Total 2183 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45   Older >   >>
Housing solutions in Mumbai
by Rohit Kanwar on Feb 09, 2008 12:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is a historic fact that the whole of Peninsular India is inhabited not by humans, but langoors pretending to be humans. Ghatis, Telugus, and all. But their housing problems are easy to solve:

a) First kick out all the northies from these states
b) Then destroy all the buildings in the cities in
these states and replace them by trees!
c) This is because langoors live in trees and not
in buildings.
d) Replacing buildings by trees will be good for the
environment. Nature will be restored to its
pristine form.
And this nation inhabited by the langoors can be called
Langooristan!

RE:Housing solutions in Mumbai
by Rajesh Jadhav on Feb 09, 2008 12:32 PM  Permalink
No need of create new langooristan.

UP / Bihar is already having that status.

by san veer on Feb 09, 2008 01:00 PM  Permalink
PPL in UP Bihar have lost their democratic status. They are bunch of jokers in hands on LALU and company

by Shankar on Feb 09, 2008 12:23 PM  Permalink
go n get some help!!!

by Shankar on Feb 09, 2008 12:18 PM  Permalink
guys look at wat the prez of langooristan Mr. RK has to say!!!

Violating law is very common in Democracy.
by raj on Feb 09, 2008 12:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Violating law is very common in Democracy.
In India people always Misuse Democracy for their own sake.
Even in USA people violating law also More then 20 plus people killed last year in Gun shootouts by mad students.
3 Indians students also killed but no one arrested yet.
Still any one can buy or get a gun easily in USA .

RE:RE:Violating law is very common in Democracy.
by Wall Street on Feb 09, 2008 12:35 PM  Permalink
The core issue is Caste politics in India...

Casteism aka Hinduism in India is nothing but a covert mask of socio-economic Collusion.

Vote only for candidates from your Caste.
Do NOT care if he is Corrupt/Competent.

And don't worry about Merit.
India can buy Merit from China at 80% discount....

UP and Bihar
by rexberry on Feb 09, 2008 12:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Just yesterday i saw one news that ppl pelted stones on chief minister as he was there to inaugarate Nalanda university...jab bhala karne jaate hain tab hi maar hi khaana padta hain...students and even there families went against teachers who didnt allow them to cheat in exams... not even a single MNC is interested in UP and bihar... when reliance fresh entered UP ... it was not allowed due to personal relations of ambanis with amar singh...reliance is not allowed to open any factories in UP as again the same problem.... problem is with grass root level... not just the state government even people are responsible for no growth in these states...
i want a proper reply... if there is a personal attack for this blog then that indicates you have nothing to counterdebate for this issue

RE:UP and Bihar
by amit on Feb 09, 2008 12:35 PM  Permalink
You are right its partly, peoples fault for not recognizing the weightage of their say, but i still think politicians have an important and crucial obligation, since ordinary people look up to them for solutions to their problems and hence it is politicans duty! to provide better lives for their citizens. Here are my suggestions for the problem:

Identify who is the bureaucracy behind these politicans? and why are they being so counterproductive when it comes to development of their state or whether it is the politicians own ego that has made a poor decisions for the state.
If it is politcians personal reasons his/her ego, then dump the politician in the next election(which will need a strong grass root level movement finances),Politcians have to realize that unless they do positive things in the time they have, they stand to lose in a big way, An analogy here is that of enjoying an ice candy, you will enjoy it until its on the stick, but its all gone in a bit.

but if its the bureaucrats, then understand the motives behind that, it could be slugishness or any other hidden agenda. Somebody is definitely derailing the growth of UP and Bihar, since after independence there have been so many primeministers, people at top positions who hail from these two states, but they are still considered backward, why so?. Lastly have rule of law implemented in strictest of sense in such places, since people need disciplining at times, Promoting primary education with emphasis to clea

by rexberry on Feb 09, 2008 12:49 PM  Permalink
even people are responsible too... they dont want growth in there cities... they oppose everything ... be it industrialisation,SEZ anything all are opposed... only noida has done some great developments but trust me i came to know that noida was a part of UP only when i was in delhi... or else i thought even noida is a part of delhi..

by san veer on Feb 09, 2008 12:34 PM  Permalink
Thats what the main problem is. Why can't ppl let the industrialists come in their state. Reason : The politicians doesn't want that. If Industrialization come, ppl would get prosperous, educated and then these politicians wouldnt get vote.

by sachin singh on Feb 09, 2008 12:32 PM  Permalink
You are absolutely right.
UP and Bihar are the lands of Rama and Krishna. what do you say now? lands of mullu and lallu.
i live abroad and whenever people with genuine interest ask about these two regions, i remain silent.
its a shame to mention UP and Bihar to be part of our great country

