Total 2183 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Shame on Congress (i)
by lokpatrika on May 05, 2008 04:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Shame on congress to support divisive politics ...

Admirer of lokpatrika.com

RE:Shame on Congress (i)
by lokpatrika on May 05, 2008 04:47 AM  Permalink
Congress Hai Hai ... !! Raj Takrey Hai Hai !!

Lokpatrika.com

Re: Shame on Congress (i)
by Gaurish Kadle on Oct 28, 2008 03:43 PM  Permalink
i know according to indian constituition..any indian person can stay anywhere in india...but nobody is pointing to the fact that it also includes that anyperson can live anywhere but provided it should not hurt the sentiments and interests of the people living there....wat would u do...if someone barges in ur home..takes up all ur resources..eats ur food..sleeps in ur place...messes around with ur cleanliness...and doesnt pay taxes....im not just talking about the marathi maanooos..but everyperson from maharashtra who is being affected

Marathi Manoos
by vashikar on May 05, 2008 02:55 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

As a second generation Navi Mumbaikar of Tamil origin I feel that Mumbai and its suburbs and also major cities of south like Bangalore and Chennai are being overwhelmed by Bihar and Bhaiyyas. It is time for the leadership in these states to provide employment to its residents rather than sending them in droves to other states.
These Biharis and Bhaiyas will not only increase the crime rate in these states but also serve as a stepping stone for parties like Samajwadi Party, BSP and RJD to enter these states and then the rot of India will begin.

RE:Marathi Manoos
by chinnanai on May 05, 2008 06:35 AM  Permalink
Rule in Chennai/TN For outsiders
----------------------------------

1. Rule - 1:
------------

Never speak in Hindi or any other language.

My mother tongue is not Hindi. Nor am I in love with Hindi. Reason being here is rules.

... Even if the other person can speak (weird, ha!). And God forbid if the other person is a Tamil. Never ever speak in that language with them. They are more dangerous than who really can not speak. Of course, you can not understand even if he speaks (and their is tinge of pride when he speak...because he can speak)

Of course, all Tamil will talk in Hindi once they are outside Tamilandu...well they are like that, the race is full of cowards and the whole state is paradoxical. Will come on that later.

2. Rule - 2:
------------

Amma and Anna rules.

Everything is political here. Starting from the vegetable vendor to the CEO of a company, everyone owes allegience to either Amma (Jayalathiaaa/AIADMK party) or Anna (Karunanidhi/DMK). Be very careful when you make any statements, it can be suicidal. You never know who belongs to which party.

If not get ready for the show insight the black bulky legs behind the lungis!

And yes, the auto-drivers, they are the epitome of political alignment. Never fight with them. In fact, they are the most powerful and rowdiest community in Madras.

RE:RE:Marathi Manoos
by chinnanai on May 05, 2008 06:36 AM  Permalink
3. Rule - 3:
------------

Rajnikant is omnipresent, omnipotent.

Have you ever heard of him? You will, when you come here. And he is superhero. Never ever tell anything wrong about him. He can do anything. He can romance with girls young enough to grand daughters, can catch a knife in his mouth and throw it back to the villain, can jump from 20 story building. And all that is true, stuff of legend.

And yes, all the auto drivers, another exceptional breed here, are clones of Rajnikant. Next rule is on that.

4. Rule - 4:
-------------

Never take an auto. Taxi with a meter is always a safe bet.

Even with Taxis, better cross check with someone about the fare to your desired destination will cost. Otherwise you will pay 200 rupees to go from Chennai international terminal to the domestic terminal, distance of which is 200 meters!

5. Rule - 5:
------------

Do not mention in meeting where you are from.

It does not really bother them. There are two India, which has TN as a state and another for the Tamils who think India is inside TN.

Once a Tamil told me (and he a graduate engineer) that anything other than TN is "North" India. So Karnataka, Keral, AP all in Noth!! So repeating, never need to tell them anything on that. Just inform that you do not know Tamil.

RE:RE:RE:Marathi Manoos
by chinnanai on May 05, 2008 06:37 AM  Permalink
6. Rule - 6:
------------

This is for professionals. Think ten times before you join a company run by Tamils.

