Total 1493 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
Kaun sa Bharat?
by prasoon chaudhary on Feb 05, 2008 10:55 AM  Permalink 

Just remembering an old song 'chaahe ho hum jis praant ke waasi, hon koi bhi bhasha-bhashi..sabse pehle hain bharat-waasi' - it should be converted now to 'Kaun sa bharat, kaun sa desh aur kaun se bharat-waasi? Sabse pehle to hum hain Marathi/ Bengali/ Bihari/ Tamilian..and so on...'

Nowadays it's common to read full hatred messages on rediff with saying like 'leave our place and go to your place'. What is your and my? This is my India, who are you to dictate where should I live? What culture are you talking about to respect? First we should learn to respect Indian culture. People forget the meaning of metropolitan culture when discussing these things. When we talk about few cities like Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Bangalore or Hyderabad, it means that we are talking about the mixed culture. It means that in those cities all cultures can prevail together. And mind it, there is no 'my culture' and 'your culture' type of thing in these cities. And still if someone is doing this kind of cheap stuff, it implies that he/she is not eligible to stay in that place. He should stay in some village instead.

Raj Thackeray would be paraded naked and beaten by chappel if ever leave his hoe state
by santosh satpathy on Feb 05, 2008 10:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

He deserves it totally.
One hand we hav Jawans who sacrifies their life on the barren land of Schichen.On the other hand ppl Raj Thackeray busy dividing this country on regional basic.And some ppl are supporting him .If we gonna look after only our interest what about the country.

For ppl like Raj Thackeray , this country had been a divided house ,where we had invaders looting it day in day out ,making us slaves for centuries.Nobody should tolerate this divisive politics even for a second.Its gonna hurt nations security & integrity.We hav already made much sacrifies for its security & integrity ,any attempt to undermine the same cant be tolerated at all.

RE:Raj Thackeray would be paraded naked and beaten by chappel if ever leave his hoe state
by tushar chikodikar on Feb 05, 2008 11:31 AM  Permalink
Mr santosh Satpathy
Your Thought is very bad where your statement when lalu support bihari for Railway recuritment
he play one sided game not thinking about landson If UP & Bihari Goverment Guts than he provide job to his bihari son Becuase todays condition in Mumbai Railway, Bus are not good
for travelling Raj Thackeray dont want any people Sleeping in road, travel with risk today
why SP Party prepar(bharat bacho rally)in mumbai only why not in Kolkatta, Tamilnadu Ka Bharat shrif Maharastra mai hai

RE:Raj Thackeray would be paraded naked and beaten by chappel if ever leave his hoe state
by ranjan singh on Feb 05, 2008 11:42 AM  Permalink
Tushar...Jaise Delhi hamari Rajnaitik Rajdhani hai....usi tarah....Mumbai hamari Arthik Rajdhani hai.....ye kisi ek prant ka nahi hai......It is not like that Mumbai itself can Manufacture and comsume products or say commodites....It is Entire India who consume products of companies which have their Head Office at Mumbai.....So never dream in future that it is bcoz of only maharastrian.......Mumbai is Mumbai.

A non-issue
by PKN on Feb 05, 2008 10:39 AM  Permalink 

The divide on this issue is so large that it becomes impossible to bring sensibility to the discussion.
Raj has merely used this issue to become more relevent on political scene. But what he misses is the fact that the Mumbai that he referes to is not merely a creation of the efforts of Maharastrians but one that was built up by every citizen of that city. Amitabh Bachaan may have be Bhayyia living on Mumbai and has benifited from the film industry that 'happens " to be based in Mumbai. But turn it upside down and you could say that Bachaan and the likes of him have contributed to keeping the viberant film industry a major contributor to Mumbai's economy. Has Mumbai benefited from Bachaan or has Bachaan benefited from Mumbai? The true answer would be both have.
Yes one would be shortsighted to suggest that Maharastrians dont have a right to that City . But that right must not precude the right ofother Indians to benefit or contribute to that city. Let us hope saner sense prevails and the issue get a quicke burial that it deserves.
The media that is attempting to blow that out of proportion must atleast this one time act with restraint so that the commercial capitial of this nation doesnot suffer!
SP , Amar Singh are very highly irrespossible , negative thinking elements that must be kept irrelevent on this issue. The Congress and the NCP surprisingly are merely making noises , they must take a leadership to addressing the issue.

