RE:enough is enough
by rexberry on Feb 13, 2008 11:07 PM Permalink
but nobody has any probs in mumbai... mumbai today was as usual busy... ppl went for work... they dun have time for all this non sense... as far as ppl pouring into mumbai on daily basis... yes that is a problem... but there is a way to showcase ur problem
**Sanjay Gandhi**, who became an enthusiastic advocate of the Emergency. Under his watchful eyes, forced sterilization as a means of birth control was imposed on the poor, increased numbers of urban squatters and slum dwellers in Delhi were evicted in the name of beautification projects, and disgruntled workers were either disciplined or their wages frozen.
IF THIS WOULD HAVE CONTINUED ... THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN SOME POPULATION CONTROL...
RE:INDIA's BIG POPULATION (POOR PEOPLE) IS THE PROBLEM
by Anand Rao on Feb 13, 2008 11:08 PM Permalink
Oh yeah, as if education was by no mean an option! Well the congress govt. didnt use either of the approches ;-)
HI Guys I am north Indian and i support Raj. Maharastra is a developed state But UP & Bihar is not. Who is responsible? The bloodi corrupt leaders of UP & Bihar. Thats why we (north Indians) compels to go developed state Like Maharastra,Karnatka & Gujrat. If we will get employment in our state then why we will go in other states. So we should not curse RAJ. He is right that we are burden in his state. We are increasing competition for Mharastrian people. Our state government should take some steps for providing us employment. We should develop our states like Maharastra & Gujrat. Develop BHOJPURI FILM INDUSTRY in PATNA not in mumbai. If AMITABH & SRK are north indians then they should develop world class studios for films here. They should do as soon as possible Kyuki RAJ ne toh aag laga di hai aur marathiyon ke dimag me ye baat ghus bhi gayi hai so put pressure on our state government that they should work for their public so that we will not be beaten in future from other state people. " VARNA HUM LOG BAHAR JAAKAR AISE HI PEETATE RAHENGE AUR HAAMRE NETA(MULAYAM,MAYAVATI,LALU & NETEESH JI) DEKHTE RAHENGE AUR BHASAN DEKE CHUP HO JAAYENGE"
RE:RAJ IS RIGHT
by Indian Vamphire on Feb 13, 2008 11:12 PM Permalink
Amit is absolutely right. One needs courage to speak against our own weakness, which Amit has done. I am a Bihari myself. And it is true that our leaders like Lalu who was in reign for 15 years has done no good to us. On the other hand, the development of Gujarat that Modi has done is just impressive.
by amit pratap on Feb 13, 2008 11:11 PM Permalink
I am earning Rs. 50000 monthly in my state UP (noida) as an it Professional so i m not. Check urself Mr. NITIN
by Venkatesan - Chandrashaker on Feb 13, 2008 11:23 PM Permalink
I also agree with you Amit.Its every humanbeing?s wish to enjoy good living and there is a constant strive to aim higher. If its not provided or available at their place then its natural for people to move for better place. Its instinct according to me, even an animal or a bird do this basically. Presently, I am living in Germany and I feel same like you. If my country was rich enough to provide me good facilities for Science I would have stayed there coz I love my country. I also agree that I am selfish at one point, but one day if there are more Indians taking away Germans job we will also be kicked out. its ALL IN LIFE. Life goes on...
There is a limit to how many people Mumbai or Maharashtra can accommodate. No doubt about that. Certainly these places cannot accommodate all of Bihar and UP and the question is why should they ?? Has anybody thought about this ?? It is high time that we the people of this country decide on this issue which has serious implications on all areas that affect quality of life. Raj Thakerey's protest against UP and Bihars (not all Northies as media says) is the first step in that direction. So why should Raj be blamed ?? When DMK supports LTTE why is there no concern about regionalism ?? When Akalis install the portrait of Gernail Singh Bihdrawale in Dam Dami Taksal (who wanted to break up India) why was there chilly silence among the desh Bhakts ?? When Bengalis openly rioted to protest against exclusion of Saurabh Ganguly from Indian Cricket team where were the media that cries foul against regionalism?? When Biharis were slaughtered in Assam why was media silent?? Where was all the love for biharis then ?? The truth is people from UP and Bihar have swamped the states like Delhi, Orissa, Assam, Maharashtra and Rajasthan. Wherever they go they start behaving like they are in Azamgarh or Siwan. They do not respect the culture in which they go. Raj Thakeray's fight is against those that want to convert maharahstra into azamgarh or Siwan. This fight is not for jobs or resources but to maintain local culture and avoid lawlessness of UP and bihar.
RE:There is a limit to how many people Mumbai or Maharashtra can accommodate
by Attatar Yena on Feb 13, 2008 11:00 PM Permalink
Lalu and Amarshing should drown in chulu bhar pani because it is their failure that people from UP and BIhar are flocking to other states. What have they done to improve the situation in UP and Bihar?? Before commenting on what is right and wrong these leaders should get out of their AC cars and mix with common people instead of partying with bollywood celebrities. Just ask what people of Orrisa, Delhi, Assam, and Rajasthan think about people from UP and Bihar and you will know why the Raj Thakeray got so much support in Maharashtra . As for Abu Azmi, he is ISI agent and a traitor. He incited muslim mob in mumbai to riot which directly lead to death of two policemen last year. People will not forget nor forgive traitor Abu Azmi.
