I dont thnk violence is a solution to ny problem. Each issue cn be solved by discussing. We should find some bttr solution for ths problem sch tht cultural integrity of the place is also maintained nd evry citizen of india get a fair chnce to improve his life nd add some of his contribution fr developmnt of india. One thnk all indians will agree tht nobody wants hisher culture nd language to get vanish frm ths world nd secondly as indian citizen we shold have the rite to go anywhere in india. so ths thng cn be done by discussing nt by violence and there shold be some restrained on unchecked immigration from one place to othr as it also adds a pressure on the resorces of tht place.
RE:Violence is no solution......
by Manoj on Feb 11, 2008 01:15 PM Permalink
I agree that Violence is no solution. But violence is the means to achieve solutions.
If u hv a doubt, Ask any Soldier of the India Army.
RE:Violence is no solution......
by Rupali Sarvaiya on Feb 11, 2008 05:39 PM Permalink
use of Viloence should be done when it is required not when it is not... there are ways to solve this problem.
It is for the Nitish Kumar lead NDA government to save the interest of Biharis and not anybody else. He has to do something atleast for Bihar. Even, when he was Railway Minister, the Godhra Train incident was taken place but he never visited Godhra.
dekha sari gas aur steam nikal gayi na 10 din bhunkne ke bad.kal tak tumhari nikal jaygi.kal thane byelection ka result dekh lo,ramvilas yadav bhaiya chunkar aayge,u bloody loosers,we will elect once again congress and ncp
RE:Raj Thakrey's supporter what have done is wrong but what about UP and Bihar
by Attatar Yena on Feb 12, 2008 05:53 AM Permalink
Why should Raj be blamed for fomenting regionalism ?? When DMK supports LTTE why is there no concern about regionalism ?? When Akalis install the portrait of Gernail Singh Bihdrawale in Dam Dami Taksal ( who wanted to break up India) why was there chilly silence among the desh Bhakts ?? When Bengalis openly rioted to protest against exclusion of Saurabh Ganguly from Indian Cricket team where were the those who cry foul agaist regionalism ?? The truth is people from UP and Bihar have swamped the states like Delhi, Orissa, Assam, Maharashtra and Rajasthan. Wherever they go they start behaving like they are in Azamgarh or Siwan. They do not respect the culture in which they go. Raj Thakeray's fight is against those that want to convert maharahstra into azamgarh or Siwan. This fight is not for jobs or resources but to maintain local culture and avoid lawlessness of UP and bihar. Lalu and Amarshing should take a dip in chulu bhar pani because it is their failure that people from UP and BIhar are flocking to other states. What have they done to improve the situation in UP and Bihar ?? Before commenting on what is right and wrong these leaders should get out of their AC cars and mix with common people instead of partying with bollywood celebrities . Just ask people of Orrisa, Delhi, Assam, Rajasthan about people from UP and Bihar and you will know why the Raj Thakeray got so much support. As for Abu he is ISI agent. Govt should expedite pending criminal cases against him.
by KARAN MALHOTRA on Feb 11, 2008 04:54 PM Permalink
I FULLY AGREE WITH YOU. I HAD BEEN TO KATIHAR IN BIHAR. WE HAD A.C. RESERVATIONS. BUT SO MANY PEOPLE WITHOUT TICKET BOARDED THE A/C. COMPARTMENT AND FOR NEARLY 10 TO 12 HOURS WE TRAVELLED AS IF WE ARE WITHOUT TICKET AND THEY ARE WITH TICKETS. THERE WAS NO TICKET CHECKERS AND COMPLAINING TO POLICEMEN WAS OF NO USE. ITS AS IF THERE IS NO LAW AND ORDER EVENTHOUGH I THINK THAT NITISH KUMARJI IS A HONEST PERSON. THESE THINGS MUST CHANGE.
by Lucky on Feb 11, 2008 09:37 PM Permalink
In Mumbai several students attempting exams were beaten. Should I think Mumbaikars are goondas ? And Vilas Rao Desmukh is not better than XYZ, so this will continue forever?
RE:RE:RE:Raj Thakrey's supporter what have done is wrong but what about UP and Bihar
by Lucky on Feb 11, 2008 09:39 PM Permalink
Agree but it must be in tandem with common sense !
well i am a maharashtrian and sometimes feel that the media is not truely talking on one important aspect. there has been a high immigration rate (in numbers too) to maharashtra than any other state in the country. in such a scenario what a marathi manoss like me want is security. has any media talked about the social and economic results of the north indian inflow in maharashtra. has anyone seen the fact that by percentage of their numbers he gundas in maharashtras jails are north indians. well there has to be some control. well to many people this may sound extremist but today what we marathi people need is a real leader who cares for us. and media they are biased because they are controlled majorly by north indians and so they didnt even raise the issue of maharashtrians loosing jobs to outsiders. instead the media thinks marathi manoos as just a vote bank and nothing more.
