RE:chill out!!
by Rohit Kanwar on Feb 12, 2008 03:52 PM Permalink
Nope, this simply not true. Marathis hate UP/Bihar people. Many south indians also do that. Raj is simply saying what each Marathi says in private!
by on Feb 12, 2008 04:07 PM Permalink
no... marathis dont have any problem with anyone.... and why sud they... After all we are indians... Aur is hadd tak tak koi nahi jata.... mujhe nahi lagta maharstrian dont want them... infact we like to be with all the people .. so this is just the dirty politics going around.... so there is no point blaming anyone dear......
by abhinav on Feb 12, 2008 04:01 PM Permalink
'islam teaches peace, for yourself and for others. any one who is enemy of peace will die with the sword of islam'........
thanks for letting us know the true preachings of islam jihadi........and for a good laugh.......
RE:fruit-vendors attacked
by abhinav on Feb 12, 2008 04:02 PM Permalink
'islam teaches peace, for yourself and for others. any one who is enemy of peace will die with the sword of islam'........
thanks for letting us know the true preachings of islam jihadi........and for a good laugh.......
RE:fruit-vendors attacked
by Abhijit Dhage on Feb 12, 2008 04:06 PM Permalink
U Know Nishant What you are writing on a public board ??????? you are blaming not a political party but entire Marathi Community.. Also let me remind you that you can dare to write such things only in Maharashtra & not any part of the country. Hence pl. things twice hereafter before commenting anythings.
Thakre want to rule on basis on hinduism and raj want power on basis on maharashraism. why they cant talk about black-marketting,builders loot, satta money reach to out side of mumbai.
RE:raju and his papa
I have a friend from Meghalaya whose parents were evicted from Bangladesh during partition.They are settled in Meghalaya.Now certain unions of local population are threatening settlers to vacate their state or else pay the protection tax.He now discusses with me Bangladesh evicted us as we are Hindus.We came and settled in India thinking that we landed in our safe heaven.Now this heaven also wants us to leave.Where should we go?.In most of the North eastern states we occasionally come across the slogans like Indian dogs go back.Is there any state by name India.The political fortune seekers should not resort to such divisive tactics which will fragment our mother nation.Kindly save our mother land from narrow thinking politicians whose main aim is power for which they do not mind to torment pople.
RE:Where is India
by bhaskar barua on Feb 12, 2008 03:59 PM Permalink
Mister or Miss, dont bullshit I have been staying in the North East for many years & last 5 years in Meghalaya I have not seen a single slogan which says 'Indian dogs go back'.Tell me where you are staying so that I can prove to rediff users that you are bullshitting.There is regionalism everywhere in India. Kannadigas want non Kannadigas out of Blore,Delhites call Northeasterners Chinkie, Maharastrians want North Indians outs...but these are psychotic fringe elements....so dont paint everyone in that color. Sikhs were killed in Delhi etc etc
by Peddi Reddy on Feb 12, 2008 04:14 PM Permalink
Thanks Mr Bhasker Barua.Please read my letter care fully I said occasionally.This type of writing I have seen in Assam during my visit.You are perfectly right in saying that regionalism is every where but not to the extent of like Killing Biharis in Assam and beating North Indian Hawkers in Maharashtra
by Peddi Janardhan Reddy on Feb 12, 2008 05:03 PM Permalink
please visit Bangalore and Hyderabad.you don't feel any inconvenience with language.i don't call myself as south or north Indian.lam fluent in Hindi Gujarati and Marathi.Our currency depicts many of our Indian languages.Tell me what national language south Indians resist with
Some time I am thinking that I am not leaving in United India. Raj Takare has to think that Marathi Manus is also leaving in other state & till now they are safe. If all the going like that we need passport & visa to visit Mumbai.
RE:Passport & visa to visit Mumbai
by sushant kumar on Feb 12, 2008 03:55 PM Permalink
One more thing i would like to pont out why we are leaving people like him free arrest and put him behind bars anyways people like him,togadia,shahi imametc should be kicked out of india
RE:Why god why.......
by avtar priyadarshan on Feb 12, 2008 03:51 PM Permalink
sorry, i missed the "s". Oh Gods,why did u not give indians the ability to reason....
RE:Question & Answer
by Rahul Kapoor on Feb 12, 2008 03:51 PM Permalink
My dear Mr Aadi...if nucleae bomb is dropped in UP..even Mumbai will not be there...and so would u...guess u need to read about the impact of a nuclear bomb...so there is no UP, Bihar and Mumbai...it is just India and we are all Indians...learn it dude...before u are also assaulted in Delhi, UP and Bihar...
RE:Question & Answer
by sushant kumar on Feb 12, 2008 03:58 PM Permalink
Thats the reason why Mumbai has developed so much coz u localites nyways lack the business sense
Dear Indian brothers and sisters : I am an Indian (of Maharashtrian origin, incidentally).
I want to state clearly once and for all that I have no problems with any Indians coming to Maharashtra to live/work/settle, just as I myself have this same right.
Please do not consider the actions of thugs like MNSwalas as being representative of the average Maharashtrian.
Most people do not discriminate on such flimsy bases as regional origin/language/caste etc, these scumbags are seeking to create a rupture in the fabric of our country.
Jai Hind!!!
P.S : MNSwalyano, jara vichaar kara. Udya tumhala ashi vagnuk milali tar? MP, AP, Karnataka madhe lakho Marathi mansa aahet? Tumchya karyanni tyanchya var halla hou shakto. udya mhanal ki Thanya che loka Kalyan la nhai jau shakat! He vedepan thambva.
RE:Do not generalize!!!
by Vikram Goel on Feb 12, 2008 03:55 PM Permalink
Raj thakre should be stripped & paraded on the streets of Mumbai to set an example for other politicians to mind there language & think twice before they utter any such nonsense in future.
by Aadi Manav on Feb 12, 2008 04:03 PM Permalink
This is what you UP & Biharis do to your fellow citizens in your states. You kill,rape and parade the female naked in your states...So is reflected in your language
by girish kate on Feb 12, 2008 03:53 PM Permalink
Very well said my friend. I also agree to you. Many of my Maharashtrian friends also feel the same. Lets not fall to cheap tactics of these pliticians.
by ravi kumar on Feb 12, 2008 03:59 PM Permalink
PPL LIKE AADI MANAV WILL ONLY LISTEN TO LANGUAGE OF DANDA ON BACK CAUZ THEY KEEP THEIR BRAIN ON THEIR BACK;) More over I suspect Adi Manav is from Pakistan.