As I said earlier, a State Government's first duty is to protect the life and property of its citizens. The CM should have immediately called for Rapid Action Force & troops, the moment he knew things were getting out of hand. Instead he camps in Delhi asking Sonia Gandhi whether he should protect the north Indians in Mumbai or the vote bank ! Little wonder he has been repri- manded heavily by the Home Minister.
RE:State Government was an impotent spectator while Mumbai burned !
by R Balasubramanian on Feb 07, 2008 02:54 PM Permalink
just imagine if this would have happened in BJP ruled states? BJP should distance its association with Shiv Sena to keep up its upright/clean image keeping in mind its political gain in the forthcoming lok sabha election.
by Kumar kumar on Feb 07, 2008 03:26 PM Permalink
Whether it is Balu or Milind, u are two faces of the same coin. u r Just half baked cookies, who take sadistic pleasure in finding faults in others!! We will honour u both now!!! hahahahaha Do something constructive buddy...
by Milind on Feb 07, 2008 03:30 PM Permalink
naam badali.. kya bhai baithe baithe jadu...!
Tu hai Begaloroo se rahata hai Dubai mein tuze mumbai se kya lena bhai...!
RE:RE:State Government was an impotent spectator while Mumbai burned !
by Milind on Feb 07, 2008 03:45 PM Permalink
chodo kumar picchu jagada kay kko karnekka...kali pilli? amar akbar anthony sab pasand hai tumnko tum todda gadbad lagta, mereko bhai...! maap karana mai wo type ka aadami nai jee!
RE:RE:State Government was an impotent spectator while Mumbai burned !
by Kumar kumar on Feb 07, 2008 03:36 PM Permalink
Iam enjoying this Milind!! thank u. Iam ajay but i have given 'Kumar' in my id. Arrey bhai, mera matlab INDIA sey hey, MUMBAI ya BANG sey nahi. mainey INDIA key jho sick people hey, kaali uskey baarey mey bola, desh ke baarey me nahi.. amar akbar aur anthony, sab log mereko pasand hey, chahey woh mumbai ka ho ya bangalore ka.. any comments Milind Bhai??
RE:Mahatma Gandhi
by R Balasubramanian on Feb 07, 2008 03:08 PM Permalink
A man will never address with his title. Only a woman does it. So saying Mahatma Gandhi is not right. Say only Gandhi or Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi.
RE:RE:Mahatma Gandhi
by Kumar kumar on Feb 07, 2008 03:17 PM Permalink
You are a wise & intelligent person!! We will honour u, dont worry!! kid, focus on the issue not on the presentation!! wise men like u are needed in India
by E.E on Feb 11, 2008 09:25 AM Permalink
kumar kumar feelings i understood.as i am also in dubai as engineer.people living in long hours of life do look like horse with tanga having only one direction.it needs a broad view to understand mr kumar kumar feelings.what i think what he means only the simplicity of both of gandhiji and kalamji and their vast vision of india.
by R Balasubramanian on Feb 07, 2008 02:56 PM Permalink
Even if he would have been alive, he could have done precious little given the present political scenerio and the politicians criminal background. May be to keep him in good humour, he would have been made the President of India.
by Kumar kumar on Feb 07, 2008 03:02 PM Permalink
Gandhi did come back in the form of Abdul Kalam but we Indians didnt need him for too long!!!
by R Balasubramanian on Feb 07, 2008 03:05 PM Permalink
You are too stupid. He is not elected as President by the people of India but by the members of Parliament and your local MLAs. Every Indian Loves him and for ever.
RE:RE:Mahatma Gandhi
by Kumar kumar on Feb 07, 2008 03:13 PM Permalink
yes yes yes iam too stupid!!! staying in Dubai iam reading the article about my country's sick people. You are a wise man & we will honour u later!!
Mr.Kalam became president coz his status is too high!! And for ur information Gandhi wasnt the Prime Minister of India nor the President!!!
