of the religions towards the progress of mankind and their morals!!!!!!!!!!!!

BJP's double standard
by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 02:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

BJP has a minority wing.
During BJP's rule, Vajpayee wore a 'kull' and attended Iftar party.
Advani called Jinnah as secular to appease muslims.

RE:BJP's double standard
by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:12 PM  Permalink
So to win power if they are willing to wear a kull what integrity and real secularism do they really have ? Zero !

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:05 PM  Permalink
Nanchil is of the view that BJP should not have any minority wing...

Even the indian govt. should abolish minority reservations and concessions...

Keep it up Nanchil!!!

RE:RE:BJP's double standard
by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 02:12 PM  Permalink
A party which accuses other parties of appeasing minorities is having a separate minority wing. Is n't it ridiculous?

RE:RE:RE:BJP's double standard
by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:15 PM  Permalink
Nanchil someone has to remove the RSS knicker/chuddy wrapped around their eyes else these folks cannot see.

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 02:21 PM  Permalink
Who am I to decide?
Let BJP guys decide whether to be secular or Nazism-like party.

RE:RE:RE:BJP's double standard
by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:15 PM  Permalink
Someone has to tell them that it is required to be wrapped around another part of their anatomy.

by JGN on Feb 22, 2008 02:03 PM  Permalink
Unfortunately they left our the Pope. What a pity!!!!!!!!!! and this Nanchil fellow is here to lament till eternity!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:13 PM  Permalink
They also left out Hanuman puja- anything to get into power , and they are out of power- which you and your fellow knicker around your eye wallahs will lament till the cows come home ! So get over it get on with your life, the votes that they could get out of the temple are gone and the Sethu will not get much, get on get a life !

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:05 PM  Permalink
ha ha...gud one!!!

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 02:11 PM  Permalink
They will bow down before Pope if they can get a few hundred votes. This JGN fellow does not know that.

RSS Policy
by sandeep mishra on Feb 22, 2008 01:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

After eading this article i can only think of a person who is a laymen in terms of understanding RSS as an institution. Why the hell indians are voting for Congress what they gave India ;- Reservation, poverty, Communalism. Congress ruled India for more then 45 years and what India has gained out of it. Why people like this writer tarnish image of BJP as communal party. My suggestion is to give BJP one chance to form government with full majority and then those five years will be golden years Indian population.

Sandeep m

RE:RSS Policy
by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 01:43 PM  Permalink
Unlike the RSS who gave the nation nothing

by Nishant on Feb 22, 2008 02:00 PM  Permalink
My dear Red Pascal,

its not like RSS gave nothing to india, I myself atleast remember two incidents in Gujarat, where RSS was ahead of all other coward parties or institutions. They had balls, and they always will have, thats what you learn when you join RSS, have you ever been to RSS.I have been to RSS once. But anyways its not the debating point. So point is

1. Earthquake in Gujarat
2. Flood in Ahmedabad

I have witnessed these two incidents, cause I was right there living in Ahmedabad. I also went to most affected area Bhuj, which was the epicentre of the earthquake. And believe me I have seen RSS workers digging out those dead people, who were smelling like hell and were there since, I don't know may be days. You know what you need balls for that, I went with my uncle as volunteer but I did not have balls at that time, when I saw that picture right infront of my eyes. So don't talk about things you don't know.

RE:RE:RSS Policy
by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:05 PM  Permalink
In 61 years ( not counting years before independence) they managed these 2 things ? wow some contribuiton, at this rate in the next billion years they will make a difference !

RE:RE:RE:RSS Policy
by Nishant on Feb 22, 2008 02:20 PM  Permalink
and yes its not important in what time a party or institution will make difference. It important when time came and asked for have they made any difference, and yes I must acknowledge RSS did when time came. There were lot of other NGOs and private volunteers, but the work RSS did was unbelievable.

by Nishant on Feb 22, 2008 02:12 PM  Permalink
My o my,

Red pascal, I have mentioned two incidents during two natural carastrophe, when there was nobody else than RSS who took initiative and done well. And in 61 years I have only witnessed two catastrophe, so I can only tell about those two. And I believe in describing what I see with my naked eyes and not listening to b shit media or reading fake news in newspapers. May be you do so and thats why you are not getting my point. The thing is they were there when people needed help. I am not a journalist who has been to different parts of our country and reported personally on different things, so I dont comment on those ones. But yes I have witnessed lot of incidents in Gujarat, cause I lived there. And I believe in facts and not fakes. So if you have any facts experienced by your naked eyes talk about them and not repeat what media has been repeating since years.