Everything will be Tamil...the meetings, the discussions, your cubicle discussion, the functions/parties. And if you talk that to your boss, may GOD help you. He just another developed version!!

Yes you guessed it right, as it is run by these creatures, they will only try to recruit from their own species. So look before you leap into a company, it can a trap you ever dreamt of in your career.

7. Rule - 7 :
-----------

Tamilnadu is full of pseudeo intellectuals.

Tamils always think they have all the intellectual capability, beauty etc, etc, etc. They will tell that they invented zero, Sanskrit is a non descript language, Chennai is the most cosmopoilitan city, Aiswara Rai is from Tamilnadu.

The list is never ending. So the rule is, never argue with Tamils in TN. Remember that niti bani ... "Never argue with fools". Apply this rule purely here, period.

8. Rule - 8:
------------

Whole state and its affair is paradoxical. Hence never bother what these idiots tell.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Marathi Manoos
by chinnanai on May 05, 2008 06:40 AM  Permalink
9. Rule -9:
-----------

Want to talk to someone. Use "ama" (means "yes") frequently.

Yes, it is the thumb rule and see the development. Your work will be done relatively faster. But do not give an impression that you know the language. Just give an impression that you people are most unbelievable race on the planet (never mind they are a collection of rowdies, they know it.)

10. Rule - 10:
--------------

While taking a house, make everything clear.

Yes, make everything clear to the owner, the water, the electricity amount to be paid, your timings, your food...everythingfrom A to Z.

When you see a house, the owner will be the most descent creature on earth. Later on first casualty will be your early morning chores. Madras is city without water and in summer seasons very few take a descent bath. If you are non vegetarian make it clear to them. House shifting is pain.

11. Rule - 11:
--------------

Always use markets or places where people can speak in English.

This way you will not get cheated and will be able to understand what they speak. Never ever try to learn Tamil. Trust me you will loose more than gain if you try to learn this medieval language. If you try, first casualty will be your English, second will be the change in personality. I can safely vouch for it.

Now you will ask me how come I stayed here for such a long time.

by vashikar on May 05, 2008 07:34 AM  Permalink
If you find it so inconvenient to stay in Chennai you can go back to your Bihar or Uttar Pradesh.Ask Nithish Kumar and Kumari Mayawati to bring their states in par with Southern and western states before complaining, anybody who has been to Bihar and Uttar Pradesh just remember it as one big lawless slum.

by Venkata on May 10, 2008 01:18 AM  Permalink
good joke buddy. btw, is ur profile name "chinna nai"? that means small dog. good job dear. you bark well. ;-)

RE:RE:Marathi Manoos
by vashikar on May 05, 2008 08:00 AM  Permalink
Your cheap comments shows your ingratitude to the people of the state which has given you employment. Can you kindly provide information from which state you belong to and lets see how it compares with Tamilnadu or Maharashtra. FYI I am Tamilian born and brought up in Mumbai and I am proud of both Maharashtra and Tamilnadu.

by chinnanai on May 05, 2008 09:51 PM  Permalink
The whole issue has got inspiration from Tamilnadu. They have started it first. To quote rediff:

"R Ramadoss - only tamilians or dravidians should be allowed to rule (tacitly nobody else should be allowed) in TN".

I can undertstand if any other person writes it. But a Tamil? No way.

Between, I was there only for 7 days. It is enough to know tamils in those days. Pure a-holes.

by vashikar on May 06, 2008 06:42 AM  Permalink
Good to get rid of a scum like you from Tamilnadu go back to your big slum Bihar/ UP and watch Bhojpuri movie with your buddies Laloo and Naina Mayawati..LOL

Re: Marathi Manoos
by Mag N on Oct 01, 2008 06:33 PM  Permalink
You spit so much venom. Thank god Chennai has saved but ur ________ for only 7 days, for you to build so much stories...... Why dont u try writing a film in Tolywood?! - Hope u know what it is?! Else dont enter TN again.

But, I pity u if u faced difficulties (an animal inside me says u deserve it). I did face difficulty in Delhi. Inspite of knowing to speak in Hindi. They can make out you are a madrasi. But I wont blame anyone in North.

Magesh N

by Ashish Kanekar on May 05, 2008 05:21 AM  Permalink
Precisely.

