i have moved in many state in relation with my profession and one thing starkingly i observed, thatv worker class from bihar and up mostly found migrated from their home state to other and specially to industrially developed state. these is because corruption, castism, poor industrilisation, apathy towards lower cast, lack of social awareness, etc. these factors are with other states, but with lesser intensity.i have seen and witness core up and bihar areas and the mentality of tolerance is very poor. now when these cadre are moving with this mentality it is affecting the local culture. it is true that anyone is free to move anywhere in india but it must be with sense to keep harmony with local culture and ethics. I recall one incidence in nagpur in 1989, when local public had bitten bihai students for eve teasing. the common mass in nagpur and in many places had and having strong objection to up bihar cdre coming for education and working, only for their mean culture. my statemen might hurt others, but when you see with a impartial feeling you will have no option but to accept.
it is out of this sentiment raj thakre is provoking the feelings.
RE:raj thakre
by om prakash pandey on May 04, 2008 11:10 AM Permalink
Raj is a bachcha of Bal takre and playing the same trics he got in Thakre Virasat.Bal was a jaurnalist, Raj never earned but it is time the nation especially hindus should take back the rich, acquired/plundered by these gundas.Advani came as refugy never worked has crores of declared wealth without earning any penny.Politics for making money is the mantra of these Mafia.Raj is actually sighting the mumbai,s real estate.His real worry is from other land mafia,s like Amar, Mukayam,Abu,Lalu &family Mayawati,As long as biharies live in slum Raj will have no problem but but when this slum land is to be developed he eye,s his share.Maharastrians un employed youth see booty behind Raj camp[aighn.
by Aajka Lalu on May 04, 2008 12:09 PM Permalink
Pandeji first clean UP ganga which you have turned into gutter. then talk teaching the developed states what to do
by Aajka Lalu on May 04, 2008 11:03 AM Permalink
This is the mentality of bhayyas. without analysing any issue they will start killing pepole. they are reaaly turned into uncivilized people. forgotten all good things the olden days.
Raj appeares to be full of power and mumbaikar should plug in to Raj for power not bag power generated in northern states.This Thug think all maharastrians are fools and do not have their own ability to identify issues before them.He is desperate that people should treat him the way mad dogs are treated but we indians leave even mad dogs on their fate and do not react.
RE:Raj,s ideology is if a plant grows at his bottom he will say it is majic of mumbaikar,
by nurani gandhi on May 04, 2008 10:48 AM Permalink
RAJ MAY BE STONED TO DEATH
RAJ IS RIGHT. ALL BHAYYAS HAVE MADE THEIR STATE BIMARU. NOW THEY WANT MAUMBAI TO BE MADE BEMARU. CORRUPT CRIMINAL BHAYYAS HAVE TURNED DELHI INTO CRIME CAPITAL NOW THEY WANT MUMBAI TO BE MADE SAME. THEY SHOULD BE TROWN INTO GITTER.
I do hv certain doubts about rajs ,claims . The biggest leader of marathi people today is either balasaheb thackrey or sharad pawar.he has not accepted the decison of his uncle and his brother , he cant solve problem in his family ,is he going to solve problem of marathi manus .One things is good he asked marathi people work, if they have sold milks ,veg, fish no other has taken that job. one things is going to happen minority of today is going to be majaority of tommorow.I want to know what his family has done for marathi people , except milking money , but few things he said is right we cant igonore those things ,inflow of migrants should be checked ,but inocent people like cabbies should not be bitten. b
RE:Is Raj really worried about marathi people
by nurani gandhi on May 04, 2008 10:50 AM Permalink
YEH NIKAMMI SARKAR IS ATANKVADI KO KHATAM KYON NAHI KAR RAHI HAI
RE:Food grain production!
by Aajka Lalu on May 04, 2008 09:54 AM Permalink
abe bhayya check your per head food production in UP. if they were great then they would not come to mumbai with begging bowl. with gun in pocket.