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 01:46 PM  Permalink
yeah, like the muslim league or the other islamic outfits, and like the xian missionary groups, who have

contributed largely to the progress of india!!!

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 01:48 PM  Permalink
So you admit the RSS is in the same league as them ! Nice own goal/ hit wicket Shesh. :-)

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 01:49 PM  Permalink
you fail to see the sarcasm!!!!

by JGN on Feb 22, 2008 01:56 PM  Permalink
Red Pascal, missionaries are doing business by building hospitals and schools. Their schools are nothing but teaching shops. They demand exhorbitant capitation fees even from the Christians. I have first hand information about the same!

So nobody is in clear water. It is like pot calling kettle black!!!!!!!!!!

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:07 PM  Permalink
For someone who does not understand the minority point of view why do you expect others to have anyhting but and outsider point of view of your beloved knickered -chuddie wallahs ? And if you first unwrap the chuds wrapped around your eyes, others will also respons. So open your own mind/ chuddy b4 commenting on others dear Shesh.

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:10 PM  Permalink
red pascal, you are good at misinterpretation of facts...

be happy with your conclusion...!

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 02:04 PM  Permalink
So you acknowledge that the RSS has no power :-) another own goal/hit wicket and don't try the sarcasm excuse this time :-))

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 01:51 PM  Permalink
As you fail to see the facts :-) and the fact is that the RSS has done nothing, even the missionaries have at lease bult hospitals and schools. Apart from dressing peoplein silly knickers the RSS has done nothing.

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 02:14 PM  Permalink
it is a wonder to know that you come to conclusions before even knowing the facts, red pascal...

at least chuddy comes with buttons/zip and it can be opened, but not minds like yours... which are closed for good...

I am not advocating RSS, but at the same time it is not fair to speak as if the other religious/political bodies are benign...

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 01:57 PM  Permalink
Hospitals and schools are built by people who have the power of money... it is another covert action to convert and not to educate...

meanwhile there are islamic factions set out to disrupt the peace in our society...

RSS is not an economical body to contribute some tangible assets, but rather a body formed as a result of the divisive political forces which created an unhealty climate in india and for hinduism...

RSS has done a great service in the unity of hindus, your comments show that you have only an outsider look of the sangh...

What you perceive as facts are but your imagniations...

Your basic fallacy arises that you probably expect RSS to work like a political party... it is not a party, rather it is a movement to reform the views....

But of course, closed minds would not recognize this!!!

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 01:58 PM  Permalink
So you still did not read history of Travancore!

will politicians ever have guts in this country.........
by Kumaraswamy Pillay on Feb 22, 2008 01:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

will politicians ever have guts in this country and amend laws in such a way that a politician who tries to introduce reservation in the name of caste to garner votes and politicians who try to divide india in the name of region, language and culture be booked under something similar to POTA and be hanged or imprisoned for life so that citizens of this country can go to any part of this country and earn their living peacefully. Iam sure maharashtrians themselves are not as concerned about north indians settling in bombay like the way the humbug thackereys are trying to project. These guys should be arrested and hanged for wilfully violating the peace in society with actions that provoke violence. Come on congress govt. enact a severe law to tackle these a holes and have the guts to grant them severe punishment

RE:will politicians ever have guts in this country.........
by Sriram Subramanian on Feb 22, 2008 01:35 PM  Permalink
The congress government itself does not get a clean chit on being 'all-inclusive' - remember the massacre of sikhs in 84? If the law u propose was introduced, we will first have to book Modi - a chief minister - under it, which will never fly.

who is pseudo secular.........
by Kumaraswamy Pillay on Feb 22, 2008 01:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What the f is the writer is trying to say here. RSS and BJP has always stressed on indian nationalism and have always urged people to be patriotic and nationalistic. It is the only nationalistic party available in the country now. It is only pseudo secular communists like you guys who are always after BJP trying to push it in to a corner to derive political mileage.