Fast breeding .... biggest weapon of Bihar/UP
by Ashish Kanekar on May 05, 2008 02:27 AM  Permalink 

In democracy all that matters is numbers.

UP/Bihar has realized that. Rampant breeding has increased their population which is overflowing into Maharashtra now.

Any effort to curb that overflow is met with shrill cries of despair.

Basically irresponsibility in population growth is to be rewarded in Bihar/UP.

What does that say to states like Maharashtra which are amongst the lowest population growth in India? You will be punished because you controlled your population.

Stop this at any cost
by Satya Dash on May 05, 2008 01:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Martin Niem?r wrote about the inactivity of Germans, when Nazi rose to power in Germany.

"When the Nazis came for the communists,
I remained silent;
I was not a communist.

When they locked up the social democrats,
I remained silent;
I was not a social democrat.

When they came for the trade unionists,
I did not speak out;
I was not a trade unionist.

When they came for the Jews,
I remained silent;
I wasn't a Jew.

When they came for me,
there was no one left to speak out."

I really do not believe any sane Marathi will go by these lines and will silently watch. And it is time to oppose this activity of MNS in every way possible.

RE:Stop this at any cost
by Ashish Kanekar on May 05, 2008 02:09 AM  Permalink
Does this mean you will support Lalu/Mulayam/Maya in every way possible?

Does this mean you will support Bihar/UP trend of rapid population growth on already saturated states in every way possible?

Does this mean irresponsibility in Bihar/UP is to be rewarded by giving them Maharashtra to screw over in every way possible?

Take your "sanity" lecture and go live in Bihar for a while. Problem is not in Maharashtra, problem is in Bihar and UP.

Now try not to change the conversation by using farmer deaths in Maharashtra as an excuse for UP/Bihar problems (a favorite tactic of UP/Bihar apologists)

RE:RE:Stop this at any cost
by Ordinary Indian on May 05, 2008 05:32 AM  Permalink
Some of your points are valid.

But it does not mean you kill your own countrymen. That is pure cowardice. And a proud culture accepts other cultures. Here is question is about Chatta Puja, Maharastra Divas et al. Not about Lalu, Maya, Mulayam as the Thackareys are doing and saying.

by Ashish Kanekar on May 05, 2008 11:59 AM  Permalink
It also does not mean those "countrymen" after having screwed over their own states will be allowed to do the same in Maharashtra.

If you try this anywhere in the world - you will be met with physical resistance. That's just the way human beings are.

For example if the Protestants in Northern Ireland try to impose themselves on Catholics there - there will be violence.

If the English try to impose themselves on Scotland there is violence.

If rest of Mexico tries to impose on state of Chiapas there is violence.

It is the same in Bolivia etc.

Don't try the same in Maharashtra.

by sanjoo singh on May 07, 2008 05:08 PM  Permalink
Ashish,,, Maharastra is a state or country???

Re: Stop this at any cost
by Mag N on Oct 01, 2008 06:45 PM  Permalink
Ashish, Where is the High Commission of Maharashtra, I need a visa to visit my friend in Mumbai.

I will take help of a translator to read ur marathi application.

God save India. Politicians on one side, religious fundamentalist on other, I dont know how to call u....

by chinnanai on May 05, 2008 09:58 PM  Permalink
To whom Mumbai belongs to?

It is actually people across India and everywhere who have made the city.

I mean Tata, Reliance, Software companies all are by outsiders. And a number of them are by north.

Fact is it will be over in some days, but it will resonate over years. India is NOT Ireland Or England or Mexico. I have seen a number of Marathis across metros be it Hyd, Blore, Chennai. And they do not speak the local tongue.

What will they do if they are attacked? As the inspiration for Raj T has come from Ramadoss's comment. Ramadoss seems to be hero for Raj T and co.

And the other day another politician from TN starts hitting at Marathis for some useless things and hits. Will you support or ask them to come back to Maharastra.

The question is about violence and killing. It is never the solution.

by Ashish Kanekar on May 06, 2008 07:36 AM  Permalink
Marathis can come back to Maharashtra anytime - btw we will pay back in same coin.

The question is of two irresponsibly overpopulated states UP/Bihar now trying to offload their overpopulated masses on to other states.

