Marathi dont have so much inferiority complex that they are scared of even hindi language. Thakary is misguided on this issue. No wonder marathi vote goes to congress and not sena. Marathi are rashtra bhakt. They are more patriotic than any other state, community. Thackary has ruined mumbai by bringing dirty union baazi in municplaity, and every where. These officials never take their job seriously because they know sena will protect their job. Most of the marathi people understand this thats why dont vote for sena. Marathi realise that their culture is not differnt than north indian, hindi culture. Yes, if bihari and other north indian mis behave and bring curruption then they have to be punished by society for this. No educated seociety can tolerate such non sense.
RE:Sometime think of india also...
by CMat on Feb 22, 2008 04:56 AM Permalink
I agree u partly But i wouldnt dare to comapre anyones patriosm ..i think all Indian are equally patriotic. Its all abt Attitude problem when it comes to event like this happened in Mumbai. Muncipality uniniuon thing is not started by thakre if u know. it was communist in seventies. And marthi ppl do vote Sena..they had only one corportor in Mumbai corporation and theu happened to have Chief ministers as well..Wht does that tell...?? Its just when ppl thought its enought they voted them out. when ppl will think its enough with current govt, they will be voted out as well..
RE:Sometime think of india also...
by Roger Binny on Feb 22, 2008 04:26 AM Permalink
Oh Pawan gutpa,,,pawan ki tarah hil kyon raha hai,,,some marathi danda de raha hai kya? Gahtiy ke auluad,,,jaa naale ke paani se apana muah dhole le,,,,sarson ke tel ki gagaha pe naale ke paani se aapna muah saaf kar le. Bhaisa kahi ka,,,,
I remember when this debate started the first few article attracted a lot of ppl and there were 100s of comments. But ppl are sick of it and these kind of propaganda has is lost its charm in less than 10 days..
Politician need be more innovative to attract votes..this doesn't work. After all there are no basic difference of ideology and opinion in north south east west. Chhat pooja is a hindu festival where devotees fast for 2-3 days and pray to sun. Similarly ganpathy is not a maratha culture or mumbai only..all over india ppl pray to lord ganesha and even without lot of marathi in bihar or up this is being celebrated in large scale nowdays. Thanks to bollywood media etc that all hindu festivals like navratri/ganpaty/chhath is celebrated everywhere and is no more a local festival of any state.
Last thing we need to do is to beat these politicians on street and not each other.
Bal Thakeray is an insult to all Indians who are loyal to their nation. By issuing statements like this, Bal Thakeray shows that he is a loyalist to only state and not to a Nation. I think instead of acting ignorant by attacking shops on Valentine's day and raising accusations against North and South Indians, the shiv sainiks should educate themselves and not be like blind mice that follow and ignorant man with low ideals...Instead of helping to bind Indians, Bal thackeray is simply instigating fights among the people. How is that his own children n grandchildren are being taught in top english medium schools (Bombay Scottish) when he himself is promoting "Marathi" ....The Man is a hypocrite!
RE:Bal Thakeray is a nut!!!
by CMat on Feb 22, 2008 05:00 AM Permalink
May be insult to You, dont speak for all Indians..You dont even know all indians why u talking for them..? You missed the core topic obiviously...Its not even abt language...Its all abt attitude of ppl...Jo Jyada Hoshiyaari karegaa haal yehi hogaa...In mumbayii u will find ppl of all languages. Why he is not syaing anythign abt others..?
by Roger Binny on Feb 22, 2008 01:27 AM Permalink
And you are a biggest shiiizzhole with no name? so go finger yourself to clean up your dirty,crapped up,cracked up,shiizzzhole you dirtbag.
by Roger Binny on Feb 22, 2008 04:29 AM Permalink
Heaven,,,say something intelligent which relates to what you are trying to say,,are you handicapped or a mentally retarded? Baap ne jamin pe patak diya tha kya? Are you born like this or somebody threw you against the wall.
by Calspadeaspade on Feb 22, 2008 01:14 AM Permalink
All state Netas are like that. DMK leaders impose Tamil medium on every one while his kids were educated in Church Park or Good sheppard convent and Don Bosco school. Jyoti basu and co would have sent their kids to Loreta convent.
