Total 153 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Marathi manoos
by leslie almeida on Feb 15, 2008 08:14 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

we as Indians can live anywhere in india,
it is unfortunate that ministers in other states have not had any interest in its development,that is why one comes to the metros
for jobs, however these jobs are menial jobs, like sweepers, carpenters, rickshaw taxi drivers, digging roads, which the marathi manoos would not want to take up,we need these people, or else who will do the job,its true that some of them when the come to metros and dont get jobs start steeling road drainage covers, road Electric meter covers etc which is dangerous to the citizens, however they do so to survive.the slum loads some of which are marathi manoos have incouraged these migrant workers by giving them slums houses, for which the Tax payer have to pay a price for,
Raj,s statements are his resentments, however he could have approached the subject in a better manner.about Jobs to marathi manoos, the provision already exist, 80 pcnt of govt Jobs are given to marathi manoos, some of them are not even competenent, and corruption is rampant. My father came to bombay from Goa in 1918 and i was born in mumbai am 55 yrs now i am mumbaikar manoos due to my birth right i love mumbai more than Goa, so far no marathi manoos troubled me, in fact many of them adore me as a RTI social worker
its sad politicians want to take milage,and the Police force is critised haw can they control the mob fury they needed paratroopers as violence spreads everywhere, so they were right in exercising caution in taking their

RE:Marathi manoos
by Thunder on Feb 15, 2008 08:33 AM  Permalink
You are right. This situation needs different approach rather then fight.

Unity in Diversity is a Farce
by LOL on Feb 15, 2008 07:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Without taking anything away from what Union Minister has said,

I think only our constitution says that anyone can go and work anywhere in India, but the practical and painful fact is - one may just survive but not grow or prosper in a location other than their home state. The language and cultural barriers existing in the country have virtually put paid to consistency and thereby overall progress and competitiveness of the country.

Believe me or not, India is made of 16 or more COUNTRIES, not states. Can we say at this time, that someone from Bihar - I am talking about a common man - can go and survive in a place like Calicut in Kerla. There is a huge divide in how people look at things between the two states leave alone the language barrier. Due to this divide, we have practically taken away the competitive potential of a country of 1.2 billion population, because there is lack of consistency - which is seen in advanced countries like US, Japan, Korea, Germany, France and even China because of common business language that prevail within these countries.

There are no immediate solutions since the framework has so for a long time. I sometimes wonder if India is as progressive as it is primarily due to the sheer number of people it commands in each of its "States" more than any concerted government policy or strategy for long term growth - such strategies are practically inconceivable given the local constraints of cultural and language differences

RE:Unity in Diversity is a Farce
by SINGH on Feb 15, 2008 08:08 AM  Permalink
wow!! some people are really hell bent on dividing people. If you have got a skill you can work and adjust anywhere where there is a demand. It is simple demand and supply logic. I have seen many people working in other states....and they do prosper.....if you can pull Riksha... then you can pull ot anywhere.....but you will definitely go to a place where you are paid more.....simple.....it can be applied to any field.....what you are talking is bullshit.....and people lioke you are curse for this country as it really divides the people who do not think from their own brain.....I have no personal grudges against you....i don't even know who are you.....but whoever you are....i don't buy your logic....if you are an indian then you need to improve and if you are an outsider then please mind your own business....

Jai Hind....Bharat Mata ki Jai!!

by sathyanarayana venkatachala on Feb 15, 2008 08:18 AM  Permalink
You are absolutely correct. If you have the talent and adjusting nature, you can prosper any where in the world, not only in India. However, people should respect the culture, people and atleast try to learn the local language where they stay. In Bangalore those who has setup the business and Malls are all outsiders. They have prospered a lot to the extent they have even not dreamt of it. The problem is some people will show the groupism and dis-respect to the local culture,language and people. For instance our honorable Railway Minister Mr. Lalu Prasad has said "Kannadigas are dirty people", when he visited Bangalore. This shows that some of the Indians cannot adjust any where and they try to dominate where ever they live. This kind people will create problem which will affect the society.

by SINGH on Feb 15, 2008 08:32 AM  Permalink
I agree....but there are good and bad people everywhere....situation here is that few bad people try to dominate huge population of good people.....infact i always think that it should be the other way round ..

Jai Hind....

by Thunder on Feb 15, 2008 08:40 AM  Permalink
Dear I agree with you however, what Lalu prasad said about other people is his own view and people from those state should not be punished. As Lalu like peoples are holding such posts one should not think that his view is what the common men thinks the leader says so.There are many people in their states who don't agree to their way.

Marathi Manoos
by Anil Panikar on Feb 15, 2008 07:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Wah Raj,

You are claiming to fight for Marathi Manoos. If you have the guts why dont you ask one of your supporters to throw a stone you on your head to understand the pain of the stone that killed a Marathi Manoos in NAshik.
Anil

RE:Marathi Manoos
by Thunder on Feb 15, 2008 08:41 AM  Permalink
Good one.

