Total 1262 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>
democracy
by C.V.RAMAN IYER on Feb 15, 2008 05:01 PM  Permalink 

political rule is any day better than Army rule. Atleast people will have the liberty to point out the wrong doings, whether corrective action taken or not. Now as far as politicians are concerned, they fully know that middle / upper class is not interested in electon politics / vote, etc. they therefore look for appeasement of those classes and castes which supports the politicians for their immediate benefits. Thus class is overtaken by caste in Indian politics and whether RK Mistra or Devand Nanavati lands in to Lead India, situation will not improve till the educated middle class raise their hair to to change the twice in a year patriotic politicians' attitude towards the society. I may not add further as am not in the level of knowledge as Mr. Tarun is and he has opened just a few thousand peoples attention which again will not change anything in India

God where are you
by on Feb 15, 2008 04:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This disgusting state of Maharasta should
put to shame all indians proud of integrity
in diversity. No one should move out of their
state to build Roads, buildings and all.They shoul not step our of their state to serve
others.They should not fight for their country
at the borders of other state.Evey family with mixed orign and culture should run away from
this country.(Like North Indian running away from Maharastra ).People all over the world
can come to see Taj Mahal Not Raj and his Goons
eles they would find a family which had lost
their Bread n Butter due to their inhuman deeds.
May God give the distorted minds some wisdom.
Jai Hind

RE:God where are you
by Indian Vamphire on Feb 15, 2008 05:00 PM  Permalink
Are you pointing at Maharashtra or only on Raj? If you are pointing on the complete state, let me tell you that you have no right at all to say so and even the Constitution (under which every other person takes shelter) has not given you that right!

by sharad kumar on Feb 15, 2008 05:05 PM  Permalink
Abe bebkoof Vamphire, woh to stire kar raha tha. Tumhe samajh ki kafi kami lagti hai.

RE:RE:God where are you
by a c on Feb 16, 2008 11:58 AM  Permalink
Sahi kaha Sharad.Ye Vamphire bilkul bewakoof hai,ismein satire samjhne layak dimag hi nahin hai.

by Indian Vamphire on Feb 15, 2008 05:11 PM  Permalink
Abe chu.... typing barabar kar!!

by Jhaant on Feb 15, 2008 06:08 PM  Permalink
Bolo

RE:RE:God where are you
by Jhaant on Feb 15, 2008 06:08 PM  Permalink
Raj

RE:RE:RE:God where are you
by Jhaant on Feb 15, 2008 06:22 PM  Permalink
Ki

RE:RE:RE:RE:God where are you
by Jhaant on Feb 15, 2008 06:23 PM  Permalink
Maa

by Cutlet Gravy on Feb 15, 2008 07:19 PM  Permalink

Jhadoo Toot Gayi !

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:God where are you
by Jhaant on Feb 15, 2008 06:23 PM  Permalink
Ki

by fundoo on Feb 15, 2008 05:41 PM  Permalink
Maharashtra is having a population of around 10 crore. If a few hundred people who dont even constitute to (1 % ) are goons ,doesnt mean that maharshtrians are hostile towards anyone.
As maharashtrians in general are looked down by other regions ,so is entire india embarrased
due to a handful of ghadhav sena.

Hindustani
by Indian Vamphire on Feb 15, 2008 04:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Maha in Maharshtra stands for good social leaders / teachers / preachers like Chhatrapati Shivaji, Bal Gangadhar Tilak, Sant Dnyaneshwar, Maharshi Karve, Mahatma Jyotiba Phule, Yashwantrao Chawan, etc. to a name few. Maharashtra is created and developed under the able guidance and leadership of all these people. Any Marathi person is very proud to have such prominent leaders. Marathi people are taught to respect other language, culture and religion. Hence, this region has accepted Hindi & its culture long time back. If Marathi people were against Hindi language and its culture, they would have not accepted the language and culture at the very first moment itself. If Hindi & its culture is accepted, then definitely Hindi speaking people are accepted.
The hatred is no way against the Hindi speaking people. Then, whats wrong? The wrong is Hindi speaking people never accepted the Marathi language and its culture. They (Hindi) say that Maharashtra is a very racist state. They why UP has broken in two (UP & Uttaranchal) and also Bihar (Bihar & Jharkhand) though the same language was being spoken and same culture was followed? It was because these developed parts of the states (now Uttaranchal & Jharkhand) were not able to bear the burden of the non developed part of the states. I guess the same is now happening with Maharashtra.

