Total 652 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
MERE DESH MAIN MAIN BEGANA
by rohit shrivastava on Feb 07, 2008 06:27 PM  Permalink 

MERE DESH MAI MAIN BEGANA , Sahi main log pagal hote hain. Aapne hi desh ke logon se nafrat karte hain.. Yaar in ko samjho kio.

REDIFF IS ABSOLUTELY BIASED
by abhijeet singh on Feb 07, 2008 06:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

for last 4 days there has been tense situation in Bombay and rediff did not report any one of them. Today when Lt Guv of Delhi made a statement, rediff is the first one to decorate it at the top of its table. I RATE REDIFF AS THE MOST COMMUNAL SITE. REDIFF HAS AN ABSOLUTELY BIASED JOURNALISM

RE:REDIFF IS ABSOLUTELY BIASED
by parikshit kulkarni on Feb 07, 2008 06:28 PM  Permalink
u call it biased coz it goes against u.
if it was in ur favour u wudnt hv said this.
speaking of double standards...

Mr Khanna is right is his observation
by Samir Prabhakar Namjoshi on Feb 07, 2008 06:26 PM  Permalink 

I agree with Mr Khanna. I have done my education in REC wherer we get people from all the states. I worked mostly in south India. Its true, North Indians always think they are someone special and believe in show off. They take pride in doing things which others can not do. But its not there fault, its their culture. Things need to change for good. Only solution for this is strict implementation of law. Steps should be taken so that people refer fear the law. Stricter punishments without bail should given to law breakers.

first think about urself
by maverick on Feb 07, 2008 06:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

just think,if ppl frm USA and europe start kicking out software engg from india in name of preserving their culture and that idiot talk,usa progressed coz it has accepted any body with merit be it einstein,albright or arnold and here we are, i dont think we can ever become a developed nation with such a narrow mentality,keep dreaming about 2020 ,also imagine if sachin stop playing coz dhoni is captain but they will no do this coz they are intelligent and self made ppl not idiots

RE:first think about urself
by Manohar on Feb 07, 2008 06:27 PM  Permalink
USA, Europe don't invite dhobis, rikshawallahs from India. Note the difference.

by maverick on Feb 07, 2008 06:28 PM  Permalink
i have seen ur earlier comments ,no point in arguing with u ,i can just say ,get well soon mamu

by amit sharma on Feb 07, 2008 07:00 PM  Permalink
manohar ..not all indian work as IT professional in west...many are taxi, truck drivers, petty business men, waiters, meinal labourers etc...so many indian work as dhobis, rikshawala equivalent there....same way not all north indians work as dhobis ,rikshawallas in mumbai..

by deepak shukla on Feb 07, 2008 06:28 PM  Permalink
U r perfectly right. But even after good professional education ,our people will not learn.

North VS South
by hindu on Feb 07, 2008 06:24 PM  Permalink 

Actually I feel a big issue need not be made. North Indians always faced brunt of attacks from invaders for the last 1000 years whereas south generally had indian kings who were in general popular with the people. May it was the vindyas which protected the south and powerful kingdoms like Vijayanagar, cholas, cheras , pandyas, chalukya, rashtrakootas which at various points of time provided a benovolent rule.
The common people of the north resisted individually the cruel taxes and cruel regime in their own way by carrying out small struggles and violating the cruel rules of these ruler. Probably it is the same defensive mentallity which still persists. This may go away after one or two generation. Proper education at an young age for respecting rule of law can handle this situation. Let us not start a north vs south fight here.

100% true
by deep on Feb 07, 2008 06:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What he said is more than true. There is indeed lack of civic ness in north India. This can be seen form the development. UP, Bihar, Bengal and whole of north west is lagging behind form the southern states of AP, Bangalore or TN.

Citizen in this region easily takes law in their hard and break it.

Its good sign that we are talking about it. Instead of criticize for what is said Administration should try to find out what wrong in them. Its mainly administrative failure make citizen not respectful towards law.

RE:100% true
by abhijeet singh on Feb 07, 2008 06:26 PM  Permalink
border pe bhi hum log he shaheed ho rahey hai. gaaon ka gaaon lud raha UP bihar aur punjab se

RE:100% true
by nagesh singh on Feb 07, 2008 06:52 PM  Permalink
but dear what Khanna said is also true!

Raj Thackrey Media
by nikes on Feb 07, 2008 06:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Who is Raj Thackrey : an politician of no value. Whatever he said could have gone unheard and unnoticed.
But what has media done. Taken a small footage of that idiot's speech and then blown it out of proportion and created a really serious issue.

