Yaaro maana ki Raj galat hai, par tum log saale ek baar bhi Mulayam ko gaali nahi maarte, oosne sahi manome UP ki waat lagaadi, tum kis mitti ke bane ho ? R u Indians ur self then both Mulayam and Raj are wrong !!
RE:To all the UP waalas
by shiv pandey on Feb 08, 2008 04:21 PM Permalink
Mr.Sunil, Have you some mind or mindless head.Abe UP walo ki koi nahi ukhad paya, to tum aur raj kaun ho.Tumhare charo taraf sab UP hi hai. Gadhe kahi ke.
RE:To all the UP waalas
by DEV ASHISH on Feb 08, 2008 04:11 PM Permalink
I am not from UP but wud like to add that UP people have thrown out Mulayam from the power....kuchh bolne se pahle socha karo....juban mili hai to lage bolne?
I have been observing the posts here and makes me think. What is this Raj Thackeary doing? First of all who is he, anyway? I am from Karnataka. I lived and worked in Mumbai for 3-years. Our Maharashtrian neighbors became thick family friends to us and even though I left Mumbai in 2003, they still keep calling us and meet us (whenever possible). In their effort to gain "Instant Karma" through these cheap gimmicks, the so called "Leaders" are actually forgetting to "Lead" by example and provoking people to suit their needs. See, even if a stray dog is provoked, it will defend itself and try to bite you right? What purpose it serves to divide people on Caste, linguistic, religion-based lines? It only serves them who want to see us fight within us.
I am a Human being first. Then comes all these, Indian, Hindu, Maharashtrian, Kannadiga etc.,
How stupid to say that by learning a parcitular languaged you get the right to stay in Mumbai and call a Maharashtraian...I simply don't understand. I fully agree the inbuilt principle that one has to be loyal, sincere and indebted to the place/soil where one dwels and makes his both end meet. I am a mumbaikar for 30 years, and I love Mumbai/Maharashtra from the bottom of my heart and the rest of Marathis are more than my own brothers and sisters. I would be the first one to protect Mumbai from any threat whatsoever (Since I have a liking to learn more language, I am fluent in Marathi too). Influx to a particular city is always a problem for development, cleanliness, law and order administration, domestic supplies, water, electricity, transport, schools, hospitals, etc.etc. and it is the concern of the government whom we have elected and it is their responsibility to maintain cleanliness etc. and ensure that everybody adheres to the law of the land.
RE:stupidity at its high
by Chanakya on Feb 08, 2008 04:13 PM Permalink
contd.... BMC has been with the Shiv Sena for the past many decades..then why they did not demolish the encroachments on the road, pavement dwelling, unauthorised shops, hutments, constructions, fish markets, vegetable vendors, vada-pav stalls, paan beedi stalls, garages, bars, etc. Had they enforced the rules properly, including the RTO of checking every vehicle for pollution control, travel-worthiness, headlights, tail lights, licences of the drivers, etc.(particularly the BMC dumpers, and garbage trucks), Mumbai would not have seen this day. It is very easy sitting in a posh bungalow and given speaches to the mass...when they came in to power, they could have done so many good things for the maharashtrians... but, that opportunity was taken full advantage for making their personal wealth gain... Abuses are welcome....
RE:RE:stupidity at its high
by pankaj Kashyape on Feb 08, 2008 04:24 PM Permalink
ABey Chanakya apni Chaknya niti yeha pe mat kar....being a loyal citizen of mumbai what you have done...??? You could have raised the voice...now we have a lot of laws ..like right to information..etc..etc.. ,TV Channels,news papers etc...We can use this to highlight the impotency of the govt and the political parties...!!
He is one of the most patriotic leader, but he is unfortunate to have had hopeless followers, like Chagal Bhujbal/Narain rane/ Sanjay Nirupam, and Raj Thackerey, all stbbed him in the back at least raj is better than the other parasite, raj has raised a vailed question but wrongly timed and to a wrong person. Maharartrians should be treated properly in heir native land, Aliens and immigrants cannot come and displace the locals.Let all indians know not only in Mumbai but rest of the nation.