Hang All anti National
by Karuna on Feb 05, 2008 10:31 AM  Permalink 

Arrest Raj as he is trying to devide the country. Before Dawood or Abu Raj should be shown the way Indian hates anti National activities. There is no place for anti Indians

Derecognize MNS frm EC immediately - this is against the spirit of ''India Rising''
by gururaj nayak on Feb 05, 2008 10:23 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its is a well known fact that mumbai is the financial capital of india and many outsiders have contributed in making it one. most of the business houses setup in mumbai are made up of gujaratis. Hotel industry was dominated by south indians. In Bollywood many are from north. So wats wrong in that. the city and country is generating income which scums like Raj Thackeray are not able to see.
The reason mumbai is the financial capital is because of the harmony of ppl working together. Now we can tell the same about bangalore where lof of marathis are working here in IT, so shud kannadigas throw them out.
So in the end in a country there is no your state and my state.
When people around the world are talking abt globalization, it such a shame that scums like Raj Thackeray are trying to divide India along regional lines to gain some cheap publicity. Their party should be derecognized immediately and both should be thrown into jail and yes i am a Indian first and then a maharashtrian who is saying this. the reason he is doing it is to gain publicity for his party which nobody knew existed even in maharashtra. After his split from shivsena after dispute with Bal Thackeray, he has adopted this strategy which his mentor taught him in earlier days.

RE:Derecognize MNS frm EC immediately - this is against the spirit of ''India Rising''
by kishor deshmukh on Feb 05, 2008 10:27 AM  Permalink
Maharashtra's core is not Raj Thakre so dont take his words seriously. They are traitors coz they want to remove mumbai's core from mumbai. But people in mumbai are not so ignorant, mumbai was one after the Mumbai blasts and after the mumbai floods. This was not long time ago, and there was no politician who came and helped the public it was the general public themselves helping each other irrespective of what they are. Maze maarathi bhau just remember this 'Vitthal avadi prembhav'. Hech tumche ani majhe jagnyache strot aahe..

RE:Derecognize MNS frm EC immediately - this is against the spirit of ''India Rising''
by tamal sarkar on Feb 05, 2008 10:59 AM  Permalink
Aboslutely Correct Kishore .I am married to a Maharashtrian from Pune and I am a Bengali.She has instilled in me many things which i didnt have before marraige . I was shocked with the way she has amalgameted things in the family .The love i have recieved from Maharashtra and Marathis is something i am proud and when i go to Calcutta along with my wife we both feel how much we love and this has happened coz we are completely from different culture and kept love humanity bonding sharing and caring above everything in Life .We are NOT politicians .Neither she has an aim to become a Corporator from any bylanes of Dadar. After this incident when i spoek to her relatives they agreed that population explosion in Mumbai is Menaceand even i also feel that there should be work permits issued to work here in Mumbai .But the way Raj is doing or MNS is behaving ,beating poor people on the road by coming and attacking in Mob is very bad and Uncivilised.Mumbai remains safe as it is part of Maharashtra.Maharashtrians are highly disciplined soft and sober community.Maharshtrians are never arrogant which is very prevelant within my own community Mr Raj Thakrey please dont spoil the good name that Maharshtrians have built over the centuries together.Dont force the Central goverment to rethink over the State reorganisation commisions decision to allocate Mumbai to Maharashtra.If something like that happens for small interests and short time interest u are playing with future of Common M

by Karuna on Feb 05, 2008 11:18 AM  Permalink
You can kick ur father also as Raj did with BALA saheb. I think this is ur culture

Abu Azmi First!!!
by Amit Ashtekar on Feb 05, 2008 10:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Before Raj Thakeray, first arrest Abu Azmi whose complicity in several crimes is proved.

RE:Abu Azmi First!!!
by Karuna on Feb 05, 2008 10:25 AM  Permalink
And also arrest Raj as he is trying to devide the country. Before Dawood or Abu Raj should be hanged for anti India activities

Total 1493 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>