Total 2183 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50   Older >   >>
RE:Marahtiyon ki Gaad mein Danda Kar do
by SHRI RAM on Feb 09, 2008 03:27 AM  Permalink
1. People are attracted to wards Mumbai because of national agenda to make mumbai as commercial capital.

2. People are investing money in National Stock exchange from all over India and Mumbai is getting rich thats why people are attracted toeards it.

3. Mumbai film Industry earning crores of revenue from hindi belt that why it is rich and attarecting people.

4. Britishers built it as a Commercial city because they of ports for business and they wants live on sea shore.

5. North Indian Invested money Punjab/Haryana/UP and from south india also to built it as a national commercial capital.
6. In the same way central Govt. people invested money in Delhi to built it as a National capital.

7. Delhi is also not built by single region or religion but built by whole country in the same way Mumbai is built, but with only one difference that Delhi was declared as Union territory and Mumbai remained as a part of Maharashtra(biggest Nonsense), it should be like Delhi or Chandigarh.

8. But Marathi psyche and scare to loose against big National political parties these are raising such Nonsense issues.

9.If National stock Exchange(which is aNational asset) and Hindi Film Industry taken out, than what will left over there.

10.I am sure than condition of Maharashtra should be more pathetic, some what like somalia, than they will live only Onion of Nasik and Oranges of Nagpur.

Bomaby is developed !!
by Common Man on Feb 09, 2008 02:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

From the discussion going here, marathi, bhayya and bihari, it appears to me as mumbai has developed. My experisnce is that Mumbai or Patna , Lucknow or Delhi, Bihari or Marathi.. all office are full of chor/dacoit who given a chance may .....their ..

If you all guys want developed India you all have to get rid of Bihari, Marathi, Bhayya.. or else. Time is changing.

RE:Bomaby is developed !!
by Rajeev on Feb 09, 2008 03:08 AM  Permalink
Idea is great !! But you are asking something like straightening dogs tail. India will remain united but with diversity. If you try to change cultures, it will only increase miseries as these cultures have remained so for centuries.

by san man on Feb 09, 2008 04:40 AM  Permalink
yes it wud look like vajpayee lol

by Tumhara baap on Feb 09, 2008 03:30 AM  Permalink
Thackeray Gaduon ka parivar hai aue Raj Thackeray unka Sardar hai

RE:Interesting facts
by D S on Feb 09, 2008 01:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

By showing how some X is better than Y, we don't solve the problem. I think this will continue. 100 lines against Biharis ( bribable, sleep on foothpath) and Marathi habits (including tobacco spit, bewragiri)

I could have pointed some wrong in X and Y both, it will further the bad blood. SO I back out of it.
The world is getting united, European Union, United Arabs, United kindom
and DIVIDED INDIANS ready screw each other for sake of some politicians

RE:RE:Interesting facts
by Girish on Feb 09, 2008 02:06 AM  Permalink
Buddy the fact remains same: mumbai is attracted due to hospitality and honesty of native maharashtrian marathi ppl...it's the land which we all feel safe and secure and it's the one of the reasons why ppl migrate there....marathi which are called as ghatis due to western ghats are peace loving intellectual ppl and they dont like to show off their success in all walks of life..... i expect if bhaiyyas want to live in mumbai they should leave their arrogance, dishonesty behind....i have many incidents of bhaiyaas and how they tried to con me ....this is contaminating the spirit of mumbaikars....

by D S on Feb 09, 2008 02:12 AM  Permalink
Quite untrue behavior, people always target be poor people and find their faults.

REMEMBER, if the British with a stick did the same as Biharis, what they do will be called Style of Master which everyone will follow.

I know this is human Psyce and not easy to change. But with time, things will change. TIME IS the biggest change and even takes away life, spares none.

by sujoy chowdhury on Feb 09, 2008 02:57 AM  Permalink
buddy, Not only Mumbai.. There are so many cities in India where you will find people from different parts of India. Nothing happens in those cities. Only hardcore maharshtrian has problem with Outer state people. Can you explain why so?

by Rajeev on Feb 09, 2008 03:03 AM  Permalink
who told nothing happens. You go to chennai and try speaking hindi and see the result. Read news from Assam. This happens in lots of places. It happens at a subdued level. In fact in mumbai also.. there were mere speeches and some skirmishes happened. The media just magnified it to their advantage, as though whole mumbai is burning and they are in a war zone.

