Total 2734 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>
Mumbai's culture is diverse
by Indian on Feb 12, 2008 06:01 PM  Permalink 

Mumbai is a cosmopolitan city and its culture is diverse. Migrants along with locals have built Mumbai.

Shame
by Sanjay B on Feb 12, 2008 06:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

How many marathis are working in other states, in USA and in UK? Do they (MNS) want everyone to come back and work in Maharashtra?
I think they have become mad, should be admitted to mental hospitals. OR police should fire out all MNS activists.

RE:Shame
by Indian on Feb 12, 2008 06:04 PM  Permalink
how come u have such an ill feeling...

by Krommy on Feb 12, 2008 06:07 PM  Permalink
You cannot hide facts, where ever they go northies screw up, they have screwed the country royally!! All pain & voilence starts from north.

If only the governance was from south, India would have been ahead of China & USA by now.

by Indian on Feb 12, 2008 06:10 PM  Permalink
then how come I am good than u?

Why does anyone care for the migrant laborers back home?
by jai hind on Feb 12, 2008 06:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why are north indians so afraid of MNS antics ? Media seems to blow up a incidents time and again. Come to mumbai and see for yourself and you will know everything is perfectly safe (far safer than up and bihar !). Situations are far more serious in UP and bihar where people on basis of castes are lynched day after day in numbers not cared for. People for UP and bihar emotionally reacting on this forum dont seem to care about the migrant labourers when they are back home. No one seems to write one line about them.
The fight is really about targeting people who break rules - be them west, south, north or east india.
Being a marathi i can tell you there is really a miniscule of the states population who support MNS.
Let fight poverty, corrupt politicians than between ourselves
Jai Hind! Jai Bharat !

RE:Why does anyone care for the migrant laborers back home?
by Ramanath Babu on Feb 12, 2008 06:06 PM  Permalink
the action should come from the government against those who break the rules. If the government elected by YOU is not competent to handle the sitatuion, why blame others? People have a mindset to do whatever suits them. It is to curb such tendencies that we have governments, rules and law, courts and police. Both your state government and the local government of Mumbai have failed to discharge their duties for years and that is how the situation has come to such a passe. And the party that governing your state is enjoying the whole drama. They know, it is congress who is going to benefit from this, not only in Mahrashtra but elsewhere also as opposition BJPs plan to consolidate Hindu votes already took a beating now. Let us now enjoy another five year rule of congress at the centre and state, courtesy Raj Thakrey!

Babu

Safron Parties are paying price now!!!
by Proudly Indian on Feb 12, 2008 05:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Saffron Parties are paying price for the hatred politics they spread across the Nation. Advani is telling "it is unconstitutional"! Killing of 100s of innocent muslims in Gujrat was constitutional??(yes it was done by using government's support!).

The violence in Mumabai is shame to the country. It shows "how much narrow these saffron parties are thinking"!!!

RE:Safron Parties are paying price now!!!
by Bharat Mata on Feb 12, 2008 06:01 PM  Permalink
Aaabe Chup kaar ...
Sale tum logone Train ke andar Hindu logoko jalaya, isiliye tum log got the treat of ur nasty work. I wish there could be more to you ppl ....

by AVV on Feb 12, 2008 06:03 PM  Permalink
UPA is giving you people reservation and subsidies out of our money.. thats why you are alive..

Just wait till BJP comes to power..

by Sunnsee on Feb 12, 2008 06:07 PM  Permalink
Killing 100 pple in the rail coach is constitutional. But not the angry reaction is not constitutional. GOD save India.

RE:i think raj thackeray and his supporters who are indulging in such violence should be shot dead on the spot. they are traitors of the nation. there is no doubt about this.
by suren h on Feb 12, 2008 06:00 PM  Permalink
tera naam kya hai?

RE:RE:i think raj thackeray and his supporters who are indulging in such violence should be shot dead on the spot. they are traitors of the nation. there is no doubt about this.
by shilpa rao on Feb 12, 2008 06:02 PM  Permalink
KYU APNA NAAM BADALNE VALE HO ?

What is Raj's remarks on Marathis outside Maharastra
by SIDDHARTHA PAL on Feb 12, 2008 05:59 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What is the stand of this animal o sorry i mean to say Raj on those thousands of Marathis living outside Maharastra. So according to him those marathis should expect the same behaviour that non marathis are getting in Maharastra.
Bravo to our poilitical system, bravo on us. Even the ants know how to live and share peacefully, but alas not us.
There are thousands of people trying day and night to put India higher in the World, and these bloody guys are fighting among themselves.

RE:What is Raj's remarks on Marathis outside Maharastra
by DEV ASHISH on Feb 12, 2008 06:00 PM  Permalink
good words Pal!

by pakaya on Feb 12, 2008 06:04 PM  Permalink
But did you see any one of them being harmed in the mindless acts that followed. No ! because they are all people with power and politics. nothing would happen to them. The ordinary people would have to suffer the consequences.

Wake up people try to understand Raj T or Amar Singh are not speaking for you but for themselves and their votes. They dont want your progress they just want power and votes.

by suren h on Feb 12, 2008 06:06 PM  Permalink
oye..when u heard that he said like this...first listen to him with your opened hears & then write this.

Why does anyone care for the migrant laborers back home?
by jai hind on Feb 12, 2008 05:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why are north indians so afraid of MNS antics ? Media seems to blow up a incidents time and again. Come to mumbai and see for yourself and you will know everything is perfectly safe (far safer than up and bihar !). Situations are far more serious in UP and bihar where people on basis of castes are lynched day after day in numbers not cared for. People for UP and bihar emotionally reacting on this forum dont seem to care about the migrant labourers when they are back home. No one seems to write one line about them.
The fight is really about targeting people who break rules - be them west, south, north or east india.
Being a marathi i can tell you there is really a miniscule of the states population who support MNS.
Let fight poverty, corrupt politicians than between ourselves
Jai Hind! Jai Bharat !

by Krommy on Feb 12, 2008 06:00 PM  Permalink
India is not safe and never was and never will be.

by DEV ASHISH on Feb 12, 2008 06:04 PM  Permalink
good points! since, u have raised the migrant issue, lemmme assure u that none of even u marathis are the natives of that place. it is very much like white citizens of usa saying blacks that get out of their place. biharis/UP guys are also not native, but in a country which has such traditions people like raj are just exploiting marathis in the name of marathi manush.

RE:i think raj thackeray and his supporters who are indulging in such violence should be shot dead on the spot. they are traitors of the nation. there is no doubt about this.
by Nishant on Feb 12, 2008 05:59 PM  Permalink
Since Maharashtra is heding toward civil war, can any one gusee how many people will die ??

Marthi = 700

UP = 1000

Bihari = 500

Total 2734 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25   Older >   >>