Total 1262 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Bombay is not someone's private property
by sam on Feb 18, 2008 03:46 PM  Permalink 

Raj Thakreay may not allow north indians in his residence, but Bombay is not his pvt property!

Bring back full fledged caste system
by Ananda Mahalingam on Feb 18, 2008 11:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Save the caste system. Stop forcing alien systems on hindus. Hindus have survived for long the onslaught of foreigners. India was progressingly peaceful in past, including religions of various denominations along with casteism. The brahmins, kshatriyas, vaishyas, shudras, chandalas, all knew their places and the work they need to do. Order was maintainted. This is what is required instead of the chaos of today. Accept it or not, the most anti-caste supporter to practice it in day to day affairs.

RE:Bring back full fledged caste system
by KunaleSunil on Feb 18, 2008 06:59 PM  Permalink
It is really shocking that people can have such a sick mind. The caste system is symbol of exploitaion, 20% population abused 80% of population. Society was never in harmoney, only thing was sudras faced and tolerated the autrocites against them silently because they were made to believe that they are born for that. There was no Education systenm for all so they believed whatever the Brahmins preached. Castism is more henious practice than aparthied.
Castism still exists in our society therfore there is an anarchy now as opressed are no longer taking it, they want to return in same coin. Learn from developed country where jobs are not identified with their castes, it is ability to do the job matters. How many Brahmins in India accept the job of a hair crafter or for that matter job of a scavanger. Anarchy will continue to exist till the time casteism is totaly abolished in practice not just by constitution and everybody learn to to do every job.

Sunil

by Ananda Mahalingam on Feb 18, 2008 07:32 PM  Permalink
Is it not that a Brahmin is of priestly class, maintain exemplary behaviour, spend life in pursuit of divine knowledge, an incarnation of dharma, do you mean as a hindu I abandon manusmriti, why I need to do all these, for the progress and development? progress and development of violence, is this what I want? Why do I need to abandon what my ancestors followed 50 years ago, is it because west is more attractive to me? I am a Brahmin and proud of my heritage. If I need to abandon casteism I as well abandon Hinduism altogether and follow one of those middle eastern religion, at least I do not have to cover up my religion, have a split personality.

by Michael on Feb 19, 2008 07:18 AM  Permalink
You're living in the wrong century brahmin boy....India has a long way to go if we still have people like you around.

by Ananda Mahalingam on Feb 19, 2008 11:56 AM  Permalink
check facts and figures of India 50 years ago and of now. Figures will do the talking, not perceptions & assumptions!!!

RE:Being a ghaatee is enough
by kaustubh kurjekar on Feb 18, 2008 10:38 PM  Permalink
may be But I think Being a bhaiya is a must to get a job in railways or to get a good ministry portfoli

no one is an indian
by ashish shekhar on Feb 18, 2008 10:49 AM  Permalink 

sorry to say but we have hardly anyone who is indian. everyone is a tamil, marathi, gujarati, muslim, dalit, OBC, minority, majority etc etc. All this becoz casteism (reservation etc), communalism (minority communalism), regionalism(marathi vs bihari)and all other possible form of divide and rule policies are acceptable at official level and still we call ourself secular.
If we are serious at keeping India intact we must follow US model of secularism. Where any form of racist policy is unacceptable at official level and any raceist remark by anyone if proved leads to 15 years in jail. Stop divide and rule game else divide India.

How can I contribute to Panchjanya?
by Vivek Sharma on Feb 18, 2008 09:57 AM  Permalink 

What is the current stand of RSS on caste-based reservation and politics?

Why isn't the Haj subsidy lifted off, even though it has always been questioned?

Why do we need to fill our caste at every form? Why are promotions based on caste? Why can leaders openly declare their caste and ask for votes on basis of their caste?

Why don't we have better Saraswati Vidhya Mandir or DAV or Hindu organization run school?

and so on!