It is actually media which has played a greater role in dividing the people.

RE:Raj Thackrey Media
by deepak shukla on Feb 07, 2008 06:32 PM  Permalink
in this whole discussion,you have got to the real point,nikes. The main criminal this time is this INDIAN MEDIA(NDTV,AAJ TAK,CNNIBN)

These people are earning their bread & butter at the expense of indian public.

by rohit shrivastava on Feb 07, 2008 06:34 PM  Permalink
Well Said , But Also i dont mind what the media has done atleast this time because now people of india can see Mr.Raj Thackrey has no feeling for his country .

by amit sharma on Feb 07, 2008 07:03 PM  Permalink
but media has hyped the issue..i fully agree with my north indian as well as marathi brothers on this..

South & West Indian Desh Bhakts
by RKT on Feb 07, 2008 06:24 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Veerappan, Abdul Karim Telgi, Dawood Ibrahim, Chota Shakeel, Prabhakaran, Hazi mastan, Vardaraja Mudliyar, Raj Thakrey, etc etc.

South & West India proud of them ! Keep it up !

RE:South & West Indian Desh Bhakts
by rexberry on Feb 07, 2008 06:25 PM  Permalink
@RKT
you dun get angry wid all these... some section of ppl are spreadin hatred in this forum... please u dun get into there web coz ur a good human being

RE:South & West Indian Desh Bhakts
by VSR on Feb 07, 2008 06:33 PM  Permalink
Ths issue here is not north-south devide. The issue is the general utterances and beliefs. Even in South politicians and high headed business men violate the law and get away. It is more the common man who are the sufferers whether it is north or south. Can anyone take any action against Raj Thakray as his utterances brought loss to many people and poor taxi drivers lost their lively hood. Or anybody bother to take action against the utterances of mayavati or mualayam sigh yadav whose utterances lead to putting them behind bars.

RE:no
by VSR on Feb 07, 2008 06:28 PM  Permalink
Yes, this clearly shows your north indian culture. Keep it up!

Unfortunate....but no other option
by parikshit kulkarni on Feb 07, 2008 06:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The way MNS has gone about its business, its deplorable. They r obviously doing it for political mileage.

But having said tht, i'll also say that all their arguements against the uttar bhartiyas is 100% true. ( here, i mostly mean UPites, Biharis & to a lesser extent the haryanvis & punjabis..infact punjabis r much better)

These ppl hv nothing in their home states...their leaders leave their home states in decay..but r prompt to travel to mumbai n hold mass gatherings here. why ??

These ppl lack civic sense...smtimes even tht can b pardoned coz we in india generally lack civic sense...varies only by degree with respect to wher one comes from. But the most glaring n unpardonable offence is their criminal mindset. look at the crime rate & look at the culprits committing those...invariably u'll find 8 out of 10 being a UP/Bihari migrant.

Their leaders hv no business to come here from far north n incite them...but they do. why ??

Last but not the least..unlike other peaceloving migrants or non-maharshtrians, like the Gujjus, marvaris & the south indians..these Up/biharis never gel into the local culture, always create tensions in society & this brings us to the situation we r witnessing now.

I've no issues wid migrations..we r free to earn our living anywhr in d country. But by observing the law. Not by brazen lawlessness.

So, while the way in which MNS acted can be condemned..but i believe there is no other way in which these Biharis n bhaiyyaas wud understa

RE:Unfortunate....but no other option
by VSR on Feb 07, 2008 06:42 PM  Permalink
Well you would have certainly observed bad behavours of some of the northies and that may be the reason for your comments. By the bad behavirour has nothing to do with north-south-west-east. It has a cultural issue of up bringing and the education level which makes one refined. But sometimes, even educated behaves in high handed manner. What is more important is the application of law and the action taken by the law makers. Police are afraid to apply law. In the recent case, the guy Raj Thakray utters nonsense and gets invited by Mumbai police commission for his daughter's wedding. Many police guys who have seen this will not dare to even talk about Raj Thakray, forget about arresting him. Even the congress government or NCP which supports cong government are cautious in their words thinking that they will loose their vote bank of marathis not supporting them. 70 years before, it is foreigners who were deviding and ruling us. Now, it is very sad that our own politicians are deviding and ruling us. It is a shame that we Indian are not united enough to put these fellows in their place. Handfull of goons and entire Mumbai including police is afraid. Such sad state of affairs.

Total 652 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>