IT IS KNOWN THAT THE CENTRAL GOVERMENT RIGHT FROM DAY ONE HAS BEEN DIVERTING ALL BUSINESS ACTIVITES TO MUMBAI. IN THE LAST 60 YEARS , ONLY MAHASRAHTRA HAS RECEIVED INVESTEMENTS LETTING OTHER STATES GET CRUMBLES. THIS HAS LED TO A LOPSIDED DEVELOPMENT AND MUMBAI DEVELOPING AS THE NERVE CENTRE OF INDIA. THE RECENT ATTACK OF MNS AND SHIV SENA IN PAST ON OUTSIDERS SHOULD OPEN THE GOVT POLICY AND START DEVELOPING CITIES LIKE NOIDA , GURGOAN, LUCKNOW , MEERUT, PATNA , CALCUTTA , JAIPUR , BIKANER , BHOPAL , INDORE , JABALPUR , SURAT , VADODARA , BHUBNESHWAR , CUTTACK , GUWAHATI , AGARTALA , GANGTOK, BGOA,VISAKAPATNM , HYDERABAD, CHENNAI,MADURAI PONDICHERRY BANGALORE , HUBLI , KOCHI , THRUVAANTAHPURAM MORE AGGRESSIVELY BY CREATING "CENTRAL ADMISTRATIVE CENTRES" IN THESE CITIES. THIS WILL LEAD TO ALL ROUND DEVELOPMENT IN THE COUNTRY WHICH WILL LEAD TO LESSER MIGRATION OF PEOPLE TO OTHER STATES AND LEADING TO PEOPLE FROM ONE STATE BULLYING OTHERS KARNATAKA KARWAR OR MANGALORE COULD REPLACE MUMBAI. PLZ READ MY SUGGESTION CAREFULLY AND PLEASE GIVE CONTRUCTIVE INPUTS RATHER THAN CRITIZE IIT . BE A RESPONSIBLE CITIZEEN OF THIS COUNTRY. JAGO INDIA JAGO
RE:CENTRE SHOULD START BUILDING BUSINESS CENTRES IN OTHERS STATES
by CMat on Feb 08, 2008 09:10 PM Permalink
Abbe Oye Murthy Koyee Jage yaa Soye..Tu kyun CAPS main bhauk raha hai...Write in small..Moron
by manoj sinha on Feb 08, 2008 08:55 PM Permalink
I agree with you. This should happen to balance development of all parts of the country. But who cares. We follows same steps which our ancestors did whatever may be right or wrong. We are not creative. We should awaken.
by ranjit ramkumar on Feb 08, 2008 08:53 PM Permalink
From what angle do u say this Mumbai gives 80k cr's as taxes to central govt.it only gets around few hundred crores from the center rest all goes for other states (including Maharashatra). If the Center gives some funds to Mumbai then it can become like shangai or Newyork.
Even forigners prefer investing in Mumbai bcos this city never sleeps & still safe for women at any time.
Look Karnataka govt banned working of women in night shift.
RE:The solution
by Anurag Sharma on Feb 08, 2008 08:59 PM Permalink
This guy again comes under the category of Atharva Banerjee. He again has absolutely no clue that his name sounds Punjabi. To think of it%u2026just imagine two pals sitting in our neighboring country and trying to spread hatred through the message boards of rediff. What Surag Singh and Atharva Banerjee have been writing will never be written by an Indian. The only thing these guys forgot was that we Indians are not stupid!! So when these two made up names they probably just took them from somewhere on the net without even realizing that more often than not, names give away the ethnicities. So all rediff readers...However vehemently Surag Singh and Atharva Banerjee protest, keep in mind that they are not Indians. They are probably two pals sitting together in an Internet Cafe in our neighboring country
RE:The solution
by Sunit Kumar on Feb 08, 2008 09:11 PM Permalink
Thay my friend is 50% right, there was no political India but there was a cultural India, warna India naam kyaa ANGREZonke Baap ne rakhaa ? Indus valley, kuch history yaad hai ?
Actually every State should generate sufficient resouces for the employment of their population to reduce the transfer of their population to other states.