The article says "...no major accidents apart from 2 auto rickshaws being torched..." What is the writer trying to imply from this statement? Some goons destroy property belonging to a citizen, and how can this not be a major incident?
If this is not, then causing damage to property belonging to press or its crew member is not a major event too and can be brushed under the mat. Why does the press demand justice when it is attached/man-handled and calls "torching 2 auto rickshaws" not a major incident?
RE:Apathy
by Crimemaster Gogo on Feb 07, 2008 01:58 AM Permalink
becoz it is not sure who torched the rickshwas....some say it was internal rivarly ....,,its there in rediff itself...
RE:Apathy
by Crimemaster Gogo on Feb 07, 2008 02:04 AM Permalink
shahhed read rediff ka article....usmey likah hai ki police feels it was some internal rivalry....only sanjay of congress saidd MNS attacked
RE:RE:Apathy
by shaheed sant on Feb 07, 2008 02:08 AM Permalink
hum log ne hamesha hindus ko protect kiya tha. ee dekhe kya kee gaya hamare sath. hum tytler aur sajjan kumar ko nahi chodenge
RE:Mr Raja gopal and others
by manoj kumar on Feb 07, 2008 01:54 AM Permalink
Don't behave like the frog in the well. We don't face the problem of identity crisis where we call ourself Indian.
by mumbaikar on Feb 07, 2008 01:56 AM Permalink
our well (maharashtra) is much better than the sea of shit called rest of india
by shaheed sant on Feb 07, 2008 02:01 AM Permalink
putter zaban par laagan dena. mai tussi ko dikhata hun ki kaun kaha par migrate ho rahe hai. aise baate karna yehagya nahi hai
by manoj kumar on Feb 07, 2008 02:05 AM Permalink
So? But you do agree that u face identity crisis, isn't it? Btw for your information there are lots of Marathi migrants in other states.
by shaheed sant on Feb 07, 2008 02:10 AM Permalink
woh states bhe bhagayenge. aur kashmir aur punjab me ladne ke liye kaunsa marathi aayega
by sehil on Feb 07, 2008 08:32 AM Permalink
hello mumbaikar, why r u making the life of innocent marathis hell who ve setteled in other states and outside india by making such stupid comments. also dont u see man thousand of farmerd r commiting suicides in vidharva region. and u r boasting on maha. mumbai was built by parsis, gujjus and northies, and hence it has grown. if we take out mumbai(hypothetical though it will not happen so dont panic) out of maha then just think what maha. is . I know many ghatis and poor people in maha who dont ve food and u r saying our well is better than rest of india.
RE:RE:RE:Mr Raja gopal and others
by Rajagopal on Feb 07, 2008 01:56 AM Permalink
Arre paagal bacche, I live in Maharashtra, I love maharashtra BUT I am not chauvinistic, I am an Indian first.
Seekho Hindi pehle, Baad mein neechi dekho meine Kahin toh yeh baat bola hei
by Gunda Maharaj on Feb 07, 2008 01:57 AM Permalink
Raj this guy I think is Pakistani and call himself from Bombay Ha ha...
Bajirao became a Peshwa after joing hands with British in the forst Anglo Maratha war that took place in 1795 and conspired to kill Peshwa Sawai Madhavrao who died ignominiously without heir apparent to his throne in the year 1796.
And with the assistance of Daulatrao Scindia and Nana Phadnavis, Baji Rao became Peshwa, obviously clandestinely.
See what Manohar Moolgaonkar has to say about this: "Only someone perversely gifted could have succeeded in squandering so vast an inheritance in so short time or disgraced a noble name so thoroughly. He was mean, cruel, vindictive, avaricious but surprisingly well-read and shrewd in financial dealings. He was above all a moral and physical coward, the only Peshwa held in contempt by his subjects."
