Total 659 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
make-up man Deepak Sawant
by Desi on Feb 05, 2008 02:32 PM  Permalink 

%u201CHe is a great person. I request Maharashtrians not to harm him,%u201D says Amitabh Bachchan%u2019s make-up man Deepak Sawant.

Not only did Bachchan do a cameo in Sawant%u2019s Marathi film, he also worked in two Bhojpuri films produced by him, Ganga and Gangotri, all free of cost.

Sawant is livid with the recent controversy involving Big B. He said, %u201CWhy do people target Amitji? I am a Maharashtrian and have been working with Amitji for the past 36 years. He has helped thousands of Maharashtrians.%u201D

Sawant further pointed out, %u201CThere are around 25 Maharashtrians employed at his residence. He never discriminates against anyone. He is very humble.%u201D

The make-up-artist-turned-producer added that after the earthquake at Latur, Bachchan was among the first to help the victims.

When asked about Bachchan being made a scapegoat in politics, he appealed, %u201CPlease keep him out of political issues.%u201D

Calling all Maharashtrians
by T D on Feb 05, 2008 12:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mitraho,

If the recent events are anything to go by, I think many Maharashtrians will agree the situation in Maharashtra with regards to migration is quite grim and it will only become more difficult with time. I don't agree one bit with Raj Thackerey's words or actions, but I also cannot turn a blind eye to the plight of our state and its people. We know in our hearts and minds that we are a decent people and we can do better than what some politicians project us to be for their petty political gains.

If we walk away from this, it will only create a void which will be filled with zealots. We need to do the right thing for the common good of our state and its people, so that we can all be proudly part of a prosperous and strong India. I'd like to discuss this with like minded Marathi-Maharashtrians and share our thoughts.

Please feel free to write to me at marathi.manooski@gmail.com.

Thankless Shameless Marathis: What Amitabh Did for them...Have a Look!
by Murli on Feb 05, 2008 10:48 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

1) Every year he does donation of 5 crores for poor and orphan children in Maharastra.
2) He has adopted 3 villages of Maharastra completely when poor farmer had started suicide followign darught condition and apathy of government.
3) It was nto government of Maharastra but Amitabh Bachchan who made houses for dislodged and poor in Lature after the famous devastating earthquake!

4) There are more than 7 schools running in entire Maharastra 100% funded by Amitabh Bachchan as well as made by him.

Its not just maharastra but many other states he has been doing such noble causes..but he never highlighted it like any media crazy person like SRK or this cheap Thackray.
Amitabh is pride of nation and face of united India beyond any boundary.
Now ask those who are castigating him that what they have done for Mahrastra..even a single kachcha road if they made from own money???

Shocking History of Mumbai
by Hemant Kumar on Feb 05, 2008 10:33 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Prehistory - 200 BC : Biharis (such as AShoka) ruled over Mumbai
200 BC - 300 AD : Mumbai disputed land between Iranians (Sakas) and Telugus (Satavahanas)
300 AD - 600 AD : Biharis (Gupta empire) got back Mumbai
600 - 1000 AD : Kannadas (Rashtrakuta Dynasty) ruled Mumbai
1000 - 1300 AD : Kannadas (Silhara dynasty) continued controlling Mumbai
1300 - 1500 AD : Gujaratis (Muzaffarid dynasty) annexed Mumbai
1500 - 1661 AD : Munbai poart of Portuguese colony
1661-1947: Mumbai ceded to England as a dowry for Catherine de Braganza.
1668 : Mumbai leased to the British East India Company just for 10 pounds per annum.
1947-1960 : Mumbai belonged to the State of Bombay
1960-present : Maharashtrians suddenly say Mumbai is theirs.
present-future: Biharis will rule Mumbai again (and hence Maharashtrians are upset)

RE:Shocking History of Mumbai
by Pahadi Chuha on Feb 05, 2008 10:42 AM  Permalink
Nice observation. I am from Bihar in Mumbai. Lets produce more and more biharis so that one day there are no marathis left. Jai Bihar

RAW and CBI should eleminate such peoples
by Nationalist on Feb 05, 2008 10:16 AM  Permalink 

Persons like bal thakare and Raj thakare are anti national peoples.They spread hatred among people using sensitive issues where even goverment can't touch them. Agencies like CBI and RAW should act and silently remove these parasites from our system

Political parties have no such policy for people. They are befooling people.
by Sahadevan KK on Feb 05, 2008 10:10 AM  Permalink 

Political parties have no such policy for people. They are befooling people.

united we stand....divided we fall
by p s on Feb 05, 2008 10:06 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

remember one thing all Indians.....and Mr Raj Thackrey
United we stand...divided we fall....

RE:united we stand....divided we fall
by Hritesh Moorjani on Feb 05, 2008 06:44 PM  Permalink
this exactly how england, france and portugal conquered india and raided our lives, made us even poorer than africa, humiliated us and degraded us. Thanks to our political leaders of today, this will bound to happen again if they cause hatred amongst each other again.

Total 659 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>