Sarkozy remarriage is his personal life. Nehru was a philalnderer but was a good administrator and satesman...A leaders personal life hardly matters.It is said there is a darker side of Vajpayee life also but he is agood leader. We indians might be unfaithful to our wives but expect leaders to be sadhu sants and fakirs.Ask yourself honestly how many times, you have looked at some other woman with lust , to her revealing neck line,cleavages line and bulging chest?
I am surprised by the audacity of this man ! A person who cannot be faithful to his wife or family and prefers his personal pleasures and glorification over his duties has no right to be a leader. A president of country in my opinion , has to be a role model, a visionery and a statesman - someone who can guide his people to a better life and moral values.
RE:Not a role Model for his countrymen
by lavanya vijay on Feb 03, 2008 08:20 AM Permalink
Spoken like a true Indian who believes politicians must not love but only be corrupt
RE:RE:Not a role Model for his countrymen
by on Feb 03, 2008 10:59 AM Permalink
u r talking like stupid to u'rself. Morality has some meaning in once life. If u have not read great culture of india u should. Based on which we could sustain all types of hurricane from many centuries and today what an indian is ask u'rself. World is looking for indian and at indians only. This century is ours whcih is brought by great indian morality. A thought like u'rs will surely beat u'rself. So correct first self then think for others. is it clear. Never scold u'r mother if u r indian else we don't bother and not need to teach u morality. RKG
by Windsor on Feb 03, 2008 08:21 AM Permalink
U stupid Indian,there are corrupt politicians in ur country who maybe faithful to their wives but are traitors to the country! Think first.
by Rohit kumar on Feb 03, 2008 11:43 AM Permalink
I want to add in my earlier response of windsor, which is placed just above windsor note. As for corruption is concerned u can find it everywhere and with the induction of educated people and educated india it will come down. Don't mistake us, we will prove it also. Ethics of a baby starts from mother and then family, society, country, world, universe... If a person is not faithful to his family, there is automatic doubt that how he will be faithful to his land. One should not evaluate it in short term. such type of activites are slow poison to culture and is strongly an immoral step. Be aware! don't use unwanted words for Indians.
by Sushim Roy on Feb 03, 2008 09:36 AM Permalink
mate....don't be racist.....what do you mean by stupid Indian? don't be so audacious to generalize india....whoever you are....indian or foreigner....India is beyond your generalization....get it right....ok...right now If you have to call someone stupid or any other abusive language....go and call it yourself....cause you have the right to judge only yourself...and none else...
RE:RE:Not a role Model for his countrymen
by Ramesh on Feb 03, 2008 10:31 AM Permalink
Well said Sushim...who ever this windsor is...he definitely was not born 'of' a single father... and to Indraneel..what you said are perfectly true...but these words make sense and sound only if we were living in the times of statesmen like franklin..churchill..gandhi... Thats his personal preference. Its good you are faithful to his wife...done expect everyone to be so ;-)
by Paritosh Sinha on Feb 03, 2008 09:06 AM Permalink
Nehru was a philalnderer but was agood administrator and satesman...their personal life hardly matters. We indians might be unfaithful to our wives but expect leaders to be sadhu sants.Ask yourself honestly how many times, you have looked at some other woman with lust , to her revealing neck line and bulging chest?
by bahmophet on Feb 03, 2008 12:15 PM Permalink
AND EXACTLY WHO IS THAT LEADER IN INDIA MY FRIEND? INDRANEEL PLEASE CLARIFY.
RE:i am indian attracted to thin european women
by Sushim Roy on Feb 03, 2008 07:26 AM Permalink
na na ......it's just great.....see her other anatomical parts are not so thin....that's it....she would eat less.....take less space in bed...go on mate... but beware...if she dies under the weight of yours...then none can save you
by Y Singh on Feb 03, 2008 08:06 AM Permalink
Pal- You're right on. Go ahead, success is not too far off
RE:RE:i am indian attracted to thin european women
by Aam Aadmi on Feb 03, 2008 08:06 AM Permalink
mera bheja toda kharab ho gaya hai pichle kuch salo me. That's why I can't wire english but can't speak well.
by Y Singh on Feb 03, 2008 08:20 AM Permalink
Take interest in Hindi movies, try that khichdi language, not tough at all, very easy to pick up
RE:RE:RE:i am indian attracted to thin european women
by Y Singh on Feb 03, 2008 08:07 AM Permalink
Once you get the right stuff, your bheja will do just fine, don't worry. Darn the languages, who gives a ?
by Ramesh on Feb 03, 2008 10:33 AM Permalink
The Point is...do they find you equally attractive...that you can drive them to the nearest available bed ;-)
So what's the moral of the story? Should our old political leaders start something like that too? Too late...Dr. Kalam is not president anymore....however the others who are in the chair....they can right now divorce their current old wives/husbands and go for branded beauties.....that's what is needed by india today...isn't it?
This is GUTS, man. How many Prez and PMs could show this bravery? A man loves a woman. That's it. We must have spirits welcome it without any prejudice. Wish, in Indian context also, it becomes true one day and Sarkozy created an example. All the bests for the new couple.
