Total 2734 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
msg to fellow indians
by R reddy on Feb 13, 2008 06:45 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think there is only North india and South india but not "NORTH INDIAN" OR "SOUTH INDIAN".
north and south should be used only for geographical purposes and not to identify an individual, this thinking should be aired by the media and the habit should be inculcated into every one from his/her childhood. Govt should take very strict action against anyone who tries to divide the country by highlighting the region factor. This can be a very serious beginning and can spread to other parts of the country as well, which inturn can become a nationwide propaganda.

We are all INDIANS and every citizen has the constitutional right to live and prosper in any part of the country. By offending the basic right of the constitutional right of the citizen ,the govt should bring down everyone to justice, as this is the sole meaning of "Democracy"

RE:msg to fellow indians
by Peter Parker on Feb 13, 2008 08:58 AM  Permalink
Dude get real. National integration asides there are real differences between people from different states. You may not like it but it exists. The constitution is a document that is written just 50 years ago, while the culture of each state goes beyond 1500 years. Now you may have forfeit your culture and/or customs in the name of modernizing, but that does not mean 95% of the other people have.
Instead of finger pointing, try analyzing the root cause(s) for this issue and also the politicians who benefit from raking this problem.
So let me give you my thoughts and you can choose to debunk it if you want
a. Firstly the economies of UP and Bihar have completely failed. If anyone should be bought under central rule its these 2 states (and the other BIMARU states)
b. The alienation of the Maharashtrians. This is partly driven by corrupt politicians and also the secularization of the intelligensia which is completely out of touch with the rustic population of Mah.

Now this initial issue was stroked by the SP advocates who wanted Bhojpuri as an official language in the BMC. MNS (raj) picked up on this and made his comments to get brownie points over SS (his cousin). SP then made a big deal about this to rally the UP population in Mah to gain some votes. The Elite english media (delhi controlled north indian media) took up on this and started bashing raj. Raj suddenly became popular and struck a chord in the maharashtrians scaring shiv sena. Congress then took this opportuni

Hey Ram
by RAJAJI on Feb 13, 2008 06:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I'm in dadar,mumbai 6 years working damn hard.
my kids go to municipal marathi medium school but now i have big problem . my son is not willing to go to school because all his marathi classmate r harrasing him and teasing him because his parents r from north india.i guess we never deserved indepence we r born to be ruled either by britisher or mughal mia or goons like thakreys.only Lord Ram can save India now.
patil is first citizen of India or first citizen marathi ??
home minister again patil is home minister India or marathi!!
rr patil home minister marathi who supposed to protect us is bust protecting raj thokrey!!
who will save us now !!?I guess Lord only can save us.I hope some English medium missionary school will accept my child i 'm even willing to convert to christinity 4 that sake.
anyway Jai Hind.

RE:Hey Ram
by David Johnson on Feb 13, 2008 06:39 AM  Permalink
Please don't be sad Rajaji. Christ will help u.

Jai Hind.

RE:RE:Hey Ram
by R reddy on Feb 13, 2008 06:41 AM  Permalink
I know what people like u r trying to propagate here... U could have said GOD will help u ...
This is the one of the route causes of india's misery

by David Johnson on Feb 13, 2008 06:49 AM  Permalink
U r sick reddy like raj thokray I hope and prey to "GOD" u will get well soon.

Vande Matram,
Jai Hind.

by R reddy on Feb 13, 2008 06:52 AM  Permalink
Thats better...
Jai Hind

by Loan Shark on Feb 13, 2008 06:56 AM  Permalink
jub us rajaji ko apne marathi Hindu maar rahe hein aur uske bachche ko school mein tung karte hein toh woh laachar hai ? hai ya naheen ? aise mein christian ne help kiya aur usne apna religion badal liya toh kyaa galat kiya?

Hindus are torturing fellow Hindus and forcing them out of their religion into accepting another religion.

by pakeshaan on Feb 13, 2008 06:53 AM  Permalink
what's going on in our lands folks. we both Hindustan r Pakistan r going through very though time now.we have taliban,quida,waziristaan,baloochistan !!

u got ur ulfa,communist,naxal,telengana,vidarbha,marathistaan....!!

Kisiki nazar lag gayi yaro !

by RajaBabu on Feb 13, 2008 06:58 AM  Permalink
Please we don't need ur help .thanks though !.u only look after ur burning home.

RE:RE:Hey Ram
by pakeshaan on Feb 13, 2008 06:55 AM  Permalink
I guess afterall all porkis r not that bad !! u look nice porki though !.

by RajaBabu on Feb 13, 2008 07:10 AM  Permalink
I never like raj thakray or mulayam azami . they r pure goons.I guess we have to fight another indepence war to get free from these goonda politician.

