RE:ghati raj thackerays wife got gang raped by biharis and she is now pregnant, thats why he is upset. lol
by Navin Shahane on Feb 08, 2008 08:43 PM Permalink
Are ye koi Bihar hai? Where brother's wife is screwed by brother in law? Tell me!
RE:RE:ghati raj thackerays wife got gang raped by biharis and she is now pregnant, thats why he is upset. lol
by Sunit Kumar on Feb 08, 2008 09:12 PM Permalink
Bhaiyaa ke dimag me aur kyaa hotaa hai ? kise chadna ?
RE:ghati raj thackerays wife got gang raped by biharis and she is now pregnant, thats why he is upset. lol
by ranjit ramkumar on Feb 08, 2008 08:41 PM Permalink
If u have the guts in ur a@# tell this comment in front of MNS bhavan in shivaji park.
RE:RE:ghati raj thackerays wife got gang raped by biharis and she is now pregnant, thats why he is upset. lol
by amit jain on Feb 08, 2008 09:15 PM Permalink
If Raj has guts, he will succeed in removing 60 lakh North Indians from Mumbai. And if we have any guts, we will kill ghatis in North India.
RE:RE:RE:ghati raj thackerays wife got gang raped by biharis and she is now pregnant, thats why he is upset. lol
by CMat on Feb 08, 2008 09:25 PM Permalink
abbe oye jain..Jaa Dhande ki baat kar..kabhi suna hai kisi jaine ne makhi bhi mari thee..?? Chala marne Maarne ki baate karnee...
I THINK THE MEDIA ( TELEVISION, RADIO-FM, NEWSPAPER, ETC. ) TO COME DOWN HEAVILY ON THESE POLITICAL PARTIES WHO USE RELIGION, COMMUNITIES, ETC. FOR VOTE BANK.
RE:JAI HIND
by Amit Bhatia on Feb 08, 2008 08:45 PM Permalink
Why just think? Just act on it. And yes, media cannot be very helpful unless backed by law. What the lawmakers / law keepers have done to avert this situation? Nothing!
Media can just make a noise and make sure that all people hear it. Media cannot put people behind the bars. It is law keepers who have to take such action. Where are they? And, where are the law makers when Raj Thackrey put the accusers of new year molestation case out of the jail. On top of it, session court has dismissed the case. What's happening? We have such weak laws which are made only to trouble the weakest and serve the strongest. There is no fairness in system. What the heck!
We got to do something but what..that is the question. I think improvement should from within ourselves and organizing protests in peaceful but strong way. There is no law above the united-people-power. We have done it once against brithisers and now it is the time we start doing it against our own people. Because that is the need of today.
by Vishy on Feb 08, 2008 08:39 PM Permalink
dont expect anything from media - they are biased most of the time and carry a goggle of hidden agenda on all the issues. TRP SLAVES...they care a damn for real journalism
by ranjit ramkumar on Feb 08, 2008 08:38 PM Permalink
they are doing their job man. Every 15 min in news for the past 5 days they showcase the singh v/s Raj issue . How much do u except from the media ?
by CMat on Feb 08, 2008 09:12 PM Permalink
Show me any party in the world who doesnt use religion or race as political card...No one can stop it..Only wise can work around it..Just my opinion
RE:Mumbai
by ranjit ramkumar on Feb 08, 2008 08:35 PM Permalink
Marashatra gets its fund from mumbai so there is no question of making it a union teritory or state
by Vishy on Feb 08, 2008 08:44 PM Permalink
for ur info 60% of total investment in last FY came to Pune, Maharashtra feeds many other states dear - and there are many growth centres beyond mumbai. Boing has invested millions of dollers to create a aircraft maint centre, a cargo hub at nagpur
by CMat on Feb 08, 2008 09:14 PM Permalink
Try even talking about it..Problem will be worst multiple times...Its never going to happen..and it shouldn't be....people need to change their mindset rather than maps....
by ramu on Feb 08, 2008 08:34 PM Permalink
All the big cities, Mumbai,Bangalore, Hyderabad,Chennai and Kolkata should be made union territories. They're bound to become cosmopolitan anyway with people from different communities entering. So the locals cant complain the city belongs to them and ask the outsiders to leave.
by Surag Singh on Feb 08, 2008 08:34 PM Permalink
Sheila Dixit made the same comment about UP/Bihar folks but the media did not go to town with it.
We all including instant electronics media, power hungry politicians and idiot janata need such things happening frequently to keep us fresh from otherwise boaring news and life.
RE:breaking news politics
by faisal asif akhtar on Feb 08, 2008 08:46 PM Permalink
Long Live Raj, Long Live Maharashtra After all Maharashtra got good leader.
Bal Thakery makes marathi fools, now he is more concern of his son & ignoring Sons of Maharashtra.
Why not people oppose terrorist like LK Advani a pakistani refugee.
RE:70% of Mumbai lives in slums
by mohammad haque on Feb 08, 2008 08:30 PM Permalink
How Many industries has been set up by the marathi people? If you through all the outsiders u will left jobless and will be forced to either begging in gujrat or starve to death.
by Surag Singh on Feb 08, 2008 08:34 PM Permalink
Let 1 billion Indians migrate to Mumbai. Yes god idea. Let all the jobless people migrate to Mumbai. And Mumbai will die.
