Total 408 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
To editor, make it easy for a galance reader
by siva tv on Feb 20, 2008 09:07 AM  Permalink 

u can put final tally in simple pie chart or at least an table for us to know seats easily

Unfortunately they are our neighbours
by allahtalapala on Feb 20, 2008 06:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its quite unfortunate that India has got 2 neighbours which are nothing but rogue states.Pakistan and bangladesh.not only that we are getting thausands of illegal immigrants from these countries , making our lives hell.

RE:Unfortunately they are our neighbours
by purnav on Feb 20, 2008 08:45 AM  Permalink
As long as Nepal was a Hindu Country , India was safe,but today the sucesss of Nepalese Moaism is what drives many local maoists towoards insurgency.In a way Nepal's example is a bad precedent for us.

by rohit gupta on Feb 20, 2008 07:52 AM  Permalink
I have seen ppl addressing them as "Porkistan" and "Beggardesh"

by Chandra Prakash on Feb 20, 2008 06:31 AM  Permalink
Mr. Allahtalapala, can we please name them as Paikhanastan and Bhangadesh ?

swap
by mastercard on Feb 20, 2008 02:09 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

just another set of theives and hate mongerers taking over.

Largest is a superlative degree- Use it for one entity
by Madhava krishna on Feb 20, 2008 01:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Rediff,
2 parties can not be 'Largest' anywhere. Use it for only one.

It is a superlative.

RE:Largest is a superlative degree- Use it for one entity
by Amol patil on Feb 20, 2008 07:15 AM  Permalink
Are you author of Wrem-Martin Book??

RE:Largest is a superlative degree- Use it for one entity
by on Feb 20, 2008 07:48 AM  Permalink
You dumb-shit, firstly its Wren-and-Martin,and they are the authors you fool!!Use some head when writing in a forum, dont embarass urself..

So Musharaf is a gonner????
by Wolverine Logan on Feb 20, 2008 12:06 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Untrustworthy person. good tht he is gone. Hope someone better comes and changes the situation in Pak and forgets about Kashmir and India.

RE:RE:So Musharaf is a gonner????
by Suvir on Feb 20, 2008 10:18 AM  Permalink
dont expect any paki to resolve kashmir issue.. if it is to be resolved, india can better resolve it and swipe out them from POK also.. but just to maintain peace these steps are not taken..

RE:So Musharaf is a gonner????
by Demo-crazy on Feb 20, 2008 12:39 AM  Permalink
Do not write off Mush. He is capable of doing something which no politician can think of, if he is pushed to the corner.

Assumption is the army will stand by him if the politicians make drastic demands which will amount undercutting the army influence.

Another option before him is to cancel the results and show the real skin of the dictator.

Musharraf is a necessary in the circumstances. And he might just create such circumstances.

Bad news
by Rajeev on Feb 19, 2008 09:50 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Pakistan looks heading towards a coalition govt, which is bad news for everybody. We are already seeing the bad effects of coalitions in India. Think it will make pakistan more unstable. The only way out is to somehow keep musharraf as he is the only guy who understands all the dynamics of the situation.

RE:Bad news
by on Feb 20, 2008 04:43 AM  Permalink
I dont agree with you. I think Pakistan is moving toward democracy and liberalization. I have been to Pakistan once and I was amazed to see the difference between facts and stupid media propoganda against that great nation. Its a nation of so many beautiful women and very talented individuals..unfortunately we dont get to see the real picture of Pakistan from indian and western media.

by Arrow on Feb 20, 2008 04:56 AM  Permalink
but sadly my dear nameless paki, I wish what you said was true atleast 0.1%, unfortunately you need to wake up and stop dreaming. boo hoo

by Micheal Stewart on Feb 20, 2008 05:16 AM  Permalink
I am not a Pakistani in the first place but am an optimist and have been to many places in the world quite a few times including india and pakistan..so i know what the reality is ...temporary turmoil doesnt mean that its a failed state..but am not asking you to change your passive mentality..keep thinking what you want to think..you have a pretty DEMOCRATIC thinking:)

by Chandra Prakash on Feb 20, 2008 06:28 AM  Permalink
This Mr. Micheal Stewart is definitely from some no-man's-land, a secret island owned by Mr.10% of Porkistan.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Bad news
by Micheal Stewart on Feb 23, 2008 05:25 AM  Permalink
Well i am from the land where dumb ass indians come from far and wide in search of bread and butter!

by sivanesan munuswamy on Feb 19, 2008 10:31 PM  Permalink
he will try to introduce another kargil war.

defeat of Musharraf
by Joseph Rodricks on Feb 19, 2008 09:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dirty fellow, Musharaaf deserved to be kicked out of the position of President.

