Total 64 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3
Kidney trader
by Pranab Pal on Feb 08, 2008 09:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why is Dr. Amit only to blame? I feel a strong nexus of the administration and political bigwigs with the greedy unscrupulous doctors.Dr. Amit is only a tool for these untouchable hypocrits to thrive. I am sure that the truth will never come out and even some people are anxious why his wherabouts are detected by the honest Nepalese so early.I will not be surprised if Dr. Amit is eliminated soon for obvious reasons.

RE:RE:Kidney trader
by Ravishankar on Feb 08, 2008 10:10 PM  Permalink
Every crime brings to focus an existing loophole in the system. This is the right time for India to start looking at the Organs Act, as the Minister seems to have indicated, and fix the mystery surrounding what can be done and what cannot. Meanwhile, my heart goes out to the families of the folks who suffered in the hands of this 'doctor.' As someone rightly said, he deserves the extreme punishment.

RE:Kidney trader
by pinks mehta on Feb 08, 2008 10:07 PM  Permalink
I agree with you. Each and every person related to this case must be scrutinized and let each one get his part of punishment.

Disgusting!
by pinks mehta on Feb 08, 2008 09:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Just five years or five lakhs fine. Not fair. After "looting" 300 kidneys, jst this much. This person must be imprisoned for life.
What say guys?

RE:Disgusting!
by Ishant on Feb 08, 2008 09:56 PM  Permalink
May be take out both his kidneys

RE:Disgusting!
by Ravishankar on Feb 08, 2008 10:13 PM  Permalink
Served on a plate of KIDNEY beans!

Oh darling yeh hai india...
by nasty on Feb 08, 2008 09:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

5 years and 5 lakhs for a case that created a nationwide uproar... Oh darling yeh hai india...

RE:Oh darling yeh hai india...
by Ravishankar on Feb 08, 2008 10:16 PM  Permalink
the judiciary and the police system still think that we are still living in the '60s, where people can cough up only annas and paises, when the whole of the Indian race has started dealing in crores and zillions!! what a petty punishment! Cmon India, time to think BIG, even in punishments - let me tell you, it is not a shame at all!!! :-))

RE:Oh darling yeh hai india...
by Lankesh on Feb 08, 2008 09:54 PM  Permalink
The sentence should be not monetary but rest of the life in jail with work (sashram karadand).

Right decision by Nepal
by Kamal on Feb 08, 2008 09:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

If he is brought to India he will escape using loopholes in our judicial system. He should be hanged in public in Nepal itself.

RE:Right decision by Nepal
by Ravishankar on Feb 08, 2008 10:18 PM  Permalink
Nepal police seem to be more capable than the Indian Khakis! But, I always wonder why these stupid criminals always run to Nepal after committing crime here - why can't they go elsewhere since we have now come to know their favorite hideout! ;-) Why not Sri Lanka for a change?

Total 64 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3