Total 2183 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
for arresting raj Thackeray
by manoj gupta on Feb 13, 2008 01:45 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

According to me every person cal live in any where in india without objection.Raj Thackeray or any one have no authourity that they comment on any one.if in india this types of setuation is created then when we goto out of india then you can guess how they treat with us.So giving this types of nonsense provoking speach is not right for our country.Jai hind.

RE:for arresting raj Thackeray
by Kaushal Vaidya on Feb 13, 2008 02:27 PM  Permalink
Dear Manoj

Agree on the non violence part with you ,but does that mean that locals should keep quite about their own rights in their own motherland
Raj has done nothing wrong , Abu azmi and Amar singh must be arrested as they have provoked the issue and challanged Raj .
80% of Locals are not against outsiders coming in Mumbai ,they are against the abuse that these outsiders ,especiialy the "Bhaiyyas" do by forming cartel;s and not allowing locals to do their daily task
THIS IS THE MAIN ISSUE FOR REVOLT

by mandook on Feb 13, 2008 05:27 PM  Permalink
Hei Kaushal, who gave you the impression that "outsiders" are not allowing you in Maharashtra to do your business properly? This is only imaginary grievance. If you are capable to do business, do it the hard way and show that you are also capable. The solution does not lie in calling others names and destroying the property of innocent people and the poor drivers of trucks and vehicles.

by ritesh srivastava on Feb 13, 2008 03:00 PM  Permalink
Dear kaushal,
I want to say only one thing the main brain power behind the industrial growth behind belongs to migrants from north & south india. what u want they all should leave ur state. Better to put this power what u r calling as revolt in constructive work like fight for better education , better living faclity..etc..just start once u will found these all migrants will in supproting u as a brother...that will construct a really developed india

RE:RE:for arresting raj Thackeray
by mandook on Feb 13, 2008 05:37 PM  Permalink
If you have guts, allow all Birlas, Bangurs, Goenkas, Tatas, Jajodias and Bajorias and all the Gujarati business houses and business persons to take their belongings and leave Mumbai. Mumbai will no longer be attractive for any one, including for crores of Maharashtrians who will then be in the streets without any jobs.Do not therefore be foolish in asking for migrant population to leave Mumbai or Maharashtra.

by Sachin Kamble on Feb 13, 2008 03:25 PM  Permalink
Dear Ritesh,
Thats what we want and trying to tell go and please start at ur home town. If north indian got so much brain power please use for bihar and UP. If North Indian made maharshtra as devloped state please make one more sacifise by devloping north east. And if south indian got so much power please learn HINDI. Jis thali me khate ho usee me ched mat karo. This land give oppertunity and jobs still u dont respect the culture of this state.This attitude hurts more than lost job oppertunity.

by manoj choudhary on Feb 13, 2008 04:26 PM  Permalink
Sachin, Do u think Bombay is owned by you?? This is a free country and anybody can move anywhere. We are not living in History where each state has a prince and people have to live as per their whims and fancies. Can u make sure that no Marathi work outside Maharashtra and I will make sure that all UP Bihar people will leave Maharashtra. World is developing with very fast pace. If you stop yourself to listen to these fools lkike raj thakrey you will be without job and he is be making crores making you fool. So concentrate in your studies work hard. Fight for dignity of your community by not becoming violent but doing something worthwhile. Hope u understand.

by Ajinkya Pose on Feb 13, 2008 04:57 PM  Permalink
Mr. srivastava, gupta, choudhary;

I think you are not a Mumbaikar. (Mumbaikar - A person who has born and broughtup in Mumbai or having a experience of staying in Mumbai with knowing the Marathi language and culture over here)
I personally do not want anyone staying peacefully in Mumbai to leave.
But if the UP/Biharis are making a display of "power" over here then they must be kicked off from Mumbai.
Ye POOWA ki bhasha aap aapne ghar yaani Bihar/UP mein karna.... Mumbai mein nahi.
Stay here peacefully. Orelse because of few UP/Bihari fools all of the community will suffer.

Kaushal aani Sachin, hay 3 bhaiye paan Ammar Singh aani Abu HARAMKHOR sarkhe aahet. te ithe yeoon fakta kutrya sarkhe bhunkanaar.

by Kaushal Vaidya on Feb 13, 2008 05:46 PM  Permalink
Manoj

Why are you guys misquoting locals . This is not a war between any communities .These are just locals fighting for their rights . Hope you will understand this . "If not better try to understand"
Will you tolerate any person who will stay in your house and not respect you or your language.
You may not have SELF RESPECT , we certainly have it. If we settle elsewhere we must respect that lands culture and language
We had enough outsiders now and there must be a limt to it. ( Of course those who have come prior to 1995 are now locals too.)

by ABHISHEK VERMA on Feb 13, 2008 04:47 PM  Permalink
Sachin bhai , you are mistaken and your interaction is very less.Go and interact more ,you will find it is not about marathis ,and north indians rather individuals and their background.

