RE:Caste system is killing UP and Bihar
by dvmayur on Feb 20, 2008 11:36 PM Permalink
in up castism is main fater first errly 50 to 65 y branin loby rule than early 70 jat lat labby then yadev lobby....now mayavati class lobby ....but never talk abour progress ...road just meerut to rurki 105 km tale 5 hrs in guj ahmedabad baroda 105 km 60 min....in ejucation the situation is worst in up viilages compare to guj .. adhra ...
It might sound very extremist view, but I feel for the betterment of the common man and to hold India together, the states need to be redefined and be more autonomous, regional referendums to be held to define the future of the region!!
The sarcasm portrayed by the author despite being a strong RSS man is wonderful and sends meaningful message to the parochial and fanatic Regional leaders spearheading the 'sons of soil'theory which could be justified only to the extent of its ensuring that the locals' interests are not jeopardised in certain vital matters of importance such as employment and sentimental sufferings.Though constitutionally India is a secular country at least on paper,still the Indian society continues to be infected by all evils like caste,creed,region and religion which need to be condemned by all right thinking people. Instead of routing out these evils,the successive Govts, in a way,are encouraging these divisive factors by making regulations as to reservations with reference to caste etc for their own political advantages.It appears now that the reorganisation of states on linguistic basis though made with a lofty idea of enabling the people of the state to remain more united and to develop their own literary and the concomitant cultural aspects is proving wrong.The petty minded politicians should know that we are Indians first and any thing next.Ordinary people who are least bothered about the power politics seldom know that their sentiments are spurred politically to pit one segment of people against the other and forget the fact that "politics is the last resort of a scoundrel" Tagore's message of nationalism in "Gitanjali" is worth recalling.Long live Indians unity.JAIHIND.
Dear Sir/Madam, For once lets understand what the Maharastrians have to say. Shall we see what Raj Thackerey has to say and why. Is this a call against all North Indians or against some? Why are ' respectable , dignified , educated people go out of UP and Bihar? ' Its to escape from certan undesirable, anti-social elements. If these same elements come into Mumbai, should Raj Thachkrey be supported or run-down! This is what is happening there. Raj Thackrey probably was not clear in his statements or really articulate. Except for a smattering of people most of the under-world is supported in Mumbai by ever lasting supply from UP. Now, we have a Under world , Abu Salem trying to fight elections with support from certain quarters in his home town.He could a hero there but not in the whole world. Mumbai is against these undesirable elements. The message is lost in the fast train of media's Flash News and Taaza Khabar! I think we must all support the efforts of Raj in expelling anti-social elements. If you dont, Mumbai will be another Bihar! Do we want this? thanks, Gurunath
RE:Is Being Indian Not Enoguh?
by on Feb 22, 2008 12:08 AM Permalink
wah wah Bhai Saheb! You mention Abu Salem because he came to Mumbai from Azamgadh, but you don't mention Dawood Ibrahim who also came to mumbai from outside onleeee : (surprsie) Ratnagiri!
So let us hear why you (or your idol - Raj Thakeray) are not saying anything against a Ratnagiri-imported don Dawood Ibrahim who now lives happily in Karachi, but you made it a point to mention Abu Salem. Becoz DI is a Maratha-Manus!
wah wah saheb!
And the people whom these Raj Thakeray rowdies have beaten : Taxi-walas, Samosa-khomcha-walas, truck drivers merely passing via Maharashtra - how did beating them stop "anti-socials" from coming into Mumbai?
Also you have a very fractured knowledge about why people migrate from UP-Bihar. No sir, not because of the reasons you mentioned. It is for employment, simple. And Our constitution allows any Indian to settle anywhere in India. A non-Marathi has equal right on Maharshtra - just like a Maharshtrian has an equal right on UP or Bihar or TN as locals of those states have.
RE:Is Being Indian Not Enoguh?
by vinay thakur on Feb 21, 2008 07:28 PM Permalink
Underworld & criminals never belong to any particular state or society.They are everywhere and couldbe anyone. What about Arun Gawli...former underworld now Marathi politician?Mumbai has better educated people than Azamgarh!
There were numerous Marathi legislators who were instrumental in bringing about most beneficial legislation that proved to be model for post independence India. These were in social and labor fields. Maharashtra has been among the first states to abolish Zamindari. It is still the leading state in cooperative movement because the people are by nature collaborative since the historical times. We are not an arrogant people as is being made out, we are rarely heard indulging in self-praise. The central government sees us as excellent people to threaten. In 1957, when we were demanding a kinguistic state Pt. Nehru ordered the CM Morarji Desai to crush our central leaders was to call out the army to suppress Maharashtrians. This same government took years to gather enough courage to confront the Punjab terrorist even though dozens of people were being gunned down every day. That is the price Maharashtra has always paid because its own congress leadership is beholden to the central leaders like Arjun Pranab, etc. It is foolish to believe the TV channels, to get nice pictures they even instigated the relations of the kabul hijack victims to charge at the gates of the foreign affairs ministry. They are anti-national and pro only TRP ratings. They were running the same pictures to create the illusion of Maharashtra being in flames. I am particualrly surprised at Mr. Rajdeep Sardesai who, despite his Marathi origin aided and abted these successful attempts for a salary.
