What is the difference between Ram-Rahim Singh and Tasleema Nasreen? Are they not voices of dissent against the main stream beliefs and practices ?. Why do people shout from the roof tops when Tasleema Nasreen is threatened and but remain silent when Ram-Rahim Singh's voice is stifled.
RE:Differences between Tasleema Nasreen and Ram-Rahim
by Ismail Sayyed on Feb 03, 2008 04:12 PM Permalink
Whenever Anything is Related to Muslim & Islam,People shout from Rooftop to Criticize & Malign Them. But Now Everyone is Silent.... Silence is Golden...........
by stav on Feb 03, 2008 05:27 PM Permalink
its simple sir, the reason being that most of these criminals do it for political reasons, the muslims do it as a religious practice for their god. unless you reform islam you will see millions more bombing themselves and innocent people along with them. i think islam is the most misunderstood by the people who follow it.
by Ismail Sayyed on Feb 03, 2008 06:00 PM Permalink
Hey Mr Rude.. Everyone has freedom of expression but this doesn't mean you hurl abuses at religion or try to degrade. When you point fingers@others, the remaining three points towards you..
The dera chief was not in any serious danger. Maybe the dera wants to move the rape and others cases to sirsa near its head quarters so they may have staged to this to show that the chief's life is in danger and have the cases shifted to sirsa
RE:Looks suspicious and self staged
by Sheetal Kaur on Feb 03, 2008 05:55 PM Permalink
It is possible, Terminator you may be right, that way they can have their people inside and outside the court to do demonstration and interrupt the court proceedings. With the case being heard far away it is difficult to transport so much support.
There was only one sachaa suadha that was done by Guru Nanak ji, somebody wants to earn money in the name of it(dera sachaa sauda) and still abuses it, will meet justice in end.
Why the name RSS contains all hindu muslim and sikh names just to bring people to you like votebank politics. It is ok again but you can not abuse sikhism.
This guy is destined to dearly price for his Sikhaan naal pangaa.
RE:Sikhaan naal pangaa......
by Pawan Hansoti on Feb 03, 2008 03:40 PM Permalink
Leave aside the Roman wars, the Greek wars and the Persian wars, the wars between various nations of Europe, wars fought between the Kings in India, all these are too far off, will just enumerate on the human life lost in wars and strife during our so called modern age: Over 25 million killed during the First World War, more then 40 million including 6 million Jews killed in the Second World War. Over 10 million Russians lay down their life during the Russian revolutions, a million put to the gallows in France during the French revolution, over a million Japanese killed by the Bomb dropped by the American on Hiroshima and Nagasaki, over a millions Algerians killed by the French during Algeria war of independence. Over a millions Chinese lose their life during the long march of Chairman Moa, over 10 million Vietnamese killed during the Vietnam-American war. Over two million killed in the fighting between the Hutus and Tutsi tribe in Central Africa,
I will refrain from quantifying, but will humbly plead with people of reason to just go into your history and investigate honestly without any prejudice the contribution of the Arab/Muslims in all the killings in human history before calling the Muslims violent and accusing Islam of preaching hate.
by Sheetal Kaur on Feb 03, 2008 06:32 AM Permalink
It doesn't show at the moment Sayed bukhari look at the whole world where ever there is trouble Islam is involved.
by Sami on Feb 03, 2008 11:19 AM Permalink
Sheetal you are correct. Wherever Islam is involved trouble is there. will you please analyse the matter and think it. i dont compel you to agree with me, but may be my opinion is correct. George Bush has 260 lies in his account for invading iraq. here george bush is there but his religion is not there. naxals kill hundreds of people here also thery are fighting for the cause. here also their religion is not mentioned. Blair, he was proved in his own parliament that his efforts to go for war is illegitimate. here also his religion is not told. you analyse the whole matter in the world and deside. any small disliked matter is committed by a muslim all bring Islam in front. Bring it and try to malign islam as much as you can. Again analyse this YOU DID NOT WIN. YOU ARE NOT WINNING AND YOU WILL NEVER WIN. there is one terrorists you all know and dont know where he is how he is. you all believe that he runs a terror training camp. IS THERE ANYONE IN THIS WORLD WHO CAN IDENTIFY WHERE IS THE CAMP? HOW HE GETS THE LOGISTIC SUPPLIES TO HIS CAMP? WHERE DOES HE GET WEAPONS?
RE:RE:Sikhaan naal pangaa......
by Sheetal Kaur on Feb 03, 2008 06:51 PM Permalink
Bush and Blair and there allies did not go to create trouble in Iraq,they went to combat it, and who is the common factor there Muslims again an Islamic country.
by Topno on Feb 03, 2008 11:11 AM Permalink
If Islam is secular, then why muslims demanded for Pakistan. In last 60 years, the Hindu population in Pakistan decreased from 40% to less than 2% today.
by ajith v on Feb 03, 2008 08:50 AM Permalink
bikhari, instead of joining to Islam, better i cna join with some terrorist group .Most of the Islam people even recently the MBBS islam students worked for terrorist, when ISlam will be in a good position
RE:Terrorism
by Sheetal Kaur on Feb 03, 2008 12:58 AM Permalink
It is not innocent civilians attack, you need to watch the news and read the papers about the baba in the Dera Saucha Sauda. Do some research and you will know all about this Gurmeet Ram Rahim Singh, who is at loggerheads with the Sikhs Start with You tube and you can see the first hand record of the misgivings of this Dera Sacha Sauda Gurmeet Ram Rahim Singh. As for throwing the tyre full of explosive at him is not justified, let the Law take its course. No one has any right to punish any one except the law.
by Vamsi M on Feb 03, 2008 01:09 AM Permalink
Sheetal kaur, I would like to known whether your religion speaks of forgiveness like hinduism.
