For a change Tarun Vijay seems to me reasonable otherwise it is very difficult to digest the views of any Sangh pariwar cardholder.Being a Maharashtrian, I condemn the manner of Raj's agitation but it will be really unfair to rubbish the issue.India is free country and everybody is free to work anywhere in the country(save for the region which Mr.Tarun Vijay has mentioned)but it is absolutely necessary for anybody to be like a 'Roman when in rome' and not behave lke a loose siccilian.I think that is the main grouse which we have against the UPites and Biharites.By the way ,in the recent past the ULFA had ruthlessly gunned down some poor bihari labourers in Assam without any reason.The crimes of Raj pale before that.it is in the interest of the UPites and Biharites to adopt the decorum and civic discipline of Maharashtra instead of showing brazenness through sham politicians like Amar Singh,Abu Azmi and company.it has also to be appreciated by the UP/Biharites in Mumbai that till now there has been no or minimal reaction from Shiv Sena for the ongoing controversory.The moment Shiv Sena gets insecure about its Marathi vote, there will be an ugly competition between Raj and Uddhav to lay claim on the marathi manoos vote and the UPites and Biharites will have to once again face the brunt and that too alone since Abu Aazmi,Amar Singh & Co would have already made good thier escape.
RE:AGREE BUT WHY ONLY MARATHI MANOOS?
by Yogita Chopra on Feb 16, 2008 04:26 PM Permalink
We are first Indians and only Indians. No Thakeray can change that.
by Anoop Wakade on Feb 17, 2008 12:04 AM Permalink
Bhosdichya baykochya padara khaki lapoon paadoo nakos....nahi tar tujhya maay baheenele bhaiye lok tel lavun chodteel!
by Anoop Wakade on Feb 17, 2008 12:08 AM Permalink
PACIFIC BLUE: TUJHYA MAAYCHYA POODIT SHIRAAYCHI GARAJ AAHE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
The incidents that are happening in terms of Maharashtra and non-Maharshtra are totally motivated by narrow vision of the so called Politicians. In reality if what is happening in Maharshtra is repeated in every state then probably we wil have to reorganize the country once againg and send all mahrashtrians from other states back to maharashtra. I think all of us are citizens of India and within the country we have every right to live and work at the place of our choice.
I have seen many good blogs here... good to see very talented people with good opinions... but plzz understand mumbai is a small island,land is limited,resources are limited,electricity problems is already seen in many parts of suburbs... in future water problem will also start,local trains are soo full that ppl get tired before reaching office... there is no issues for anyone coming from any part of india and work here in mumbai... but try to understand how much more ppl can this city take... population is growing within the city and people also coming from outside states.. my only concern is do anyone feel that leaving your state working for a meagre salary,staying away from family,wasting your agriculture land,is right... its a complete loss-loss situation... for everyone I dun know who is raj thackeray and i dun even give a damn about his comments... my concern is only about our financial capital....
RE:Can anyone explain
by Abhijith sawant on Feb 16, 2008 04:21 PM Permalink
Mate good you are on the point, this is what some blogs doent u/stand as they are just fighting against Mumbaikar.
RE:Can anyone explain
by rexberry on Feb 16, 2008 04:26 PM Permalink
@abhijit the problem is people will start using the term INDIAN to justify there blogs.... they come wid half baked media knowledge and without any information about the ground reality My sincere request to some ppl Please stand in dadar CST kalyan stations from where outstation trains come(especially UP n Bihar) and see how many come out from the train... THE RUSH IS EQUIVALENT TO LOCAL TRAIN and that too for 2 days they travel.... ye sab karke kyaa faayda hain...
Dear Raj Manoos T, How are you feeling now ? Teaching a lesson to Tau , you kicked Biharis and UP ites. Very good. A manoos was killed too. Are you happy about it ? What happened to your son Amit ? as your ma and pa inlaws were very worried . Is he safe ? Do you feel the same pain as others ? Now BT, your Tau in SAMNA is saying something about you . What you will do this time ? Will you again address Marathi maanoos from Shiva ji park to clean Mumbai ? What an idea sir ji ? Tau ko bhi thok dala, Mumbai maanoos ke liye bhi rozgaar doondh liya. What next ? Give some hint. Manoos are too eager to support you in national integration . Is being Indian alone suffies one to look for a livlihood in Maharastra ?
RE:Marathians,Can you see the game plan of Thakrey's ?
by Peaceful Protest on Feb 16, 2008 04:16 PM Permalink
taking politicians seriously??? LOL! God bless you!
Will all those intellectuals (of both kinds - armchair and streetfight), who brand RSS as communal, read this article and realise their broad nationalistic vision and spirit ?