Jai Hind.

by Gaati parker on Feb 13, 2008 06:38 AM  Permalink
I feel so sorry 4 u rajabhai . i know it's so bad but we all marthis r not like these goondas.
after all we have marathi lody as president and a marathi as home minister of our Great country Hindustan.I feel shame and sorry to be a marathi.Bhagwan will punish all Bad politician please don't loose ur faith.
Jai Hind.

by R reddy on Feb 13, 2008 06:38 AM  Permalink
why do u want to give up for such a small problem. U r even thinking of changing your identity for that? Just think for sometime, I am sure u will have a better solution that this.

by RajaBabu on Feb 13, 2008 06:45 AM  Permalink
U think it's a "SMALL" problem becuase u have ur jobs/business and family is secured in andhra .u have no idea @ the fear u feel to be treated as alien or criminal in ur own independent country.I hate my son goes to some christian convent but i guess it's not that bad after seeing all this vandalism.

by Bhaumik on Feb 13, 2008 07:11 AM  Permalink
RajaBabu,

I was almost ready to sympathise with you. then I realized you have the same problem, may be of a lesser degree, that MSN or Raj Thak Has.

You use words like Mughal Mia, ans 'hates' to send your son to a Christian School!

Think, that poison of parochialism is there in you youself. Let's mend our own ways, then criticize other's.

by pakeshaan on Feb 13, 2008 07:20 AM  Permalink
I agree with u bhaumia.we muslims r best ppl in the world but kaafirs never accept or understand. Thank u 4 standing with us.

by Gaati parker on Feb 13, 2008 07:58 AM  Permalink
Bhau mia teri maka bo

.hat

jai ho.

by David Johnson on Feb 13, 2008 08:01 AM  Permalink
Jai ho bhai jai ho.

Jai Hind.

msg to fellow indians
by R reddy on Feb 13, 2008 06:00 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think there is only North india and South india but not "NORTH INDIAN" OR "SOUTH INDIAN".
north and south should be used only for geographical purposes and not to identify an individual, this thinking should be aired by the media and the habit should be inculcated into every one from his/her childhood. Govt should take very strict action against anyone who tries to divide the country by highlighting the region factor. This can be a very serious beginning and can spread to other parts of the country as well, which inturn can become a nationwide propaganda.

We are all INDIANS and every citizen has the constitutional right to live and prosper in any part of the country. By offending the basic right of the constitutional right of the citizen ,the govt should bring down everyone to justice, as this is the sole meaning of "Democracy"

by Nir on Feb 13, 2008 06:11 AM  Permalink
It is great to see the talk of being "Indian". But my observation about all central government jobs including railways is, only north indians are getting jobs since last 2 decades. You will hardly see anyone else from other parts of india getting jobs there. This very much talk of being "Indian" is lost in air when it comes to these things. So also, nobody from outside is welcome in north india including delhi. Where does this nationalism go at that point? So also the least we talk about tendency of north indians to break law rather than maintain it is better and leave the place where they go as dirty lot.
It is a time to wake up and be "true" indian. As SRK says, any indian should be able to work and live in any part of india without any trouble...with a caveat that this "indian" continuously strives to improve this very part of india while abiding by all laws and regulations. I know it is not easy for indians in general, but that is the only way to go if we want to change india for better.

by Anuraag Srivastava on Feb 13, 2008 06:23 AM  Permalink
Dear Mr. Nir ... (pun intended). I can make an observation too. How come ISRO and other agencies with main offices in the south have more Indians from the South than the North. About your point of people being welcome to Delhi or not. Let me tell you its the exact situation in cities around the country... Mumbai for Maharashtrians, Kolkata for Bengali's, Chennai for Tamilians, the Eastern states of India for the East and Western for the West.

My point is that most people are more inclined to look for a job closer to home and only in the event that they can't find a suitable one will they look for one thats in another part.

Pointing fingers at each other and picking arguments without a valid justification do nobody any good.

Lets feel proud of being Delhites, UPites (Bhaiyas), Maharashtrians (Marathis), Biharis, BEngalis.....etc... India is just a concept, the nation comes last! Just what we need!

Why did this happen
by stav on Feb 13, 2008 05:59 AM  Permalink 

North Indian states were rich when agriculture was the main economy of the country, now that it has shifted from agriculture to knowledge based economy, agriculturally developed states are in the background of the progress added to this BIMARU states have been plagued with inefficient as well as corrupt politicians. Corruption is there in all states but even extremely corrupt politicians like Jaya Lalitha are orders of manginitude more efficient than there north indian counter parts. With powers being centralized in the north and corruption money along with decline of economy has come a decline of culture. There is no doubt that north indians have a problem with controlling there balz, women are disrespected in all north indian urban cities. When they travel down to other parts of the country they find it hard to culturally integrate. Added to all this cow-belt language has become a national identity, stripping hindi out of its national status
would do a great deal of good in giving other non hindi states a much deserved central role. BIMARU's must learn to integrate and respect locals of other parts , that is the first step in integration.

