Raj is no doubt giving happiness to Musharruf.Pakistan failed in dividing Indians on communal grounds.However Raj is doing the same on regional basis.Unfortunately, he has succeeded in corrupting the mind of many marathis in Mumbai and make them see north Indians as their adversaries, like Hitler succeeded in brainwashing a big number of germans.
This merchant of hate is a cunning politician who know how to divert minds from real issues[framer suide and development related issues] to non existent emotive issues. Approaching elections and lack any concrete agenda has forced them to behave in this manner.They are like muslims states where people of other religion are not permitted to practice their culture and religion.Rightist of either stream behave the same way.
Interestingly,Raj and his supporters are bunch of cowards who attack helpless and poor people.These goons attack the people who just trying to earn a living by sheer hard work.What heroism group of MNS supporters sees in attacking defenceless individuals.
They are shame and blot on the tradition of Chatrapati Shivaji who used to give shelter to the weak and defenceless.
RE:musharruf will be happy!
by Nitin Rao on Feb 04, 2008 11:17 PM Permalink
Dear Frnd,
Whatm u say is absolutly true, people like Raj Thackrey, Praveen Togadia etc. divide the community only for their profits and its a shame that many people start follwoing them, but the major chunk of these followers are illetrates, who are bought via money power and these poeple like idiots rip our communities apart. But we the young generation educated people have a job to do. these division of hatred biased on religion, communitiy, ethnicity, cast and regionalism has to be washed away by our efforts. We the youth of India understand this and are intelligent enough to decide whats right for our nation and whats wrong. lets all spread the msg of love, harmony, faith, respect for each other.
mumbai peaple sholuld know if workers and employee and even business man goes on for strike for one week mumbai will paralyses like a man with both leg having paralysis,which hapen to surat during plaque,officer and minister rushes for bihar and orissa for worker
Every word that Raj Thackrey has said is steeped in truth and reality. Television channels have conveniently mistranslated his Marathi speech which only underlines the marginalisation of the Maharashtrian. I dare REDIFF to present the actual translation of his speech to our non Marathi countrymen. He has not said anything against any language or culture but has only said that everyone who lives in Maharashtra should accept and respect the Marathi tradition. I am of South Indian origin but I consider myself first a Maharashtrian and then everything else. Maharashtra is my motherland and my pride.
RE:Raj is saying the truth, thats why we are not able to digest it
by sanjay singh on Feb 04, 2008 11:18 PM Permalink
We appreciate your views however same would have been more appreciated had you said YOU ARE FIRST AN INDIAN rather than considering yourselv as Maharashtrian or Punjabi.
by Arun karthick on Feb 04, 2008 11:11 PM Permalink
I dont understand why he keep mum until now when all the foolish things is happening in mumbai..
If you really think what he said is misinterpretted in media,he should have spoken it out to public,as that is not the meaning he infer to...
by Nitin Rao on Feb 04, 2008 11:23 PM Permalink
You fool, if Maharashtra is your motherland whats India to you. ur just another idiot in the likes of Raj Thackrey. Even u should have been kicked and beaten up by people who thrashed poor taxi drivers and people in the cinema theatre, ur just another idiotic illetrate fool.
Why single out UP wallahs and Biharis.. just because they are the poorest of the outsiders.. Just because they dont have the power of money. There are Marwadis and Gujaratis who rule the Financial and business world of mumbai can anyone go up to them and say them that take your dhanda and go to Rajasthan and Gujarat.. NO!! why because these scum of the nation dont have the guts to do that.. Its easy to target poor men and harass them. If RAJ you really stick by your own idealogy kick Anil and Mukesh ambani out of mumbai. If you have prejudice against Amitabh try to go and attack him.. why beat up the poor taxi wallas and street vendors. I pity the men who follow Raj Thakare's words. They couldn't find a good man to follow.. so sorry for them.
RE:Why only UP wallah and BIHARI... Why not Gujarati and Marwadi...
by Mubeen Pasha on Feb 04, 2008 11:10 PM Permalink
Gujjus and Marwadi's are the financiers of all politicians....can any politician dare challenge them.....you need to understand the facts
by on on Feb 04, 2008 11:08 PM Permalink
sharmaji are u a fool? understand the situation. gujjus and marwadis don't organize political rallies in their state. there was not a single political rally by gujjus before gujarat election and gujjus form 30% of mumbai population. but UP waalas and Bihari politicians have guts to come to Mumbai and beg for votes and organize rallies as if its their own state. its pure unethical to do this. what good their parties are doing for maharashtra? its just taking advantage of these very poor people by biggie politicians of their own state for votes. so its high time these kind of stupid rallies by idiots like abu azmi or goondas like amar singh are stopped.
by Amit Sharma on Feb 04, 2008 11:10 PM Permalink
There was Farookh Abdullah in the rally, did Raj Thakare beat up Kashmiris. There was Chandrababu Naidu in the rally, did Raj Thakare beat up Telugu people..
