Total 333 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12   Older >
migration to mumbai
by raman govindan on Feb 14, 2008 09:04 PM  Permalink 

what Raj Thackeray has done is to expose the inadeqacy of leaders of all shade from Bihar and UP and particularly Yadavs and Mayawathi etc. they have done nothing appreacialble to improve their state.It shows when poor people from those states migrate to maharahstra and assam and other comparitively prosperous states to make out a living.

RE:both are sides of the same coin
by Gajendra Takwale on Feb 14, 2008 09:12 PM  Permalink
Sahi hai bhidoo

RE:RE:jai hind
by Ram Lakhan on Feb 14, 2008 09:26 PM  Permalink
Excellent Idea. Raj will thankful to you. Na Rahega Lallo Na Bajega Amar.

here we got trapped
by your name on Feb 14, 2008 08:54 PM  Permalink 

Now lalu is starting taking benifits of the political issues raised by Raj, as if he is the Mesiha of the people of Bihar. He hails from bihar does not mean that he is the voice of the people of Bihar.

it's kick4 poor
by Ashok Kumar on Feb 14, 2008 08:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

hi every one i' will not fight over the statement but on the right do u think that ppl frm bihar & up is called bihari if ur answer is right then b ready to listenmore i personally rate even a poor bihari is 100 times better then ppl of other state they r wise inteligent sincere and honest. and dont forget the amunt of indusry other state has is many times extra then bihar what bihar has and if bihar has no industry then if they come out for livelyhood then what is wrong in that now when they r in mumbai or delhi what u honest indian do with them u pay rs 3000 as max wages is that possible to survive with that amount if ur ans is yes then any of the mesge writer do this will be awarded by me. anyway this is india an as long as bihar is undercontrol by center no rats like raj fudhav tikery can bar them to move around for roti 2nd if u r proud without bihar then maker stronger protest to make bihar out of india and live happily otherwise u'll hve better ans 4 all ur stupid Q . sorry 4 writing in shrt anyway leaders like laloo and thakreys deserve bangladeshi title....

Desh Ka Neta Kaun Hai ?
by Sunit Kumar on Feb 14, 2008 08:54 PM  Permalink 

Desh ka neta kaun hai
Laloo Parasad Kaun hai

Mumbai waale Kaun hai.
Jo Roj marte hai train me.

Raj ne maar aisa danda.
Mila Media ko char Paisa.

Mumbai loot gayi din dahade.
Phir bhi nangi padi hai saalonse.

Aaao mere bharat waasi, Ye hamara bharat hai,
Jis thaali me khaya oosi me thookan hamara dharam hai !!

Real reason
by pravin on Feb 14, 2008 08:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am a north indian staying in maharashtra for 41 years.Maharashtra or mumbai has developed bcoz of peaceful nature of the people and the state compared to other states.Barring few incidences by shivsena the state has been peaceful and progressive.Now this issue taken up by raj thackrey will also die down and the state will progress continuously.But this time the violence that has taken place is shameful.Poor people from up/bihar have been attacked.maharashtrins have not progressed much bcoz they r not enterprising people they prefer to do government jobs or jobs not willing to take risks.

RE:Real reason
by swaroop tagore on Feb 14, 2008 09:01 PM  Permalink
so what if they are not enterprising priority wise its their homeland and they should reap the first fruits.what would have happened if you had stayed in your native state for 41 yrs? there is one thing loud and clear dont go to other states to dominate the natives look what hapenend is australia? the prime minister has tendered an unconditional apology to the aborgines.we indians have a dirty mind set of exploiting the weak.

by aryaan on Feb 14, 2008 09:10 PM  Permalink
Who reaps the fruits. What would have happened if all the people who came here did not come. what wud have happened if ur father or forefathers had remained in there villages or towns and not come to mumbai. IS your last 7 generation from MUMABI.
do you not have a district boundry where your forefathers came from.
so the state boundary is also the same. anyone can come from anypart of the country and no one can stop them.

Have faith in yourself and work hard towards fulfilling your dreams. Do Not always try to reap fruits from trees not grown by you. DO not try to cut trees that others have grown with hard work.

by Ashish Kanekar on Feb 14, 2008 09:35 PM  Permalink
Try to grow trees in your own home state if you are so capable.

RE:STOP BEING HYPOCRITS !!!
by Calspadeaspade on Feb 14, 2008 08:50 PM  Permalink
US is not really any comparison. When Indians go to US they just behave well and mind their own business. If US does not want them they always have a right to not to issue VISA and they will do it if it suits them. No complaints.