RE:Marathis were always a cowardly race!
by Anup Saxena on May 04, 2008 08:19 AM Permalink
Regarding your point B, Akbar "the great", he apparently was 14 year old kid who was far away from battlefield during that battle...Hemu is the great Hemachandra Vikramaditya who lost as an arrow stuck his eyes else result may have been different.You are so fond of wikipedia then read it properly.
by Anup Saxena on May 04, 2008 08:15 AM Permalink
Don't forget Shivaji, the Great Hero who challenged the power of Aurangzeb. Don't add yourself into likes of Raj Thackeray.
by Anup Saxena on May 04, 2008 08:26 AM Permalink
And don't claim to be representative of UP with that name. I am from UP too and though not a supoprter or Raj or anything, there is a point he is making. When a race migrates to other place, it should take due care to respect the local and native culture. It is true that a lot of underworld in Mumbai is primarily UPites and Biharis. There is no smoke without fire.If you respect native langiage, culutre, you can gel well and such issues may not arise.
by mar gaya on May 04, 2008 08:29 AM Permalink
No you are not a UPite. You are ghaatii who has adopted a UP name to play the role of the Trojan horse! A UPite agreeing with Raj Thakrey is like a jew supporting Hitler!
RE:RE:Marathis were always a cowardly race!
by on May 04, 2008 04:45 PM Permalink
Thats it!!! Thats the mentality you people have cultivated over the years to cover the inefficincy of your own leaders. Its only proves that RAJ is Right. Its not for nothing the Assamese have killed you Biharis. If we are Hitler and you Jews you have no right to live on this earth. But the fact that you are living and not only living but growing and not now you have the courage to speak of us in this fashion when you yourself are at fault only proves that we are not Hitler and YOU ARE NOT JEWS. YOU ARE WEEDS WHICH NEEDS TO HANDLED AS SUCH.
RE:RE:Marathis were always a cowardly race!
by Anup Saxena on May 04, 2008 08:35 AM Permalink
No. i am from UP. I just trying to give you some sense. Imagine if millions of bangladeshis and Nepalis flock UP and then mock our local culture and capture most land and business...Let us introspect on our greatness and achievements and then mock others. Otherwise we look fools by boasting of what is not there.
by mar gaya on May 04, 2008 08:39 AM Permalink
If you were a UPite, you would know the greatness of your own culture (UP is the land of Rama, Krishna,...). Since you are hell-bent on denigrating your culture, you are a ghaatii who is playing the role of the trojan horse. Aren't you proud of your ghaatii existence? Other readers also must beware of the fake UPites who praise the ghaatiis and insult their own culture.
by Anup Saxena on May 04, 2008 08:45 AM Permalink
It is land of Lord Rama and Lord Krishna and holiest of holiest for me as a devout Hindu. But that is not achievement of us UPites and we can't live on that alone and browbeat others on that. We should try to further that glory by growing our state into a model and ideal state which is rich and properous (ofcourse with Behen Mayawati and Mulayam's i don;t know how it can happen).
RE:Kolis need peace of mind...
by Satish on May 04, 2008 08:08 AM Permalink
No Dear he is not demanding separate homeland.
He simply doesnt want trainloads of BIMARUS (who would have otherwise consumed pesticides in their states)coming everyday and burdening the infrastructure of Mumbai/ MAh
He simply wants these BIMARU States to create enough opportunities and schemes (incl FAmily Planning) for their own people.
Very soon, these thoughts will be echoed by other states too- Delhi, Gujarat, South etc as they bear the brunt of this BIMARU influx.
The following states, where Hindi is the official language, must form a separate country: (i) UP, (ii) Bihar (iii) Rajasthan, (iv) Uttaranchal, (v) MP (vi) Jharkhand (vii) Chhattisgarh, (viii) Haryana, (ix) Delhi. Out of these states, food grain production is very high in UP, Bihar, and Haryana whose prices are very high and will remain very high in international markets. This means we can sell the foodgrain in the international markets and not to useless ghaatiis and other tribals. Additionally, UP with its NOIDA can serve as the industrial hub of the region. We Hindians must demand our separate homeland away from the Kolis and other tribals of India.
RE:India is a mess, and we Hindi speakers must get out of it!
by Satish on May 04, 2008 07:47 AM Permalink
Yes pls do demand your separate homeland, everything will then fall in place. As for selling foodgrains, use them first for your ever swelling populations (incl. those plied on in other parts of India) with average family sizes in excess of 6 (as per statistical data for BIMARU cities) Then Reality will Bite and you will know how much remains for selling.
RE:India is a mess, and we Hindi speakers must get out of it!
by dhinendra yadav on May 04, 2008 01:04 PM Permalink
first of all govt should take out sectors like financial sector out of maharashtra as these sector is 4 serving indian economy and if they dont want outsiders to come to there place then its prudent 4 govt to shift these sector out to another state and also other industries like hindhi film industries should be taken to north because these ghaatiis hate hindhi and they should not deserve these kind of things which mainly serve north indian