Total 243 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
To FatimA
by Mihir Samel on Feb 04, 2008 02:03 AM  Permalink 

Your are cute , ive seen you on TV.. So welcome to India & have fun. BUT please bear in mind we no onger want to associate our nation with yours. You took your decisions over a long time. Now our aspirations are different , WE also do not want to be your ruvals as we think rivalries with the likes of the Chinese , Japanese, french italians etc etc etc shall be more constructive for both of us

Pakistan
by laligam sekhar on Feb 04, 2008 12:23 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Pakistan and India may be siblings, but one went one way, and is constantly improving, whereas, the other went another way, and is imploding. Not to say that India is without problems, look at corruption at all levels of life, discrimination against Dalits, casteism, poverty, poor education of children, enforced child labor, just to name a few....Indian and Indians at all levels need to work on this. How about Hinduism? Other than going to the temple, and praying to Ganesha, Krishna, or Shiv, do most Hndus know what t is about? Is there any education in our temples about loving and helping each other, especially the disadvantaged? Is any social sense being instilled into our children so that they do not urinate on the streets, or throw garbage on the streets? How many affluent Hindus actually try to help the poor people?
Let all Indians, Hindu, Moslem, Christian Buddhist, Sikh, or other work towards these goals...Then Pakistan, Bangla Desh, Sri Lanka, and even the USA will want to like India. Then al the Jihadis will not need to kil the kafirs to go to paradise, because this will be paradise on earth?
Are there not more dreamers out there?

RE:Pakistan
by QandA on Feb 04, 2008 02:24 AM  Permalink
There a lot who know about it.. It's people like U who don't know anything about it and are living in Gandhian Utopia...

If you want to know the latest in the evolution of Hindu thought the dare to read this link..

intentblog[.]com/author[.]php?author=Avtar%20Singh Remove []

RE:Pakistan
by rangoli sen on Feb 04, 2008 04:04 AM  Permalink
Secularism & democracy are the foundations of Hinduism. Caste saved India from dark days by providing some basic purpose in life. Religion is One and should be limited to Human Character and Human Values with One Common Law encouraging people to develop their Body and Mind, Emotions and Intellect, Creativity and Consciousness. The caste is a scientific concept but has been abused and distorted by confused people. It basically means that to live life intelligently we need to effectively balance the 4-forces within - Thinker, Protector, Economist, Worker - and also while governing society. This is all based on natural human intelligence. The roots of the ancient Indian philosophy which goes by the name Hinduism is actually secular, logical and universal. The idols symbolize objectives in life: Shiva (freedom), Durga (Strength), Saraswati (Knowledge), Lakshmi (Wealth), Ganesh (Wisdom). Life is God. These Goddesses are not really goddesses per se but symbolize the objectives of the pursuit of human life. All civilized societies in the world practice this in principle as it is the natural & true meaning of 'secularism' & 'humanism' followed by all. Because of Hinduism, India is secular and democratic. It is just that most Hindus do not understand it clearly. Common Sense is Religion. To excel in life and skills is religion not in temples, mosques and churches. Europe realized this when renaissance happened. Michelangelo, had said, it is not that people aim high and are not able to

Fatima Bhutto is wrong ....
by SoftWords BigStick on Feb 04, 2008 12:21 AM  Permalink 

India and Pakistan ARE NOT siblings. Only India used to think that way for a long time, even going so far as forgiving Pakistan for so many indiscretions in the 1950s and 60s. But Pakistan decided their only way to a "Pakistani" identity was to encourage in their citizens a separateness in every way from India.

The desire to do the opposite of India is so ingrained in the Pakistani psyche, that they do it on a sub-concious level now without even realizing it ...... just see the state of the two countries - India is rising and shining in the world while Pakistan is doing the opposite.

Lasting friendships happen between equals and lets face the truth, Pakistan is no equal of India. Pakistan gets US dollars from Uncle Sam but uses it to fund terrorism in India and elsewhere. Let them divert all that money to their own development. That itself will get them started on reversing their decline and be worthy of India's friendship.

Jai Hind !!