Regards

Abhishek Verma

by mohini alok chaudhary on Feb 13, 2008 04:38 PM  Permalink
DEar sachin,

I agree with ritesh .. mumbai is what it is today because of immigrant population .. be it gujaratis , marwaris, punjabis, biharis and UPites . everyone has fuelled economic development... by same logic you should call all mahasrashtrians back from abroad .. they are affecting the local cultures there

by VENKATESH VISWANATHAN on Feb 13, 2008 04:53 PM  Permalink
Kamble bhau

Aamhala Hindi and Marathi yet aahe - inspite of being south indians.

However we must accept one fact

In Mumbai most people from outside the state do not learn Marathi even after years, do not try to understand and appreciate the local culture. This is much different from other large cities where migrant populations have to learn the local language and appreciate local culture alongwith retaining their own culture.

The standard argument set forth is the following
a. Mumbai was not built by Maharashtrians alone
b. Mumbai is cosmopolitan and is different from other places
c. Mumbai came to Maharashtra by accident etc etc.

These arguments only serve to further alienate the local populace.

It is a settled issue for the last 40 years that Maharashtra was formed as a linguistic state (as in other parts of the country) and Mumbai is its capital. That does not stop Mumbai from being the finacial capital and a city of national importance but that does not mean that the local culture is treated less respectfully that those in other parts of the country

RE:RE:RE:for arresting raj Thackeray
by Ajinkya Pose on Feb 13, 2008 05:03 PM  Permalink
VENKATESH VISWANATHAN,
amhi khup khuss zaalo tumhala Marathi yete.

by srinath rao on Feb 13, 2008 05:24 PM  Permalink
i am a south indian born and bought up in mumbai & now living in pune..
while Raj thackeray may not have even an iota of concern for what normal marathi maanus has to go thru in his daily life i would certainly not say he is the biggest culprit.. biggest culprits are those ministers of UP & Bihar who have let their states down badly.. becoz if they had governed their states well their people wud not have had to go begging for jobs to mumbai & other places.. unfortunately nobody here criticises those ministers but we all blame raj thackeray !!
south indian migrants into mumbai or maharashtra has gone down drastically over the last 15-20 yrs becoz Hyderabad, bangalore & chennai have come up well.. not the trend has reversed now a mumbaikar wants to go & work in a posh IT cmpy in Bangalore, hyderabad & chennai.. so now nobody can make noise abt southindians becoz if they do their people will also have to be kicked out & sent back to maharashtra but UP & Bihar are yet to come to that level.. so instead of blaming raj thackeray people must ask for accountability from laloo's, mulayam's, mayawati's etc etc..

Do we Indians have the guts to ask them these questions???

by Rahul Oturkar on Feb 14, 2008 08:03 AM  Permalink
Hi sachin. Me Rahul Oturkar. Orkut var ja ani mala shodh. manimew@gmail.com. me tithe marathi manoos mhanun ek group banavlay. sadhya tari me ektach member ahe. be a member of this group. we will do something constructive for all marathi people.

by ABHISHEK VERMA on Feb 13, 2008 04:44 PM  Permalink

Dear Kaushal ,

Maharashtrians are good people but not agressive by nature.
This is the main cause.In fact ,people shuld be alloted work as per their nature and capability in any part of the country.

Regards

Abhishek Verma

by Ashutosh Deshpande on Feb 13, 2008 05:26 PM  Permalink
Dear Abhishek,
Please, mind your language here!
Who the hell are you to give jobs to Marathi people !
Why don't you give them to your fellow UPites ?

Marathi people NOT being aggressive.... hmmmm NOT till now...!! We take a good NOTE and will become very soon. Watch it out now!

by Bharathi Bhargav on Feb 13, 2008 04:23 PM  Permalink
Point is, arrest all, and report all. If only arrest of Raj is reported, there will be problems and it is easy to blame his people. Arrest all people responsible, reaction by mns will be less. We need less reaction bec it will loss of innocent's life and property.
Let these people say anything, if you ignore what all they say, it will help all. Just make them realise you are not important.. but media is making heros from them and helping politicians to take advantage of the situation.