"As a Peshwa he made a deplorable overlord, a man delighted in humiliating his feudatories, seizing their estates on flimsiest of pretexts and what worse, someone imagined that their womenfolk too belonged to him"
RE:Okay now here is presenting Baji rao Peshwa
by Crimemaster Gogo on Feb 07, 2008 01:52 AM Permalink
scinida is from MP according to history proffessor AJAY ;)
RE:RE:Okay now here is presenting Baji rao Peshwa
by Crimemaster Gogo on Feb 07, 2008 01:53 AM Permalink
so whats ur point....what did UP BIHAR and entire north do to stop mughals and british from entering india,...or for that matter even South india..
by mumbaikar on Feb 07, 2008 01:55 AM Permalink
southies were busy eating sambar and goin to uk tos tudy
northies were busy allowing their wives to be screwed by mughals
by Rajagopal on Feb 07, 2008 02:00 AM Permalink
Northies were doing this and southies were doing that....
by shaheed sant on Feb 07, 2008 02:02 AM Permalink
oyee putter aise mahan regions par dhabba na lagana. yeh agya nahi hai
by sehil on Feb 07, 2008 08:38 AM Permalink
mumbaikars mthr was working as a bai in mughal raj. she got screwd and mumbaikar was born.
by Roger Binny on Feb 07, 2008 02:09 AM Permalink
Crimemaster,,,kyon apane akkal ki maaa behen kar raha hai. They are not Scindias,,,they are Shindes of Erstwhile Holkar,Shirke clan. Rajputs and Marathis have very close connection so please brush up on your history.
RE:RE:RE:Okay now here is presenting Baji rao Peshwa
by Rajagopal on Feb 07, 2008 01:59 AM Permalink
Kyon? Mirchi lagi kya? Mein Wikipedia dekhoon ya kuch aur, tera kya jaata hei, nimmavvan
by on Feb 07, 2008 02:35 AM Permalink
I'll tell you what, mumbaikar, Since you are so adamant about defending a particular region and seem so eager to discuss the shortcomings of other regions, why don't you show you actually show some balls (figuratively speaking) and provide me with your name and address.
I would be happy to come down and "discuss" these matters with you in depth.
RE:Check this Mr ignorance aka rajagopal
by Lal Popat on Feb 07, 2008 01:52 AM Permalink
The marathas were easily crushed by the Mughals at Panipat. The Jats and Sikhs were the ones who gave a tough time to the Mughals.
RE:RE:Check this Mr ignorance aka rajagopal
by shantanu pandit on Feb 07, 2008 02:09 AM Permalink
The Peshwa sent an army to challenge the Afghan led alliance of Indian muslims that included Rohillas, Shujah-ud-dowlah, Nujeeb-ud-dowlah, and the Maratha army was decisively defeated on January 14, 1761 at the Third Battle of Panipat. The marathas were abandoned by Suraj Mal and Rajputs who quit the maratha alliance at a decisive moment leading to the great battle. Their supply chains cut off, the marathas attacked the Afghans in an act of desperation as their forces had not had a meal in three days. The defeat at Paniput checked Maratha expansion and fragmented the empire. extracted from wikipedia.
by shantanu pandit on Feb 07, 2008 02:11 AM Permalink
popat..padha ki nahi...rajputs and jats ki wajah se maratha hare..kyoki rajput aur jat pith dikha ke bhaag gaye..
RE:Check this Mr ignorance aka rajagopal
by Rajagopal on Feb 07, 2008 01:52 AM Permalink
OKAY, the intelligent fellow Your same Bajirao has supported Bahamani Sultan of Bijapur and killed Shivappa Nayaka Husband of Rani Chennamma. She was the first freedom fighter after Shivaji
by on Feb 07, 2008 02:38 AM Permalink
to all u worthless jerks exhibiting their lack of an actual productive employment by repeatedly posting vitriolic comments here...because of idiots like u, hatred is spread. stop this north-marathi bullshit, it won't gain anything. each region or kingdom has its merits n demerits, so stop ur verbal diaorrhea here n go do something actually productive.
Raj Thakre and Bal Thakre are like p-igs. These people can sell their own mother to come in power. They have never done anything good for anyone. All they did is divide the people on name of caste, religion and region and get vote. This time they are befooling marathies. Making other Indians to hate Marathies because they are using marathies for their cheap goals.
It would be far better if these people can do something to make Marathi people better so that they can compete with non-Maharashtrians rather than pulling leg who are doing better. This is no way to show their frustration. Raj thakre and their people are doing same thing against north Indian that is done in Islamic world against USA and Eurpore.
