Total 2734 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>
Old famous say
by prashant kalantri on Feb 12, 2008 05:30 PM  Permalink 

There is very little differnce in men and animals, Most men tend to forget that differnce

what UP / BHIAR political leaders does for UP/BHIAR
by dattaraj sawant on Feb 12, 2008 05:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Everybody is shouting on RAJ stand but what these LALU/MULAYAM/AMAR SING/MAYAWATI/ABU AZMI done for UP/BHIAR.Why all these UP/Bhiari going other part of country ?? Only bcos these people has done nothing. No big indust. want to open the business bcos of illetarcy of this area. This Amamrsing want Ambani/Amitab for his own use. They shold first start develop this UP/Bhiar..by doing this 50% migration will stop. Bcos most ot the migration is from his area only..Raj is raised voice agaist this only..we are supporting Raj but sametime we all should stop purchasing from this illegal hawkers and stop them to occupy the footpath of our areas.

BREAKING NEWS !!!!!
by Raj on Feb 12, 2008 05:29 PM  Permalink 

MAHARASHTRA IS SEPERATE COUNTRY NOW , WATCH AAJ TAK N THINK KAL TAK :)

Same issue in other parts of India
by on Feb 12, 2008 05:29 PM  Permalink 

Be it Assam, Kashmir or South India the concept of Bhoomi Putra (sons of the soil) takes precedence especially when it comes to Politics. Know this that Religion, Nationality and Politics all are tools to cover up the way a mind should think, i.e. openly and rationally.

These kind of politics....
by Seshadri on Feb 12, 2008 05:28 PM  Permalink 

and groupsm is a natural outcome of human behaviour...

Do not blame the people of any state... wrong doers are wrong doers irrespective of any state (caste or religion) and they should be punished for that...

Acrimony between states in India does not fare well for our future... if this repeats in future and with more intensity, probably, it is better that each state be declared as a country!!!!

How we have degenerated!!!

RE:marathas
by Nishant on Feb 12, 2008 05:30 PM  Permalink
good one

by ravi sherom on Feb 12, 2008 05:35 PM  Permalink
YES,V good my dear,i totally agree wit u hehehe.Hats off 2 u

by Grant Smith on Feb 12, 2008 05:31 PM  Permalink
Correct, can anyone tell us achivements of Thackarey his uncle was simple cartoonist and by spreading hatred he became politician. Bombay city was built by English empire. Why these pure Marathis are living on others land why dont they and mind their bussines in their towns??

by Rahul Raje on Feb 12, 2008 05:54 PM  Permalink
Bobby grow up boy, I doubt if you are an adult with brains.
Do not generalize any thing
If one marathi girl marries one North Indian, there are 2 North Indian girls who marry a Maharashtrian/South Indian.
Kya Sirf Tumhare Chehron par Husna Latakta Hai Kya?
Baarish se Bachne ki Haisiyat Nahi aur Goli Baari ki Baate Mat Karo.
From where did you get this data of majority Marathi girls marrying you North Indians, bull shit.
Maharashtra has been accomodating people form all parts of India, providing livelihood to millions of Indians,
We are proud of this being Maharashtrians.
This is the most cosmopolitan state in India, it is the US within India where people from all parts of India come and succeed if work hard.
It was the friendly attitude of Maharashtrians that has encouraged people from outside to come here and become successful.

First know the facts, we Maharashtrians do not hate any particular community, North or South.
We and in that matter anyone will fight lobbyism and immatured behaviour.
What Raj Thackeray did was correct, he only reacted to SP leadres comments who was speaking the language of Dadagiri in Mumbai.
Let me ask you one thing?
If you are from UP, and if some political leade from Andhra Pradesh visits your state and gives inflammatory speeches abusing UPites what will you do?????

Raj has done the same thing, If Maharashtra is tolerant to all religions, it does not mean the Maharashtrians should sit quiet when they are insulted in their own

by Rahul Raje on Feb 12, 2008 05:56 PM  Permalink
Remember anybody comes to Maharashtra and does what he wishes, never realizes his mistake. Some people from outside come here, create and start discriminating the locals intentionally.
They do a lot of injustice to the locals and Raj is acting against such evil forces.

People start hotels in Maharashtra and import the waiters from their states, when the local people are in need of the job.
These evil forces can be anybody.
Maharashtra does not have its identity because of the film industry and the Stock exchange.
NSE exists in many cities today.

This is an issue pertaining to the provocating speech given by the SP leader and the subsequent reactions, do not make a generalized statement about Maharashtra and Maharashtrians. There are people from UP, Bihar living here from the past 50 years, and these are also true Maharashtrians in the sense.
Because of insane acts by some leaders, the integrity of these people is also questioned.
There are lakhs of North Indians living peacefully with the Marathi people, we share each other's festivals, joys and sorrows.
Do not spoil this social fabric. Have respect for the place where you reside, have respect for the local language, local culture.
This applies to everyone staying anywhere in India.

Jai Hind
Jai Maharashtra

by bobby on Feb 12, 2008 06:10 PM  Permalink
well said rahul, i agree to u if someone enters my place & give provoking statement than it is obivious that we willretreat.Now just say how is this being made look sensible by u & ur community that goondas of raj thakery are beating helpless people who had left vtheir homeland & are staying far away from their land for their bread & butter, i would had given raj thakery a saluate had he entered the den of abu azmi & asked him what he meant by his comment instead of beating poor people.By the way its not uestion of north, east, south or west its question of india & we indians.You are supporting the man whose geography is so weak that he is mixing the culture of east with north, where does this chat puja is performed north india or east? why he attacked amitabh?why he did not kept his political game in politics only?why he is beating poor taxiwala & vendors?if he or his goondas are so courageous why dont they enter big houise like ambani,dharmender,sanjay dutt bcoz they know they will have to pay for this & entire marathas will never forget them.so u seems to educated person act like it dont act like road side rowdy

Chasing away non-maharashtrians from maharashtra
by Sauvik Basu on Feb 12, 2008 05:27 PM  Permalink 

Hmmmmm .... good idea - throw out all non-maharashtrians from maharashtra ....
what abt people of bengal throwing out 2 lakh odd maharashtrians from Kolkata itself ? The Maharashtra Bhavan occupies a huge chunk of prime real-estate in South Kolkata . What if someone decides to take care of it ?
These politicians must understand - This is a free country, everyone has his/her right to pursue a decent job for their livelihood ...

garibi hatao aur garibon ko hatao
by on Feb 12, 2008 05:27 PM  Permalink 

well done .each n every fight against poor peoples say taxi driver,fruit vendor,hawkers etc etc.face the consequences ofur selfish and bewakuf leaders.
A single man can destroy big organisation/harmony.it is again prooved.
apne desh ki sukhi roti bhali par samman hona chahiye
gar samman na mile to swarth ka balidan hona chahiye....mera bharat mahan.

Total 2734 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30   Older >   >>