Total 381 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Everyone is praiseworthy if ready to wash Bush underwear. Nobody cares what will be the fate.
by Sahadevan KK on Aug 19, 2008 09:52 AM  Permalink 

Everyone is praiseworthy if ready to wash Bush underwear. Nobody cares what will be the fate.

MONEY AND CRICKET
by Dwaraka Nath on Aug 19, 2008 09:52 AM  Permalink 

CRICKET IS LOOSING ITS POSITION IN THE MIND OF INDIAN PUBLIC BECAUSE CRICKETERS AND BCCI IS CONCENTRATING ON MONEY AND ONLY MONEY. WHILE ON THE GROUND ALSO I THINK CRICKETERS MIND IS ON ADVERTISEMENTS/ENDORSEMENTS WHERE THEY CAN MAKE EASY MONEY. BECAUSE OF THIS THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO CONCENTRATE ON THE GAME. RECENTLY HELD IPL IS ANOTHER REASON WHERE BIG MONEY HAS ENTERED THE GAME TO KILL THE GAME.

Kiran More - Best WicketKeeper???
by Prabal Biswas on Aug 19, 2008 07:54 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

He couldn't hold a ball that was thrown to him by some kid. Rediff - why do you lie? He is the worst of the lot!!! I think a super failure, super ugly with pitted acne marks Dhoni is better than this lady-voiced swine

RE:Kiran More - Best WicketKeeper???
by Baburao on Aug 19, 2008 10:12 AM  Permalink
The language used posting this comment justifies it be completely ignored.Perhaps you have a personal score to settle against Kiran More.
Its time rediff sensors language used by the swine on this platform.

We must support our business leaders 24*7. They are our future. Jai hind.
by bihari babu on Aug 19, 2008 07:17 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Those who criticise Dhiru bhai, they dont realise that Those time of Dhirubhai was very bad for business environment. Govt/neta used to suck blood of business houses in name of socialism and democracy. They had to pay 90 % tax. To get anything done by govt official was impossible witout bribing them, leaking their feet.
Some one like Dhiru bhai who had very big project in mind, could not have started and run successful business and created jobs for thousands in india.
Bribing was not the luxury, it was only option then. No wonder we left behind so much in economic progress. Same time west had been worshiping capitalist, buiness leaders. They knew only pvt company can creat job and raise standard of living. Look where they are today. And where are we ? thinks to our great socialist, big talkers, great ideological leaders.
Its time we wake up to the reality. And give respect to Dhirubhai, Tata, birla, murty. And all those who are showing india's streignth. Wihout them can u imagince, foriegn multi national company would have be eaten us alive. Thanks to these hero. We, India too have now multinationals. And salute to the hard working, intigent midle class who is usinng cmputer/english and supporting these giant company grow faster. And finally west learning to respecting us. JAI HIND.

RE:We must support our business leaders 24*7. They are our future. Jai hind.
by jaiswal sumeet subhash on Aug 19, 2008 07:50 AM  Permalink
you are 100% right

Match winning Performance
by Akshaya Nayak on Aug 19, 2008 06:56 AM  Permalink 

We salute to this match winning performance and their heroic deeds. The young learinging Indian Team should learn more about this.

Father of Indian IT : wow! FC Kohli , Vittal , Seshadri, Fernandez forgotten
by sudip majumder on Aug 19, 2008 04:49 AM  Permalink 

who picks up this kind of characters who never did any homework before opening his loud mouth? How can one forget the contribution of FC Kohli, Vittal and prof Seshadri ably supported by George Fernandez as minister in charge of Industry. Somehow we Indian has a penchant for labelling someone as "Father" without even knowing any iota of the ethics, morale, peinciples the "Father" stands for.

RE:Stop boasting about progress, we are a laughing stock in the world
by chotelal on Aug 19, 2008 07:07 AM  Permalink
Now read this ----

Almost 35 million Americans in 2006 - 11.3 percent of the population - were classified as food insecure or very food insecure (a term that used to mean "hungry") by the U.S. Department of Agriculture. Not coincidentally, this is almost the same number of Americans who live at or below the nation"s official poverty level. When those folks are combined with 57 million Americans who are considered near-poor, we have nearly one-third of a nation already struggling to put food on the table.