Diversity is always good. Otherwise Maharashtra will be like some Afghanistan or Pakistan where people from other belief are killed or ill-treated.
Raj Thakre and Bal Thakre want to make Maharashtra another Pakistan.
Remember, India is only for Indian. Who think they can not accept it must leave India.
RE:India is only for Indian.
by sachin vaidya on Feb 07, 2008 01:55 AM Permalink
"Raj Thakre and Bal Thakre want to make Maharashtra another Pakistan." This is Ur sentance.ok. I agreee. we always different from like u gey.Bcoz we Marathas are MARDA MARATHA. MUGHALONKO pani pilane wale. tu Bhirki gandhagi kya jaaane. Pahale apne state ko sudhar. Fir idhar udhar dekh. And Dont come in mumbai.
by on Feb 07, 2008 02:44 AM Permalink
Listen shitpot sachin vaidya - just two things for you:
a. If you want to participate in an english forum, learn ennglsih; and that includes verbiage, grammar, punctuation and usage. This is not a vernacular forum where worthless cheap shits like you can come and participate in a language most people cannot even begin to comprehend.
b. Secondly, if you are so sure of your "mard" status Mumbai, why don't you provide your address and real name on this forum? I am sure there will be many individuals happy to come down and help you see some sense.
by Roger Binny on Feb 07, 2008 02:50 AM Permalink
Well Ajay,,,,Do you know anybody from your State has sold their mother for power? Well tell me where are you from? It is a news for a Marathi like me.I know you are lying but then what can expect from a guy like you who represents people who toilet on the roads,trains rail way tracks, who built illegal juggis, who rape, rob, molest regularly, who live in "shed" of 25 like cows, who sell veggies cleaned with gutter water to Gujju,Marwari and Sindi bens, who doesn't pay taxes, who runs a vending without a license and permit and avoids taxes. I know where you come from. Honestly you have no right to talk about Thackerys. You are a corrput person.
RE:RE:Raj Thackeray here...
by rahul patil on Feb 07, 2008 01:55 AM Permalink
HELL with Raj thakrey and his cartton followers, I am Rahul Patil an INDIAN and an maharahstrian, its high time we teach this traitor and useless politicians like Raj T a lesson. We maharahstrians need to take a lead in this. Last 2 days have been terrible for me, the damage which Raj T has done will take years to repair, Mumbai is for INDIANS, though marathi speaking people will have first right, MUMBAI belongs to all the Indians who want earn a living with respect.
Lets us all not fight and just understand this is politics of hate which was started by Narendra Modi and is being followed by Raj T, we need to smart and cautious and also I promise there are still many maratha's like me who are still alive to protect the unity of this nation.
RE:RE:Raj Thackeray here...
by Roger Binny on Feb 07, 2008 02:53 AM Permalink
Sachin,,,ksayala aapli mendhu kharb karun gethos. Rahul must a Southie kuuuulie or a Northie Cockroch,,,so no need to break your head over his comment. Leave him alone.
RE:Raj Thackeray here...
by rahul patil on Feb 07, 2008 02:02 AM Permalink
Mr. Vaidya, good for nothing Brahmin, i am talking of Maratha's, not gays like you, think before u argue with me, nor i will come in you house and screw u good.
by sachin vaidya on Feb 07, 2008 02:16 AM Permalink
aata samajal Baherche yun ithe ka masti kartat. tu atta mazyashi jasa bolala tech aapan ekmekan madye kart aloy. Adhi he bandha kara, mag baghu kon kay Himat karel ithe yeun laathi vataychi. tya adhi tyanchich laathi gheun tirdi bandhun tyana pochau.
by rahul patil on Feb 07, 2008 02:40 PM Permalink
my dear freind sachin, when u yourself know, that we are famous for fighting between ourselves, is there any issues of hindu/ muslim here. In every community there are rotten eggs. dont balme the entire community for that, what Raj T did, has it served any purpose other than increasing hatred amongest people? Unfortunately educated people like us dont understand the how a scoiety works, how the social fabric should be, what today bhiari's are doing in mumbai type of work they do, can any maharahstrian do that? he cant coz he is well off, mumbai ebing a cosmopolitan city and such a big city, it would need people working at all levels. In all this discussions, coz of our mistake we have allowed some fools to point a finger at us. Maharshtra lies at the centre of this nation, so its responsibility of maharahtra to hold the lawless north and regionalist south together, thats how this nation will survive. Lets be practical and its not that difficult to know the gameplan of Raj T. Unknwoingly If I hurt anybodys feeling I am sorry.
by on Feb 07, 2008 02:47 AM Permalink
Rahul, good comments - in the right spirit.