I am not a fool but you are making one of yourself for a long time now.
by on on Feb 04, 2008 11:13 PM Permalink
naidu or abdullah didn't make faltu statements like goonda amar singh or abu azmi.
RE:RE:Why only UP wallah and BIHARI... Why not Gujarati and Marwadi...
by Amit Sharma on Feb 04, 2008 11:19 PM Permalink
But I thought you had a problem with people organizing rallies in your beloved mumbai..
by Arun karthick on Feb 04, 2008 11:14 PM Permalink
Whats ur prob with the organize rallies??? which is paining for u...
u just do ur own work.Those politicians have every right to rally anywhere in india .u r talking as such maharasthra is a seperate coutry and these politicians enter there without visa????
by asdf on Feb 04, 2008 11:12 PM Permalink
even gujjus and other non bhiyas supporting raj in theory..ok they do not like the violence and so do i..but raj is right in the issues
by on Feb 04, 2008 11:11 PM Permalink
You stupid Sharma, if the people from UP were not supported how come millions of you migrated over here. You are poor is it fault of Mumbai people. You live like animals, is it our fault. Nearly 40% of all tax collected is DIVERTED TO UP AND BIHAR, WHY DO YOU NOT RAISE VOICE AND ASK THE SCUM YOU ELECT TO RUN YOUR STATES, WHAT HAVE THEY DONE WITH THE MONEY. YOU CHEAP PEOPLE COME HERE AND START YAPPING, GO BACK TO YOUR STATE AND ASK YOUR ELECTED REPRESENTATIVES. AND LOOK YOU FOOL, IN ASSAM PEOPLE KILLED UP AND BIHAR PEOPLE THIS HAS NOT HAPPENED HERE. YOU PEOPLE CAME HERE IN HORDES, AND WERE WELCOMED NOW YOU PEOPLE ARE EYE SORE. FIND GOOD LEADERS AND FEEL SORRY FOR YOURSELF.
by sanjay singh on Feb 04, 2008 11:26 PM Permalink
You are trying to divide the country...in a way working like a pakistani agent......very poor mentality.......now we realise how devide & rule policy was so effective for Britisher to rule India.
by Amit Sharma on Feb 04, 2008 11:17 PM Permalink
Ah so you thought I stay in Mumbai... I dont for your info sake.
Moreover.. whoever is capable of making money will do so and not cry over others making more of it.
And just because people were killed in Assam that doesnt mean that people should die in Mumbai also.. be rational be realistic. Try to apply your brain.. if mumbaikars were capable of the jobs being done by the outsiders.. why would they have come.. or rather how could they have got jobs.
And UP wallas and Biharis are not taking govt jobs.. they thrive on their own.
PS: neither am I from UP nor from BIHAR and I also dont stay in mumbai.. I am an INDIAN..
by hinduhitler on Feb 04, 2008 11:13 PM Permalink
U walk in the Mumbai street u will know. why these people have to be thrown out. If ur not from Mumbai then u dont have right to talk about it.
by sanjay singh on Feb 04, 2008 11:30 PM Permalink
You are talking against the basic fundamental rights provided by constitution of India.....so you do not belive in it?????
RE:RE:RE:Why only UP wallah and BIHARI... Why not Gujarati and Marwadi...
by on on Feb 04, 2008 11:19 PM Permalink
marathis are thousand times better than fanatic tamilians who can't speak any language other than tamil and loot people of other states in chennai station and streets....
I live here in Bandra(w) last 4 and half years I love married to a marathi mulgi against her family wish. we r happy now.we have 1 boy. now u tell me she wants him to be raise like a marathi and i wanted him to be like me pure Jaat !! what should we do ?? Bu still we love mumbai and delhi both. Jai Hind.
RE:cunfused but not fighting.
by hinduhitler on Feb 04, 2008 11:08 PM Permalink
Ur lucky both ur community is a brave one. Keep both of the best world for ur kid best of luck.
