Chhath puja is celebrated to worship Sun God. Mharastrians celeebrate Ganesh chaturthi Ganesha is worshipped all over the country and so also Sun God. Are Lalu and Raj Thackery going to organise a clash between Lord Ganesha and Sun God. The two are making a mockery of Hinduism. They should be ashamed of their behaviour.
RE:Maharashtrians will react to Lalu's Chhat puja plans: MNS
by raj on Feb 15, 2008 06:48 PM Permalink
they are playing this drama to steal the votes from shiv sena
by MIKE on Feb 15, 2008 06:55 PM Permalink
marathi people don't go to patna to celebrate Ganesh pooja.they go to their hometown and do that.
by Hindustani on Feb 15, 2008 06:59 PM Permalink
Well they(Shivsainiks and Marathis) celebrate Ganpati in Varanasi.
RE:RE:Maharashtrians will react to Lalu's Chhat puja plans: MNS
by SShankar Singh on Feb 15, 2008 07:14 PM Permalink
Maharstrians do perform Ganesh puja in Patna and Varanasi. Infact whole Hidu community celebrates Ganesh puja. Hindu Gods can not be divided among Maharastrians and Biharis. We are making fun of Hinduism before the whole world.
by desh on Feb 15, 2008 07:01 PM Permalink
we also do ganesh pooja my brother.....whole nation do that.....and your most welcome to do that in my home brother....but you will not come poor brother's home...right
by SShankar Singh on Feb 15, 2008 07:09 PM Permalink
tWhere do the Maharastrians living in Patna go to perform Ganesh Chaturthi. Don't they celebrate in Patna. Hindu Gods belong to all Hindus. They can not be divided among Maharastrians and Biharis. Please do't play with the sentiments of the people. Is celebratin Chhath puja is prohibited in Mumbai.
RE:STOP THIS NONSENSE U IDIOTS IF U WORK U WILL GET ROTI
by raj on Feb 15, 2008 06:49 PM Permalink
people in the forum are wise enough to understand it, unfortunately, not those on the streets
RE:Ban MNS and shoot their supporters on sight
by Ring tone on Feb 15, 2008 06:52 PM Permalink
well said mr Harish shivsena became hero by killing INNOCENT TAMIL in mumbai MNS trying to become hero by ANTI NORTH INDIAN POLICY WHY DONT THESE TERRORIST GROUPS NOT BANNED TILL TODAY.... IS THERE JUSTICE FOR COMMONS?????
RE:Ban MNS and shoot their supporters on sight
by Hindustani on Feb 15, 2008 06:49 PM Permalink
yes and all dirty political parties shoudl be banned for at least 10 years and shoud be ordered to engage in social service.If they pass teh test then only they shoudl be allowed to compete in elections.
RE:I request maharashtrian and people from to go and stay in UP and Bihar.
by Abhijith sawant on Feb 15, 2008 06:47 PM Permalink
Thanks for the options but we dont need to move out as we are happy with our state
by desh on Feb 15, 2008 07:05 PM Permalink
Thousands of maharashtrian settled in MP bhopal..........doing state goverment jobs there.....lots of deshmukh lots of golvalkar's lots kars.....and they are most welcome there.......they living peacefully and with harmoney..
by murasu on Feb 15, 2008 07:44 PM Permalink
Noida and Gudgaon are already developing so fast and time to move some industries and corporate offices from Bombay to these places. That will reduce the over crowding of Bombay.
We wish that leaders start behaving now,at least 60 years after independence.Sentiments of local populace have to be taken into consideration!Local populace also must not forget that their community members are also working in other parts of the country.The most stunning is UPA's top leadership including PM has not responded to the recent challenge adequately.
We wish that spiritual masters like SRI SRI RAVI SHANKAR JI, ASARAM BAPU JI ,SUDHANSU JI,GURUDEV JAGGI JI ,MAHARAJADHIRAJ RAJA RAM JI,AMRITANANANDMAI MAA,ANANDMURTY GURUMAA,YOGIRAJ RAM DEV JI MAHARAJ,MORARI BAPU JI , SADHVI RITHAMBRA,ACHARYA MRIDUL KRISHNA JI and also many others who have powerful influence on masses should look into this side of life and provide relief to people and sanity to leaders like what SAMARTH SWAMI RAM DAS DID FOR SHIVAJI.
WHEN YOUR PEOPLE WILL BRING GLORY TO YOU,INDIA ? THE REAL GLORY INDIA DESERVES?
RE:Laloos & Raj!
by raj on Feb 15, 2008 06:47 PM Permalink
forget leaders of any kind. i think its time the people got wise and reject any and all of this nonsense
shivsena became hero by killing INNOCENT TAMIL in mumbai MNS trying to become hero by ANTI NORTH INDIAN POLICY WHY DONT THESE TERRORIST GROUPS NOT BANNED TILL TODAY.... IS THERE JUSTICE FOR COMMONS?????
RE:IS THERE JUSTICE FOR COMMONS
by yourdad on Feb 15, 2008 06:51 PM Permalink
when karunanidhi....insultated ram,,where were u my friend , and your justice ?
RE:LALU SHOULD SETTLE IN MUMBAI AFTER HIS CHHAT PUJA!
by Hindustani on Feb 15, 2008 06:47 PM Permalink
Mind you a single terrorist/bomb blats can teach any city a lesson. These Bihiris and UPites ahve note retaliated yet and lets not force take thme to extreme. Let us not undermine anybody and behave like a united country.
I am not saying that they will do that or they can do these kind of henius activities. but If we keep on illtreateing people for long enough it may back fire. Kile it happened in punjab.
Saying that I am fully aware that no true Indians will think of this in his wildest dreams but I am just trying to look into the long term repurcussions for this.
We are one country and we must respect and behave well with each other or the time is not far when Pakistan or China will get the opportunity to attack India and illtreated communities could be easily brainwashed.
wake up guys stop behaveing like teenage ruffians.
dont forget congress facilitating more hatred, they were pussyfooting with raj for so many days - they built the momentum and allowed precious headlines to be grabbed by a rabble rousing raj tjackery. instead of stepping on raj, they are playing vote bank politics. the only intention is for raj to break shiv sena, when shiv sena was trying to get mainstream by appealing to the masses. so the hate campaign has surfaced years later - all thanks to congress.
RE:Laluji concentrate on Railway Ministry
by raj on Feb 15, 2008 06:45 PM Permalink
absolutely. he's stoking the fire. instead of challenging raj, he could have asked for law and order. if he's challenging raj - it means that he's hand in glove with congress to steal the votebank of shiv sena. thats really cheap of congress - who claim are the " fair and clean party"