RE:RE:Terrorism
by paramjeet lotah on Feb 03, 2008 03:36 AM Permalink
Hindus would have not been now in India if Sikhes also would have forgiven muslims. Hindus have forgot the days when Auranjaeb decided to massly convert the Hindus into muslims by taking out lacs of Janeou(the sacred thread) in a specified weight everyday. THen Hindus requested Sikhes to protect them. 9th Guru, Guru Taeg Bahadur sacrified his life for hindus.
Now today these people talk of forgiveness of Hinduism. Hindus are one of the most selfish communities ever existed on this earth.
by Gurmukh on Feb 03, 2008 04:13 AM Permalink
Sikhs fighted for Hindus in the Past - Read the History. If they can fight for saving the Hindus they can fight for saving the Sikhs.
by paramjeet lotah on Feb 03, 2008 04:51 AM Permalink
There was only one sachaa suadha that was done by Guru Nanak ji, somebody wants to earn money in the name of it(dera sachaa sauda) and still abuses it, will meet justice in end.
Why the name RSS contains all hindu muslim and sikh names just to bring people to you like votebank politics. It is ok again but you can not abuse sikhism.
This guy is destined to dearly price for his Sikhaan naal pangaa.
by paramjeet lotah on Feb 03, 2008 03:07 AM Permalink
This forgiveness has made us slave for 5000 years. Shame on us. We have been like earthworms, you tease its head it will start moving backwards. Even if you cut it into 2 piece no problem, I can grow in two parts. We are real earthworms in this world, we are existing not living as far as pride and passions concerned.
by kps sethi on Feb 03, 2008 01:19 AM Permalink
Yes, sikhism do believe in forgiveness. But to whom, the person making mockery of your religion or your gurus or even killed your people after that. then also, forgiveness can be granted, but the person seeking forgiveness, has to ask for. Not make fun of forgiveness.
Can india forgive Pakistan? Even after so many attacks happening daily, can we stay friendly? We are friendly, but only civilians and to some extent politicians too? but what about solidiers who are laying off their lives, can their family members forgive jihadis??
by R Sony on Feb 03, 2008 01:45 AM Permalink
I hink you never read History and see what happened in the past. Sikhism i based on LOVE & FORGIVENES. Have you seen any religon where one's GURU sacrifice to save anothr religion (Hindu).
by Sheetal Kaur on Feb 03, 2008 02:58 AM Permalink
Yes it defiantly does forget and forgive,After all Sikhism is a branch of Hinduism. but if some one take advantage of poor public,like drugging then raping the woman of congregation I am sure even Hinduism will not forgive such person, these person needs to be brought to the public notice and punished for there mis deeds. As I said check it on you tube there are accounts from the television news from India about this saga just Google Dera Sacha Sauda you tube and see it yourself. Keep an eye open for the television news and newspapers. It is same situation as if a pundit in a mandir dress like Shri Ram or Shri Krishan ji maharaj then drugs the females coming to mandir and raping them,I bet no Hindu will tolerate that.
My respect to Shri Ramchander ji maharaj and Shri Krishan ji maharaj, the names have been mentioned just for example no offense to any one. Respected fully.
RE:Sikhs
by Sheetal Kaur on Feb 03, 2008 03:03 AM Permalink
Yes we do, But the situation here is different it is not religious, but other offense committed while hiding behind the umbreala if religion. It is the offense of rape committed in the Dera Sacha Sauda by Gurmeet Ram Rahim Singh.
RE:Sikhs
by paramjeet lotah on Feb 03, 2008 03:28 AM Permalink
Sikhism teaches to take to arms if there is unjustice done. Our 10th Guruji taught us to fight against unjustice ("Soora so pahchaniyae jo ladhae din kae haet Purja purja kut marae kabhoo na jhadhae khaet"). Sikhes are the most peaceful persons until unless they are not dragged into fight, but once in fight everyone knows what sikhs are ("Punjabian di maar vakhri"). I think everybody knows it what happened after Blue Star. Congress and Indira faced the anger of Sikhes and eventually paid highest price for it. But now again with this so called Guru, congress is playing a dangerous game. Alas! some people do not learn from their mistakes.
there can be police role in this.today is more a criminal rather than saver.the role of police has changed and now the need is to charge urself to fight against this new terror.they have many links with terrorist as money is police biggest weakness and thus they come in trap of terrorits and are biggest danger to society in dress.remain aware of them
RE:Title: Terror camps, Pak flags in Karnataka jungles
by Mohan Jadhav on Feb 02, 2008 09:24 PM Permalink
What after arrest? Allow them to go to Pak to come back again or run court procedures for years so that they can get relieved by hyjacking strategy. Need to treat them saperatly than routine Law and Order
RE:Title: Terror camps, Pak flags in Karnataka jungles
by deep dar on Feb 02, 2008 09:41 PM Permalink
But, the Congress abolished the POTA, which was meant exclusively for this purpose! Congress sucks!
RE:RE:Title: Terror camps, Pak flags in Karnataka jungles
by Mohan Jadhav on Feb 02, 2008 11:40 PM Permalink
I agree. The security of the country is the entire political will.