Sholay is "The Film" of bollywood.No other movie comes even close to it. I've watched this movie at least 200 times and not yet bored. Sholay cannot be remade.
RE:SHOLAY-ALL TIME CLASSIC !
by dodo on Aug 19, 2008 02:28 PM Permalink
WOW....200 times. I'll recommend your name to the panel and they will surely make you sit on the elephant on next year's Republic Day parade at New Delhi.....or you may even get Bharat Ratna. Be ready for 26 January 2009.
by vinay thakur on Aug 19, 2008 02:34 PM Permalink
Dont be surprise DODO boy!If you can watch movies like DDLJ and Main hoon na even once then watching Sholay 200th time is worth watching!Forget about last year bakwas of SRK(I even forgot the name).
by dodo on Aug 19, 2008 02:41 PM Permalink
This is called "KABAB MEIN HADDI". First of all, your IQ is not upto the level and you failed to get the pun in my reply. Second, where did i mention that i have seen DDLJ or Main hoon Naa?? So please read my reply again. Third, last year SRK gave the 2 biggest hits of 2007, i.e., Chak De India & OSO.
PLEASE GET YOUR FACTS RIGHT and YOUR IQ UPGRADED....BEFORE JUMPING INTO A DISCUSSION!!
by suyog on Aug 19, 2008 04:16 PM Permalink
hey pal..chak de was a good movie nad a big hit..but OSO was a hell kind of movie and was not a hit but made a hit by media nd nathin else
by Yenna Raskala on Aug 19, 2008 06:01 PM Permalink
Yes OSO was crap...Media is all behind money...you pay them they will publish any shit
by oceans_eleven on Aug 20, 2008 12:29 PM Permalink
who said it cannot be remade?? Then what about Ram gopal varma ki aag ??? It was a hell good movie and a world class master piece ;0 ;) :D that you'll leave the theatre in 5 mins from the start of the movie
It is amusing to read such write up. Some people achieve greatnes. Greatness is thrust on some. Azim and N Moorthy belong to the latter. All they did was to throw bodies ( a la slaves) for a good price. They mad emoney and more and more slaves were sent to the dream land. Then picked up slaves locally and made money/ The good thing was that the slaves also made good money, well after these bosses got their share. The majority of IT work is of low intensity so to speak. So all is just a business, looking for maximum ROI. It is pathetic to credit them with such things. Worse is that these guys bask in glory instead of speaking plain truth. Sorry, I am not amused.
RE:Just a business...
by Yenna Raskala on Aug 19, 2008 07:56 PM Permalink
Hey Nautanki...kaun sa khela se ee dialogue churaya re...inka matabal to janat hai kaa tu...ki aise hi Copy and Paste kiya hai...teri to :-)
hey guys iam taking mi openion on sholay , i would prefer any amulpalekar film much better than this , realy to say i slept while watching sholay on tv ...i found nothin much to keep me intrested in to watch the film....
RE:shooolay
by Yenna Raskala on Aug 19, 2008 06:05 PM Permalink
Ayyo Tambigal..kayko phight karta re tum log...mobhie dekha enjay kiya ...bass... bhul janeka aisa jhagada nahi karna re baba
RE:shooolay
by Karan Hi on Aug 19, 2008 02:17 PM Permalink
Well There are Normal straight people and at the same time there are gays... If u can compare A.Banchan and A. Palekar. You are entitled to you opinion.
RE:RE:shooolay
by vanity fair on Aug 19, 2008 04:51 PM Permalink
when i saw the movie at that time i donno it was a classic(in prior) and i dint find anything gr8..thts why i said its mi opn....not the popular or else....
RE:Who is better? Al Pacino in Scarface or Rajni anna in Kuselan?
by beerappa Gowda on Aug 19, 2008 02:30 PM Permalink
dont compare scarface with kuselan leter was a directorial marvel
by Ash on Aug 19, 2008 03:56 PM Permalink
give her a tom and jerry dvd and tell her keep quite..watch it fully..then ask..where to go? c will demamnd another dvd..he he he
by Yenna Raskala on Aug 19, 2008 06:09 PM Permalink
Do one thing tambi...Jump inot Well..hang yourself..consume poision.. as evryone said dump that girl...whats the use of friendship if you loose your freedom over silly matters like watching movie...
Tambi good luck ..don't fall prey to such idiot girls...;-)
by arvind shetty on Aug 19, 2008 01:56 PM Permalink
dump her. She is no good. HEr taste is very bad. U will be a happy man
by Souvik Jana on Aug 19, 2008 02:24 PM Permalink
solid answer.... yeah... dump her... it is your only way to happiness...
by Souvik Das on Aug 19, 2008 03:35 PM Permalink
First watch Kuselan and then Scarface. She would understand the sacrifice you have made and love you more.
Why rediff didnot mentioned or reported the henious act of communal forces who killed a catholic priest F. Thomas pandipally in andhra pradesh yesteday.In These days in India communal forces are destroying the secular India
RE:Rediff double biased
by Yenna Raskala on Aug 19, 2008 06:11 PM Permalink
Ayyo kya ji kya ho raha hai apne des me...he bhagwan uthaale re sab logon ko
A study conducted by the National Sample Survey Organisation has revealed that one out of five persons in rural India does not even have the capacity to spend even 12 rupees a day. "The report says that per capita consumption expenditure of 18.7 per cent of the rural population and 4.7 per cent of the urban population in the country is less than Rupees 12 per day. It implies that 16.3 crore people in the country spend less than Rs 12 per day representing 14.7 per cent of the total population," Minister for Rural Development Reghuvansh Prasad informed the Lok Sabha. India has vast human resources, which is a great asset. What we need is promotion of Mahatma Gandhi's concept of "Gram Swaraj" and agro industries.
good IT provides job to million peoples but at the end of the day we are doing gulami...make a product that will drive the world business e.g Windows/oracle seibel.... or make a better flavor of linux for the least.........
s/w we make for US are not implemented here...all the benefits of the s/w goes to US in turn...
we are cheaper labor.. analogous US makes its s/w in india....and makes it h/w in china.....simple...
RE:Don make s/w for them....make something like Windows...that drives business ...then claim IT superpower stata.
by Yenna Raskala on Aug 19, 2008 06:14 PM Permalink
Ayyo tambi...kab sudharega re tum log... Global company me kaam karne ka to global soch dimaag me dalne ka pehle... At least IT India me aaya non SC/ST logon ko job mila...nahi to bhuko marte the yeh log. lakhon logon ko employmnet mila yeh socho re baba...Indian per capita income badha yeh socho re...
Undu pandu logon ke baato me aake...mahol kharaab mat karo..
mujhe pakka pata ...ki tereko IT industry me job nahi mila...isi liye tu jal raha hai IT ke logon pe hai naa....
Is indian it coolie superpower or creator superpower? Wipro failed in BOSS operating system way back. How many I.T. products India has come out with? Not even equivalent to wordstar. Why LINUX did not originate in India. Harsh reality is that Indian social suche and way of doing business and shortsighted government does not encourage or provide environment for real creative activity. We rae a nation of utensil cleaners not utensil designers. Till today no Indian company has come out with a refrigerator which rpovides less deep fidge capacity (meant for westernors used to storing fish and poultry and more open racks needed by Indian housewives who use fridge for storing surplus morning cooked food for use at night meal time. No washing machine provides solution to dirty collars and handcuff cleaning which is reality of hot Indian climate. Same is with Indian I.T. scenario. Long live coolies. Anand Jog