RE:RE:RE:Interesting facts
by Girish on Feb 09, 2008 02:13 AM  Permalink
As a matter of fact whatever we marathis say about bhaiyyas, we always have sympathy towards them....afterall they are coming for bread and butter due to poor state of their states....i know how kindly we treat these bhaiyas and we help them whenever they need it.....politicians instead of fuelling the issue should look for creating employment opportunities in their states....they should not keep crying why mumbai developed and benefitted by british ports and so...instead concentrate on other avenues of economic growth...

by D S on Feb 09, 2008 02:17 AM  Permalink
this is how marathis rushed into Mumabai in 1930/1940s to be pushed in chawls, they were looked down by established class (that I will not name here).
SO I know Biharis are facing worse than what the so called Ghatis faces during 1940s, 1950s. The problem is now they are also competing with marathis from countryside that are still coming in because Maharastra state is not split. Jharkhand/Chattisgargh/haryana/uttaranchal split helped those areas.

by Girish on Feb 09, 2008 02:34 AM  Permalink
1930/40s era is different and you cannot compare it with modern india...everyone knows how british treated indians irrespective of their region....mumbai is now exponentially populated and their must be some serious efforts by govt. to stop migration from outsiders....there is no point in fighting...there is no place for breathing in mumbai...

by D S on Feb 09, 2008 03:58 AM  Permalink
you mean to say that even the outside marathi shld be curbed

by SHRI RAM on Feb 09, 2008 03:18 AM  Permalink
1. People are attracted to wards Mumbai because of national agenda to make mumbai as commercial capital.

2. People are investing money in National Stock exchange from all over India and Mumbai is getting rich thats why people are attracted toeards it.

3. Mumbai film Industry earning crores of revenue from hindi belt that why it is rich and attarecting people.

4. Britishers built it as a Commercial city because they of ports for business and they wants live on sea shore.

5. North Indian Invested money Punjab/Haryana/UP and from south india also to built it as a national commercial capital.
6. In the same way central Govt. people invested money in Delhi to built it as a National capital.

7. Delhi is also not built by single region or religion but built by whole country in the same way Mumbai is built, but with only one difference that Delhi was declared as Union territory and Mumbai remained as a part of Maharashtra(biggest Nonsense), it should be like Delhi or Chandigarh.

8. But Marathi psyche and scare to loose against big National political parties these are raising such Nonsense issues.

9.If National stock Exchange(which is aNational asset) and Hindi Film Industry taken out, than what will left over there.

10.I am sure than condition of Maharashtra should be more pathetic, some what like somalia, than they will live only Onion of Nasik and Oranges of Nagpur.

Interesting facts
by Drive A McLaren on Feb 09, 2008 01:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Some interesting experiences I have had when I was living in Mumbai. Its normal to pay a bribe to get your work done, what is important is to be sure that your work will be done.
For ex: If you have to get a name transferred to your Ration Card, all you have to do is go the BMC (Municipality) dominated by Maharashtrians (Than God for small favors) give the "Saab" Rs 50 (that was maybe 10 years ago) and in the evening the guy would have the work done. Same goes for Birth Registration.
Now, lets talk abt MTNL (dominated by UP/Bihar/MP folks... no disrespect). Bribe to submit form, Bribe to move it, Bribe to get it approved, Bribe to activate it, Bribe on all festivals and it goes on. Maybe my Grandchild will continue bribing for the phone line we installed. And in one particular incident I refused a linesman, next day phone goes dead. No exaggeration but 3 months and no phone line active. So finally I approached the Prabhadevi office, the Area Manager was... guess... a Maharashtrian and in 2 days the line is back.
Most recent experience, I had to sell some property, papers had some issue, Collector office, Mumbai is dominated by all kinds of chor agents. I was given a list of names, I looked at the list and looked for a Maharashtrian name. I went to the guy. He heard my case, and honest enough he said it was near imposible.