Out of 100 people who discuss here in this forum...90 people are having premature & primitive stone age brains, & so they still are fighting blah blah blah. Never do we get to see a person from one region praising the other. Such pathetic attitude by people who are educated enough to browse the NET!!!!!! Utter dismay!!!!!!!!!!!!
RE:Shocking!!!!!!!!
by Kumar kumar on Feb 07, 2008 02:07 PM Permalink
Thank you..just take time to read an article written by a pakistani journalist,part of which i have given below in my previous post. They are comparing Indians for their prosperity & we here within India are acting so kiddish!! Unbelievable!
by Milind on Feb 07, 2008 03:06 PM Permalink
Kumar it is not shoking that your ID is Kumar Kumar... You love to repeat stuff 10 times it seems...
RE:RE:Shocking!!!!!!!!
by Kumar kumar on Feb 07, 2008 03:22 PM Permalink
see, already my dear Indian friend has started blaming me/ finding faults!! Blood-is the problem with u people-it will never change even after generations!! I appreciate ur comments & admit my mistake Milind.. :)
by Sandeep on Feb 07, 2008 02:23 PM Permalink
Yours views are appreciated and respected. I am with you.. I hope people do understand it at the earliest so that there can Harmony
Whatever big shots are hiding for their convenience. There is some reality in Raj Thackeray's opinion. Its only that he didn't express it intelligently. Typical Marathi Oops.
Migrants coming to Mumbai must provide 'Value Addition' to the city, not vice versa.
If they can't add value, city like Mumbai can't take them. Poor and illiterate people are enough in Maharashtra who can fill that gap. There is no need to import poor people from states which vowed never to develop.
The reality that people of other states are always providing for under developed states Bihar, UP, etc. is sickening. They have to do something for themselves. Not only politicians there, people from all other fields must do something for than being parasitic on other states.
The reality that a great percent of internal Maharashtra is extremely poor can't be chided away.
And the reality that people from these downgraded states are biggest role players in Indian politics is another fact to act against.
Further, being a Mumbaikar and visted southern states, all those having fun of southern states can eat their south dishes all over India and have fun of south. But you have to learn from those states - their combined GDP will be higher than that of same small developed countries.
RE:objections
by Milind on Feb 07, 2008 03:17 PM Permalink
Problem is Humanist must have lived in Mumbai for quite some time and he has seen Mumbaikars from all the stratas so it is evident that he has seen majority of marathi population not being able to speak English and other state languages so he assumes that Local marathis are not intelligent...
Just think of one thing that you go to any country or state you will find the same result with the local population...
If you go to Meghalaya or Kanyakumari and expect "kelewala" (Banana seller) to shout "Come on mann! would you like to buy some bananas...!" then it is your stupidity...
What is important to have the essence of the soil and that is to be maintained. This is what Mumbaikars are struggling for now...! you all must help us in that venture%u2026
by humanist on Feb 07, 2008 03:41 PM Permalink
Milind,
In this writeup I have supported Marathi cause.
No where I have mentioned talking English being 'intelligent'. The 'typical Marathi' is not indented to hurt, just for a lighter nerve.
And yes, you will have to agree to the fact that your leader/s didn't show required maturity in guiding your people though what he/they said required attention and action.
And no where I have found kelawala shouting 'Come on mann! would you like to buy some bananas...!" It seems your experience outside Maharashtra is extremely low and is through heresay... Which is again sounds....
Note, UP is told to have 1000s of Marathi mandals... In south big MNCs all have marathis working though you people will continue south bashing. In north, gurgaon, noida all have scores of marathis. No one crying foul probably since they are adding value to cities where they work.
Understand, the world is changing, to grow up as globalised citizen is also good for marathi people...
But for that one have be considerative and have to admit to one's weakness and find a solution, not being a cry baby at others.
I still can't understand what you have find offensive in my post.
