When asked about y they are building a school in UP when all their financial, professional success was in Mumbai and they and their son are what they are today because of Mumbai and film industry, majority of which is located in Mumbai she is saying that if somebody donates land they will start a school.
That majority of people are ready to do.
Let Mr. and Mrs, Bachhan family remember that success and life (it's up and downs) have been enjoyed and are made out of things in Mumbai. Jaya ji has lived in Mumbai for last 30 years or more. Mumbai is her Karmabhoomi (as an actress and as a mother of two). She is weighing that rajyasabha opportunity given by UP(she has just become a MP and not made anything out of that opportunity :-( ).
When they are asked of to think of paying up Mumbai/Maharashtra first and later something else she is hurt and belittleing a young leader like Raj Thackarey.
If land is given Average and smart Graduates are needed to run the school and our great country has got enough of them!!
It is really sad that people are being mislead by political parties and fighting the street. It is all vote bank politics and nothing else. As far as attack on the taxiwala and and others are concerned that shows the desperation of politicians.Why don't these politicians fight each other and hit each other? Gandhi fought for freedom realising little that the same people would fight among themselves. We talk of racial iscrimination but we are the worst offenders. Our soldiers are dying in Kashmir to save Kashmir from breaking away from us but I pity them for their valour and patriotism.And our politicians are trying to sow the seed of secessionism(separation) in the minds of foolish Indians. I don't know for what and why and forwhom Gandhi fought for freedom. Probably we would have ben better without it. The way our politicians are behaving and creating problems in the country why do we need enemies and terriorists. It's high time Govt. took action against these anti national politicians who are bent on dividing the country. Sashi
In Maharashtra - there are lot of schools and all kids go to school - all girls are sent to collages
Exactly opposite - in UP there are no schools - even if schools are there all boys instead of going to school come to Mumbai and open Tea Stall, Laundry , Pann shop , Hair Cutting Saloon etc On top of that Girls never goes to school
Hence Amitabh opened school in UP - Friends UP need it - Maharashtra doesnt need it
RE:Why Amitab opened school in UP and not in Maharashtra - Read it
by Jay Sinha on Feb 04, 2008 03:38 PM Permalink
Maya Ur facts r totally wrong...which shows u urself had never been to any school
by p on Feb 04, 2008 03:39 PM Permalink
what you mean maya darling . please elaborate .
by Priyanka Singh on Feb 04, 2008 03:54 PM Permalink
Hi "p" darling!! U didnt understand what "Maya Sen" has written? She has put the right thoughts. Good Maya. You first try to understand what your name is Mr.P/Ms.P. Is it.. P means, aap "pee"(drunk) ke ye likh rehe ho. Ok, then you may not be able to understand what maya has written
If Raj thinks that other state people should not come to Mumbai for work, then they should ask all the marathis to not to work in other cities. So many marathis are working in Bangalore, Hyderabad, Chennai and other cities without learning kannada, Telugu or Tamil. More over they have their own Maratha Sanga as well. This problem is with all metros. This Raj Thackeray is a mad and cheap politician.
RE:Raj should ask Marathis to not to work in other cities
by Maya Sen on Feb 04, 2008 03:31 PM Permalink
Venu - Marathi's don't go anywhere except Maharashtra
RE:RE:Raj should ask Marathis to not to work in other cities
by rampravesh upadhyay on Feb 04, 2008 03:46 PM Permalink
You are wrong. Marathis are working in Delhi and Noida in call center and sofware comp.
by susheel on Feb 04, 2008 03:38 PM Permalink
Brother,Raj Thackeray is not a politician.He is only a GADDAR OF INDIA.
by rampravesh upadhyay on Feb 04, 2008 03:38 PM Permalink
Correct. Well said. I am working a consulting company in Gurgaon. Even there is alot of Marathis are working in Gurgaon and Noida.
Believe me in Noida and Greater Noida thousands of marathis are working in call centers and Software companies. Even in Delhi Marathis are living have made Maratha Sangha.
If we will treat them with the same way how will Raj and marathis will feel?
But we are very civilised and believe in our constitution. We can not do this type of act anywhere.
Today , Marathis are not trying to compete with others but they are crying like a baby and complaining that Bhaiyas have snatched thier job. We all know that Bhaiya are doing low level work in Mumbai like tabelas, Ricksha pulling etc.
Are marathis scared from these type of job loss.
Really I am am amazed that this is real condition of Maharastra.