Total 2734 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Reliance is facing tough competition from these vendors
by Maharana on Feb 13, 2008 10:56 AM  Permalink 

sab Ambani bhai log kara rahe hai, they had given Highre -dighre leader lot of money to throw out all street vendor to increase their sale and became world richest man. They want to kill common man and they want everybody should go to their baji ki dukaan

'Touched'
by LPY on Feb 13, 2008 10:36 AM  Permalink 

Seems like, Thakray is 'touched' the 'wrong way' by a North Indian and he is taking it out on all of them.

Yeh kya kiya Raj!!!
by me critic on Feb 13, 2008 10:35 AM  Permalink 

Since you had nothing to offer you chose to use the sentiments of naive Marathi folks who get waylaid by unscrupolous ways of nasty politicians. Suggest that you grow up and find ways to make mumbai a better place to live. Tell me which indian law prevents non-marathis to come to Mumbai? Do you think it would be appropriate if people in other states take a similar stance against Marathis? If you want to get few brownie points then there are several other ways

1. Think of developing infrastructure of Mumbai
2. Work for farmers who commit suicide
3. Improve the working condition of people on streets
4. Think of weeding out corruption

I assure you that votes will come directly to you and not to your rivals.

A faithful Mumbaikar

Thacrkay - modern day Shivaji
by Kam on Feb 13, 2008 10:09 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Does Thack-Ray sounds like thugg -ray, following the foot steps of his ancestor Shivaji? Please comment.

RE:Thacrkay - modern day Shivaji
by stav on Feb 13, 2008 11:27 AM  Permalink
Dude, you are going to jail for this, someone was recently put behind bars for telling the truth about shivaji, they are going to track your IP.

RE:Thacrkay - modern day Shivaji
by fire desire on Feb 13, 2008 10:20 AM  Permalink
ha-ha-ha

by Yuppie Indian on Feb 13, 2008 09:45 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

To marathi people(including me)
Try to be more hardworking (like outsiders) and be more competitive if you want to compete with them. Do not play unfair game. All are Indians and can stay anywhere in India.

To UP/Bihari/Others
They need to respect local culture and behave well here. Learn local language if you can.

RE:message
by chetan patil on Feb 13, 2008 10:45 AM  Permalink
Hello yappi Indian
things happening in maharshtra are not for white caller maharashtrian who drives car and read rediff news on laptop.this is for below or lower midlclass people(farming is no benifit ,more and more people are moving to towns,cities and mumbai,which this it self is a copetition for them).
Marathi manoos is definatly more compititive than these bhai people (other wise maharashtra would not have reached so far).To face competition one needs strength and stability.(maharashtra is way more bigger than mumbai,marathwada and vidarbh face draut alternet year,farmers are killing them selfs in vidarbh.)
If maharashtra Govt do not support their own people and expect them to stand against odds.(Govt is ass liking north people in raylway,in-comtax and other govt job recruitments)
state Govt do not support farmers,do not assure job opportunities,supports out siders to compete us(maharashtrians)(all this is for vote bank).only option left is to flee our state.
BPO employee dose not care origin of Fruit seller but farmer who has sol his land and moved to town to find new survival support dose.
and why should that poor man suffer,because UP Govt is a looser?
off course we need to improv e ourself and face competition,but i think we need small steps.too much at a time will spoil the apetite.Do not force rural common man(remember kashmir,punjab and asam).Rather I think educated upper class people need to do lot better to improve state of maharashtra.

My dear Indians
by R reddy on Feb 13, 2008 09:42 AM  Permalink 

My dear Indians.
Pls do not argue,fight over the regions. Pls be informed that to be anywhere what we want to be by 2020, we should come out of the clutches of these political leaders.

I am surprised at the hatred being thrown at each other in this forum. Why can't anyone give respect to the constitution of India.
It is a birth right of an indian citizen to move, settle, prosper in any part of india.

Why can't we value the definition of 'democracy'?

Why are we so ingulfed in the fire of ignorance that we can't realise , we are only dirtying our own house.
Pls my fellow indians come out and realise that we are one , ..

ONE...ONE ...ONE...INDIAN..

message to fellow indians (corrected)
by R reddy on Feb 13, 2008 09:37 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think there is only North india and South india but not "NORTH INDIAN" OR "SOUTH INDIAN".
north and south should be used only for geographical purposes and not to identify an individual, this thinking should be aired by the media and the habit should be inculcated into every one from his/her childhood. Govt should take very strict action against anyone who tries to divide the country by highlighting the region factor. This can be a very serious beginning and can spread to other parts of the country as well, which inturn can become a nationwide propaganda.

We are all INDIANS and every citizen has the constitutional right to live and prosper in any part of the country. Any who offends the basic constitutional right of the citizen ,the govt should bring down everyone to justice, as this is the sole meaning of "Democracy"

RE:message to fellow indians (corrected)
by amit on Feb 13, 2008 09:46 AM  Permalink
What about suggesting East and West? We can remove that North South cliche by adding two more, remember ppl find it hard to create a rift between 2, but it will be hard with 4

Total 2734 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>