RE:well what has happened to main issue :
by Sanjaya Mishra on Feb 11, 2008 12:16 PM Permalink
Why do you think it is an area of concern for marathi manoss? The world over and also in many parts of India,the so-called outsiders(call them immigrants if u wish) have left a feeling of being robbed in the locals. Do you feel that the problems of Bangalore are any different or those of Delhi any better? Or look at the natural resources; your richest states in natural resources are the poorest! Orissa,Chattisgarh and Jharkhand? The problem with our system is that we resort to violence,petty communal politics and creation of hatred to highlight our genuine problems which are never addressed in a systematic way. In today's world and India, the strengths of each region should be utilised for the betterment of the local people. If I suggest a national databese on migrant rights and responsibilities and an effective system to enforce,all hell will break loose! The same politicians will again resort to viloence to highlight how they should be left free to pursue their agenda for grabbing power.
These North Indian bugs who are spreading Punjab paki culture to Chandigarh & Mumbai since almost 50 years of independence for they don't have anything worthwhile in their culture to show others. It has become too late to take any such necessary action against these North Indian terrorists by an individual like this poor bloke Raj. I suggest, still you have some time for all Non-north Indians to get united and support Raj or you will loose everything; not only your ancestral language & culture but also you will be gradually forced to be recognized yourselves as the lowest caste and citizens in your own country where as these real mean minded back warded reckless northern Up pakis mullas bihari punjabis will continue to rise up & rule over your forthcoming generations year after year since they born with a misperception that they are only the 1st class citizens of this country rest all are 2nd or even third class etc. An appeal should be made to our so called insubstantial underworld north leaded BJP to take an immediate action to declare Bihar Up Delhi as Union Territories!!
I would suggest to select only two languages, Sanskrit and English for whole India.
RE:The real threats_
by amit sharma on Feb 11, 2008 01:35 PM Permalink
These North Indian bugs who are spreading Punjab paki culture to Chandigarh ....north indian sspreading punjabi paki culture to chandigarh....what a joke..at east leave chandigarh for punjabis
by on Feb 11, 2008 11:02 AM Permalink
You sound like hard core fascists. Sentiments like yours were termed Nazis in II world war. Trust me there are always ways to co-exist and drive growth.
by varathan sv on Mar 23, 2008 08:01 PM Permalink
u r 100 correct.once upon a time, sankrit was a link language throughtout india,southis especially tamils not against it.now marthas release the dangerous of hindi is national language. so, bring english and sankrit as national language.no body against it. by ganesh
by Attatar Yena on Feb 12, 2008 05:54 AM Permalink
Why should Raj be blamed for fomenting regionalism ?? When DMK supports LTTE why is there no concern about regionalism ?? When Akalis install the portrait of Gernail Singh Bihdrawale in Dam Dami Taksal ( who wanted to break up India) why was there chilly silence among the desh Bhakts ?? When Bengalis openly rioted to protest against exclusion of Saurabh Ganguly from Indian Cricket team where were the those who cry foul agaist regionalism ?? The truth is people from UP and Bihar have swamped the states like Delhi, Orissa, Assam, Maharashtra and Rajasthan. Wherever they go they start behaving like they are in Azamgarh or Siwan. They do not respect the culture in which they go. Raj Thakeray's fight is against those that want to convert maharahstra into azamgarh or Siwan. This fight is not for jobs or resources but to maintain local culture and avoid lawlessness of UP and bihar. Lalu and Amarshing should take a dip in chulu bhar pani because it is their failure that people from UP and BIhar are flocking to other states. What have they done to improve the situation in UP and Bihar ?? Before commenting on what is right and wrong these leaders should get out of their AC cars and mix with common people instead of partying with bollywood celebrities . Just ask people of Orrisa, Delhi, Assam, Rajasthan about people from UP and Bihar and you will know why the Raj Thakeray got so much support. As for Abu he is ISI agent. Govt should expedite pending criminal cases against him.
by Sumit on Feb 12, 2008 03:22 PM Permalink
I agree with you opinion on UP/Bihar leaders but One sentence to your all aledge problems, you can not hide your mistake by saying someone else has done it before. If Raj Thakare is wrong so does these guys. In many ways all communities who started such regionalism lost big way say Sikhs lost 2 generations of growth and Tamils lost context in national politics, Biharis and UP'iets already suffering in hands of Lalus etal