Good people must join with good politics. Otherwise these jungle thieves will rule again by dividing.
by Sahadevan KK on Feb 13, 2008 12:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Good people must join with good politics. Otherwise these jungle thieves will rule again by dividing.

RE:Good people must join with good politics. Otherwise these jungle thieves will rule again by dividing.
by Sachin Kamble on Feb 13, 2008 03:29 PM  Permalink
this good pople are not deviding nation they just want more job oppertunity for son of soils in there land. this good people are already faught and ready to faught more battles against every enemy of india .

RE:Good people must join with good politics. Otherwise these jungle thieves will rule again by dividing.
by mohini alok chaudhary on Feb 13, 2008 04:41 PM  Permalink
maharastrians want every thing on platter .. do they not have the spirit of entreprenuership in them to create jobs for themselves .. the immigrant population have created jobs and opportunites for themselves and not by snatching it from some one else ..

RE:RE:Good people must join with good politics. Otherwise these jungle thieves will rule again by dividing.
by Sachin Kamble on Feb 13, 2008 05:04 PM  Permalink
why dont than u devloped UP and BEHAR? did u need maharashtrians there to devloped this states.

by ABHISHEK VERMA on Feb 13, 2008 04:52 PM  Permalink
Dear Sachin ,
I think you are looking for Reservation for marathis.what is need to fight .You can diacuss this with Mr. Home minister of maharashtraand india

By the way ,Job should be given only on the basis of merit ,not by cast,creed of religion.

Regrads

Abhishek Verma

Regards

Abhishek Verma

by manoj choudhary on Feb 13, 2008 04:27 PM  Permalink
Sachin, Do u think Bombay is owned by you?? This is a free country and anybody can move anywhere. We are not living in History where each state has a prince and people have to live as per their whims and fancies. Can u make sure that no Marathi work outside Maharashtra and I will make sure that all UP Bihar people will leave Maharashtra. World is developing with very fast pace. If you stop yourself to listen to these fools lkike raj thakrey you will be without job and he is be making crores making you fool. So concentrate in your studies work hard. Fight for dignity of your community by not becoming violent but doing something worthwhile. Hope u understand.

by Sachin Kamble on Feb 13, 2008 05:02 PM  Permalink
dear what is base of creating states in india.
do u read the article which is base of creating states. they clearly mention that states are creating for the protect and enhanse the state culture. do we asking any one to speak in marathi out side maharashtra. Its not question of MUMBAI (bombay) is question of respect of our culture ?

Congress is worry with RSS & MNS like goons. It cannot move against them where in Maharashtra or Sethusamudram in Tamil Nadu.
by Sahadevan KK on Feb 13, 2008 12:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Congress is worry with RSS & MNS like goons. It cannot move against them where in Maharashtra or Sethusamudram in Tamil Nadu.

MUMBAI
by suchet bal on Feb 13, 2008 10:42 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mumbai was just a group of 7 islands with fishermen villages during the time of the Maratha Empire. The migrants made it the prosperous Mumbai of today whether they migrated from other parts of Maharashtra outside Mumbai or any other state in India. If someone wants migrants to go back from Mumbai it will be so when it sinks under the sea water with Global Warming just like Dwarka and there will be no local nor migrant living there.

RE:RE:MUMBAI
by Sachin Kamble on Feb 13, 2008 04:42 PM  Permalink
if ur talking about contribution towards development than tomorrow u will change name of india as relaince india because they contribute in india's growth more than any one else.

RE:Yeh kya kiya Raj!!
by Suhas Chavan on Feb 13, 2008 11:53 AM  Permalink
Very well said...
We are Marathis outside maharashtra... Studied in Mumbai and feel proud about it.
... and maharashtrians are spread in each and every nuke and corner of India...!

Raj.. people can't hate you either.
But asa nako karayla... asa nako vhayla..!!
Thanks.

RE:RE:Yeh kya kiya Raj!!
by Upendra Dashputre on Feb 13, 2008 12:15 PM  Permalink
Agree violence nako hoila ... pan yat Raj chi kay chuk ... he just spoke out the truth ...

