U got that right, easy nuclear target are concentrated places like ISRO, BARC, HAL, etc. They never de-centralized because Nehru was so gullible and people from UP/Bihar were never so demanding as other states. They called Nehru as "Chacha" who literally screwed them over because of his ignorance of "smart" states who sucked all out of his hands. Now concentration of Idustries and R & D is a big problem when EU and USA are deconcentrating for security and other reasons.
RE:Ghaatees how do you feel?
by Amitabh Kumar on Feb 12, 2008 06:55 PM Permalink
Brother u r right. Ghatees are pakka m(a)darr (h0d. And that idiot raj dakre is only hitting some low job profile persons in mumbai. Agar uske g(and) me dum hae to kisi bhi IT, public sector, govt bihar-UP employee ko touch kar ke bataye. And there are hell lot of UP-bihar guys working as a white collar job in mumbai...go and touch them....
RE:RE:Ghaatees how do you feel?
by Marathibabu on Feb 12, 2008 09:31 PM Permalink
Are Bhaiya , Raj ko pakad to lo,kiske g(and) me kitna dam hai malum padega? It , public sector, govt bihari- Up employee, nobody will spare. wait & watch.
Had our leaders focused on decentralisation of industries such problems would have not erupted? If industries r concentrated in one particular corner of India such unbridged migration r a natural phenomenon..Slumdwellers can infact live in a better conditions in thier villages but the glamour of these cities coupled with a tendency to show off infront of thier fellow villagers push them to metros..The govt needs to relook at its plans of rural empowerment as there cannot be 2 india..One deprieved of resourses nd other stealing all d glamour...Resourses of d nation r for each individuals nd each has equal claim on it...If u ban Chhath Puja in Mumbai so should Diwali,Holi nd Durga Puja celebration be banned in US,UK nd other western countries...The notion of adopting local culture nd getting rid of the native culture is weired...Do u think we Indians will totally banish our traditions in western countries?Answer is no..Ofcourse we will accept liberal western culture...All the bickerings over Bihari,Bhaiyas nd Marathis will simply polarise the nation on regional grounds nd achieve nothing except for handful politicians...If Mumbai really wishes to be a cosmopoltian city it needs to adopt a all inclusive outlook...
RE:Decentralisation
by D S on Feb 12, 2008 07:41 PM Permalink
U got that right, easy nuclear target are concentrated places like ISRO, BARC, HAL, etc. They never de-centralized because Nehru was so gullible and people from UP/Bihar were never so demanding as other states. They called Nehru as "Chacha" who literally screwed them over because of his ignorance of "smart" states who sucked all out of his hands. Now concentration of Idustries and R & D is a big problem when EU and USA are deconcentrating for security and other reasons.
most indians are narrow minded hypocrite. They do not let their own individuals succeed and often sort to abuse and even violence. Even people in own family turn against indiiduals who are different.
RE:marathi Manus
by Mars on Feb 12, 2008 07:00 PM Permalink
What a crap? Why don't you work and create your niche in the job market? You are behaving as if all marathis are deprived of jobs and there is systematic isolation?
Formula is very simple - work hard, get educated and take decent job. What's the problem? MNS is targeting taxi drivers,labourers and road side vendors, why?
What's the difference between north-east extremists and MNS then?
Isolation and reservation never helps. Compete in open market and take your pie. Stop living in sancturies.
by Aam Aadmi on Feb 12, 2008 06:33 PM Permalink
then stop regionalism if you want to save the country. Is it the government's job to give everyone a job or the individual's job to study and compete for jobs?
by Aam Aadmi on Feb 12, 2008 06:39 PM Permalink
may be the american government shouldn't send all those jobs to bangalore and mumbai after all
If Anti-migrant violence continues, the industrial belt of Maharashtra will collapse due to shortage of labours.
The recent statements by Raj Thackeray targeting north Indian migrants have shattered the peace of Shanti Nagar. Many have already packed their bags and headed home.
They are here every night, ready to kill us. says a north Indian worker, Kesoram.
They came at night to our place and they hit us. They also broke everything in the house,%u201D says a North Indian worker, Nirmala Devi.
There is a growing dearth of labour in the area as one family after another leave their homes. I had twenty workers and only four are left. Even they want to leave.They don't even want full payment. They ask for only Rs 250 so that they could go back home. However, if this continues, the industrial belt will collapse due to shortage of labour, says a local industrialist, Ahwa Industries, Raj Kumar Chaturvedi.