RE:Hindustani
by Pravin on Feb 15, 2008 06:20 PM  Permalink
The breaking of the two behemoth state has nothing to do racism or for that matter anything other than logistical nightmare. As far as UP is concerned, it should still be divided atleast in three more states to boost the economy and give stimulus to growth. FYI, travelling between two extreme points in UP takes more than 24 hours by Railways and that is still one state which is foolish and impossible to manage. Hope the new amendments break it into atleast three more states.

WHY TO BLAME MARATHIS?
by meemarathi on Feb 15, 2008 04:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why to blame Marathis? Hindi Bhashi Neta's Dagagiri and their greed to usurp Maharashtra by increasing their population under the guise of fundamental right has compelled Marathis to resort in this manner?

RE:WHY TO BLAME MARATHIS?
by sharad kumar on Feb 15, 2008 05:07 PM  Permalink
Mumbai kisi ke baap ki nahin hai. Marathi bhi migrants hai, the originals of mumbai are only matchi maar, woh to chup chap hain.

RE:RE:WHY TO BLAME MARATHIS?
by a c on Feb 16, 2008 12:02 PM  Permalink
An unko bhi bhadkaoge kya ? Raj ko naye-naye ideas mat do.

'kurmi mahaasangh' funded by islam, perhaps!
by viswanatha seshadri on Feb 15, 2008 04:51 PM  Permalink 

The kurmi mahaasangh mentioned by vijay, emphasizing that sivaaji was more kurmi than hindu, is probably another false-front organization, with moslem funds supporting it on 'divide-hindus' political projects. Moslems in india seem to have such underground hindu-divisive politics as their main profession, not entering any other, except trading. DMK had a moslem treasurer for decades. What money MK made went to his family, islamic funds for hindu-divide operations supplied by the moslem treasurer, perhaps, from outside the country. No wonder Paswan is pleading for a moslem CM for bihar!

tarun!! u r mistaking
by mrigank on Feb 15, 2008 04:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

mr. tarun!!! fo r oyu it is enugh to to be an indian coz u know the importance of being indian but the biharies and up bhaiyyan those who are not well manaerd and quite illiterate are really harmful fo rnot only matro cities but all over the world.let me share an incedent,occured in international airport singapore. around 15 to 20 biharie/upiaites were eating noodles on the flor of the airport lounge and were spreading dirt around there. the airport authorities requested them to not to do that but they did not persueaded. ultimatly the authorities thrown their food in dustbins and expeled them out of the airport with a great insult.the same behaviours hurt others everywhere within in india or out side of india.hope u understand.

RE:tarun!! u r mistaking
by SR GUPTA on Feb 15, 2008 11:33 PM  Permalink
Dear Mrigank,

Even all Marathis are not educated and well mannered. You also have uneducated and illiterate people. Don't generalise by one single incidence

by Murli on Feb 15, 2008 05:14 PM  Permalink
In USA in wallmart , a Marathi was caught red handed stealing some utensils. he was taken into police custody and he brought bad name to India in fact...but shoudl I say that Marathis are chor? Who has given you right to generalize except your nonesensical brain?
It tells well what kind of people you guys are and what mental level you have..may be literate but certainly not educated!

by Murli on Feb 15, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink
Why telling half story man? You can take them representatives of Bihar and UP but why not Dr. rajendra Prasad the first president as the fae of Bihari whom the civil service examiner had award with the distinction that " The examinee knows better than the eaxminer"?

Though Bihar has got most glorious history of India with likes of Ashoka, Chankaya, Chdragupta,Gupta Dynasty, Kalidas, Aryabhatt, vatsayan Godess Sita and Khalsa GuruGobind Singh and many more to name few ... I will bring its heros from recent times who you guys overlook.
You call those poor laborer problem to your infrastructure while these are the heros who literally built your state its roads, it all big buildings, all all pipelines and wirelines..these people only...
5 Shipping companies running in Mumbai employing thousands of Marathis are Bihari's, 3 major Pharam running from mumbai are biharis, the bollywood is recognized by the so called UPite Amitabh bachchan due to whom god knows how many are employed and economy is Maharastra takes breath..its the hindi film industry which defines your life line .... even most able commissioners of Mumbai police were from UP and Bihar...like last one AN Rai from ghazipur of UP!.... but you idiots dont see those faces of UP and Biharis but find any bogus excuse to cry here to hide your own incompetence.
If you were so much competent why your farmers prefer to do suicide than takign your help or doing someother jobs? Why there is a sad story inr est of maharastra who hav

by Indian Vamphire on Feb 15, 2008 05:20 PM  Permalink
Bihar glory in current situation continues with Lalu, his wife, his 10 children's, Sibu Soren, the Jamindar's & Savkar's, all Yadav's and so on........
I should say Shree Krishna was also a Bihari.
However, the last good man who did something for Bihar was Dr. Rajendra Prasad. I am myself a very strong admirer of Bihar's best history & culture.
However, the fact can not be ignored, where Bihar stands in the current scenario?

