RE:Ghatiland without outsiders...
by D C Shaikh on Feb 07, 2008 10:27 AM Permalink
ari oy burr bakh, sarur ke nati. e kaa baar baar ghati ghati lagayi rakha hai re..?
outsiders, If u came in Maharastra for work/bussiness then do ur work or bussiness. Please dont involve in ur SP's SHAKTI PRADARSHAN..Marathi Manus never shown shakti pradharshan in any state. Thanx Jay Hind Jay Maharastra.
RE:Ghatis and their lives
by D C Shaikh on Feb 07, 2008 10:24 AM Permalink
bhaiyya cleaning toilet here in mumbai and pune. Bhaiyyas living in single room (10x10) 10 person each room with rent 500 rs/room. Low and dirty quality people
RE:RE:Ghatis and their lives
by Secular India on Feb 07, 2008 10:31 AM Permalink
They work hard and live. They don't commit suicide. Look I don't support this jokers views on Maharastrians but Mumbai is what it is because of outisders...else it will be dark, powerless hellhole like Satara or Ratnagiri. No better than Bihar.
RE:RE:Ghatis and their lives
by dilip kadam on Feb 07, 2008 11:01 AM Permalink
My Dear Friend Why are you coming here in backward state, what is diference between Brithsh & You, so we are fight against SECOND British
by rajendra shivkar on Feb 07, 2008 11:09 AM Permalink
tipical north indian style jis ghar me khaneka usime ched karneka isiliye jahabi jao mar khate hai
by dilip kadam on Feb 07, 2008 10:45 AM Permalink
My dear Friend,
You show your real quality culture here, so we are Support to raj thaker that is your thing. Tum log Jise thali me khate ho usme chede karte ho., JAI HIND, Jai Maharashtra
by Jim Manning on Feb 07, 2008 11:02 AM Permalink
"so we are Support to raj thaker that is your thing" ???????? listen ass, before making incomprehensible comments on an english forum, go learn the language first - or go participate in your vernacular forums. And I know what your reaction will be on reading this "kaye bolto,s maet nahi"...
Raj Thackeray is the best Example of how to Miss-use of Democracy.Is Any one can hit or kill any one in democracy. In USA also More then 50 plus people killed last year in Gun shootouts by mad students.Still any one can buy or get a gun easily in USA this is democracy.
There are several things for you to be proud of. So are several great personalities. I would like to remember one amongst them.
Bal Gangadhar Tilak. He came out with a fantastic idea to unite Indians. So the Ganesh Utsav. If India is united today it is thanks mainly to him.
And this is one of thousands of examples.
Now there are people such as Thakres in India that want to divide India for whatever reasons. There are Bukharis of Jama Masjid and Karunanidhis and Syed Salahuddins of JKLF.
Just look at Thakres of Maharashtra now. They live like kings in palaces. Each one Thakre has a palace. Bal Thakre's is in Bandra while Raj Thakres is in Karjat where he goes on weekends.
Yes, they must be really wonderfully powerful that they are able to live like kings. They must consider themselves fortunate to have been gifted that royal life.
Now see who these Thakres and Karunanidhis are fighting for. 60 years after claming independent identity, Tamil Nadu has the most number of election promises unmet. They give away color TVs to voters not jobs. Devegowda is still worse.
Thakres hoist a Sena flag amidst slums in Mumbai and claim top protect them. What a shame? Empower them first. Let them give forced education and jobs. Don't ask for reservations for them beyond what is available already but make them avail their rightful reservations.
Look at Islamic champions. They teach brotherhood. But we all know how hypocrites they are all. They kill other religious people and their broth
RE:Look Here, Maharashtrians
by Bhupinder Singh on Feb 07, 2008 10:20 AM Permalink
the best solution lies in proper election law be framed sothat no one can contest having criminal like mualam, socalles spchief bombay ,, these corrupt have not other agenda rather than divisive politics and creating unnecessary problems for poor people,, it is govt responsiblilty to make law strong and make entry to metropolitan more strick like enforcing cultural, educationfamiliaration programe of local law and more technical education programes should be started with family planing,,, with strong law,,,
RE:RE:Look Here, Maharashtrians
by Jim Manning on Feb 07, 2008 11:04 AM Permalink
Rajagopal, Bhupinder...great comments. Finally, someone is making sense over here, instead of talking divisive crap and pitting indians against each other.