One of the main reasons why the USA became the number one nation on earth was that all its immigrants from various parts of the world supressed their own cultures, and adopted American culture, making it one country. It is really sad to see that more than 60 years after independence from Britain, Indians are still fighting over language, caste, creed, state boundaries, etc., and thereby hindering the progress of India.
RE:Discord in India
by Calspadeaspade on Feb 22, 2008 01:16 AM Permalink
So make English the language for every one instead of only for elite neta's children. Instead of imposing one regional language on people of other regions in the name of Indian culture.
by Mad Max on Feb 22, 2008 01:49 AM Permalink
USA does not have 20 million muslims.. once the muslims and mullahs gain in numbers there, watch out.. end of u s of a :)
by Saturnina Dyer on Feb 22, 2008 03:11 AM Permalink
Before worrying about the number of Muslims increasing in the USA and bringing it down, you should worry about Al Qaeda turning its spotlight on India and doing its utmost to regain Kashmir for the Muslim world.
by S Ramanathan on Feb 22, 2008 01:08 AM Permalink
USA is a "superpower for thte past 50 yrs. only. A small snapshot. I do not think this would be true in the next 10 years.
by sanjiv m on Feb 22, 2008 01:19 AM Permalink
But certainly they will be bigger power than India for next 100 years. After seeing both countries This is what I feel
by Saturnina Dyer on Feb 22, 2008 01:26 AM Permalink
Whether the USA will remain a superpower or not is not the point. Its immigrants joining the mainstream of life will not bring it down. What we are worried about is the welfare of India. By the way, do you know that one of the major reasons why Indians are so successful out of India is because of their better knowledge of English?
Lets fight amongst ourselves. Imagine the english literate readers of a website fighting ... what to expect from our poor. Bhagwan bachaye India ko !!! illiterate Indian brothers.
RE:Tamils are the worst breed
by True Indian on Feb 22, 2008 12:41 AM Permalink
The usage of words may not be too good. However, its true that a Tamil fights with every other Indian and esp hates north indians. A tamilian doesnt question learning of English but certainly dislikes usage of Hindi. Hindi is NOT a north indian language. North India also has its own set of local languages. Punjabi, Haryanivi, Bhojpuri, Bihari etc etc. Still we dont mind learning Hindi as our national language. Even Kerala, Andhra dont oppose Hindi but Tamil is exceptional
Is imposing Hindi an insult to Maratha culture? Its equivalent to saying that imposing English in national schools is attacking Indian culture. Even Bal is sanki like Raj. He was quick to protect Amitabh just becos he is launching his son in bollywood but not ab other North Indians. He uses Maratha more than Indian in his lingo. Such leaders are pure regional leaders and an insult to Indianess. Jai Maharashtra (Jai Hind?? Nah...)
RE:Baal nikale Khaal
by Patrick on Feb 22, 2008 12:47 AM Permalink
But where is the need to say BMC should use hindi when it is a city based in state that has a regional language. Guys get real!
More than 20 non-hindi speaking states in india have done more for national integration by learning a language,absorbing a slightly different but aggressive culture and welcoming their politicians. If national integration through languages is needed, then citizens in every hindi speaking state should learn one regional language. Any language. I think that is fair. And the 2000 Crores that is being spent to promote hindi should be used to promote all indian languages.
by hari ray on Feb 22, 2008 01:10 AM Permalink
A great comment. I remember, SAIL a few years back had mounting losses but had a full fledged dept. with over 100 employees for Hindi propagation! Is it required for a steel maker? 3 language policy promised by Neheru has been reduced to 2 language policy by Central Govt. (except in TN)
by True Indian on Feb 22, 2008 01:12 AM Permalink
People all over the world learn English. By your arguement, Britishers should also learn any local language to even matters.
Is he joking? Even during the Keveri riots when Karnataka failed to protect tamilians, there was not even a small incident in Chennai or other places in Tamilnadu for the Kannadiga minorities. Which I am so proud of. Some even go behind the attackers in Bangalore but not the innocent Kannadigas in Chennai.
I have not heard of any attack on people from outside in any part of TamilNadu because they are not tamils.
There is no point in being part of India if you can not allow any Indian to stay there.
As a Tamil, I would welcome Lalu or anyone in the world to do Chat puja anywhere in Tamil nadu and will participate in that too.