At least, let the public realise the importance of being Indian.
The way we are fighting we can not be Indian. Now it's time to go back to pre-Sardar Patel era and devide India amoung seperate country. B'cos this is what our political parties want (MNS, CPI, COng, BJP, ABC/XYZ all of them) So let's make pratibha president of maharashtra, manmohan singh PM of punjab.. Kalam should claim his Nuke knowledge and take back to his state sorry country. History books from other states ..sorry again countries, should remove name of shivaji as he would be enemy of UP/bihar/MP/CG/AP etc.. Also rediff will now have to open forums for all different nationals so that marathi/telgu/tamil/bhaiya/hindi/gujrati do not fight each other..
RE:should pratibha be shown doors?
by Pawan Hansoti on Feb 16, 2008 03:56 PM Permalink
India was never a one nation. It is the Mugals who brought the different castes, clans, provinces and nationalities together under one umbrella and united it to extend their imperial rule over the entire sub-continent.
RE:should pratibha be shown doors?
by Lucky on Feb 16, 2008 04:05 PM Permalink
Siddhant, You might be knowing that being PRESIDENT of India is now not a apolitical post. Every political party to suffice its' need chooses a nominee, and hence political clout is effective. Knowing how Pratibha Patil is president today, courtsy Thakreys and congress and allies, it is far fetched to say about her, though I personally feel she is a disgrace to the post. And your opinion is an eye opener. People are too busy on one man up manship. Still, a bunch of stupids can't take our spirit away. We should be determined to stop and kick opportunists at every level. Black sheeps of the nation must be kept locked. As a matter of fact, rediff forum itself is biased, where clear abuses are disabled by moderator himself. Therefore, I doubt that your message may be flauted in near future. Anyway, it was nice feeling among full craps.
I feel the greatness of India has finally begun to crumble.....
I remember my childhood....n how we used to get good values from different sides......but I see that as people grow older they have taken up all the bad things they could take up
The best of educated minds are not free....They have crumbled under the pressure of growing Indias ambitions.....
Today the tamil claims to be better than the north.....north to the south......
I cant believe what is polluting peoples brains.....and I believe they will filter all their valuable knowledge to their children who without any base shall find reasons to fight.....
Please its a request....throw away hate for each other....
READ BOOKS,ENHANCE YOUR KNOWLEDGE.....SEE HOW INDIA IS HAVING NAZI FEELINGS......
No one is better than the other.....
REGIONALISM IS TURNING NAZISM AND FASCISM DAY BY DAY
Most of u who write hate messages should come out of the COUNTRY, and see the truth by ur EYES...
I WISH I COULD SHOW ALL YOU PEOPLE THE VALUE OF THESE BELIEFS THAT HAS CREPT INTO MODERN INDIA LIKE A SNAKE
Throw them away or else it will bite you and kill you....IT IS THE DEVIL OF FASCISM THAT HAS COME TO THIS GREAT NATION.....KILL IT
These people wont' listen. First i thought its just political game. but after going thru common peoples response on rediff i now think there is no country call India. it formed during 1947 but gradually devided into 28 diff nations. And now there is not Sardar Patel to unite.. but why he will unite us? he is gujrati isn't he??? regards Siddhant
RE:why abuse!!
by Paramesh Paramesh on Feb 16, 2008 03:10 PM Permalink
Yes..U need to support the caste heirarchy to support yourself. Otherwise, how can u get your daily food and clothes for free..??
RE:why abuse!!
by Ananda Mahalingam on Feb 16, 2008 03:20 PM Permalink
Yes. why not? If thats what is good for me then let it be. Why impose alien systems on the centuries old system that works and has proven to work??? Why this obsession to disregard everything that is old?? Yes I do beleive we shall fully revert herarchial society - the present is nothing but chaos.
I support your anguish and anger at such reactions from Marathi people (I am Marathi, too, but first I am an Indian)
However, I request you not to hate us or react in the same manner. we all are educated and love our nation. Decide whether you want divisive politics to succeed??? if yes...go on rampage...if no...ignore such elements and remain united...
The correct answer to tackle this problem is to start economic centres at various locations in India so that no one particular place gets crowded. Such centres should be even opende in remote places such as Bihar, Assam, Orissa, North-east and not only in Metros which have exhausted their capacities.
When the other parts of the country will prosper?? Why burden Mumbai, Bengalore, Delhi, Chennai, Kolkata...only??? Come on the problem is observed in all metros..not only in Mumbai...
I also join you in condemning any sort of violence against anybody.
Love India. More than anything.
And more vigourously now. Hamara Bharat mahan hai aur rahega.. Hum use kharab nahi hone denge. Kisibhi halat mein. Despite all the rotten politicians.