RE:RE:STOP BEING HYPOCRITS !!!
by Calspadeaspade on Feb 14, 2008 09:27 PM  Permalink
Solid man I am just replying to Mr. Imran Patel who is making a comparison of the situation in US to Mumbhai. Please try to understand what I am saying.

by Calspadeaspade on Feb 14, 2008 08:47 PM  Permalink
People only object to Lallu not any sane person. They will not object to Modi coming and doing pooja. US prevented Modi from entering. What do you say for that?

by imran patel on Feb 14, 2008 08:50 PM  Permalink
US is not part of India. They have a RIGHT to deny any non-US person entry into the country.

Mr.Lalu (We may not agree with him politically) is an Indian citizen. He has the RIGHT to move freely in our country.

So, Maharashtrians denying Mr.Lalu entry into Mumbai is different than the US denying VISA to Mr. Modi.

I hope you can see the difference.

by Sriram Rags on Feb 14, 2008 08:56 PM  Permalink
Well i am a Indian Citizen. How about allowing me to stay in your house, eat and sleep there. After all I am an Indian too

by ronit dev on Feb 14, 2008 09:24 PM  Permalink
yes u can...but u hav to earn your bread.

by Sriram Rags on Feb 14, 2008 08:58 PM  Permalink
My reply is to Mr.Imran Patel. What the thackrey's oppose is not the North Indians staying in Mumbai. But the north indians showing as thought they are bigger than anyone and people like Abu Azmi issuing provocative statements. Even if you are an Indian, you are guest. A guest has to behave like a guest and not like a owner.

RE:RE:RE:STOP BEING HYPOCRITS !!!
by imran patel on Feb 14, 2008 09:02 PM  Permalink
Dear,
My home is my PRIVATE property. I own it.

Maharashta is NOT a PRIVATE property of the Maharashtrians. Even through I am from Maharsahtra, every Indian has equal right to live and earn a living in any part of India.

by Calspadeaspade on Feb 14, 2008 08:55 PM  Permalink
Well said yourself. That is why you should not bring US into the picture.

by Calspadeaspade on Feb 14, 2008 08:59 PM  Permalink
We are not saying he should be physically prevented from entering Mumbhai. he should not be allowed to create mischief there.

by ash sinha on Feb 14, 2008 08:54 PM  Permalink
Lalu is acting like a true leader...i wish other so called educated and well behaved leaders also had the guts to give their opinions....every body seems to be sitting on sidelines just watching the shameful incidents....i m sure India needs better representatives

by pavan on Feb 14, 2008 08:49 PM  Permalink
hello Mr.Patel what thakre has done in improper but what lalu is telling that he is going to do is equally improper and purposeful act of competitive chauvinism.so please articulate in a mature manner and in a mischievous manner.

by imran patel on Feb 14, 2008 08:53 PM  Permalink
Dear Pavan,
I am not defending what Mr. Lalu is doing. But I am defending his RIGHT. These are 2 different things.

Personally I would never vote for scums like Mr. Lalu or Mr. Thakarey. But that is my political stand.

I don't have to agree with people to defend their right.

I do not agree with the writings of Mrs. Taslima but I have always defended her RIGHT to free speech.

Please see the distinction.

by Pankaj S on Feb 14, 2008 09:02 PM  Permalink
What a Reply..I am floored!

by pavan on Feb 14, 2008 09:12 PM  Permalink
right has to be exercised with at most composure and in a a responsible manner in this particular context it is more a deliberate act of provocation than exercising one's right and ur examples are not proper.and above all it is not family tradition of lalu to do this chat puja or what ever in mumbai.please u see the distinction.

by pavan on Feb 14, 2008 08:51 PM  Permalink
CORRECTION:mature manner and NOT IN mischievous manner.

by Calspadeaspade on Feb 14, 2008 09:08 PM  Permalink
Mr. Patel,
Indians allowed celebrate Independence day is only a privelge for Indians residing in US and not their right. If they decide not to allow Indians will have to abide by it. Us has a formal immigration policy of taking people since they need man power. That is not the case in India. We are already overpopulated and Bangladeshis are illegal immigrants. If they celebrate Bangla day no body can do anything about it even if they want to. If we have a formal immigration plocy then we can talk about these things. Even US will be differrent if they are surrounded by impoverished over populated enemy countries.