RE:RE:tarun!! u r mistaking
by Murli on Feb 15, 2008 05:10 PM  Permalink
If you were so much competent why your farmers prefer to do suicide than takign your help or doing someother jobs? Why there is a sad story inr est of maharastra who have seen no influx from non marathis????
You can't reply becuase the fact is youa dn your kind of incompetent people are using it to hide their incompetence and fear of globalization.

by Farooq Khan on Feb 15, 2008 05:20 PM  Permalink
pleeeeeeeeeezzzzz
Stop raising fingers on each other.....
Why are we using the terminology you???
Why not we????
Together we can and we will make a difference
(Suhaib illiyasi ko kehte nahein suna kya???
Yar kuch to common sense rakhkho Raj thakery ko publicity chahiye thi jo usey Shiv sena se nikalne ke baad vote hatiyane ke liye behad zaroori thi jo use mil gayee...
Ab nuqsaan kiska apna hi na...
jab cheap labour nahein milegi to commodity per bhi to effect hoga
Cheezein menhgi hongi coz cost of production badhega....
Yaar ultimately hum-sab dhanda manda to nahein chahte na???
Kyon kya kehtey ho???

RE:RE:tarun!! u r mistaking
by asa aasas on Feb 15, 2008 05:02 PM  Permalink
f u

civic infrastructure breakdown
by tek guy on Feb 15, 2008 04:44 PM  Permalink 

this violence happened because of civic infrastructure break down with unlimited number of people coming in everyday.Mumbai traffic has improved after this incident
people are more courteous to each other .rickshaw fellas also mind lanes.I drive everyday and there is a marked difference.I only wish if there would have been a sense of discipline in the people this wouldnt have happened.Tempers flare when things reach a breaking point and then the public reacts.Maharashtrians have a more keener civic sense although its very difficult to generalise like this but they found a convinient scapegoat in the poor bihari and up migrants.Nobody wishes
that maharashtra break away from india etc but people need quick solutions to thier problems which because of rotten politics they dont get.So instead of wondering whether there is regional chauvinism here I think all the concerened politicians of the bimaru states should ponder over this problem as to why they are not able to create jobs ?why do thier people goto other states and then get humiliated.Instead of teaching the constitution and preaching it they should concentrate on this
That is more important then making statements about the unity and integrity of india and doing
chathh puja in specific places.Get ur priorities right mr politician.unity and integrity of india will automatically follow.

here comes the truth
by Chanakya on Feb 15, 2008 04:41 PM  Permalink 

1) Maharashtra was a stronghold of Congress for years until Shiv Sena took birth
2) Shiv Sena's approach to south INdians (during the 1970s) gave an impress to all other migrants that shiv sena is a regional and goodaism party - they lost continously for years.
3) with Gujarathis and other states imigrants, congress found it difficult to maintain their vote bank
4) BJP with their hindutva garnered strength and the imigrants vote split between BJP and congress non-shiv sainiks
5) To gain more mileage and to get in to power (state as well as centre) BJP joined hands with Shiv Sena and succeeded for one term.
6) Shiv Sena split - Uddhav - Raj - another split in shiv sainiks, locals
7) congress maintained the minority vote bank - muslims
8) with the growing imigrants of other states, shiv sena is losing ground day by day on vote bank - it is difficult for northies and southies to vote for shiv sena for what they have done against them in the past. and that too with the currtent situation of BJP sena going in for a divorce (e.g. Presidential election).
9) in short - Uddhav and Raj are losing grounds on politics and this is the only one way they can be in the limelight and gather local votes to be in power - after all Mumbai is a money minding machine for any politician.

the result: Shiv Sena will never ever get the votes of any imigrants in future. end of shiv sena in Mumabai

Jaihind
by Indian Vamphire on Feb 15, 2008 04:40 PM  Permalink 

We also see on this discussion forum that lots of abusive words are used against each other. This should not be a case. All the educated and cultured people are here and should debate openly rather than using abusive and dirty words against each other. The last truth would always remain. WE ARE ALL HINDUSTANI. JAIHIND.

Total 1262 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35   Older >   >>