by Drive A McLaren on Feb 09, 2008 01:33 AM  Permalink
...I raised the bar a bit. He thought then excused himself for a few minutes, consulted the ranking officer in the Collector office, came back and we agreed on the amt. Promise given, work will be done in 48 hrs. I paid my price, I was happy to pay the price to my fellow Maharashtrian and the work was done.
So you can call us peons, Sweepers what have you... but we have more integrity than any other. Jai Maharashtra.

by Girish on Feb 09, 2008 01:42 AM  Permalink
...and if you go to delhi, you will be conned as soon as you get down of the train......
Bihar.....my friends had joined IOCL in Barauni Bihar and they just left the respected good public sector engg. job just to get out of that place....

by Drive A McLaren on Feb 09, 2008 01:58 AM  Permalink
Oh that reminds me... once on the way back to Mumbai from New Delhi, arrived at Dadar Stn. Looking for a cab, the driver of this particular cab was from UP/Bihar/MP, says he wont go by the meter. Now that statement may work in New Delhi but this is my backyard boss. I asked the guy if he was new, he was outraged. I said I will be back in a few minutes and he will be taking me in his cab and I will pay by the meter, he just laughed. I looked for our friendly old Pandu, found an officer. Maharashtrian officer. I explained the situation. So he comes with me, you should have seen the look on this cabbie's face, he didnt get a chance to run. The officer notes the cab number, gives his card to me, says if the cabbie acts smart call him and he will have him picked up. The journey home went without any further incident. I also tipped the guy Rs 10 to ease his pain.

RE:RE:RE:Interesting facts
by on Feb 09, 2008 02:41 AM  Permalink
the north indians bring their culture of non discipline and defiance of laws to a city like mumbai and destroy it
not only they are dirty but they look down upon maharashtrians saying they have no culture
these are the people who ogle at woemn on the streets and look at them with hungry eyes because they are not used to seeing women move about openly and freely
also by nature the northies are easy liars
catch southies ever lying about their qualification,work experience,marriage status or otherwise
this is an observation over a period of time
also there are some criminal minded people among them for whom mumbai is susceptible since people are pretty open minded here

by sujoy chowdhury on Feb 09, 2008 03:01 AM  Permalink
Not only Mumbai.. There are so many cities in India where you will find people from different parts of India. Nothing happens in those cities. Only hardcore maharshtrian has problem with Outer state people. Can you explain why so?

by D S on Feb 09, 2008 01:47 AM  Permalink
By showing how some X is better than Y, we don't solve the problem. I think this will continue. I could have pointed some wrong in X and Y both, it will further the bad blood. SO I back out of it.
The world is getting united, European Union, United Arabs, United kindom
and DIVIDED INDIANS

by Drive A McLaren on Feb 09, 2008 02:01 AM  Permalink
D S ... you are right. This will get no where. I just got carried away reading some of the posts on Rediff. No hard feelings.

RE:A convinienty forgotten fact by North Indians.
by on Feb 09, 2008 02:43 AM  Permalink
agree the fact is media is dominated and in fact has been runied by the north indian dominated stupid reporters
the media is full of these classless northies
and see what a circus they have made of it

RE:A convinienty forgotten fact by North Indians.
by Vengi on Feb 09, 2008 12:58 AM  Permalink
You make sensible remarks except that the language of mine is called Telugu. Not "Telghu". Each person writes in his own way, distorting the name, when it comes to only Telugu(telgu, telegu, telghu, gult etc.) and it is disturbing for us to say the least.

RE:chalo, i have to go now. i have screwed so many ghatis mothers on this board, that im bored now. lol
by manoj kumar on Feb 09, 2008 12:45 AM  Permalink
Must be a Non-hindu

Total 2183 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 46 | 47 | 48 | 49 | 50   Older >   >>