RE:defeat of Musharraf
by jitendra on Feb 20, 2008 01:18 AM  Permalink
Hail Mush

I dont understand
by ammy on Feb 19, 2008 08:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

what is so great about being a president of a failed state?? Technically the only job the pres of pok has is to kiss butts for a penny!!Even than after 8 years, this idiot still does not want to give it up!! unbeleivable!!

RE:I dont understand
by Demo-crazy on Feb 20, 2008 12:34 AM  Permalink
ammy jaan, Swiss bank mein paise dalne ke liye itna accha chance hai to kaun chhodta hai? Failed state or destructed state, who cares?

Musharraf is probably more polished than Zia ul Haq. He might still pull off some surprise. Do not write him off...

Time for India to play hard ball
by Super User on Feb 19, 2008 08:40 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Pakistan%u2019s treasury is near empty and economy is dire. India must push Pakistan for a swift resolution to Kashmir and support for permanent seat in UNSC and in turn promise help to revive trade and commerce in Pakistan. Providing economic stability to the people of Pakistan is the best way to win their confidence, which Im sure anyone who comes to power will realise it.

RE:Time for India to play hard ball
by Green Earth on Feb 19, 2008 08:53 PM  Permalink
If u can upload ur pic some where on th einternet and then post the link, it would have been useful, because people would love to see the photo of the biggest idiot ever born. Dumbhead! Pakistan for UNSC!!! LOL...... How can u even think something as stupid as this? Firstly, Pkaistan must put their home in order, secondly they must successfully curb the islamic terrorists and training schools including those madrasaas where the teachers preach hatred towards the non-believers. Its a long long way to go! But the only thing that is possible it to get ur IQ checked. If it is below 50, then u get yourself admitted to some asylum...... U crazy freak!

by Super User on Feb 19, 2008 09:12 PM  Permalink
You perhaps need a course in english comprehension. Please read carefully before commenting, I did not ask for Pakistan on UNSC but Pakistan's support in UNSC.

Ask ny major economist, the best solution to an unrest is to provide people with opportunities. Automatically, the lure of money will pull people away from ideological and fundamentalist paths. Prime example is USA after the 2nd world war was a broken economy. The way they revived it was to invest in a capitalist model where people were given ready ccess to loans to start new businesses, which revived the local economy and thus revived the US economy.

People in Pakistan are lured by the madrassas because they dont have anything better to do. But if you give them opportunities to get rich along with education, they will choose it over madrassas. Bhutto herself acknowledged the revival of th middle-class in India as the key factor to India's up-surge and that is exactly what she wanted to do in Pakistan.

But one needs brains to understand this macro-model not peanuts under the skull like in your case.

by raman govindan on Feb 19, 2008 10:38 PM  Permalink
we have more people than the entire popultion of pakistan who live at less than 2 dollar a day. our first act and support should be to them.

by Pantul Raghuvir Kothari on Feb 19, 2008 09:29 PM  Permalink
perfect reply. such senseless replies to a well written message show a persons intelligence or rather lack of it. for sure only a stable prosperous state can be a good peaceful neighbour. Pakistan has to come out of the chaos for peace in the subcontinent

by James Lamb on Feb 19, 2008 09:35 PM  Permalink
Good suggestion, i suppose the UNSC seat is for India. Unfortunately Pakistan did nothing other than hating India. Hope for the best.

by on Feb 20, 2008 04:39 AM  Permalink
I think its a brave move by the people of Pakistan. Its a great step toward democracy and we should all appreciate it. I love Pakistani women...they are so beautiful and I am sure Pakistan can emerge as a powerful and strong nation in the years to come.

Hats off to all the Pakistanis!

Total 408 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>