RE:RE:Marathi Manoos
by Thunder on Feb 15, 2008 08:43 AM  Permalink
Good one.
He should also be told to experience the pain of Delivering a baby in the train toilet.

Raj Mumbai is going on Tamil Nadu way...
by babu on Feb 15, 2008 07:30 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Now Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh become top IT exporting states of South India.

M Karunanidhi CM of Tamil Nadu, India
Started his career with Anti-Hindi agitations and built on many years anti-North Indian agitations picketing shops run by North Indian merchants and tarring over Hindi names on public billboards.

Now because of Karunanidhi policies Tamil Nadu which was one the leading state in south India few decades back is now far behind with other south Indian states.
Now Karnataka and Andhra Pradesh become top IT exporting states of South India.

Raj Mumbai is going on Tamil Nadu way...

RE:Raj Mumbai is going on Tamil Nadu way...
by siva kumar on Feb 15, 2008 07:51 AM  Permalink
is there any meaning in your scribblings?

by siva kumar on Feb 15, 2008 07:53 AM  Permalink
just meaningless message

by babu on Feb 15, 2008 08:02 AM  Permalink
I just want to say don't think Narrow minded.
This is a time of Globalization.
Around more than 30 millions Indian are working in oversees countries and here in India, Indians are fighting with themselves.

by MV Surya on Feb 15, 2008 08:04 AM  Permalink
Your message is an indicative of your ignorance Mr.Babu. Tamilnadu CM Mr.Karunanidhi was against the imposition of hindi not against north indians and never was any north indian attacked. Moreover Tamilnadu is the fastest developing state in South India and has made remarkable progress and is well ahead in many fields compared to other south Indian states. Get your facts clear before posting any comments on a public forum.

RE:RE:Raj Mumbai is going on Tamil Nadu way...
by Para Mesh on Feb 15, 2008 09:01 AM  Permalink
Globlisation as is practiced is a fraud. There is no scope in the current system for common good. It is simply a way for self aggrandisers to give play for their greed and pursue more and more so called wealth for themselves at the cost of the vast majority.

I do not subscribe to the communist philosophy but this much is evident.

a naked display of greed and flaunting ill gotten wealth triggers frustration brought about by the inability to lay their hands on their supposed share of the pie, developing into anger and consequent looking for scapegoats. It is the underlying psyche, which is hammered into us all our lives, that, unless one exhibits a certain level of material possessions one is deemed failure.

As the old saw says, This life provides you with all you need, there is not weakth enough in the entire universe for all your wants.

RAJ MEN KILLED HIS OWN MEN
by prasad N on Feb 15, 2008 07:29 AM  Permalink 

BIHARIS ARE HAPPY.

LET MARATHIS FIGHT THEMSELVES AND DIE.

JAI BHARAT

IF GOONDA RAJ IS WHAT MAHARASHTRA SEEKS SO BE IT....
by kartik shashikant shingala on Feb 15, 2008 07:28 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Maharashtrians,

I appreciate your feelings for your state. But did you think about following:-

Do you think he cares for Marathi Manoos?

"Vidharb" farmers commited sucides and Mr. Marathi did'nt even bother to comment?

Is the development that mumbai boasts of done by maharashtrian money? (if you want money you have to accept so called "migrants" though its their own country.)

Does anything at all give you rights to kill someone (like in Nashik).

Does anything gives rights to someone (some party workers) to force a woman deliver a child in a train toilet?

In the end if he wins you end up paying "Hafta" to him.

WOW salute your spirits...

WHICH COUNTRY DO YOU BELONG TO????

Indian

RE:IF GOONDA RAJ IS WHAT MAHARASHTRA SEEKS SO BE IT....
by kartik shashikant shingala on Feb 15, 2008 07:40 AM  Permalink
Nice Who is your PM? Who is your President?

BTW the day Reliance / Wipro and such companies of Miagrants would leave... how will your country run??? (coz farmers are already commiting dying...)

Get some brains or head your journey to HELL...

IMMIGRANTS - HOW TO SOLVE THESE ISSUES
by sharp head on Feb 15, 2008 07:28 AM  Permalink 

WHAT AVERAGE MAHARASTRIAN THINKS ABOUT MUMBAI IS OK.ALREADY TOTALLY CONGESTED CITY ON THE TOP OF IT FURTHER MIGRATION.
MIGANRANTS ARE CAUSING PROBLEMS LIKE TRAFFIC,VOILENCE,CURRUPTION ETC THEY ARE ADDING THESE PROBLEMS WHICH ARE THERE BEFORE.
POLITICIANS ARE MAKING BREAD OUT OF THESE PROBLEMS AND TARGETTING RICH PEOPLE ,PROFESSIONALS AND OTHERS.
POLITICIANS OF INDIA DOES NOT HAVE COMMITMENT TO SOLVE THESE PROBLEMS.
THINK OF MAHARASTRIANS IS GOOD BUT VOILENCE IS NOT THE SOLUTION.
ALL INDIANS SHOULD ADVICE ON THESE PROBLEMS AND SOLVE THE ISSUE

Total 153 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>