RE:who is pseudo secular.........
by swaroop tagore on Feb 22, 2008 01:53 PM  Permalink
dei pillai,
only rss and bjp are very inclined in plunging the nation to disaster,are they able to eliminate the two tumbler system in tamizh nadu ennada paesura? enna nationlism ithu? ramar sethu patri enna usefula senjeenga? tamizh nattuku vara oru projecta niruthuneenga enna da nationalism? caste systema mudhalla edunga? oru castenunnu sollunga. ela. ganesan slumkku povarra? anga ulla oru templekku poga sollu, appuram bjp patri paesu pongada naaingala koodavae enna da pillai inakku jaathi paeru? eppadi da thaesa patru varum?

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 01:08 PM  Permalink
Why does BJP have minority wing?

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 01:33 PM  Permalink
So it seems that you are against minority reservation and minority concessions... good!!!

by Sriram Subramanian on Feb 22, 2008 01:37 PM  Permalink
The BJP tries to be nationalistic by laying claim to people's RELIGIOUS values, not national/constitutional values.

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink
so what is your inference here? that the other parties do not???

every party is attached to a religion or sect and that is how they have survived... the sugar talk of india's progress and equality in society is just a fabrication... good enough to fool the illiterate...

you do need a brain scan
by concerned indian on Feb 22, 2008 12:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am not sure who made you a writer but before becoming a writer, i guess you should have a brain to think through stuff than write what is available from congi/communist crap..
Let us c who is diving india on the basis of religion and caste:
a) reservation for obcs: introduced by congress
b) special focus on muslims : manmohan singh and congress. have you ever wondered how many of the farmers who committed suicide were muslims. yet there is no sachar committee for farmers. they dont have first right to resources which muslims supposedly have per our delusional pm.
It is fashionable for communists and congress to portray anything being said for hindu community being communal. Hindu bashing is secular.
karunanidhi is secular. Muslim league is secular.
Isn't it?
you are the kind of people that india needs to purge itself of. people like you have done more damage to india than even terrorists.

RE:you do need a brain scan
by Sriram Subramanian on Feb 22, 2008 01:39 PM  Permalink
There is NOTHING wrong with hindus promoting their religion and the congress is anti-hindu and they cause discontent, definitely. But what is worse is that the saffron parties are anti-muslim and they cause violence in the name of God. now, who else can we think of who does that?

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 01:45 PM  Permalink
so muslim league and the other outfits are "messiahs of peace"?

come on, there must be two hands to clap... do not be so naive...

by JGN on Feb 22, 2008 01:45 PM  Permalink
Sriram Subramanian, the root cause is the jealously of the Semitic gods and the obsession of its followers with "one book and one god"

Every Msulim and Christian thinks that only their god is true and the gods of others are false. The missionaries the derogerative term "Pagans" for describing those outside of their faith.

They do not realize that even the god/gods they are worshipping are also false. There is no conclusive evidence for the existence of any god.

The so-called holy books are creations of srurealistic visionaries and are no more serious than Gulliver's Travels or Aesop's Fables! It is hight time that we all got rid of the religious dogmas!!!

by arp on Feb 22, 2008 12:47 PM  Permalink
well said con indian.We sud think as indian first.Leaders are busy to divide indians for their vote banks.honestly think who gain we or so called psuedo and hypo leaders.they treat us as vote bank not as common voter.

No one can guarantee to make all humans happy..
by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 12:31 PM  Permalink 

because happiness lies in one's perception. What can be guaranteed is a Fair system of governance...

When would our eyes open to this fact???

Just like cricket, we all seem to be Paper Tigers!!!

Ready to discuss in any forum on any topic.... no further than that!!!

BJP & SECULARISM IS LIKE POISON IN HONEY.
by sudhakar sk on Feb 22, 2008 12:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We don't understand the writer's argument and claim BJP as North India Party.It is niether north or of the South.

BJP is born out of hatred
and it will live with it,even if there are hundreds Uddav or Raj Thakeray.