RE:Ban Telugu and Bhiaya Both
by D S on Feb 09, 2008 12:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I can chat in Telugu too, found a person who can translate in Telugu, Urdu and Bhojpuri at $1 for 2 hours. Also picked this from from telugu referral, so anyone can be telugu or Bihari or Bhai out here:
"
ee roju chaat antaa telugu mayam....abhishikta, amraskas, naayudubaava, atu khasim .....ilaa andaroo chaataaru ee roju....vidya garu kooda vatchaaru.....chittigaru ee roju late..
"

RE:RE:RE:Ban Telugu and Bhiaya Both
by D S on Feb 09, 2008 12:06 PM  Permalink
telugy ganga
"

ee roju telugu ganga lo munigi natlundani nenu ante...nb kooda ade annadu...antaa ayipoyentalo adi maamaa vatchaadu...inkaa seenu etc...chaatutunnaru inkaa....inkaaa...inkaaaaaa
"

RE:RE:Ban Telugu and Bhiaya Both
by on on Feb 09, 2008 12:13 PM  Permalink
dhinne dhanike ninne dhaniya siri nante namma dhaniya

We ruled you for centuries
by sv on Feb 09, 2008 11:58 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Maratha warriors ruled North India for centuries..we do not need certificate of greatness fr any Rohit Kanwar..

We are everywhere from US-Citigroup CEO to cricket to bollywood to hollywood.. while u ppl will only drive taxi's in mumbai

RE:We ruled you for centuries
by rexberry on Feb 09, 2008 12:01 PM  Permalink
sv... ur educated i guess... dun get angry wid some fools barking nonsense.... we indians are intelligent so we are seen in every country...

by Raj on Feb 09, 2008 12:10 PM  Permalink
Now Big B rules......

by on on Feb 09, 2008 12:08 PM  Permalink
maratha paedophiles, billa and ranga, raped and murdered geet chopra. killed her brother sanjay chopra too.

btw, where was balasaheb when Ravindra Mhatre was killed by Maqbool G*nd (Butt)?

by Shankar on Feb 09, 2008 12:15 PM  Permalink
wat abt the losses that the same CITI grp's gonna report this year!!! will u throw some lite and enlighten us on how u n ur marathis r gonna make those losses turn to profits???

by sachin singh on Feb 09, 2008 12:37 PM  Permalink
abe dhaakan Shankar,
what is it to do with you about CITI grps losses. when they selected Mr. Pandit, it is obviously due to his talent.
tu apni bata. kaha zadu maarta hei tu?

Pav khao Prabhu key gun gao--ab apney kaam per jao ya so jao
by Kiran Dey on Feb 09, 2008 11:58 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Maratha ko bahiyya log Paratha khilayega

RE:Pav khao Prabhu key gun gao--ab apney kaam per jao ya so jao
by san veer on Feb 09, 2008 12:08 PM  Permalink
Maharashtrians dont eat parathas.

by Raj on Feb 09, 2008 12:14 PM  Permalink
Abe phir bhelpuri sey kaam chala. Isi liye itna kamjor ho gaya hai marathi.Bada Bhaiyya sambhal raha hai girney sey....

RE:RE:Pav khao Prabhu key gun gao--ab apney kaam per jao ya so jao
by san veer on Feb 09, 2008 12:38 PM  Permalink
Kamjor?????????? itni maar kya kam lag lag rahi hain kya?

BTW, I dont buy any stuff from Bhaiyyas.... me and my maharashtrian friends have boycotted these Bhayyas. Soon you will see revolution where these bhaiyyas will be totally boycotted in Mumbai and will be kicked without the use of any Lathi/ sword.

by sachin singh on Feb 09, 2008 12:40 PM  Permalink
Kiran dada,

aap apni dhoti sambhaliye.
Bangal mein bhi bhayya hi leta hein bangalionko

We northies are united!
by Rohit Kanwar on Feb 09, 2008 11:55 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The positives to come out of this sorry episode is that it united North Indians like nothing before. We UPites really appreciate the support we got from the Punjabis, the Delhites, the Rajasthanis, and basically from all the Northern states. United we stand, indeed. We should also appreciate that it brought out the ugly side of the Ghatis which was simmering for a long time. But that is also good to know. It always helps to know who your enemies are, and who your friends are. Thanks a lot to you Northie guys. We will live and die in this land together!