But what is perhaps most striking about the 11.3 percent figure is that it is exactly the same as when USDA first measured food insecurity and hunger in 1996. In spite of current federal nutrition assistance expenditures (e.g. food stamps, school lunch) approaching $60 billion a year and a private system of 50,000 emergency food sites such as food pantries, we as a nation have made little progress over 12 years in reducing food insecurity.

by Rajput on Aug 19, 2008 06:58 AM  Permalink
Unfirtunately ! U are the most IDIOT person commenting on this rediff forum EVER ! U fool dont even understand the scientific reason behind the scientist and givernment saying this.... God bless u or ur Thakarey Family besss u ....

by chotelal on Aug 19, 2008 07:03 AM  Permalink
There is one more version of this news --- Well being an Indian I guess you shud understand its the habit of west to think of everybody else as inferior --
PATNA: Rat meat may soon be available in hotels as a delicacy. Rat farming, akin to rearing poultry, would be given to the poor Musahar community of Bihar as a means for their socio-economic upliftment as well as promote a new kind of food item in urban pockets.

The Musahars, known as the traditional rat eating community and still regarded as 'untouchables', usually hunt rats in the paddy fields.

"The government has decided to engage the Musahars in commercialisation of rat meat for their overall development," Vijay Prakash, principal secretary in the social welfare department, said.

YEs and No
by Aditya on Aug 19, 2008 02:35 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I belive we are taling or IT and progress in other spheres and say our democracy is doing well... unfortunately india and its democracy does well only when we compare it to third world countries... but india lags behind even third world countries when it omes to simple things like healthcare and education... Simply speaking there are a lot of things that are going right in India but there are many challenges which will stop us from being truly a great nation... first what we should stop is write such self congratulatory articles about how indian democracy is doing great.. all it has done in the last 61 years is survive.. mere surviving isnt something great. Accountability is missing, so is choice for so many hundreds of millions. One simple eg of accountability.. india produced 2 times more food than it consumes yet we have millions of children sleep on a empty stomach... simple reason its accountability... and no its not about politics eithers.. every political party has blood on its hands and is corrupt... So this nonsense of celebrating the mere survival of indian democracy year after year, next time we pat ourselves on the back it shuld be when we are accountable and respectful of rights of individuals.....

Premji
by siva on Aug 19, 2008 01:29 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Not sure why Azim Premji has to keep 87% of Wipro stock - when NM gave back mostly. As a well wisher to the employees of Wipro, I suggest Premji should give back most of it to them - to make them happy and be a role model as NM.

RE:Premji
by Aditya on Aug 19, 2008 02:38 AM  Permalink
Naryan Murthy did now give back... Azim Premji managed to make a company work with out diluting his share within his company... whereas Infosys need to dilute its holdings with public offering... please dont paint NMs lack of ownership of shares as charity... No doubting that NM is a great entreprenuer and his model or expansion was different from wipro... thats all there is to it.. Azim Premji doesnt need to give back any shares to his company.. we can argue that without his emps wipro is nothing but the counter argument is with premji where are his employees ???

Father of Indian IT
by Rana Ray on Aug 19, 2008 01:18 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I am not sure how or why NRN and Azim Premji were chosen as 'father of Indian IT'. They can be credited with probably selling Indian IT well, though in Wipros case the credit probably is more Vivek Pauls. But as Father of Indian IT I would vote for FC Kohli anytime. He was a visionary in a lot of ways. While a lot of people are credited with the outsourcing success stories, it FC Kohli and TCS who were the pioneers in the offshore-onshore model. Pity that the pioneers are forgotten and the new kids on the block get the credits of the pioneers, simply because the new kids marketed themselves and their achievements much better.

RE:Father of Indian IT
by Dhiraj Chauhan on Aug 19, 2008 04:49 AM  Permalink
FC Kohli may be among the beginners who brough IT to India but his models were a big failure. His Model of not having an HR in TCS shows how he wanted to put labourers concept in IT just to milk more profit.I think NRN and Prem deserve a big "HATS OFF" ....

by Sameer Bhagwat on Aug 19, 2008 03:24 AM  Permalink
So who is the Mom of the Indian IT Industry?

by Santosh H on Aug 19, 2008 03:19 AM  Permalink
TCS does not market itself like Wipro and Infy.. Thats the reason TCS is way behind in terms of publicity, but, in terms of the progress and revenue, TCS is still the No.1 Indian IT major. That shows its robustness.

Total 381 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>