Is India Breaking?
by on Feb 13, 2008 05:34 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear Friends,
I have lived in any states of India and I feel India was much cohesive 10 years ago.
The way the things are going on even through we are doing very well economically, we might end up being another country like the soviet union if our stupid politicians do not act quickly. Please do not abuse maratha/non-maratha/north india/south india people. Let us stop and think for a moment where we are heading....
1) Tamil Nadu - Karnataka divide.
2) Maratha - non maratha divide.
3) Hindu-Muslim fights.
4) Hindu-Sikh fights.
5) Maoists
6) ULFA
7) Dera saccha sauda Vs Sikhs
8) Various water disputes
9) Telangana problem
10)nandi gram problem
11) Caste killings in the Hindi belt
12) Anti-Hindi agitation in TN

the list is getting bigger everyday and our politicians more incompetent. How can anyone justify the violence anywhere in the country where innocent people are killed. In the all the above cases please note the actual criminals have always gone scott free.
Readers, please do not start abusing me or other as a response. Enemies of the nation will only take advantage.
In the end, every state in India is developed to its current level only because they have co-existed with each other and people from everywhere have been allowed to come in and contribute.

RE:Is India Breaking?
by on Feb 13, 2008 05:36 AM  Permalink
Correction "I have lived in many ..."

RE:Is India Breaking?
by stav on Feb 13, 2008 05:44 AM  Permalink
hate is a quality, its independent of its object. first the object was muslims, then tamilians, then north indians, hate is here to stay, if it is encouraged in any form.

Fun
by Dravidian on Feb 13, 2008 05:29 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is fun watching one Aryan kick another Aryan.

RE:Fun
by Deep Kumar on Feb 13, 2008 05:40 AM  Permalink
shame on you... shame on ur education system rahter you dont look like educated, just wondering how you are able to write post over here... shame shame

RE:Fun
by Dravidian on Feb 13, 2008 05:42 AM  Permalink
I am able to write a post here using a computer and a key board. Does that answer your question?

There is a limit to how many people Mumbai or Maharashtra can accommodate
by Attatar Yena on Feb 13, 2008 05:28 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There is a limit to how many people Mumbai or Maharashtra can accommodate. No doubt about that. Certainly these places cannot accommodate all of Bihar and UP and the question is why should they ?? Has anybody thought about this ?? It is high time that we the people of this country decide on this issue which has serious implications on all areas that affect quality of life. Raj Thakerey's protest against UP and Bihars (not all Northies as media says) is the first step in that direction. So why should Raj be blamed ??
When DMK supports LTTE why is there no concern about regionalism ??
When Akalis install the portrait of Gernail Singh Bhindrawale in Dam Dami Taksal (who wanted to break up India) why was there chilly silence among the desh Bhakts ??
When Bengalis openly rioted to protest against exclusion of Saurabh Ganguly from Indian Cricket team where were the media that cries foul against regionalism??
When Biharis were slaughtered in Assam why was media silent?? Where was all the love for biharis then ??
The truth is people from UP and Bihar have swamped the states like Delhi, Orissa, Assam, Maharashtra and Rajasthan. Wherever they go they start behaving like they are in Azamgarh or Siwan. They do not respect the culture in which they go. Raj Thakeray's fight is against those who want to convert maharahstra into azamgarh or Siwan. This fight is not for jobs or resources but to maintain local culture and avoid lawlessness of UP and Bihar.

RE:There is a limit to how many people Mumbai or Maharashtra can accommodate
by Vijay Paliwal on Feb 13, 2008 06:53 AM  Permalink
Mumbai tere baap ki hai? Its a part of India and no one can stop any Indian from moving anywhere in India. Are all marathis staying in maharashtra only? lets throw all marathis out of rest of India then! Who are the biggest industrial houses in mumabi? more than half of them hail from other states...Kick them out as well and you will starve to death as jobs move out with them. Most of the actors in bollywood are from other states. Do you think movie goers give a rat's a** about where Amitabh or shahrukh live? The entire bollywood could live in Delhi and they will be fine. Mumbai depends on bollywood, bollywood does not depend on mumbai. This regionalism will break India. Shame on you.

by Attatar Yena on Feb 13, 2008 05:28 AM  Permalink
(CONTD...)
Lalu and Amarshing should drown in chulu bhar pani because it is their failure that people from UP and BIhar are flocking to other states. What have they done to improve the situation in UP and Bihar?? Before commenting on what is right and wrong these leaders should get out of their AC cars and mix with common people instead of partying with bollywood celebrities. Just ask what the people of Orrisa, Delhi, Assam, and Rajasthan think about people from UP and Bihar and you will know why the Raj Thakeray got so much support in Maharashtra. Mumbai and Maharashtra have a limit. How many people and how( the process) they should be allowed in needs to be decided. The process has already begun . Whether you like it or not !!. As for Abu Azmi, he is ISI agent and a traitor. Police commissioner Ronald Mendonca in 1997, had said in an affidavit submitted to Mumbai high court that SP politician Abu Azmi is Dawood Ibrahim%u2019s man. Recently, Abu Azmi incited muslim mob in mumbai to riot which directly lead to death of two policemen last year. People will not forget nor forgive traitor Abu Azmi.

by Nitin Gupta on Feb 13, 2008 05:45 AM  Permalink
and raj thakery is great leader who his kicking pool guys...
Man u r living in Inida and who can live where will be govern by the Laws of india and not some luuche's like u. If u have any problem with India and its Laws then Arab sagar might not be far from ur home

Total 2734 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>