And I still maintain something needs to be done about the core issue.
by Kumar kumar on Feb 07, 2008 04:00 PM Permalink
Wow!! humanist! You think in the same lines as i think. Iam glad to find people like you, it feels good. Iam staying in Dubai & i find that we Indians focus more on non relevant issues,which give no result ultimately. And as u said, we all are born 'cry babies' & that will never diminish. These same people will UNITE later when they start the HINDU-MUSLIM bashing. It is clear from the arguments that Technological Development doesnt mean SOCIAL development..We will remain backward forever.
RE:RE:objections
by on Feb 13, 2008 02:33 PM Permalink
You're absolutely right. Also, may I add - people staying in Maharashtra - both Marathi and non-Marathi - should follow the rules rather than breaking them - which is adding to the mayhem here.
by Kumar kumar on Feb 07, 2008 01:39 PM Permalink
Yes, Humanist, Out of 100 people who discuss here in this forum...90 people are having premature & primitive stone age brains, & so they still are fighting blah blah blah. Never do we get to see a person from one region praising the other. Such pathetic attitude by people who are educated enough to browse the NET!!!!!! Utter dismay!!!!!!!!!!!!
An article by a pakistani journalist Capital suggestion
By Dr Farrukh Saleem 12/9/2007
.......contd
Imagine, 12 percent of all American scientists are of Indian origin; 38 percent of doctors in America are Indian; 36 percent of NASA scientists are Indians; 34 percent of Microsoft employees are Indians; and 28 percent of IBM employees are Indians.
For the record: Azim Premji, the richest Muslim entrepreneur on the face of the planet, was born in Bombay and now lives in Bangalore.India now has more than three dozen billionaires; Pakistan has none (not a single dollar billionaire).
The other amazing aspect is the rapid pace at which India is creating wealth. Indians and Pakistanis have the same Y-chromosome haplogroup. We have the same genetic sequence and the same genetic marker (namely: M124). We have the same DNA molecule, the same DNA sequence. Our culture, our traditions and our cuisine are all the same. We watch the same movies and sing the same songs. What is it that Indians have and we don't?
Indians elect their leaders. -------------------------------------------- So Realise the value of being Indian first.
Indians and Pakistanis have the same ancestry and share the same DNA sequence. Here's what is happening in India:
The two Ambani brothers can buy 100 percent of every company listed on the Karachi Stock Exchange (KSE) and would still be left with $30 billion to spare. The four richest Indians can buy up all goods and services produced over a year by 169 million Pakistanis and still be left with $60 billion to spare. The four richest Indians are now richer than the forty richest Chinese.
In November, Bombay Stock Exchange's benchmark Sensex flirted with 20,000 points. As a consequence, Mukesh Ambani's Reliance Industries became a $100 billion company (the entire KSE is capitalized at $65 billion). Mukesh owns 48 percent of Reliance.
In 2004, India became the 3rd most attractive foreign direct investment destination. Pakistan wasn't even in the top 25 countries. In 2004, the United Nations, the representative body of 192 sovereign member states, had requested the Election Commission of India to assist the UN in the holding elections in Al Jumhuriyah al Iraqiyah and Dowlat-e Eslami-ye Afghanestan. Why the Election Commission of India and not the Election Commission of Pakistan? After all, Islamabad is closer to Kabul than is Delhi.
Imagine, 12 percent of all American scientists are of Indian origin; 38 percent of doctors in America are Indian; 36 percent of NASA scientists are I
Its good raxbery came to his good senses, though after some time, but such mentality is harmful for the health of India.
Before getting the facts right, abusing entire community is not right. Its same with the other communities namely muslims and Tamils. For any bomblasts, there are hundreds of hate mails abusing entire muslim community with filty names like kuthva, traitors etc etc abusing their faith. Such tendency is harmful for the health of India.
RE:To Raxberry : OF late no late
by rexberry on Feb 07, 2008 01:28 PM Permalink
i went through biased reports from media... i came to know only after i went through all the blogs... media newspaper gave a wrong indication ... but the reality is something different which now i came to know.. When we are out of india we only get news through media and newspaper and we blindly believe it as MEDIA IS ALWAYS RIGHT that is in our mind