RE:Not really! Actually we were real brithers !!!! Bhaias !!!!!
by varun varun on Feb 04, 2008 01:32 AM  Permalink
Every people from every state have something good an bad. If all are good in this country we would have kicked u out of here for posting a message like this.

by Chander Malik on Feb 04, 2008 12:28 AM  Permalink
O bapu ji.. indian punjabis r most prosperous community in india n you know the impression of punjabis??? indian movies r most influenced by punjabis. kapoors, dev anand, yash chopra, govinda r all punjabis. the bad luck of punjabis were that they lived in punjab on border of pack which was partitioned. if u were in such state, u wud not be alive. but punjabis have guts to raise from ashes and go on top. no community is as liberal and dildaar as punjabi. if u get punjab out of india, haryana, delhi, chandigarh are also out.. and what u left is UP, bihar to live with. learn to respect all indian communities bapu ji..

by Manu Gill on Feb 04, 2008 01:15 AM  Permalink
if the punjabis were not there to protect you, you would have all been forcibly converted to islam, thanks to your coward generations. At least it would have saved the country from misinformed and unfortunate people like you. Go open the books of history, you will be ashamed of yourself for at least what you are posting here. OR most probably you are one of those pakis disguising as the mahatma. Pity

RE:RE:Not really! Actually we were real brithers !!!! Bhaias !!!!!
by Pushp Shah on Feb 04, 2008 01:56 AM  Permalink
I am a Gujarati, but I agree with you 100%. The imposter who names himself as Bapuji, is foolish. He is no less fanatic than the Pakis. If you have any common sense, shut up. You only sound stupid.

by rangoli sen on Feb 04, 2008 12:47 AM  Permalink
Who is the real snake, Mr.Bapuji? A clever and evolved enemy is far better than a foolish and manipulative friend (???). The first one, at least pushes you to raise your level of thinking. The second one kills you slowly as he is dead anyway. Do not fool people again and again with your manipulative schemes (you are not from India)? Keep yourself busy with charkha we need modern science and technology here.

RE:RE:Not really! Actually we were real brithers !!!! Bhaias !!!!!
by explorer on Feb 04, 2008 10:04 AM  Permalink
How about Khans, Suraj Bharjatya's, Sippy's, Bachans, Hema,Sridevi,Madhuri's, Roshans and Sen's?
Dont you see this is one area where whole India is represented as one?
Dharmendra marrier Hema, Kapoor married Sridevi, Nagarjuna married Amala, Kishore Kumar married Madhubala and what not? This is the true facts of national integrity.

by p s on Feb 04, 2008 03:26 AM  Permalink
PORKI,
STOP YOUR TRICKS,,INDIANS KNOW U PORKIS HANG ON REDIFF BOARDS...TRYING YO CREATE DIVIDE AMONGST INDIANS USING INDIANS NAMES....DUMB F)OOLS

Why common threat?
by gradybush on Feb 03, 2008 10:48 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

On her last night in the Pink City, Fatima said she had watched the United States Secretary of Defence saying on TV that he was ready to send troops into Pakistan.

"At that point, our differences became pointless. It was no longer us against each other; there were larger threats now," she wrote.

Well why is there a threat to India if US invades Pakis..We dont give a damn to what happens to them...

RE:Why common threat?
by Jehan Mir on Feb 04, 2008 12:00 AM  Permalink
Because India is first on the US list. By invading Pakistan first,India gets demoted to second slot on the list.

Evil is nobody's friend.Snake is a snake ,no matter whose backyard it is. Its like saying , why it should have mattered to Dehli,when East India Company gobbled up Calcutta.

by Jehan Mir on Feb 04, 2008 12:00 AM  Permalink
Because India is first on the US list. By invading Pakistan first,India gets demoted to second slot on the list.

Evil is nobody's friend.Snake is a snake ,no matter whose backyard it is. Its like saying , why it should have mattered to Dehli,when East India Company gobbled up Calcutta.

by SoftWords BigStick on Feb 04, 2008 12:28 AM  Permalink
Jehan mian, like you say "Evil is nobody's friend.Snake is a snake". That describes Pakistan so well ..... no country can look upon it as a friend, leave alone India. End of discussion.