Always a common man pays for the politics of hate in India.
by Loga on Feb 18, 2008 09:39 AM  Permalink 

Always a common man pays for the politics of hate in India.
Hindustan Aeronautics Limited employee Ambadas Haribhau Dharrao was killed in Nashik on Thursday when MNS workers pelted a bus he was travelling in.
Ambadas Haribhau Dharrao belongs to Niphad village in Maharashtra.

No being Indian is not enough
by stav on Feb 18, 2008 08:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Being a productive and a purposeful Indian is enough.
If Varun wants to dilute his bhaiyaness by claiming, that his blah blah blah married a Tam Bram or Gujju or something else and his "indianness" is so "global", what about hindus who have married into muslims or christians do they dilute there Indianness. These people are always out to divide.
RSS is a front which divides Indians first along religious lines and then hindus along caste lines. RSS is upper caste nazism.

RE:No being Indian is not enough
by Supersecualirist on Feb 18, 2008 01:40 PM  Permalink
While I believe a Hindu marrying a Christian need not become a Christian according to Christianity, a Hindu marrying a muslim lady or a muslim gent has first got to convert to Islam. Since in Islam there ia no nationhood (only Ummahhood), what kind of "indianness" you are talking about?

by Dhananjay Patel on Feb 18, 2008 09:26 AM  Permalink
Comments about RSS is based on half knowledge or influnced by political parties please read involve with RSS people then you will know the Fact

by sajansajan on Feb 18, 2008 09:36 AM  Permalink
What is the fact? That RSS has exclusive rights to decide what India is and that being indian is not enough in Gujrat but should be enough in Maharashtra? That Gujrati Asmita is right but Marathi Maryada is wrong? That marrying a Sikh is right but marrying a Christian is wrong? That Khajuraho is right but holding hands on Valentines day (or any other day) even for married couples is wrong enough to blacken their faces?

by Manish Kumar on Feb 18, 2008 10:13 AM  Permalink
Although i am not from Rss , i would stll like to clarify these points .Gujrat Asmita is right as long as it does not infringe on Indian Asmita . It does not seek to exclude anyone if they want to be part of the Gujrat Asmita . However if somebody is seeking a seprate identity ,seperate law and no allegiance to the nation , then they are to be excluded . The current round of Marathi maryada is creating divisions within those who seek to be part of the system . that is the difference .And also i have never seen any RSS organisation holding the Khajuraho flag either .

Well it wasnt enough being Indian in Gujrat so why should it be in Maha
by sajansajan on Feb 18, 2008 07:27 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Tarun Vijay has not mentioned anywhere that the it was not enough to be Indian in Modi's Gujrat. Raj's policy is no different from that from his own parent organizations. Exclusion breeds exclusion.
Sad that it takes a Raj Thakery for people to realize the follies in RSS's own policies.
One more thing being proud of India is fine and everything but if UPits, Biharis and Bengalis continue to migrate in such numbers that they eclipse the very cultural existence of ocal people then there is bound to be agitation. Already in DU being called a Bengalis are abhorred in all of north east, Delhi, Maharashtra and Karnataka.
Finally what is Indian culture? Marathi saree which even leaves the bosom exposed (and I dont mean it in vulgar sense) or the ghungat practised in Rajasthan? Khajuraho or Bajrang Dal? Goa Carnival or Sati puja?. It is organizations like his which first endeavour to define India thru exclusivist idealogy and then tend to enforce their ideas on others thru illegal moral police that are biggest threat to India.

Let it be the ageless, timeless, free spirit that has defied boundries and yet evolved a unique definition

RE:Well it wasnt enough being Indian in Gujrat so why should it be in Maha
by ravi kumar on Feb 18, 2008 10:28 AM  Permalink
because biharis had not burned any train containing 58 kafirs thats why I think tarun vijay didnt mention gujarat it was not necessary.