RE:We northies are united!
by rexberry on Feb 09, 2008 12:02 PM  Permalink
@Rohit
You are worst than raj thackeray...

by amit on Feb 09, 2008 12:09 PM  Permalink
Be united, but stay united against! the politicians who have deceived you and not delivered growth in states you are so proud of, The politicians have an obligation to serve you, You are the boss and they serve you,not the other way, if you do not like the way they serve you , get another server, Remember you are the boss! if do not see development in your state and you have to live your family and culture in search of employment, demand an explanation from your government

by arp on Feb 09, 2008 12:19 PM  Permalink
Well said Amit

by sv on Feb 09, 2008 12:00 PM  Permalink
look what delhi govt is saying abt u...bhaiyya dimag ki khidki khol ..agar dimag hoga to..

by arp on Feb 09, 2008 12:02 PM  Permalink
Please dont vote for Lalu,Mulayam,Mayavati,Amar,Cpm in future.these boneless leaders failed to develop their states.Only vote for honest and visonary leaders who can deliver good governance .

by san veer on Feb 09, 2008 12:11 PM  Permalink
Vote for Raj Thakarey......really he is the leader who can change the face of maharashtra

by sachin singh on Feb 09, 2008 12:43 PM  Permalink
Rohit,

i am originally from UP. But, sorry i dont agree with your approach.
you seemed to personally suffer from some tragedy

Aamchi Mumbai Marathi Mumbai
by Rohit Kanwar on Feb 09, 2008 11:45 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Marathi say Aamchi Mumbai!
But is it really?
If Mumbai is what is because of the Ghati initiative, why can't the same initiative do wonders in Vidarbha?
Why is rest of Maharashtra like a hell hole?
Satara, Solapur, Kolhapur and all?
The reason Mumbai is what it is because of the outsiders like Gujratis, Parsis, and lately everyone except the Ghatis.
Ghatis improve Vidarbha first, and then lay a claim on Mumbai!
If you can convert Nagpur into a Mumbai the whole world will listen to you. Other than that all your claims are laughable!

RE:Aamchi Mumbai Marathi Mumbai
by stav on Feb 09, 2008 11:49 AM  Permalink
even without bombay, its the most developed state in the country.

by Spiderman on Feb 09, 2008 11:51 AM  Permalink
stav nobody need your opinions.

by on on Feb 09, 2008 12:02 PM  Permalink
Spiderman is also Marathi. Peter ParKAR.

by Shankar on Feb 09, 2008 12:04 PM  Permalink
wat a joke!!!roflmao!!!

by on on Feb 09, 2008 12:23 PM  Permalink
yes it WAS a joke.

by on on Feb 09, 2008 11:56 AM  Permalink
NZ 74/1

by sv on Feb 09, 2008 11:56 AM  Permalink
seems this chute North Indian bhaiya was badly beaten last week by MNS.. He does not have any point to discuss .. same ghati maratha warrior ruled u for centuries. u r our slaves..

by on on Feb 09, 2008 12:10 PM  Permalink
england again miss ths stumps.

RE:RE:Aamchi Mumbai Marathi Mumbai
by D S on Feb 09, 2008 12:11 PM  Permalink
I think all the problems within Maharashtra will be solved if all the people from Maharashtra are moved into Mumbai/Bombay. This is what all the politicians so they are not blamed for crisis in Maharastra. 1%-2$ Northies don't make a difference.

Marathis
by rexberry on Feb 09, 2008 11:42 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I dunno why maharashtrians have problems wid north... the only problem i see is the number of people coming to the island daily basis... people are increasing but land is same... resources are limited... travelling in local trains have become impossible and load shedding is seen for abt 6 hrs per day in suburbs... north indian south indian maharashtrians is not the issue but mumbai has to be saved or else it will diminish from our map....

RE:Marathis
by Bala Sahab thakeray on Feb 09, 2008 11:45 AM  Permalink
They make thier house on Marol pipeline and Udhav and Raj dont like that. Each place has become so dirty it is not good for anybody. They should do farming and try to live withiin that earning.

by rexberry on Feb 09, 2008 11:50 AM  Permalink
mumbai is a land of opportunities... even a wada pav seller can earn more than a Dr... it doesnt need degrees to make someone crorepati... but anyways now it cant take more people as the whole land is saturated... the worst part as i would like to support bal thackeray in this issue is most of them coming to mumbai have agriculture land ,families back in there villages... still they will come here... this is the problem wid the state government for not encouraging them in there real profession of agriculture and forcing them to go out of states to work as labourers

by san veer on Feb 09, 2008 12:22 PM  Permalink
parsis are not outsiders... They are the best Mumbaikar's I have ever seen. Have you seen Matunga. Thanks to Parsi Community.

Now go and see Kurla, Sion. Thanks to Bhaiyyyya community

by amit on Feb 09, 2008 11:56 AM  Permalink
i agree, its the problem of resources versus the excess population, but no one on the chat seems to get it, maratis, or bengalis or telugus or tamils have nothing against north,or for that matter any other indians, the problem is that the metro cities of india were not designed with massive in-migration in mind, all the states have an obligation to develop that too quickly, without playing politics with people and their aspirations

by Spiderman on Feb 09, 2008 11:46 AM  Permalink
saved by playing dirty politics or common sense and understanding.

Total 2183 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 41 | 42 | 43 | 44 | 45   Older >   >>