These politicians are just fooling general public to gain political milage. In todays era people are talking of globalization & these poor politicians are still drawing our attention towards regional issues which is not possible to reverse. Migration of people in one part of country is not reversal. Govt of india & state govement should focus on the this. State should ensure that local talents must get jobs in their state. Govt. of India must ensure this. Earlier politicians had not given attention on this & only few areas in country flourished.This problem should be corrected politically not by fighting. Backward states must improve their infrastructure & offer some benefits to companies for investments. then only over the period of time this problem can be resolved.
RE:Bhuda Sher
by ashish srivastava on Feb 08, 2008 04:32 PM Permalink
ISI wants to break india in many parts and raj thakrey doing that work .......so whther he has joined isi is he now a terroris?wat u think frnzs.when we won kargil war then we said india won not he maharastra so its better to b unite and become the strength of the country .
Its the same person cursing his relative for what he has been doing for ages!!!! Talking about propoganda has RT been with SS, you never know he wld have got a commendation from the Supremo.."Well done lad" you are my true son of the soil.
RE:About Marathis
by KALPESH PARAB on Feb 08, 2008 04:28 PM Permalink
Goudya,,, Pagal jhala aahe ka re,ghantya,, Kadhi bhetalas tar fatake khashil? Tujhi lungi pan rahanar nahi..
RE:About Marathis
by Sandy on Feb 08, 2008 04:22 PM Permalink
And bhyya's always eating pan. see the mumbai stations all are dirty because bhyya's like you
Actually it might be just a game to fool the people. In fact Bal will be pulling the strings and staging the whole show to launch his pet nephew's political career. Imagine how did estranged nephew get so much power and doing things without fear if not for some underhand. We Indians get fooled all the time, first the Mughals did it then British did it now these local goons have learnt how to. God help India.
How stupid to say that by learning a parcitular languaged you get the right to stay in Mumbai and call a Maharashtraian...I simply don't understand. I fully agree the inbuilt principle that one has to be loyal, sincere and indebted to the place/soil where one dwels and makes his both end meet. I am a mumbaikar for 30 years, and I love Mumbai/Maharashtra from the bottom of my heart and the rest of Marathis are more than my own brothers and sisters. I would be the first one to protect Mumbai from any threat whatsoever (Since I have a liking to learn more language, I am fluent in Marathi too). Influx to a particular city is always a problem for development, cleanliness, law and order administration, domestic supplies, water, electricity, transport, schools, hospitals, etc.etc. and it is the concern of the government whom we have elected and it is their responsibility to maintain cleanliness etc. and ensure that everybody adheres to the law of the land.
RE:Stupidity at its high
by Chanakya on Feb 08, 2008 04:18 PM Permalink
contd.... BMC has been with the Shiv Sena for the past many decades..then why they did not demolish the encroachments on the road, pavement dwelling, unauthorised shops, hutments, constructions, fish markets, vegetable vendors, vada-pav stalls, paan beedi stalls, garages, bars, etc. Had they enforced the rules properly, including the RTO of checking every vehicle for pollution control, travel-worthiness, headlights, tail lights, licences of the drivers, etc.(particularly the BMC dumpers, and garbage trucks), Mumbai would not have seen this day. It is very easy sitting in a posh bungalow and given speaches to the mass...when they came in to power, they could have done so many good things for the maharashtrians... but, that opportunity was taken full advantage for making their personal wealth gain... Abuses are welcome....
Bal Thakarey is the correct example of a typical maharashtrian.. Maharashtrians never support each other and thats why they are always ignored. Bal Thakarey is not helping his own family member when he needs him the most. If Bal thakarey cannot support his nephew then how come other Marathis should expect any help from him.
RE:typical maharashtrian
by Saurav on Feb 08, 2008 04:21 PM Permalink
I agree with you sir. Mr. Bal Thalarey should lead Maharashtrians. He is the capable leader of Marathi people.
RE:typical maharashtrian
by pratap dixit on Feb 08, 2008 05:08 PM Permalink
areee, here principle is ahead of family relationship, u should understand this before putting ur comments
UPs previouse CM has distributed UP's resource on the basis of cast and religion due to this our bhaiyya dont have any resource to earn the money in their own home.
Dear bhaiyya please repair your internal politics otherwise very soon you all will become refugee in your own land.
RE:The problem is in UP politics
by rajiv mahajan on Feb 08, 2008 04:19 PM Permalink
Sparrow bhaiya, Chacha has called his bhatija 'chicken with flu' ! Does he mean he needs to be culled !!!