by Meenakshi Kumar on Feb 13, 2008 11:32 PM Permalink
Fundamental rights state that any Indian citizen can rightfully settle in any part of India.Do north Indians not contribute towards enriching Bombay or is Maharastra deprived of centere's finances.Let us not forget that we are Indians and ignore any idiotic remarks passed by stupid politicians.
by Diptanjan Saha on Feb 13, 2008 11:55 PM Permalink
son first get a proper name den com 2 rite in dis community.......... n regarding azamgarh...... have u evr in ur life been dere?????? or just pikd up the name by chance frm an atlas......... coz azamgarh is much better off dan ur marathi villages n small towns.... n if u dare talk to equals coz quality n not quantity should b the benchmark......... n all the bloody s**t dat u or ur leader is talking is baseless,worthless,talk dat only drunkards pay heed to..... n the issue of sourav ganguly as an issue of regionalism is a very(2 put it mildly) bad idea......... coz dats a fight of class against beauraucracy not bengalis vs rest of india........... n marathis r not all coming frm british parentage dat dey behave like very super-civilised individuals.......... so please fine tune ur minds n grow up baby.......... or as dey say............ bade ho ja bachche........
by Final Arbiter on Feb 13, 2008 11:16 PM Permalink
you are not real manoos !
Lewis Carroll would have been stumped by what is happening in Mumbai today. Carroll%u2019s Tweedledum and Tweedledee fight, only to embrace and escape together in the face of a thunderstorm. A casual and apparently spontaneous repartee between Abu Azmi and Raj Thackeray has given the impression that a massive confrontation is brewing. If not for the sensationalising electronic media picking up on stray and provocative remarks, the so-called violent divide between the north Indians and the Marathi community would have withered away in a couple of hours. The city has witnessed far more violent outbursts from Raj%u2019s uncle, Shiv Sena chief Balasaheb Thackeray, and the likes of Abu Azmi. Mumbai%u2019s citizens have learnt to take these aggressive debates in their stride. These antics create tension in some small areas for a little while and then quickly die down. In the crowded streets and trains, nobody really knows or cares who is Marathi or who is Bihari. There are nearly fifty small-time professions that are dominated by the so-called north Indians. These could have been done by the sons of the soil too %u2014 like driving taxis or distributing milk, selling bhelpuri or running a laundry, which means ironing clothes for the vast middle class of the city including the white-collar Marathi community. None of these north Indians invades the job or identity of the Marathi Manoos, who would choose unemployment over these %u2018lowly%u2019 jobs. And yet Abu Azmi and Raj were able to spread tension al
RE:Raj Thackerey and Anna Hazare !!!!!!!!
by kumar s on Feb 13, 2008 11:04 PM Permalink
I know these kind of questions hurt......, But sameer,u cant just blindly support anyone..
RE:Raj Thackerey and Anna Hazare !!!!!!!!
by Sree on Feb 14, 2008 12:40 AM Permalink
hey kumar dont waste ur time withis illiterate cultureless guys like sameer
RE:Much much Bengalis
by santosh satpathy on Feb 13, 2008 11:01 PM Permalink
its time for u go to some mental hospital...the biggest & best is in Agra(UP).
We really needs some more mass killing. There are already nearly 15 Bln people and the number is still growing. There is no contrl from govt. At least such riot will reduce the population. BUT REMEMBER - DO NOT DESTROY ANY PUBLIC PROPERTY because any such loss is a loss to countiy's resource.
RE:Need some more
by Sebastian A on Feb 13, 2008 11:07 PM Permalink
NDIA's BIG POPULATION (POOR PEOPLE) IS THE PROBLEM by Sebastian A on Feb 13, 2008 11:04 PM | Hide replies
**Sanjay Gandhi**, who became an enthusiastic advocate of the Emergency. Under his watchful eyes, forced sterilization as a means of birth control was imposed on the poor, increased numbers of urban squatters and slum dwellers in Delhi were evicted in the name of beautification projects, and disgruntled workers were either disciplined or their wages frozen.
IF THIS WOULD HAVE CONTINUED ... THERE WOULD HAVE BEEN SOME POPULATION CONTROL...
RE:Need some more
by shirish lakshmanan on Feb 13, 2008 11:05 PM Permalink
Correct Dude - How would you feel if you & your family were in the line of fire - lets see if you say the same thing then!!!
COLUMN Spot the difference Kumar Ketkar Posted online: Wednesday, February 13, 2008 at 2308 hrs Raj and Uddhav Thackeray recently spoke of inclusive politics. Why that promise proved to be empty.
Lewis Carroll would have been stumped by what is happening in Mumbai today. Carroll%u2019s Tweedledum and Tweedledee fight, only to embrace and escape together in the face of a thunderstorm. A casual and apparently spontaneous repartee between Abu Azmi and Raj Thackeray has given the impression that a massive confrontation is brewing. If not for the sensationalising electronic media picking up on stray and provocative remarks, the so-called violent divide between the north Indians and the Marathi community would have withered away in a couple of hours. The city has witnessed far more violent outbursts from Raj%u2019s uncle, Shiv Sena chief Balasaheb Thackeray, and the likes of Abu Azmi. Mumbai%u2019s citizens have learnt to take these aggressive debates in their stride. These antics create tension in some small areas for a little while and then quickly die down. In the crowded streets and trains, nobody really knows or cares who is Marathi or who is Bihari. There are nearly fifty small-time professions that are dominated by the so-called north Indians. These could have been done by the sons of the soil too %u2014 like driving taxis or distributing milk, selling bhelpuri or running a laundry, which means ironing clothes for the vast middle class of the city includ