RE:Tamil Nadu will welcome Lalu to do Chat puja.
by AK on Feb 21, 2008 11:58 PM Permalink
Now way , karunan hate people who speak other than tamil, he raise his voive against gods and he will visit temples, no 1 jocker, we cant improve karunan, he is a pakka gunda.
by daimavane on Feb 22, 2008 12:03 AM Permalink
Call him corrupt , I agree. But, do not compare him to Mayawati , Kanshi ram , Lalu, etc. He has not raped and murdered anyone to become policitician like north indian politicians.
RE:RE:Tamil Nadu will welcome Lalu to do Chat puja.
by snpost on Feb 22, 2008 12:13 AM Permalink
I have to agree on that you cannot compare - at least he does bring development and jobs to TN. Up North, the politicians, I better not get started.
by AK on Feb 22, 2008 12:21 AM Permalink
mayavathi is making fool of dalits , speaking always about daliths and she earned in crores with in 3year and with out shy she is telling that she is getting money from her followers, So in other way she is killing and showing the path of suicide for poor farmers
by pppprrrrr on Feb 22, 2008 12:18 AM Permalink
"He has not raped and murdered anyone to become policitician like north indian politicians.". I totally disagree with you. In 1997 there was a huge cummunal clash down in south tamilnadu. who started it, it was karunanithi to divert idots like you from another problem (killing leelavathi, a commisioner). So just to support our CM dont make him a god. he too is an as-whole like any other CM.
by Patrick on Feb 22, 2008 12:52 AM Permalink
He rapes everyone. Not a particular linguistic minority. He rapes tamils, kannadigas, telugus, mallus, gujus,marathis, punjabis.... just anyone who gets in his way. But he has never ever,for that matter any politician in TN worth mention has rabble roused or berated a community. I will give you this. He is the most corrupt CM in india ever, his rational(senile) thinking has put his in confrontation with even moderate hindus, but hater he is not. Its true.
by nandakumar palanisamy on Feb 22, 2008 01:41 AM Permalink
He have 5 wifes, to known world, who started and give root to coimbatore based muslim terror organisation,,, he done nothing,,, he have media publicity... thats all.... A guy with 5 wifes.... More than 10-15 kids may be one full bus/train of gran and grand kids..... alwasy do silly politics....Ealry Karuna..lallu..maya..gowda now add thakery too in the list.... And one kind thing BJP/congress/Any national party , ask people of north india( in school to add one more lanuguage(marathi/gujarati/malayalam/tamil/telegu/bengali/kannada/oriya/assami/punjabi/kasmiri/bojpuri) so by this way... its good for society... and they kids from, diff parts india come to other india language tooo.
by S Ramanathan on Feb 22, 2008 01:13 AM Permalink
Of course Karunanidhi will attack because puja is hindu practice.
by Roger Binny on Feb 22, 2008 01:11 AM Permalink
Ananth,,,why we should take your account as the true account what happened long time ago? This is happening now and Thackery is saying why don't you do your chaat pooja in "friend's house" instead of doing it in a "foe's" house. Karuna the atheist the chor,the nimrod who questions Rama, who called Rama the drunkard is a good buddy of Bihar's topmost corrupt,chor,mafia and dilusional "bhaisa". They are a perfect couple and example what is wrong with indian politics. Even "lallu" comes to Mumbai, you know what we Marathis will do to him? Trust me, we will parade him a on a real bhaisa from Jogeshwari. With his Z security and all we will get to him.
by sanjiv m on Feb 22, 2008 01:26 AM Permalink
good joke. If this would have done before no politicaiuna would have dared to fool people
by on Feb 22, 2008 03:51 AM Permalink
Tamilnadu - India reported TN as OAsis during the Babri Masjid riots. Not one incident. During Kaveri riots - no attack on innocent people. TN was a place exploited too much because of religion and superstitious beliefs and hence dravidian parties was a huge success in 60's. Trust me a huge mela in MArina by Lau- Do you know who will be the chief guest. It will be Karunanidhi. Hello Sai Baba visited his house few months back. These guys are more polished and smarter than Bal thackarey hitler gangs
RE:The core issue is Caste politics in India...
by for education on Feb 22, 2008 12:53 AM Permalink
Wall Street - you have pasted this message over a 1000 times. Anything more to add?