There is a limit to how many people Mumbai or Maharashtra can accommodate
by Attatar Yena on Feb 12, 2008 11:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There is a limit to how many people Mumbai or Maharashtra can accommodate. No doubt about that. Certainly these places cannot accommodate all of Bihar and UP and the question is why should they ?? Has anybody thought about this ?? It is high time that we the people of this country decide on this issue which has serious implications on all areas that affect quality of life. Raj Thakerey's protest against UP and Bihars (not all Northies as media says) is the first step in that direction. So why should Raj be blamed ??
When DMK supports LTTE why is there no concern about regionalism ??
When Akalis install the portrait of Gernail Singh Bihdrawale in Dam Dami Taksal (who wanted to break up India) why was there chilly silence among the desh Bhakts ??
When Bengalis openly rioted to protest against exclusion of Saurabh Ganguly from Indian Cricket team where were the media that cries foul against regionalism??
When Biharis were slaughtered in Assam why was media silent?? Where was all the love for biharis then ??
The truth is people from UP and Bihar have swamped the states like Delhi, Orissa, Assam, Maharashtra and Rajasthan. Wherever they go they start behaving like they are in Azamgarh or Siwan. They do not respect the culture in which they go. Raj Thakeray's fight is against those that want to convert maharahstra into azamgarh or Siwan. This fight is not for jobs or resources but to maintain local culture and avoid lawlessness of UP and bihar.

RE:There is a limit to how many people Mumbai or Maharashtra can accommodate
by rajesh jha on Feb 13, 2008 07:25 AM  Permalink
Gentleman,
let me have the permission to put my arguments to the foyer.
Firts of all the capacity of any place, vessel or anything is judged by its refutal to further more. Till Bombay is providing bread to any more persons it has further limit. Yes, I agree that it should be controlled now but there are better ways for that through administration not by instigating the innocent locales and hiding behind the curtain. Moreover, Bombay is not a place of a province or a region; it is a cosmopolitan place which is built by the people of all caste, creed and region not by only Marathis.
Secondly, if Raj intends to restrict the crime from these states, I think no persons on this globe support his attacking AB who is honour as a real gentleman and ambassador of India throughout the planet.
Third, if Marathis want to protet their culture or place from outside, they should also not move out to any other place out of Maharashtra not even to US also. And if this the claim of Raj, then waht is the difference from ULFA and ultras of Kashmir & other places.
Fourth, if anybody does something and not condemned does that mean it is not a crime and we also should start doing the same and justify by putting the blame to others that why it was not condemned at that time.
Fifth, If we tell that after residing in Bombay for 20-30 years the stars should forget their own land then we loose our right to request our NRIs (the backbone of Gujrat & Maharashtra's prosperity) to remember us & our

by Rahul Oturkar on Feb 14, 2008 08:18 AM  Permalink
rajesh its Mumbai not Bombay

by Upendra Dashputre on Feb 13, 2008 12:19 PM  Permalink
Thast the problem Rajesh .. you dont think thoroughly..
AB clean man .. he is a politician. Every public meeting, public appearance, his sons wedding etc he is with Amar Singh; his wife is an SP MP. When in politic you have to be prepared to be a target ..

The rest 4 points just dont make sense .. I am not in favor of violence, but that is not all Rajs fault.

by Attatar Yena on Feb 13, 2008 10:35 PM  Permalink
Jha,
have you heard or read what Raj said ?? or do you really know what this is all about ?? seems like you are tom-tomming the lines media has fed you over past couple of days. AB is brand ambasssador of UP not India. get your facts right. This fight is not about AB at all. It is directed against those UP and Biharis who create lawlessness here in Maharashtra. It is not directed against North Indians ( unlike what the biased media is projecting). law abiding UP and biharis need not fear forget the fact that it is difficuilt to find such people. Marathis know how to protect their culture. Thanks for your advice. You missed teh point. All teh arguements surrounding this controversy are media genereated propoganda.

by Attatar Yena on Feb 12, 2008 11:52 PM  Permalink
(CONTD...)
Lalu and Amarshing should drown in chulu bhar pani because it is their failure that people from UP and BIhar are flocking to other states. What have they done to improve the situation in UP and Bihar?? Before commenting on what is right and wrong these leaders should get out of their AC cars and mix with common people instead of partying with bollywood celebrities. Just ask what people of Orrisa, Delhi, Assam, and Rajasthan think about people from UP and Bihar and you will know why the Raj Thakeray got so much support in Maharashtra . As for Abu Azmi, he is ISI agent and a traitor. He incited muslim mob in mumbai to riot which directly lead to death of two policemen last year. People will not forget nor forgive traitor Abu Azmi.

by Brave Boy on Feb 13, 2008 02:08 AM  Permalink
LALU, Maya, Amar Singh aur Raj Thackery ko ek Room mein band kardo 1 week ke liye.. shayad problem solve ho jaye..

Total 2183 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>