Total 601 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Older >
Maha RISHI = Maharshi
by ln mishra on Feb 06, 2008 01:05 PM  Permalink 

It's a matter of shock when i knew about his His Holiness Maharshi Mahesh Yogi, he has done a lot of work in the field of edulation and yoga techniques.Everybody should note that Swami Ravi Shankar, the founder of "Art of Living" is also disciple of Maharshi.After completing his training at Rishikesh,Ravi Shankar changed his mood and started his own movement but all those energy he got is only from doing " TM ". One should know how to do it, that's enough for keeping yourself nice and pure.I pray his soul may rest in peace..He was a wonderful soul and done a lot for this society.All maharishi college were run by his trust.Sarbe Bhabantu sukhinah.......

He was a great teacher
by on Feb 06, 2008 01:02 PM  Permalink 

I can only thank Maharishi for his untiring work to turn this planet into a heavenly and peaceful place. I benefited tremendously from practicing the techniques he taught, and I plan to continue in his footsteps by taking responsibility for and creating my own inner peace and freedom.
Dr Claude Windenberger

May his soul rest in peace
by iluvtaj on Feb 06, 2008 01:00 PM  Permalink 

He was a great man, a great saint. A man who changed mind of lot of people from west by introducing them MEDITATION. A country prosper due to great souls.
I read some comments here on rediff, its true that some people are fake gurus, but please before posting any comment think and read somthing written by him.

by ashok kumar on Feb 06, 2008 12:59 PM  Permalink 

TM
by Krishna on Feb 06, 2008 12:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am one among the people who tremendously benefited from the TM technique. It is a great, scientifically proven, relaxation and stress relief technique.

RE:TM
by sunilgiri on Feb 06, 2008 12:58 PM  Permalink
From where did u learn it?

by samarjit on Feb 06, 2008 01:06 PM  Permalink
Senthil Kumar....where from I can learn Transcendental Meditation...
siva kumar ....Thu chup Kar!!

RE:RE:TM
by samarjit on Feb 06, 2008 01:06 PM  Permalink
How it is different from Ramdev Yoga?

by samarjit on Feb 06, 2008 12:57 PM  Permalink
what is TM?

by senthilkumar MPS on Feb 06, 2008 01:00 PM  Permalink
Transcendental Meditation

by Preeti Vikram on Feb 06, 2008 01:09 PM  Permalink
Siva,

All old age techniques needs modern packaging for foolish, naive and ignorant souls like you to understand.

You are pointing one finger at the Late guru. remember 3 fingers are pointing at you and the thumb at GOD who is watching you. Your time will come soon, you ignorant fool

by Preeti Vikram on Feb 06, 2008 01:06 PM  Permalink
Siva,

First you should change your Hindu name, if you are against Hindu gurus. It is not your mistake you were born in India and it is not their mistake they commited the sin of giving you birth.
God bless you for you know not what you are saying. Your time will come soon. It is comuppance time.

by siva kumar on Feb 06, 2008 01:12 PM  Permalink
Preeti,

I am more Hindu than anybody - just want to educate on these type of false godmen - really, really think deeply - u will understand they did more harm to hindus than anybody - for example they would have made efforts to eradicate the caste diff withing Hinduism ...than making money ........

by Amit Phatak on Feb 06, 2008 01:03 PM  Permalink
even if they earn, whats the harm if its doing good for people.. making their life better and stress free.. at least its not like our politicians.. who are ripping of tax payers money and doing no good..

by siva kumar on Feb 06, 2008 01:08 PM  Permalink
Ha ! Politicians are better animals than these creature dude. They are accountable - these people are not accountable - they *MAKE* money by selling the truths told in hinduism - we dudes dont get it - especially the so called saviours of Hinduism - BJP and Shiv Sena likes - these false godmen are more dangerous to hinduism than anybody - Just because Hinduism doesnt have any Central Authority (the greatness and weakness of the hinduism) these guys get away with it ....milk the public and live like Royal Kings .............

by sunilgiri on Feb 06, 2008 01:02 PM  Permalink
It seems you are worried about the money they are making not about
hinduism.

by sk on Feb 06, 2008 01:08 PM  Permalink
hey I think it's good. 'coz if somebody teaches this free of cost, nobody attends. but if you quote some fancy price, people get attracted and thinks there's some worth in it. That's how these people also make money. I feel nothing wrong in it. End of the day they do spread benefits of hinduism to the world and make world a healthy place to live.

by SEKAR NARASIMHAMURTHY on Feb 06, 2008 12:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Let us not talk ill about great personalities and things we do not know much about. As far as I know under the aegis of his institution, a huge educational institution spanning over India is running doing good work with no profit motto.

May his soul rest in peace.

I request the readers to know things before commmenting on such great souls.

RE:May his soul rest in peace
by arp on Feb 06, 2008 12:57 PM  Permalink
SRADHANGALI to Late Maharshi Mahesh Yogiji.

Yogi
by Rajamani on Feb 06, 2008 12:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mr Ramu, Hindu religion is not fraud, u r big fraud u -----. You just get out of Hindu religion and ur christian girl friend / wife will run away with some one else in a year or two. This is what happening to most of inter caste marriages. if ur kind of people goes from Hindu religion it will be really good. Go to Hell

RE:Yogi
by muppala srikar on Feb 06, 2008 02:44 PM  Permalink
Hello Rajamani,
I can understand your feelings, dont be worried
Just because RAMU dosent know the greatness of HINDUSIM its values are not going to be erroded we should pity such people that is all we can do no need to curse them are be worried

RE:RE:Yogi
by jagadisan krishnamoorthy on Feb 06, 2008 01:13 PM  Permalink
May his soul rest in peace. He has done yomen service to the world with his transcendental meditation and given peace of mind to millions, and transformed many. Rarely such people are born in this world.

Great Man of Modern Times
by sandhya seshadri on Feb 06, 2008 12:53 PM  Permalink 

May his departed soul rest in peace.Though Maharishi ji has left his body he will always remain with us in our memories.

Maharshi Mahesh Yogi is the right choice for Bharat Ratna
by dora babu on Feb 06, 2008 12:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Thanks Divya P. It's great suggestion from you.
Respected citizens of India! Plz give us big hand with your unanimous support to Divya's proposal.
Thanks in advance.

RE:Maharshi Mahesh Yogi is the right choice for Bharat Ratna
by Sarith Sircar on Feb 06, 2008 01:10 PM  Permalink
lol good one sethji

Total 601 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Older >