who hv done well abroad. may be they hv been born n brought up there only. there is no role of ind or indian ppl making them such a big personalities (still v want to take credit in their achievements). but, whenever, their names come in the news, v as indians become proud of them. why?
just like that. v also treat them like our indi's brand ambassador flying ind flag high. so what is the wrong in it?
raj's cheap publicity like this abusing ab will not do anything good to his party, he only wants to b in the limelight.
ambassadors r usually paid handsome amount to work as brand ambassadors. so amitabh is lured by up govt to b their brand ambassador. whats the problem here. if raj wants to mk some1 as maharashtra's ambassador, there r many here also, as good candidates (or he feels there is dearth of them), like sachin tendulkar, etc. y not mk him. just criticising big b for getting cheap fame n publicity.
RE:amitabh is brand ambassador
by Young Orissa on Feb 02, 2008 04:00 PM Permalink
Mr Thakeray has lost faith on his ability. his action are mainly for publicity, cheap publicity but pepople of MS and India are smarter then he think. By questioning Big B, Raj has disclosed his actual motives
RE:amitabh is brand ambassador
by . on Feb 02, 2008 03:47 PM Permalink
why not ask rajinikant to be an ambassador for maharashtra by gac on Feb 02, 2008 01:57 PM | Hide replies
reject AB, as south superstar rajinikant is a maharashtrian why not call him as an ambassador for maharashtra.
I thinks Raj ji is in search of his own country where people should only practice marathi culture and speak marathi language. Do one thing if you are burning of someones development drink some water like jalne ki boo arahi hai. And serach a small island outside india and go with the said sena and live there hahah
The Thakareys are dead politically-They are trying to rise from ashes-Will the old man asks for reservations in residential flats in Mumbai, the young idiot takes on a demigod-Amitabh Bacchan is the most popular Indian from Mumbai-I cant understand how the Mumbai people indulge such people?Uneducated uncivilised Thakareys?
India is mother and states its children. one may be far more intelligent than other. but they have to stand together and help each other. I guess these sena family has gone mad. They havent done any development work and have pocketed all public money. This family is a shame to entire nation, n maharastra. Entrie family has a cheap,dirty,selfish mindset. SENA SUCKS. THEY CANT DO ANY THING FOR THIS NATION EXCEPT DIVIDING IT BE IT HINU MUSLIM OR HINDUS ITSLEF. I HATE SENA.
raj thackeray is right. if gujarati speaks marathi than why can't bhaiyya and bihari try to speak marathi , they don't want to because they don't respect maharashtrian culture
RE:raj thackeray
by sanu lovay on Feb 02, 2008 03:05 PM Permalink
shayad Gujtati bolta hai kem cho not marathi did not you saw while modi giving speech in america via video conferencing while he was talking in America to Gujratis
by sanu lovay on Feb 02, 2008 02:58 PM Permalink
Shail Gujtati bolta hai kem cho not marathi did not you saw while modi giving speech in america via video conferencing while he was talking in Gujrati Bhais in America
by prashant goswami on Feb 02, 2008 02:51 PM Permalink
What Thakre family has done for Mumbai till now. Amitabh has also done nothing but his field is different but thakre,s has ruled maharashtra.
by rahul mahajan on Feb 02, 2008 03:00 PM Permalink
Mr Super Success..It is ironic to read these kind of comments. I've been reading your comments but dnt you think you can write better. Mr Raj is trying to divide the communities which is not good either for Maharashtra or India. Selecting any constituency is his/her personal opinion. Mr AB pays tax to Maharashtra Govt not to UP. I do not want to indulge more in this but I hope you give some logical and intelligent opinion next time.. Regards...
by Bjp harbe on Feb 02, 2008 03:21 PM Permalink
eh Sibaji, what do you think dumb head?Tell me one famous Maratha than Big B in Maharastra?
by Bjp harbe on Feb 02, 2008 03:35 PM Permalink
Sorry , wrong answer his popularity is below Big B in india-So how can he be more famous in Maharastra?
by . on Feb 02, 2008 03:41 PM Permalink
probably right. but sachin is more popular in maharashtra than ind (not saying he is not popular outside maha.) n vice versa may b true for ab.
by Sachin Kishore on Feb 02, 2008 03:37 PM Permalink
unfortunately we are fighting for Joker who is not having his base between Marathis & has been thrown out from a Marathi family. It is not a matter of Marathi or Up or Bihari, but how you respect an Indian.