However, please refrain from using the Maratha/Brahmin divide - it goes against the very principle you are propagating. Yes, this sachin vaidya is a stinking piece of dehydrated shit, who needs to be dealt with - if he was man enough, he'd provide his real name and address on this forum.
by on Feb 07, 2008 02:14 AM Permalink
totally agree with him...these guys just know how to play politics...nuthin will happen to these people...marega hum mein kisi ka ghar wala ya dost ya hum hud....ye log sab araam se maze kenge ghar beth ke and election jeet kar sab sab ke mauj lenge...kuch ni karne wale ye maharashtra ya india ke liye...
RE:What did Nana Phadnavis do?
by mumbaikar on Feb 07, 2008 01:42 AM Permalink
why nana ask abt jhansi ki rani: she was marathi ahilya holkar baji prabhu tilak shivaji maharaj tatya tope
RE:What did Nana Phadnavis do?
by Roger Binny on Feb 07, 2008 02:55 AM Permalink
Rajgoapal,,,do you name one of the biggest kuuuuliis of South I will answer your question. I mean a kuuuuli who had a noose around his neck and then taken by britishers as slave. Pls name one.
Assam: they beat biharis, no one said a word Bengal: Cant speak hindi and create riots if a college is transferred to other state also support other countries id that idiot ganguly is dropped Karnataka: Burn theatres if they dont show kannada movies Tamil nadu: They fight wid jarna over cauvery Gujarat: everfyone knows wht happened under modi
RE:Check this facts; then talk abt INDIA
by manoj kumar on Feb 07, 2008 01:58 AM Permalink
Terrorists in Assam kill Bihars. Raj and his supporters were about to become one.
by Roger Binny on Feb 07, 2008 02:58 AM Permalink
Manoj Kumar,,,which terrorists? Bihari?,,,only good product comes out of bihar is rapists,robbers,inept politicians, corrupt babus, and lots of unwanted cockroch kids.Breed like insects.
by prakash naik on Feb 07, 2008 02:00 AM Permalink
Hey Guys Stop fighting in the name of state. plz remember no state is bigger than our beloved country INDIA. Be proud to be INDIAN, not maharstrian, bengali etc....
BTW don't ask me which state I belong to, Im an INDIAN..though currently I stay in Germany
I think he is from Pakistan and trying to but a black spot on name of Mumbai. We mumbaikars are not bad, otherwise mumbai would have never grown so much. We welcome people from all over world, we do business together to make Mumbai a better place. I don't know about Mumbaikar, but definetely he is some anti mumbai candidate.
RE:Please ignore Mumbaikar's comment.
by Gunda Maharaj on Feb 07, 2008 01:43 AM Permalink
Being in bombay does not make you from mumbai... there are terrorists also in mumbai, will you call them from mumbai... I hav never seen so bad mumbai person like you. we are hospitable and nice to other.. not abusive and bad mouth person like you... not sure which family you belong where parents use these bad words with children like you.... have pity on you...
RE:Please ignore Mumbaikar's comment.
by Gunda Maharaj on Feb 07, 2008 01:46 AM Permalink
u have proved that you are not from Mumbai by saying that you are from Bombay, it was our pride to rename city to Amchi Mumbai , how come you do not know this... get lost and change your name... do not bring more bad name to mumbai by calling it Bombay(the name given by british)
Why we are behind everyone in the world, because other people are either americans or english etc and we are hindu, muslim then we are north and south, then we are marathi and tamil then we are tamil and kannada and the list goes on. Mumbaikar, Gopal unite and be Indian.
Lets all be proud to be Indian. division has always brought destruction.