If Nitish has self respect, he should develop Bihar in his tenure in to a model state, like wise Mulayam and Amar Singh. What useless politics these people play, they make inflammatory statements from their states, come here lead a small mob, there is a crowd, stones are thrown and all that, who loses, it is the ordinary hard working laborer from Bihar, or UP, some days back in Assam 100 s of Biharis and Up bhaiya were killed what did Lalu, or Mulayam or Nitish do for them. Let Lalu, Mulayam, and Nitish develop their states in such a way that people will not migrate outside UP, or Bihar and all those who have gone will return back. But these cheap people will not do it, what they are trying to do is to gain political mileage out of it. My appeal to all north indians is to ignore these so called leaders, concentrate on hard work, make your life, do not fall prey to these politicians because ultimately it is your life and property that will be lost. These political leaders like lalu, mulayam, amar singh, nitish, paswan all failures and losers who have not been able to improve their states, will they be capable of improving your lives, they only want your money and votes, so that they can enjoy power for 5 more years, neglect them and make your life. JAI HIND.
RE:Truth be told.
by ajay agrawal on Feb 04, 2008 11:07 PM Permalink
mumbai is lucky to het worker from bihar,if bihar and up grow,your industry will find it difficult to get work done in house,factory ever where
I dont support Raj,but if I have to play devil's advocate then I see some reasons why Raj is angry.. Marathas are no where to be seen in Mumbai Gujus and Marwaris are dominating trade Khans and Bengalis are dominating Bollywood where is Marathi in amidst all these? If you are the son of the soil, you will undoubtedly become agitated,how ever Raj;s behaviour is condemnable there are better ways of expressing it.
RE:I dont support Raj..how ever
by Viral Rathod on Feb 04, 2008 11:05 PM Permalink
We all are sons of on soil i.e. Bharat Mata-India, which soil you are talking abt??? & here if somebody wants to achieve something they have to work hard
by Amit Sharma on Feb 04, 2008 11:06 PM Permalink
Thats because in a professional world the capable people rise and the incapable will fall. That doesnt mean a frustrated Raj thakare will harass poor people.. if he has the guts let him try his hand at Trade/Business or Movies or Taxi driving or for that matter Milking cows.. Compete and take your place.. Not by fighting.
RE:RE:I dont support Raj..how ever
by Amresh Kumar on Feb 04, 2008 11:08 PM Permalink
I dont understand ur logic. You mean marathis are less competent so they lose in competition??I dont think so.
by ManLion on Feb 04, 2008 11:02 PM Permalink
Hi Tali, You will find the same thing happening im most of the metropolis. For example, there are more non-Kannadigas in Bangalore. and more non-English in London.
i am not a maharashtrian neither i am a north indian but i feel bhaiyyas deserve thios beating in one way. why should they organize rallies of UP politicians in Mumbai? Are these politicians doing anything for these fools? If they had, they would have never left UP. What right has goondas like Amar Singh come to Mumbai and behave as if he is dada of the city? so its good that mulayams, mayawatis etc who want to take advantage of the strong UP population in Mumbai for their own political gains are shown these beating so that they stay in ther home state and in their au*at.
RE:RE:these bhaiyyas also deserve the beating
by Amit Sharma on Feb 04, 2008 11:08 PM Permalink
Why dont you make noise when Sonia Gandhi comes visiting for rallies.. India is for indians.. and no one needs your permission to organize rallies in mumbai or pune or bangalore or for that matter anywhere in india..
RE:these bhaiyyas also deserve the beating
by Sanjeev Pandey on Feb 04, 2008 11:05 PM Permalink
on you fool,people who has been beaten had not gone to rallies, if raj really has guts then he should have beaten abu and others.he is just following the divide and rule policy, he can do so because in ou country there are idiots like you, who don,t understand realty.
by on on Feb 04, 2008 11:10 PM Permalink
u idiot the taxi guy who was beaten was carrying samajwadi rallyists. first read news properly.
by hinduhitler on Feb 04, 2008 11:01 PM Permalink
I support you. and best part of beating was they did it to cabbies, these cabbies have lots of guts to say no to short distance travellers.
by Amresh Kumar on Feb 04, 2008 11:10 PM Permalink
what is ur User name u suc*er?? u dont have guts and speak rubbish.
RE:RE:these bhaiyyas also deserve the beating
by on on Feb 04, 2008 11:11 PM Permalink
hahahaha u joker u bhaiyyas got beat black and blue for all ur show of valor.