You will never take over Maharashtra - This great state with ample water supply, access to the high seas, plentiful rainfall, largest electricity generation in India etc makes your mouth water. But we will never let you take it over.

Next election you will see how Raj has woken up the marathi people.

jai raja saheb thackrey
by telugu magadu on May 05, 2008 12:32 AM  Permalink 

bhayyas need this kind of treatment only.

bhayyas think they are bigger than India

fact
by sacchi baat on May 04, 2008 07:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

he is an absolute idiot he quotes ramdas that only tamil and dravid should become cm and forgets that jaylalita is not tamil she is from karnataka and she is not dravid she is brahmin and same ramdasas party pmk supported her as cm

Re: fact
by Mag N on Oct 01, 2008 06:46 PM  Permalink
hey hold on....U are triggering another conflict. Whether dravidians include kannadigas and brahmin....Interesting fight... :) Just kidding.

equally good
by Narendra Tade on May 04, 2008 07:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

One - who thinks that Marthai Culture is only Pav Bhaji and Misal Pav is as intelligent as the one who thinks that a particular state iof India should be reserved for marathai's.

Education has taught us to think differently from those 'intelligent' people (as mentioned above). Let us not get guided (or misguided) by the thoughts of such 'intelligent' ones and let our own ideology be backed by the education that we have received.

The tragedy is, that the profundity of thought and the width of outlook, expressed in the documents of the literates does not percolate to the unemployed youth of Maharashtra and the advantage is reaped by some ill-gotten politicians.

At least let us not further the (baseless) hatered among Indians based on their region or community or caste etc. We collectively need to make a place for India in the world and that is possible once we can happily give up the petty sqabbles, within.

His uncle started it in the 70 s againt south indians and now he has picked up the north indians, trying to be different from the uncle. May be, his son will pick up the east indians...that will leave his grandson with no option...sorry Mr Hatred...your generations will run out of choice.....better to get them educated - preferably in a different school from where you passed.

RE:equally good
by sacchi baat on May 04, 2008 07:06 PM  Permalink
U R RIGHT.THATS WHAT WE SAY ABU AAZMI IS ANTINATIONAL AND GOONDA SO IS RAJABABU,IF OUR GENRATION IS NOT GOING TO BUILD INDIA THEN WHO.LET US SAY SPADE A SPADE

by Narendra Tade on May 04, 2008 07:12 PM  Permalink
agreed sachchi, let our learning not be vitiated by the narrow minded interpretation of situations, let our efforts be not misused by selfish politicians, let our hearts cry eqally for that unemployed marathi youth as for the helpless immigrant.

Let us understand one simple thing - If the uncle and the nephew are so very interested in helping the common man - then why in the first place they can't work together - why they have to separate - if the selfih greed of power andf wealth is not at the back of their minds.

by sacchi baat on May 04, 2008 07:19 PM  Permalink
tade tumhi far hushar manoos aahat.khara sanga tumi marathi aahat ki migrant

fact
by sacchi baat on May 04, 2008 07:01 PM  Permalink 

braking news rajababu has a verbal dioreeha and and carring rabies that is why he is barking,latest is he is shitting from mouth,people are requested pl stay away from this untouchable barking dog or carry the medicine to stop him

We are indian & will remain Indian
by rajeev krishnan on May 04, 2008 06:13 PM  Permalink 

Raj speech is provoking and a game plan to succeed in the coming elections, as Bal Tackrey did in the past. India as a single country have a federal system of ruling, however this does not mean that central does not have any right on the state govt. In case, educated mass like u get threatened by other statesman ....don%u2019t you think v are harboring disrespect towards humanity in the present and for the coming generation? This will only create havoc in the country and other states will also tend to follow the same.
Raj game plan is just to voo the maharashtrians (Uneducated / unemployed youths) for his own purpose / political power, which was Bal Thackreys old game. In case, if he is so serious about the uneducated / unemployed youth he should attract more industries / organization to Maharashtra and regarding culture in democracy you cant force anyone to learn any culture / language.
Imagine if culture / language is made compulsory in middleast / gulf / Europe for Indian working there, do you think this will work out?.....And do u think the immigrants needs to learn that?
Hope this message will make difference in our thinking / attitude!

Total 2183 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>