RE:Mharashtrian way part 2 see below for part 1
by Lucky on Feb 19, 2008 06:08 PM Permalink
Oh really ! What you want to write or hear is fact ? Others do fiction. Great expression ! And I am willing to see your opinion too.
by Lucky on Feb 19, 2008 10:13 AM Permalink
Do you want to say that my forefathers ate ghee, and now smell my palm. Problem which is created today by goons of Maharastra doesn't vouch your what you were in past. Biharis have a long list of spiritual, cultural as well as intellectual greats in past. But see the problem today. If any act which hurts now has nothing to do with what we were in past. Please address what to be done today. Chart out the culprits and deal. Simple.
by prashant suryawanshi on Feb 19, 2008 10:54 AM Permalink
Can u advice a single Bihari name...who made the nation proud...Please do not say Lau Prasadyadav, Pappu Yadav or Shatrughn Sinha like stuff ok.....
n who the hell u r to advice us how to deal with situation??
why dont u show ure intelligence n efficiancy in Bihar , instead of wasting time here on rediff
by vinay thakur on Feb 21, 2008 07:37 PM Permalink
Prashant Suryavanshi..I challange you to put names against following Biharis who have done proud to india with equivalant names from your state-- 1.Budhha 2.Mahavir Jain 3.Chandragupta Maurya 4.Ashoka the great 5.Chanakya 6.Aryabhatta 7.Dhanvantari 8.Binova Bhave 9.Rajendra Prasad 10.Jai Prakash Narayan
by Lucky on Feb 19, 2008 01:00 PM Permalink
What an useful time you have had on rediff. Excellent. But while framing the constitution , many of greats forgot what to write, then it was our first president Dr. Rajendra Prasad, who dictated verbally the essence of constitution in pages. To begin with a single Bihari, is it ok or you want names of several of them, Prashant Suryawanshi, do let me know. And for god sake, and more importantly, when you can not be a part of solution, please don't be a part of problem either.
by sp on Feb 21, 2008 07:21 PM Permalink
why dont you give us a solution for this problem my dear. should we people of Maharshtra alllow the inflex of the people of bimaru states u understand bimaru (include bihar, up, ) . its like u allow a geust to stay for a while because u feel pety & after some days you find he is now saying the house belong to him . its the same thing happening with us. whne some one tryes to thorw you out of your own home then we have to fight for our right . then it may hurt the guest .
what does bihair's does for his stes when he left bihar & become sucessesful . what have you done for your sates. what many stares & buniess man, politican have done for bihar . why are you bleaming us when we say enough is enough . no more .
by on Feb 22, 2008 12:15 AM Permalink
I will try dear.
First of all you need to understand that Maharashtra does not belong to a "race" of people called marathis. If it "belongs" to anyone, it belongs to "Indians", just like the other states belong too.
So Your concept of Guest and Host and and belongingness : all this is in contrast to the ideas of Indian Constitution.
Of course you can challenge Indian Constitution too, but just remember it was headed by none other than a Marathi: Dr B R Ambedkar.
Please understand a concept called 'commonwealth'. India for Indians. full stop. Dont carry that slogan to any smaller geographic units.
by prabhat kumar kumar on Feb 22, 2008 08:46 AM Permalink
Dear SP, It seems you are the real BIMARU.How do you claim Maharastra is yours and not for influx as you are mentioning. Who are you to say enough is enough. On the contrary we say enough is enough. Maharastra is not yours alone, mind it. And be prepared for the worst . Don't embazzle special funds which every year Maharastra state in general and Mumbai in particular gets for tackling influx . You can well guess how incompetent you all are. And be aware that people like Raj T owns a spinning mill in tunes of several crores just by sharing those embazelled funds and are grately responsible for those mismanagement of influx and its' fund.And you may well see, how useful you all are for the nation...indeed ! A national shame in every aspect for threatening poor people, and bimaru mind.
It is obvious that very little is known about our state in the rest of India. Maharashtrians generally knwo more about the rest of the country because we travel quite a lot. There are numerous tour organizers and even at the height of insurgency in J&K Marathi tourist dared to tour there and this was appreciated by Kashmiris because it gave them some relief to their beseiged tourist industry. We are a generaous people, the fact that Mumbai is home to so many from other states actually proves that. It is not only Mumbai but even at taluka places people from the northern states are now found in noticeable strength. how do you explain that. To say that Maharashtrians did not build Mumbai is travesty of truth. During the British rule, no Indian could trade in Madras or Calcutta because strong cartels of British traders conspired to do that. Brother of Gurudev Tagore attempted to start a shipping company for China trade, but british companies offered to carry cargo free of cost to cut out the competition. Such thing did not happen in Bombay because a strong Maratha power sat on Bombay's border, prepared to intervene if Indian (Hindu) interests were harmed, just as they did in Mysore and Hyderabad in 18th century. The enterprising Chettiars had to start their venture in Indonesia, not in Madras because the British kept them out by means foul or fair as they suited them. During the British times there were numerous wealthy Marathi traders and craftsmen. (Cont:)
RSS has time and again planted the seeds of haterd on the basis of caste, reed and religion and now teahing the lessons of social harmoney! Tarun would be better adviced if he first practices the sociall cohesion before preaching it others.
RE:Advice from the wrong quarter
by for education on Feb 22, 2008 05:52 AM Permalink
We tend to believe our pseudo secular English Press of the last 50 years more than ourselves finding out the truth through researching position papers of RSS. RSS has been maligned by vested interests, and it is all of our jobs to dig deeper and find out the truth.