Thier oxygen is divide the community and corruption to rule;
otherwise, it has no credible agenda worth mentioning.

They mesmerise the poor and uneducated Hindus, who are majority in India to steal thier valuable votes.

RE:BJP & SECULARISM IS LIKE POISON IN HONEY.
by arp on Feb 22, 2008 12:37 PM  Permalink
Sudhakar u like it or not but 85 % on this board like NDA to win.All so called secular parties labled BJP as communal party but now BJP is ahead one step.Amutya calls BJP now secular [Psuedo] party.Actualy BJP not require certificate fron Psuedo and so called secular parties.BJP is a nationalist party.

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 01:40 PM  Permalink
Well this board is thankfully not representative of the real India. It's only the Psuedo Indians here who love minority bashing who support the Psuedo's of the RSS

by Sriram Subramanian on Feb 22, 2008 01:43 PM  Permalink
well said. these saffronwigs on this board seem to think that anyone who opposes them is either muslim or pakistani and that the rest of india is like them. wake up to reality, folks!

by concerned indian on Feb 22, 2008 12:39 PM  Permalink
you are such a coward that you are using a hindu name when you clearly seem to a muslim.
Which is the most hated religion in the world today? ISLAM
why? everybody knows it.
so, bjp preaches hate if it says terrorists should be hanged.. if it says that all communities have equal right to resources of india.

and who votes in flocks???
democracy and islam? round peg in a square hole.

RE:RE:BJP & SECULARISM IS LIKE POISON IN HONEY.
by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 01:40 PM  Permalink
So says someone who is not even giving his name ? so whose d Coward then ?

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 12:44 PM  Permalink
BJP says if the terrorist is muslim he should be hanged but if the terrorist is hindu he should be made CM or PM.

by Spartacus on Feb 22, 2008 01:02 PM  Permalink
There is no such word as "Hindu Terrorist"!! Terrorist=Muslim...Got it Nanchak?

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 01:07 PM  Permalink
There are hindu terrorists who used to kill people during riots. They are trainned to go scot free after doing terrorism. Hindu terrorists geerally use knife,sword and old weapons but as their number is large they can kill more people.

by Nishant on Feb 22, 2008 01:27 PM  Permalink
hey Nanchil what about Akshardham Attack? Sabarmati Express attack?? Bomb blasts in different States? If some lessons have not been taught to those a holes, you would not be living here in this country and writing this b shit here? Do you understand that? If that riot would not have happened in Gujarat, there would not have any peace which we people have there since thereafter. What makes you believe, hindus are terrorists? R u from india at all, or r u not following the happenings in India at all? Who gives them right to kill people? And if so why can not we give them appropriate answer so that they understand we are not hijras, sitting home and clapping our hands or crying like babys after over dead belovedones.

by Supersecualirist on Feb 22, 2008 01:12 PM  Permalink
In riots, members of affected communities attach each other. However, who started the riot is the main issue. If in retaliation, the first attacked community, who was all along been in the receiving end, acts severaly in defence, those people are not terrorists. Rather they prevented further spread.

by Nanchil on Feb 22, 2008 01:15 PM  Permalink
Every terrorist will give some reason to justify his wrong-doings.

by JGN on Feb 22, 2008 01:40 PM  Permalink
Nanchil,
>>>>>>>>>>>>Every terrorist will give some reason to justify his wrong-doings..............
Like the Goan inquisitionists or those who burnt hundreds of thousands of women across Europe in the name of "witch hunting" !!!!!!!!!!

by JGN on Feb 22, 2008 01:24 PM  Permalink
Life the Goan inquisitionists or those who burnt hundreds of thousands of women across in the name of "witch hunting" !!!!!!!!!!

by Seshadri on Feb 22, 2008 01:32 PM  Permalink
Now now, only Hindus are terrorists... eh, Nanchil???

by Red Pascal on Feb 22, 2008 01:42 PM  Permalink
Hindu Terrorist has better alternative words- Shiv Sainik/ MNS/ Bajrang Dal/ VHP?RSS knickerbockers- Got it Spurt ka ass ?

Total 1535 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>