RE:The pet name of laloo
by Souvik Jana on Feb 14, 2008 08:44 PM  Permalink
Whatever you say man... But remember one thing.. he is the only Railway Minister who has created profits for Railways without hiking rates... maybe his Railway administrative officials has more hand to that... but it happened in his time only as the Railway Minister.... And the credit goes to him....

by Navin Shahane on Feb 14, 2008 08:46 PM  Permalink
He must have transferred "chara Ghotala" fund to railways, fearing action by CBI. Ek tir se do nishan.

by Prasanta Majumdar on Feb 14, 2008 08:49 PM  Permalink
Have you ever heard about railways profit in last one and half year. After receving a kick from SC he has stopped talking of profit. Railways was in profit before Lalu.

by Bipin Musale on Feb 14, 2008 09:02 PM  Permalink
Jana tum to kuch nahin jaanata. Railways were first profited by Prof. Madhu Dandavate during the Janata party rule way back in 1977.

by sindhu madhavan kv on Feb 14, 2008 08:55 PM  Permalink
Dude ..he never made it profitable ..the turnaround was due to Mr. Nitish Kumar ..who set tone for the reforms in railways ..

by Bipin P Varankar on Feb 14, 2008 08:46 PM  Permalink
abe railway kya who chalata hai... railway is make its 80% profit from mumbai only...

bache go to school again then post ur comments...

by aryaan on Feb 14, 2008 08:51 PM  Permalink
who says mumbai give 80% profit to railways. You are wrong here My Bipin. Check facts and accept the fact the Laloo yadav has done wonders for railways. You are no authority on the facts.

RE:RE:The pet name of laloo
by hindublogger on Feb 14, 2008 08:58 PM  Permalink
He never made it profitable ..it was due the measure taken by Nitish Kumar ..and not Lalu.Dude ..a person who couldn't do anything for his state even after ruling for more than 10 years how can he do wonders in about a year? Just think :).And see the way Nitish is bringing about the change in Bihar.....

by Sunit Kumar on Feb 14, 2008 09:01 PM  Permalink
chaila ..best one !!

by Navin Shahane on Feb 14, 2008 08:44 PM  Permalink
That's funny! Keep adding more names!!

by Navin Shahane on Feb 14, 2008 08:57 PM  Permalink
One more name .... Chaloo Prasad Yadav!

RE:RE:RE:The pet name of laloo
by Shashikant on Feb 14, 2008 09:07 PM  Permalink
how about khaaj thakreay

by imran patel on Feb 14, 2008 08:47 PM  Permalink
People are opposed to Lalu coming to Mumbai and performing the Puja, but they are ok with Indian leaders coming to the US and celebrating Indian INDEPENDENCE day.

Why the HYPOCRISY ???

I am more open to Lalu doing Puja in Mumbai because as an Indian he has the freedom and the right to make Puja anywhere in India.

Would we let Bangladeshi or people from other countries who live in India celebrate their independence day ?

Please think before we start reacting and start name calling.

by Navin Shahane on Feb 14, 2008 08:49 PM  Permalink
Imran mia be logical! Such a stance under such a tense situation in Maharashtra, is like adding ghee to the fire! He should stay away from Mumbai this time!!

by aryaan on Feb 14, 2008 08:52 PM  Permalink
agreed navin, Laloo sud remain where it is. Things will cool down soon in mumbai. This is not the first time, RIGHT.

by imran patel on Feb 14, 2008 08:59 PM  Permalink
Navin,
I totally agree with you. What Mr. Lalu is doing is not good for India. But we have a twisted and perverted political system. It plays to his support base. He will get political mileage out of this in Bihar (Place were he gets elected from).

It is all about priorities. The more people move (Immigrate) within the country, the better it is for the country. It will eliminate "GETTOS". It will bring about an exchange of ideas. It will reduce caste system.

We need to have our priorities correct and hold politicians to these priorities. Today our priorities is religion, valentines day, Puja, etc. Hence these politicians manipulate the masses by playing to their sentiments.

We, the masses have to de-sensitize ourselve from these stupid issues. Water, electricity supply, road conditions, Taxes, Job opportunities need to be our priorities.

by siddhartha on Feb 14, 2008 09:10 PM  Permalink
you sound like an intelligent person imran ....i liked the thoughts in last few posts made by u..mature n intellgent.

Total 333 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12   Older >