Jai Hind !!

by Jehan Mir on Feb 04, 2008 01:22 AM  Permalink

Then allow US to set up military basis in India,enter strategic relationship, make a nuclear deal and sign over your sovereignty.

What are you waiting for ?

Then USA would want to possess your nukes because you are so inept to keep them.

by Confused Mind on Feb 04, 2008 01:38 AM  Permalink
Pakistan is a product of -- Allah, Army, America -- less you speak better it for you. Without America you will not survive a single day.

by SoftWords BigStick on Feb 04, 2008 03:17 AM  Permalink
There is more to a relationship with America than US military bases. You do know that realize India is friendly with other countries without giving them any military bases ?

Unfortunately, such thoughts are alien to Pakistan where friendhip = miltary base. Grow up and become a "nation" first before you try to claim "sibling" status with India.

by Shibi Gangadharan on Feb 04, 2008 06:07 AM  Permalink
you said it man. India and Pakistan are siblings!! man thats the greatest joke of the century. i think Fathima Bhuto needs a psychiatrist's assistance.

by Confused Mind on Feb 04, 2008 12:02 AM  Permalink
Who is the real snake, Mr.Mir? A clever and evolved enemy is far better than a foolish and manipulative friend (???). The first one, at least pushes you to raise your level of thinking. The second one kills you slowly as he is dead anyway.

India and Pakistan are 'siblings'
by on Feb 03, 2008 10:28 PM  Permalink 

Sounds like a perfect statement. If you give a statement like this to UN. UN will applaud statement. But in reality, guys, please dont fall for this, we have been hurt again and again and again by these words which are only from mouth and not from the heart. Fighting on internet is like special olympics, no matter who wins you are always a retard andd rediff and times of india always win.

Right, like the siblings Fathima Bhutto's father and Benazir Bhutto
by Mahakavi jollydoss on Feb 03, 2008 10:21 PM  Permalink 

Fathima Bhutto's father was the brother of Benazir Bhutto. He was a stupid crazy phukk and wanted what Benazir had, she was at that time the prime minister of Pakistan. He met Benazir's husband and supposedly insulted him a very bad way. For this, there are rumors that Benazir Bhutto's husband had him killed in a shootout. There were cases filed against Benazir herself for complicity in her brother's murder.

keya re
by v on Feb 03, 2008 10:18 PM  Permalink 

fatmia baccha , they are not sibling

pak is sibling of bharat, baccha hai uska ,

aur tum kab se politics mein kud gaye , abhi tak kahan the

Pakistan and India both follow mostly a British system
by Mahakavi jollydoss on Feb 03, 2008 10:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A lot of Hindus want India to be a Hindu nation. A lot of Muslims want Pakistan to be an Islamic state. The reality is that officially both countries follow some form of British system, in India, an indian version of democracy, and in Pakistan the power of the military hierarchy designed by the British.

The Hindu extremists of India have been a lot better off and have gained a lot more for their cause because they are only against Muslims and have not offended the western powers in anyway other than a few dozen church burnings and killing some christians.

Stupid Muslim extremists of Pakistan mouthed off against Israel and America and got their asses bombed to oblivion by America's agent, Pakistan's own military.

So the main similarity between India and Pakistan is that whoever gains the co-operation of the west lives and thrives in both nations. Benazir Bhutto did this and thought she will ride to power, but she was so damn stupid to have mouthed off so much, and she was so damn reckless in getting cheap thrill from the public adulation even after so many of her supporters died in the first bombing, that eventually she became an exception to this rule.

RE:Pakistan and India both follow mostly a British system
by Confused Mind on Feb 03, 2008 10:17 PM  Permalink
Jealousy is another name for failure ...

RE:Pakistan and India both follow mostly a British system
by Confused Mind on Feb 03, 2008 10:19 PM  Permalink
What 'India' has achieved, with its size, population, diversity, poverty, problems and resources in a volatile neighborhood is 'incredible'. Democracy never faltered and dictatorship never came about. That itself shows the intrinsic strength of the land and its people. Definitely, with more calculated planning and enlightened guidance, we could have taken our performance and productivity to very high levels. We are learning and we will achieve that too very soon within the next 20 years.

