RE:jagir
by kshitij talekar on Feb 12, 2008 03:29 PM Permalink
shur aamhi sardar amhala! kay konochi bhiti. i agree to u Bhave saheb. jai hind! jai maharashtra!
yeh,rohit sharma is 2nd genration bhiya,he speaks and is studing on marathi college.he was match winner tommorow.he prides himself to be mumbaikar,will we thro him out rajau bhau,shall we start hatin him?
It seems you didn't hear his interview. He never denied contribution of non-maharashtrian in Development of this State. He has non-maharashtrian people in his party. He is against only those Non-Maharashtrians who are spoiling city. Do you know now there is no place for other people to come here in Mumbai. You are staying at your home. If your friends, neighbour come and stay at your house and your house is full. What would you do? You will tell them that there is no place to stay at your home. If they still force to get into your house what would you do? leave your own house or take some action? Suppose you go to court. You don't get justice, then what would you do agitate and die or win over them. Right or wrong. This is not the case only about Mumbai. This is happening in all major cities. Why the citizens of those state should suffer for UPians or Bihari's or any other states' arrogant netas who are useless. Is it not their duty to develop their own states. Create job opportunities in their own state. If your neighbour delivers children and expect you to bring them up because he is unable to look after them. Would you do? Think rationally about what is succhi baat. It will help us all grow as an Indian. In case, Hindi language is to be used in State Assembly, it should be used in every state's assembly why only in Maharashtra or Mumbai. Why not is Karnataka, Kolkata, Kerala, WB, Harayana and so on. After all, itt is or national language.
More than 37,000 farmers have committed suicide in Maharashtra from 1995. The alarming trend is taht it is increasing every year. Last year alone more than 4600 framers committed suicide which is four and half times more than AP, making Maharashtra the state with most farmer suicide. Most of the deaths are in Vidarbha region. The death no. are only the registered number, i.e taken through police files. and as we know all are not reported. so the actual figure will be much higher. i think Vidharbha people are not Marathi, that's why they are asking for separate region and Marathi Manoos pride is not hurt when their farmers are committing suicide. These bhaiyas are coming only in Mumbai not in interior of Maharshtra so i wonder thats y Raj Thackery have not spoken about suicide cause he can not link it to them. In this case instead of driving them out of State they should send these bahiyas to Vidarbha where they will also commit suicide. The nuisance of bhaiyya%u2019s is very high. Infact i am in business field, 3 years i was in Mumbai, now i am in Chennai. Both places these laborers are bhaiya. I asked both in Mumbai and here the business community like gujju, marwaris, nadar, chettiyar's why they hire bhaiyya's.The reply was they are hard working, will not indulge in politics and are honest.If i hire a Marathi, every street has a shakha 4 person will come together, chew paan and talk politics.Well this is wrong, hard work by bhaiya's should be banned.
RE:RE:Pride of Maharshtra
by Sandesh Chitnavis on Feb 12, 2008 03:18 PM Permalink
Its now time to tell all Ministers to look afte r their own states. Do not poke nose in other states.Otherwise stop further development in Maharashtra.I think all politicians are responsible for this situation. REVOLUTION IS THE ONLY SOLUTION FOR THIS SOLUTION.
RE:Pride of Maharshtra
by Sachin Kamble on Feb 13, 2008 05:41 PM Permalink
correct every community had his good and bad sides, so as country. but when u question on bad side why not appriciate good side. Did u mean that north indian dont have any thing bad they are not doing politics. Majority of politician came from UP and BEHAR . and when they faught they show unity. this is time to show unity.
