Total 2183 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
I am observing despise towards Marathis in the messages of Hindi speaking people
by Hum Hindustani on May 04, 2008 12:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The kind of ill feelings and hatread seen in the messages of Hindi speaking population, if truely the feeling nursed by gross Hindi speaking population, then in my opinion, there is no need to maintain India as a united country, and with that kind of feeling it will not remain..

One of my Asamese friend, when I asked him about their anguish against people from other state, told me that they were only against Hindi speaking people as those from UP and Bihar want to dominate and disturb everywhere they go..

I think India will remain united only if everybody respects feelings and culture of local population.. Or balkanization of this country is not far away.. we may see division of India in our life time..

We already have problems in many areas of the country. If Maharashtra goes their way, devision will come sooner than later..

RE:I am observing despise towards Marathis in the messages of Hindi speaking people
by Aajka Lalu on May 04, 2008 01:14 PM  Permalink
Yes very true. they want to dominate the local culture. when they get kick on their ass they behave properly as in Punjab Hariyana.

RE:I am observing despise towards Marathis in the messages of Hindi speaking people
by on May 04, 2008 12:30 PM  Permalink
come on..dont generalize "hindi speaking".. the way it hurts you biharis also get hurt when even well educated Bihari are treated in bad manner.There may be regionalism but does not mean you should treat everyody like laboror from bihar or bai from maharashtra.

What do you say?

by Hum Hindustani on May 04, 2008 12:45 PM  Permalink
Yes !!

You are absolutely right !..

peace
by krishna iyer on May 04, 2008 12:03 PM  Permalink 

First we are indians then we r marathi,madrasi or bhayya etc etc. Please maintain peace this is my personal appeal to all marathis/bhayya because this is all political gimmicks. All thakrey brothers are in same category and they are playing cheap politics which will divide our powerful country. Our freedom fighters never fought for these separations,please dont play any cheap politics,lets learn fron lal bahadur shastri who had a loan of 6 rupees from bank of india. Be a honest leader and be a responsible citizen. Just think if all head office will move out Noida/Delhi/Chennai or banglore then what will happen???? just think about it.

JAI HIND
JAI MAHARASHTRA

RE:Why does ghaatii language/culture need protection?
by on May 04, 2008 12:00 PM  Permalink
see mar gaya is bihari/up arrogance..provoking others without any problem. i ..am not marathi

by mar gaya on May 04, 2008 12:01 PM  Permalink
If you don't call Raj Thakre's behavior as provocation, then what is provocation?

by on May 04, 2008 12:05 PM  Permalink
raj thak is not the only marathi. I had many freinds and we helped each other whenever required. Being a bihari that was great experience. Although sometimes I faced one or two bad people that was rare.

RE:Truth is hurtful to ghaatiis!
by milind sabnis on May 04, 2008 11:55 AM  Permalink

You are showing true Bihari/UP culture and keep abusing Marathis! Keep it up and let the whole world know.

mar gaya
by ashish nazar on May 04, 2008 11:47 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I agree with " mar gaya" all points regarding ghatti culture. but i recall the culture was not like this. it was after settling up/bihari in this region and like a contageous desease the same has been picked up by ghattis. parod mahajan or rakhee sawant are few such examples.

RE:mar gaya
by virkumar sawant on May 04, 2008 12:32 PM  Permalink
what is mean by ghatti culture.define.what rekhee does same is done by no of dancenrs see beedi jaliyae by bipasha,then why isolate rakhee only.only reason she is marathi and marathi will not hit back.now time has come to show marathi culture.

by on May 04, 2008 11:57 AM  Permalink
people should be respected for their work not for where they "beloged" to.

by niral desai on May 04, 2008 12:33 PM  Permalink
i think raj thakeray is playing dirty politics.everybody knows why marathi manoos are not able to suceed in their own backyard??it is all because of their mindsets.raj says that marathis are not getting good jobs because they dont know what kind of job they will get?there is no body to tell them.mr.raj nobody has told us also.a person should have guts and enthusiasm to find abt the jobs.ghar par baithke aapko job dene koi nahi aanewaala.

so,mr.raj stop fooling everyone.we all know why mathi manoos are lagging behind.

RE:Marathi a dying language!
by on May 04, 2008 11:44 AM  Permalink
Is bhojpuri a good langauge or one of most rude language what people in Ara use to snatch birth seats in trains going through bihar.
They say ARA jila gharwa ta kon cheej ke darwa to behave arrogantly.

RE:What do we gain by respecting ghaatii culture?
by milind sabnis on May 04, 2008 11:38 AM  Permalink

UP Bihar - extremely criminal, feudal, crude, culture-less and casteist society. Nobody.. I mean nobody wants to work in UP/Bihar. Thats why!

RE:RE:Ghaatii family values?
by SHEKHAR SANGLE on May 04, 2008 11:36 AM  Permalink
jaise tere yaha sirf ram sita paida hote hai/?? ur entire state is a state of criminals....UP/biharis rank topmost in criminal activities..bhayaas...talk something sensible

RE:Cultural ambassador Rakhi Sawant!
by SHEKHAR SANGLE on May 04, 2008 11:32 AM  Permalink
abe bhayyee..tera bhayya brand ambassador batau kya..sab barwali log UP bihar k sab aurat log...u bhayyass go and look into ur territory first...coming in mumbai and making it a toilet city...u and ur forefathers come and sit on railway track early morning to make mumbai a toilet city

by on May 04, 2008 11:32 AM  Permalink
india is itself a bad country. indian people suck big time.

by SHEKHAR SANGLE on May 04, 2008 11:34 AM  Permalink
why are u blaming indians boss??

RE:RE:Cultural ambassador Rakhi Sawant!
by on May 04, 2008 11:38 AM  Permalink
Please answer my follwing questions

1should I fight muslims because ShivSena/bjp says to fight muslims.
2.Should I fight biharis because raj is against
3 should I fight brahmins because all ambedkar leader says to fight upper casts.

Please provide some sense of purpose I am confused.

by milind sabnis on May 04, 2008 11:33 AM  Permalink

Let us know go into the gory details of Bhojpuri songs here .. We are a cultured people here... so before disrespecting the entire Marathi people based on this, please look at your self first, arrogant Hindi-bhashi!

by on May 04, 2008 11:35 AM  Permalink
indian hate other indian for any reason..a slave community.

by SHEKHAR SANGLE on May 04, 2008 11:38 AM  Permalink
we are indians first...i know we are now slamming each other..btu remember this forum is being read by other nations too..how unfortunate we are !! everyone knows that indians are not unite..

Total 2183 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>