Stop and think.
by Neerav Parekh on Feb 03, 2008 10:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Before I even start this message, here is a disclaimer - I am Indian, and I love India. Yet, instead of blindly insluting Fatima and Pakistan on a rediff message board that she is never going to read, stop and think for a minute.

Based on what she has said, the common Indian and the common Pakistani are not very different. Sure, the politicians manipulate people, and they try and turn them anti Indian, but when you look at the situation on the street, the people don't actually hate India. If you don't believe me, here's a simple question - how many of you'll have interacted with a real Pakistani, and how many of you'll are basing your views on what the media has said? The media makes Pakistanis seem like they hate India and Indians, but in reality, they want peace jnust like we do. They want their military money to be spent on education and healthcare, just like we do.

Indians and Pakistanis come from the same genetic stock, and we are a very similar people. It is prejudices that continue hatred and war. For the future of our country, or even both the countries, stop and think. Think not of blind hatred, but of what can be done in the future to improve relations.

Don't look at the 60 years of hatred that have occured. Look instead at the hundreds of years of peace that preceeded them.

RE:Stop and think.
by arpan rastogi on Feb 03, 2008 10:42 PM  Permalink
Hi Neerav, I m Arpan. I agree with you and would like to tell everybody that I have friends from Pakistan who are just like my Indian friends. It all depends person to person. We all are alike and respect each other, love each other and dont think about naionality/religion or cultural differences. I hope ppl understand what you said. There is no difference...

by Freebies Free on Feb 03, 2008 11:20 PM  Permalink
How many of us Indians have really met a Pakistani? and vice-versa?
My experience with a few Pakistanis outside have been really friendly - once they come to know that we are from India.
There has been few incidents in Europe such as when we got into a Taxi car, the driver was a Pakistani, and upon recognizing that we are from India, he was so friendly and talked to us in Urdu (or Hindi - rather, Hindustani - how it was 60 years before), and finally did not charge money at all !!!).
Of course, there is Terrorism and India bashing out of Pakistan - that is more at the political, military, media and extremist religious level.
The average common man on the street would want peace and cordial relations!!!

But, that does not mean that we should forget the reality that we are now 2 separate nations, 2 nuclear powers. We must be careful and vigilant, at the same time, extend peaceful and cordial relations.

by Neerav Parekh on Feb 03, 2008 11:46 PM  Permalink
That's exactly my point. When you are working as a taxi driver, everything you earn is important for you. To not charge money to someone when you find out they are Indian, is extremely unselfish.

Ironically, that trait is more representative of the average Pakistani, then the suicide bomber image that they media portrays. Sure, there are a few fanatical Pakistanis, but the important part is that they are not representative of the country as a whole, nor the common man.

The only way to bridge the gap between India and Pakistan is to not stereotype, not generalise, and treat Pakistanis as individuals. We need to recognise the similarities, not seek out the differences.

by Rajeev Kumar on Feb 03, 2008 11:55 PM  Permalink
Neerav, It is really a good, responsible piece from you. I applaud your point of view. I hope it inspires others who write online to be responsible while writing something.

by Confused Mind on Feb 03, 2008 10:12 PM  Permalink
In her last testament before her assassination, Pakistan's charismatic former premier Benazir Bhutto has praised India's middle-class-led democracy while making dire predictions about her homeland, comparing it to a "tinder box" that can catch fire quickly. "Democracy cannot be sustained in the absence of a stable and growing middle class. The growth of India into a regional and international economic power occurred - not coincidentally - as its middle class exploded into a huge economic and political force," Bhutto said in her autobiography excerpted in 'The Sunday Times' and to be released shortly.

by Freebies Free on Feb 04, 2008 03:50 AM  Permalink
Rajesh,
You forget that child marriage was so common in our country, and even now, it is followed in some places.

I am not here to fight or defend or spread hatred... but to suggest that common man in any country would want peace, friendliness and prosperity.
It is politics, military, extremist religion, and media which stops us from being friends.
And, you and me know that, we cannot change anything one fine day.

What happened is happened.
You cannot change the past.
The cultural remains of the past cannot be wiped out in an year or 10.

At least in the modern times, let the nations try to grow themselves, rather than not spending money and time and energy fighting between themselves.

Total 243 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>