RE:Mumbai is for all Indians - kya bolta baap..
by santosh rao on Feb 08, 2008 07:19 PM Permalink
Very Correct ! Why no body speaks about Genocide and Expelled Pandits from Kashmir region. If Mumbai is no mans land then Kashmir is also no Muslims land in India !!!!
RE:COME ON MAHARASHTRIAN LETS CONQURE OTHER STATES
by earthy man on Feb 08, 2008 06:52 PM Permalink
cool yogesh. fighting on streets will not help. rather centre will send forces of CRPF etc. All Bahaiya dominated forces. We have to support Raj in next election. Make our local rules to put outsiders slowly out. Put ban on thier entry
if north people occupies 1 lac jobs,that means there are 1 lac jobs in mumbai.this means local marathis are not track these jobs.whom to blame.i met one sardar in mumbai he says this taxi belongs to mr kashikar fm bhandup.in day i drive the taxi in night bhaiya drives the taxi.we pay 800 rs rent a day .he sleeps at home all time.he plans to buy onr for himself after one yr.they are working because jobs are there,they are not begging boss,dont give them jobs they will not come.
RE:jobs
by earthy man on Feb 08, 2008 06:44 PM Permalink
They cut the pricing. Forcing local mrathi taxi driver to charge less. Thus eating into jobs. U understand now?
Its an age old tactics used by Britishers earlier. And now very well mastered by likes of Shivsena, BJP and others. Divide the Indian people based on religion, caste and languages and exploit them. Its the foolish common people who are allowing it to continue.
I do not think, there is any valid point in Bal Thackerayji's argument. Mumbai or for that matter any city in not built by the locals alone. Rather, the contribution of city building from the migrant population is more than the locals. Why people are migrating from rural areas to urban areas? Because of job and business opportunities. There are many villages in India, which are abundance with various products but those products have neglible value in those villages since there are no takers for it. That was the case with Delhi a couple of decades away. Demands were few and supplies were high. But as the city developes and more and more migrant people came and settled, it took the reverse turn. The locals who were till then hands to mouth, started flourishing. There were takers for their product. TEnants compete with each other by offering more to the landlords (who are all local people) Thus, overnight the locals became rich. It is not only the story of Delhi, but it is the same with any other city. Local people in Mumbai and its suburbs have benefited immensely by the migrant population. Rather the local economy of any city is controlled by the migrant population. If not for migrant population, these places would have remained the same, local people would have remained poor.
Bal Thackray Sahib is one of the proponent of Hindu unity, and it does'nt speak good of him if he prefer to remain as a Maharashitrian than an Indian.
RE:Son of the Soil
by jatin on Feb 08, 2008 06:46 PM Permalink
Ramnath answer some basic question i raised in my previous posts.. I reproduced it again for your reference Today Maharastra is paying the price for so called Developed mumbai by reeling in darkness so that mumbai gets Electricity ... average mahrastrian cant not afford house in mumbai ..because of its so called developlment ... Every year we suffer for water shortage ..thanks to mumbais development ... Travelling in mumbai is as good as travelling in Hell ,,,,thanks to its development ...
limited Natural resources of maharastra espcially in mumbai are dwindling ..who is responsible ? is it fault of maharastrains that they have made thier state a progressive ? who is responsible for influx of large population from bihar and up ? are they maharastrains or non performance of thier politicians ? Today politicains from up and bihar are seen more in mumbai taking politacl rallies .. why ??? just because they have grown in numbers they want to convert maharastra into next up and bihar ...
I live in Delhi and we too face the same problem here, not as severe as Mumbai/Maharashtra. I spent on an average four hours on Delhi Road, commuting between my home and office. Such is the traffic problem here thanks to the development! Even one of the HC judges opinioned that this is the price that Delhites have to pay for the development. Conventration of power at one point is not good. That makes the city to grow vertically and there are bound to have problems with such development. You cannot blame the migrant population for these problems. It is the planners who have failed you. When you live in a city, you enjoy lot more facilities and you have to pay a price for it. And that is what we are paying whether you are a mumbite,Delhite, Kolkattan or Chennaite!
there is no point in blaming any sectiion of the people.
RE:RE:Son of the Soil
by Ramanath Babu on Feb 08, 2008 07:04 PM Permalink
I do not know Jatin, why somebody has reported abuse for your mail. I have not observed anything objectionable in your mail.
Even when there are any objectionable contents in a letter, one should counter it with facts and figures and logic, rather than reporting abuse. It speaks of the immatuirty of the blogers here.
RE:Son of the Soil
by jatin on Feb 08, 2008 07:01 PM Permalink
babu , Mumbai has its limitation on building infrastrucutre since it is island.. we in mumbai have lost Quality life ,,, just beacuse some of inefficient states like up and bihar ... how can you explain the action of mayawati to rollback anil ambani project cause it was done by mulayam .. don't they understand that it will create job for locals ...the more other became accomoditve the more backward states will be complacent ...
If Mumbai cannot take it any longer, then why should the local authorities allow some new offices/ plant to be opened in Mumbai and suburbs. Without permission nobody can start business. What Mumbai Municipal Corporation is doing? they know the limit of infrastrucutre facilitis available and only based on that new projects should be approved.