Many North Indians are inventing new festivals like Uttar Bhartiya Divas and Chaat Puja into some major form of cultural identity when they were never celebrated in the past. I find it funny that Maharashtra government builds houses for these slum dwellers ( mainly UP/Bihari )who come to Bombay and occupy government land illegally. And these are done by Marathi politicians out to make money including those of SS and BJP. Raj has tried to make use of this very justified anger in local people.
That said - Raj is hurting the cause of Hindu unity by dividing Hindus on the basis of regions which will only help jehadis. For this - he must be severely punished by RSS. Also his call for violence against fellow Indians must be treated as terrorism and dealt with under proper laws.
RE:Action and reaction
by Rohini Shivanna on Feb 07, 2008 09:49 AM Permalink
Chhat puja is not an invented festival. It is a very old festival, probably older that Diwali, Holi etc., It is an original Indian festival. Biharis, wherever they live celebrate it. To compare such and old and beautiful festival with something as stupid as uttar Bhartiya divas is mean.
RE:Action and reaction
by Secular India on Feb 07, 2008 10:09 AM Permalink
Rohini - it surely would have existed and no one doubts it. I am from UP and have worked extensively in Bihar - it was never a public spectacle it has been made in the last 2-3 years in Delhi and in Bombay.
What has happened in mumbai, is it anyway different then a white guy abusing and discriminating a black or brown person? To say someone that you dont belong here even though we are a part of same country is as bad as being racist.
RE:Is it not as bad as racism?
by Rohini Shivanna on Feb 07, 2008 09:53 AM Permalink
It isn't racism exactly. A lot of Uttar Bharatiyas are the one who actually consider themselves superior in comparison with others. I am not talking about Biharis. They are brown and very very Indian. I refer to the other North Indians, particularly those of the forward castes, very fair in colour, speaking Sanskritnisht Hindi and accentless English. They consider themselves superior to Marathis, and a lot of others, whose accents they make fun of and tease.
RE:Is it not as bad as racism?
by Secular India on Feb 07, 2008 10:12 AM Permalink
I think its your complexes speaking here. It is others who consider these "English speaking, fair skinned , public school educated " North Indians superior and give them respects. The very Indian males do not tire of gawking at the females of this specie and very Indian females dream of marrying them. Obviously - they think they are god's gift to humankind.
Take an example from TN,we have allowed people from other states to flourish in all aspects of lie,best example to show is MGR(Ex Cm from Kerala) Jayalalitha(From karnataka) Rajinikanth(from maharashtra) & vijaykanth(from Andhra) can any other state boast of such maturity. now i know all the tom & dick will jump up & down after reading my post telling their own version of stories when in TN. but can somebody show an example as i have done above for other states.
RE:Raj U need to Grow Up,Learn from Tamil Nadu
by Jim Manning on Feb 07, 2008 11:08 AM Permalink
a**hole, u r using this opportunity to gloat over a particular state n spread more regionalism? shame on u.
by Secular India on Feb 07, 2008 09:34 AM Permalink
You are right Wagle. TN is the worst example to be taken. The fight between locals and outsiders is a very common one in all major cities.The outsiders come mainly for work and mean business - it also means that the local folks get disturbed as they start dominating and become aliens in their own land. The problem with Bombay is that it is not attracting talented people the way it used to because of filth and dirt in the city caused by politicians regularizing the slums. Also - with Gujaratis becoming prosperous , most locals have been driven out of South Bombay due to high prices.
by S Kiran on Feb 07, 2008 10:10 AM Permalink
These people are accepted, because they accepted locals and local practices. Very few people know that the people you have listed are not originally from Tamil Nadu.
If the same thing happens in Mumbai, may be there will be no trouble.
Moreover, the number of outsiders in Mumbai is far greater than you can find in whole of Tamil Nadu.