RE:bala saheb
by HARD HITTER on Feb 08, 2008 04:11 PM Permalink
t is licalities fault that they got displaced by outsiders!!! what have localites done to restore their own status in maharastra, or infact what is their contribution in making mumbai a commercial capital of India!!!!
arterial roads packed with hawkers who are migrant?slums all across the city are dominated by migrants; now they want to control what we say in mumbai ?what has abu azmis father done for the city to deserve a street named in colaba after him? every nook and corner of the city there is some ot the other migrant who has usurped govt.land and will behave as he owns the city!!!!Even sensitive defence establishments have had problems. yesterday a report said 20000 taxis in mumbai are owned by maharashtrians - the remaining 35000 arent!!!! same would be the ratio for rickshaws.
Can the so called supporters of migrants go to Chennai and strike a conversation in hindi; here these people wont talk to locals in marathi!!! whay should not be these guys sent back packing?
talking about jobs - 1 vacancy - 10 applications 9 would be migrants and 6 out of these will have fake degrees.
can anyone point out what WELFARE /DEVELOPMENT work these migrants have done ?
visit bandstand at bandra west ... for every couple sitting around there would be atleast 20 bhaiyyas and biharis pleasuring themseleves.
Mr. Sheila Dikshit has asked all north indians to come to delhi . my pleasure mam take them all the citys population would drop by a minimum 40%and make this city a pleasure to live likw the way it was 10-15 years back.
RE:to be or not to be contd..
by jasleen singh on Feb 08, 2008 04:15 PM Permalink
is it India u live in or Mumbai??? people like u further divide the already divided mindset of the country... Send back - Amitabh bachchan & family, Shah rukh khan, Akshay kumar - Ambani's, Hindujas and others.. what will be left behind.. think about it...
RE:to be or not to be contd..
by ambar dev on Feb 08, 2008 04:31 PM Permalink
Dude .. learn to fight fire with fire instead of making a sympathy case for yourself and your kinds (the people who have such inferiority complex against the so called 'migrants'). Bombay is a part of India and all the 'migrants' have the right to work anywhere. If you're too scared of jobs being taken away from you .. or the growing number of slums .. then better pack your bag and go to Timbaktu .. this is a free nation and a free economy .. people get jobs by merit and if the 'migrants' are more talented than you then it's not their fault, it's our fault that you were born with lesser IQ.
Those who crticise the satnd of Mr. Bal Thakray are either not staying in Mumbai or have settled very recently in Mumbai.Those who stay in Mumbai since decades have never found any trouble from him or his partymen. His simple objection is to those outsiders who share opportunities in Job with locals.Otherwise those who do business here or are artisans have no difficulty in staying here. Outsiders sholud be keep quite on this issue. We will manage ourselves.
RE:Non marathis in Mumbai
by Telveer on Feb 08, 2008 04:11 PM Permalink
No one has a right to deny any Indian moving to Mumbai and seeking equal opportunity. We are not talking about school/college admissions here. Know the law. If you want to consider Indians as outsiders, move to Pak.
RE:RE:RE:Non marathis in Mumbai
by Janak on Feb 08, 2008 04:32 PM Permalink
Go and try to settle in Aasam as North Indians. Go to Tamilnad and try to get job as non - Tamilians.
Three questions. 1) Mumbai is becoz of only maharastrians or for contribution from all over india, remember, amitabh, shahrukh, ambanis, tatas, mangeshkar etc..2) This is mumbai, part of India or bloated ego of certain sect of marathis 3) If bhaiyaas are uncouth is it not responsiblity of self proclaimed suave marathis to upbring them.
every citizen has got to right to stay anywhere in india and work.no doubt.why cant u.p and bihar govt creat more jobs in there native place.watever happened in maharastra is blow to hinduism and unity of this country. it is the duty of central govt to provide jobs in rural area.this is political problem creat more jobs in rural ares When terrorists planning to blow up several places in south india,we are fighting for pretty things wat a shame
RE:influx is political problem not only in maharastr every where
by Shiv Singh on Feb 08, 2008 04:26 PM Permalink
Why don't you create borders and visa system to move from one state to another in india