RE:RE:Well it wasnt enough being Indian in Gujrat so why should it be in Maha
by Pradip Parekh on Feb 22, 2008 10:56 PM  Permalink
mohamad sajansajan must demand all sorts of rights , and extraordinary rights which means a right to burn hindus, for muslims in dar-ul-urb and must insist on denial of freedom for kafirs in dar-ul-mohamdism.

Incredible Blindness!
by Bhaumik on Feb 18, 2008 05:08 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is incredible that Mr. Vijay does not for a moment realize that the madness of MSN or Shivsena is the retail version of his own ideology! It is the local application of the same repelling notions which define his pet RSS idology.

Mr. Vijay admits he is a member of RSS and was brought up in its ideology, and even touts the works of Dr. KD Hedgewar, VG Savarkar et al as his ideological founts. The intolerance inherent in these writings and the sectarian poison injected into impressionable minds by the crude theories propounded in such works escape him. It is not difficult to see that the roots of these 'ideological' works lie in the now abandoned harmful social movements of the 20th century Europe. The inhuman violence and hatred that are the outcome such 'ideology' are born out of deliberately nurtured inferiority complexes and paranoia among its adherents. A social movement based on such ideas need a common 'enemy' to vent their hatred on, to grow and thrive. Inferiority complexes and paranoia are the essential ingredients for the growth strategy. The RSS and Shivsena/MNS exemplify this. The former is wholesale while the latter is retail. They pretend to be 'national, 'patriotic' etc but true patriotic Indians(thank God, the majority) know the real nature of their ideology and spurn them. To believe that one can promote the former and decry the latter is self-delusion.

RE:Incredible Blindness!
by Hooter on Feb 18, 2008 11:08 AM  Permalink
Bhaumik dada,

Your position of "sitting pretty high on moral ladder" and looking others from that angle ... is in line with Commie political ideology.

RSS has done more than any other NGO has done for this country. If somebody from Majority is nationalistic, why he/she should be apologetic ?

If you are proud to be Indian, does it make you feel inferior ?

It looks like your China-loyalty gets a beating when you have to declare that you are a nationalistic ?

As long as we have Minority-appeasing political parties which divide Indians amongst caste lines, language lines and every possible diversity we have, we need to have an NGO which strengthens nationalistic ideology like RSS.

But I am still fabbles by your venom-filled post aginst RSS !!

by Bhaumik on Feb 18, 2008 11:47 AM  Permalink
Dear Hooter,

1. RSS has done nothing that outweigh the evil it has done Inida. The net is a large negative.
2. If a person (E.g. Tarun Vijay) is proud to be indian, why is he in the sectarian RSS, which is trying to divide India on religious lines? We have seen its sectarian face in practice, no theorisation can blot out that fact.
3.China-loyalty? totally irrelevant comment. That's probabl;y your stupid fixation with designated 'enemies' of the RSS. I am not a communist or anything of the sort.
4. RSS is the most minority appeasing outfit that we know of. I do not mean that they are dedicated to preserve the privileges enjoyed by a distinct minority in India, even though that may be true. What I mean is what you actually mean by appeasement.They do not even leave out the psot of president from their minority appeasing games.
5. Don't sell the fiction that RSS is not a political outfit. Violent and sectarian? Yes. But non-political? no. That is for the birds.

by Hooter on Feb 18, 2008 12:18 PM  Permalink
Bhaumik,

Nobody is here to appease you for sure.

Your gatred for RSS stems from your loyalty of "psudo-secular outfits" which you don't want to name.

You have not answered my queries in my post above. Instead you have smartly gone ahead tangetially with some crap against RSS.

1) Can you tell me why one has to be apologetic for being nationaliistic ? Whats wrong with you & me being one ?

2) Why minorities in India oppose all Constitutional institutions and directives ? Look at Vande Mataram fiasco, look at Danish cartoons ... many more.

Either we have a secular fabric or not. Its either one of that. No use dilly-dally politics.

3) Congress has promoted divisive politics for last 60 years which you find acceptable.