RE:RE:RE:70% of Mumbai lives in slums
by neha desh on Feb 08, 2008 08:53 PM Permalink
Dear why not people blame CMs of northen states they are not doining anything for their region, thats why people migrate to metros just to survive. If they get jos at home they will not flood into Mumbai.still Mumbai is much better than Delhi & Kolkata
by amit jain on Feb 08, 2008 09:17 PM Permalink
It looks as if Ghaatis are paranoid, and they think they are from America. And Bhaiyaas are from Africa. What madness?
RE:EMERGENCY LAW!
by shyambilas mishra on Feb 08, 2008 08:33 PM Permalink
People in Maharastatra must show respect for Bhaiya .We have been subjected to this pejurative term for years .Gujarati dont like us.Punjabi dont like us >In chennai they said "north India ka hai kya ji" .We dont trat people like these .In Bengal , our condition is worse than Dog . This what India has given us : Insult . If we stop using product of Maharastra , what will happen. We want one India
RE:RE:EMERGENCY LAW!
by cool on Feb 08, 2008 08:41 PM Permalink
What r we getting into..? Any north indian who tries to even travel by ricks in bangalore will know what kind of haterred these people have towards them..from being rude,to demanding unreasonable fares to bluntly saying try elsewhere in broken hindi these guys will do anything.It is a disgrace India is just bleeding there is no diversity at all.. South indian north indian marathi's tamilians kanddiga's bengalis what not...!!
RE:EMERGENCY LAW!
by Lucky B on Feb 08, 2008 08:27 PM Permalink
Are you saying USA, Canada and other countries do the same for Marathies and other Indians?
Is there any end to the theory? Look at the level of divisions:
1. North Vs. South 2. State Vs. another State 3. Region within states (Vidarbha Vs. Konkan) 4. District Vs. another district within Konkan 5. Within one Konkan district (one caste Vs. the other caste)
Is there any end to the nonsense. Look at Bal Thackeray statements. reiterating here for your cognisance:
a. Without naming Raj, Thackeray said 'chicken in state politics are suffering from bird flu of depression', and hence they have no value. - AN UNCLE VS. NEPHEW
b. He said even Dr B R Ambedkar had expressed deep concern over the burgeoning migrant population in the city, and it was Prabodhankar (Thackeray's father) who brought Dr Ambedkar into the Sanyukta Maharashtra movement - ONE HISTORICAL PERSONALITY AGAINST ANOTHER
RE:Stop the nonsense
by Vishy on Feb 08, 2008 08:23 PM Permalink
inequal distribution of resources, wealth etc. are the root causes of migration - FRANKLY THE DIVISIONS ARE UNAVOIDABLE - what is avoidable is the confrontation - by acting with maturity and by abiding to the law
RE:Stop the nonsense
by Lucky B on Feb 08, 2008 08:29 PM Permalink
Problem is education system, which doesn't teach values. Until unless we add values to education it will continue.
Mumbai or Slumbai as is known is the slum capital of the world. 60% of its population lives in slums & ghettos, most being illegal grabbed govt (read public) or private land. Thanx to the slumlords- who're hand in gloves with politicians- these slumsdwellers get free electricity, water and ofcourse they've the streets & highways as their public toilets. Not paying any form of taxes is taken for granted. We often hear arguments that India is one and all Indians have a right to live, work and travel wherever they want, but does the right extend to illegal/ forced occupation? if it does then how does it justify legal immigrants (people who stay in owned/ rented apartments) spending hard earned tax paid monies in the city? Its to be noted that if politicians like Amar Singh, Lalu Yadav & co. were to govern their states properly than to hob-nob with film stars/ starlets & frequent filmy award functions this problem of illegal influx wud not happen and political parties like Raj Thackeray's MNS wud have more sensible issues to fight upon.
RE:WHY ISN'T ANYONE TALKING ABT SLUMS?
by Anurag Sharma on Feb 08, 2008 08:29 PM Permalink
People please don't pay any attention to the messages of this guy. Rediff please ban him with immediate effect. He has been trying to spread hatred on message boards for 2 days now. No Indian can write what he is writing. He has to be from a neighbouring country.
RE:RE:WHY ISN'T ANYONE TALKING ABT SLUMS?
by Anurag Sharma on Feb 08, 2008 08:33 PM Permalink
People like Atharva Banerjee are like a cancer to the society. He can not be an India...Probably using a false name. The obvious reason being that he seems to be a bengali and he himself is protesting against Mumbai migration. Only a person who doesn't know that Banerjees come from Bengal will do that. Hence he is not from India....You all know now where he comes from!!
RE:WHY ISN'T ANYONE TALKING ABT SLUMS?
by vspi on Feb 08, 2008 08:26 PM Permalink
Oh Bengali babu, you and yur illegal bangladeshi friends are not only a curse to Mumbai bu to the nation as a whole, and you seem to be pretty much disturbed by my revelation on slums in Mumbai, probably you must be a slum dwellewr yur self. And FYI I don't stay in Mumbai (do travel there occasionally on biz though).