This anti-north, or anti-UP Bihar sentiment in Mumbai is just another example of how porocial and narrow minded we are. There was a time in 80s when south indians were on the recieving end at the hands of shiv sena in mumbai, then it was the muslims' turn to face their wrath. And now its Raj thackrey turning the heat on biharis and UP'iites. We have a anti-tamilian sentiment in karnataka and an anti-kanadiga sentiment in Karnataka, then there's a different anti-hindi sentiment in tamil nadu. Southies hate northies, and northies hate southies. and we say Unity in diversity?? Yea right !! Even our reactions to cricket team reek of regionalism, we only seem to be concerned if player from our state gets selected. The India V South Africa match in Calcutta where the crowds booed Indian team simply because the local boy dada wasnt playing was one of the most disgusting things one could ever come across. No wonder people like Raj Thackrey, Shiv Sena, Amar Singh, karunanidhi use our narrow mindedness to thier own advantage, and we are dumb enough to trust them
RE:Narrow Minded country
by Attatar Yena on Feb 12, 2008 05:53 AM Permalink
Why should Raj be blamed for fomenting regionalism ?? When DMK supports LTTE why is there no concern about regionalism ?? When Akalis install the portrait of Gernail Singh Bihdrawale in Dam Dami Taksal ( who wanted to break up India) why was there chilly silence among the desh Bhakts ?? When Bengalis openly rioted to protest against exclusion of Saurabh Ganguly from Indian Cricket team where were the those who cry foul agaist regionalism ?? The truth is people from UP and Bihar have swamped the states like Delhi, Orissa, Assam, Maharashtra and Rajasthan. Wherever they go they start behaving like they are in Azamgarh or Siwan. They do not respect the culture in which they go. Raj Thakeray's fight is against those that want to convert maharahstra into azamgarh or Siwan. This fight is not for jobs or resources but to maintain local culture and avoid lawlessness of UP and bihar. Lalu and Amarshing should take a dip in chulu bhar pani because it is their failure that people from UP and BIhar are flocking to other states. What have they done to improve the situation in UP and Bihar ?? Before commenting on what is right and wrong these leaders should get out of their AC cars and mix with common people instead of partying with bollywood celebrities . Just ask people of Orrisa, Delhi, Assam, Rajasthan about people from UP and Bihar and you will know why the Raj Thakeray got so much support. As for Abu he is ISI agent. Govt should expedite pending criminal cases against him.
raj bhau,we all marathi speaking people roughly one crocr in india and abroad other than maharashtra take ur call and want to leave our respectve jobs and fight along with u in your all battles for marathis,after this we will ask for soveregn state marathlund.we r with u.wat we want is this is our only request pl allcate 1 cr jobs for all of us and dont call us mohajir,baharwale
Basically Pawar's NCP is trying to reduce the influence of Congress - for example, by not supporting them in last municipal elections. Due to this, ShivSena got the advantage.
As a retaliation, Raj is being used by Congress to gather support from Marathas, to defeat NCP & Shiv Sena in the next elections.
This is clear from the fact that the government refused to arrest him, and the Chief Minister talks in sweet voice about Raj.
ShivSena/BJP have only one chance to win next elections - Bring Narendra Modi for campaigning.
A population equivalent to Switzerland / some small countries migrate to Mumbai every year from UP/ bihar.. causing restraint on Road, Rails, Jobs, Infrastructure..
People are not against migration from UP/Bihar.. But the Non stop supply is causing the Infrastructure break down.. At this rate Mumbai is just going to be another Patna...
RE:What drove Raj Thackeray's party to violence
by Lucky on Feb 11, 2008 09:23 PM Permalink
Kvins, Every year Mumbai alone ( 42 years ) gulped 17 % of Bihar's revenue from mineral wealth. Out siders gave Marathis infrastructure, job opportunities. See these ungrateful Marathis , are now calling themselves ..... by sucking the blood of many. No wonder, a habit of gulping other's share has rooted the easy money mentality to Maharastrians. And now barking at the same very people who made Maharastrians strong all these days. Well, infrastructure seems to be breakdown by Biharis and you add the assets to Mumbai. Several crores Mumbai gulps in the name of infrastructure every year. What a shame, Marathis are cheating people of those money too !
by Sachin Kamble on Feb 13, 2008 05:55 PM Permalink
if u know the reality than please stop people to came and fall in this trap ! u should thanks marathi man for warning of not coming to mumbai since 1960. kitni baar bola hai mat aao yaha pe hum khoon pite hai, baton se mante nahi ab dekhte hai latho se mante hai kya? are NEETHARI jaise kaam to NORTH me hee ho sakte hai !
by immagina on Feb 13, 2008 07:00 PM Permalink
aur kidney bechne ka kaam 9Suresh Raut frm Akola ) aka Dr Amit hi kar sakte hain. shame on u marathis. its a matter of shame th8 one hindu is humiliating another hindu. imagin ghaatis being kicked all ovr other states. arey they are not as cheap like u . they dont kick those marathis frm there. which i think they shud pay back in the same coin, all ghaats in othr states shud b kicked.
by amit sharma on Feb 13, 2008 07:55 PM Permalink
ya..rt ..kidney scam is also done in north..but man behind is marathi..so...u guess good nad bad people everywhere..in maharasthra..corportors are stoned to death...so is maharashtra crime free??
raj has ensured the victory of hopeless,useless,non performing congress and ncp govt.politics bole to congress .u fool shvsainiks fallen into the trap of raj and congress.he cant elect a single mla,he wants to ruin u