I am no fan of BJP becoz they also lack guts when required.

4) Whats wrong RSS being NGO with political ideology ? Each individual has some political ideology.

5) RSS has served this country more than your Commie brothers & pseudo-secular Congress friendas. In all natural disasters & even in national-crisis like Kargil they lend a helping hand. They dont need to publicise it.

5) If there is some exclusivity which you are bragging about, its becoz that "your beloved community" wants to stay so.

Ghettos are created by leaving outside the social fabric by the interested community. If you like to bombed by these fanatics & your family feels secure inside one of those ghettos, then god help you.

And I am not an RSS supporter either!

by Bhaumik on Feb 18, 2008 09:28 PM  Permalink
Friend, I will answer you.

1. No need to be apologetic about being nationalistic. I am proud to be so, and as you say you are too. No argument there, But RSS is neither nationalistic or patriotic. It is sectarian, fundementalist, and hence anti national.
2. India is a vast many-opinioned, free country. People among the majority and the minorities oppose and support many things. I have nothing to say about such things. Disagreement is fine. Violence of the fundementalist of any hue is not fine. Incidentally, politicisation of Vande Mataram was an RSS ploy for division.
3. I do not accept any divisive politics. Why should I?
4. I do not like RSS because it is violent, preach hatred, and I find its ideology crude and anachronistic. Belief in such crude theories make one intellectually coarse and uncouth. Look at the RSS inspired websites which indulge in crude hate-speech. The extent of uncouthness, hatred, venom spewed by such sites is unimaginable. For example go to this rajeev2004.blogspot.com, and have a taste of the stuff.
5. Dividing people in the name of religion and indulging and promoting violence are huge negatives, tThey outweigh the so called good RSS does.
6. As a citizen I am an Indian, my other identities come second. I do not coflate my nationality with my religion, which is what RSS and other fundementalists do.
7. I consider RSS, Muslim Fundoos, Christian Fundoos (e,g the presentt day Falangists) fanatics. I opt out.

There, I have answered you, friend.

by for education on Feb 22, 2008 06:04 AM  Permalink
Bhaumik Dada,
You conveniently left out the Chamelion Commies who sided with China during 1962 war.
Commies are now secretly practising Capitalism.
They grabbed land for the poor and now are snatching it away from them for money.
Before criticising others look at your face in the mirror first. Commie are using educational insititutions like JNU to spew their divisive venom and you falsely implicate RSS, where the problem lies somewhere else.

by Gautam Sinha on Feb 18, 2008 09:38 AM  Permalink
Irrespective of what he may or may not have done, his point in this article is valid. The minor differentiation factors of caste, region , etc etc overshadow respect for fellow citizens of same nationality.

Anyone can reside anywhere....
by hemant sawarn on Feb 18, 2008 12:59 AM  Permalink 

Acoording to the constitution of our pride country,anyone can reside anywhere inside the territory of india,there is no statewise rule except that for KASHMIR according to section 370(a)..Being Indian is more than enough bcoz it is one of the very few countries where lil bit culture & civilization is still left & our coutry is well knowned for its Integrity n Secularism then how the hell anyone can divide us on the basis of a state..They are merely a less literate politicians they who dont care for country..In my view, its time for the centre government to arrange a national level exam to recruit polticians like Banking,Railway exams as our pride country is merely in their grasp & they are trying to make it weak by dividing it on statewise basis for their personal vote bank profit..If peoples of one state will stop taking care of another state then how can we save kashmir & how can any division of B.S.F & C.R.P.F will be recruited???If they will still trying to seperate North indians from Maharashta then No any north indian will come to save Maharastra if it will have any problem like kashmir in the future & this can happen coz its a costal part of india..No can save his country & state on his own so please stop dividing us..ITS MY REQUEST FOR YOU POLITICIANS..THATS IT..
JAI HIND,,,JAI BHARAT....

Total 1262 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>