RE:Hats Off to Sarkozy
by nagen samal on Feb 03, 2008 06:54 AM Permalink
eah u are right..we shud learn the breavry from this guys...clinton accepted his guilty..sarkozy accepted his love....I believe these europians following our old culter of mahabharat n ramayan,,where data kshyama, paschtap were valued terms...but we indians always saying of our culture amost forget ourselves...who of our leader agrees to the crime they have comitted..examples are lots..u r right..hats off to the french first citizen...
RE:RE:Hats Off to Sarkozy
by Y Singh on Feb 03, 2008 07:03 AM Permalink
You're absolutely correct. For us Indians, all the so-called sins are covered by so-called holiness or sacredness whatever. Something strange, something stupid. This is just normal urge what we must accept rationally what is blue is blue and what is red is red.
by Patty B on Feb 03, 2008 07:25 AM Permalink
You are absolutely right Singh! Our people do most of the crime that western people do, but always keep a purda on the matter. A married man falls in love with another woman as his marriage has crumbled down beyond repair. But stil he will say that he will not leave his wife no matter what, and he will still want to keep the new love hidden from the eyes of the world, thinking of his "samaaj mein meri ijjat".
by Golden on Feb 03, 2008 06:46 AM Permalink
he is a lecherous man..... may be another rushdie who just uses women like dirty cloths. no doubt you are praising him, the whole world is changing like this. i doubt one day they will attack on their own daughter and sisters like 7% of the americans have incestuous relation with their own daughter. india is very fast on the track of becoming america. shame on you, for prasing a man who has already dumped two women. now he is marrying a very young women. if a muslims marries a young girl suddenly it becomes an exploitation and attack comes on islam. no body even cared when 54 yrs old rushdi the satan married to 26 yrs padma lakshmi and finally dumped her also.
by Sushim Roy on Feb 03, 2008 07:17 AM Permalink
hey golden....what do you mean by rushdie dumped padma lakshi? padma lakshmi is a failed model...who came to limelight due to her association with rushdie.....and his money.....and now she got that....SHE dumped him....openly in the media....got it right mate?
by Y Singh on Feb 03, 2008 07:00 AM Permalink
If you visit wikipedia, you'll see the first lady has moved a lot in the past but who cares? That's the order of the day and if the couple is satisfied with their company, we must welcome it. I wish the marriage lasts for a while (I don't expect forever, I think none of them also does).
any of the old females of bollywood in the race for being his next gal? at least is there any gossip going on about that? shilpa shetty would be a great candidate...she is already a big brand ambassador in UK and is in groom search mode
RE:I also wanna marry such a model
by KRISHNA SHARMA on Feb 03, 2008 06:53 AM Permalink
TRY AND BECOME THE PRESIDENT FIRST . THEN HOW TO MARRY WILL BE ANSWERED AUTOMATICALLY
RE:RE:I also wanna marry such a model
by Aam Aadmi on Feb 03, 2008 07:07 AM Permalink
ok let me rephrase my question a little. how can i marry such a model without becoming a president and quickly without having to wait till i am in my 50s.
RE:RE:RE:I also wanna marry such a model
by Patty B on Feb 03, 2008 07:29 AM Permalink
Bheja ko theek karo! Become open-minded like the west. Tab jaake kouch kaam banega!
RE:RE:RE:I also wanna marry such a model
by Sushim Roy on Feb 03, 2008 07:24 AM Permalink
go to france....with lots of money......more beautiful n younger women are there.....who are ready to marry you right now.....for your money....and nothing else
by Y Singh on Feb 03, 2008 07:41 AM Permalink
As per Americans, the answer to your modified question is "DOLLAR TALKS". Dollar is down now but our tiger money RUPEE also will work. Don't worry, earn it and rest all the things will just happen, you don't have to run after.
RE:RE:I also wanna marry such a model
by Aam Aadmi on Feb 03, 2008 07:58 AM Permalink
I think I have saved enough dollars and it's time to to find a mate but I can't converse well in English.
by Y Singh on Feb 03, 2008 08:16 AM Permalink
English is not important. Just wait and start mixing with people, specially with second class citizens.
by Y Singh on Feb 03, 2008 06:27 AM Permalink
Oh God....!!!! I guess we need be superstars else these fairy stuff won't never ever happen to us.
by Golden on Feb 03, 2008 06:48 AM Permalink
i would not like to marry such girl. who will put hand i dirty water. you dont know "kis kis ghaat ka pani piya hai isne". for me chastity is more important than this skin deap beauty.
by Y Singh on Feb 03, 2008 06:55 AM Permalink
Chastity is a good word to hear but what would you do with it, what gives? Besides, it's rarely available these days, you're never sure. The whole world is already messed up, you and me can not change the world - so, I find it better this way, keep updated.
by Sushim Roy on Feb 03, 2008 07:22 AM Permalink
yaar.....the option was beauty, money, great sex......and you don't want it....water from wherever not seems to have flowed there....man...why not flow your own water a bit more and have fun in life...before it is too late.....and you have to live whole life with hand job only