Total 381 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14
May be India become IT Super Power but we paid a huge thing for this
by meenakshi rajamani on Aug 18, 2008 02:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

India may become a super power in IT, for this what we loss from our side...

If we want to gain something, we have to loose some thing....

Please honestly share your thoughts what we loss to gain this IT Super power...

RE:May be India become IT Super Power but we paid a huge thing for this
by Manoj K on Aug 18, 2008 04:48 PM  Permalink
IT Superpower!!!!!!! you need to understand meaning of super power as per standard definition . IT has screwed indian upto an extent that it can not be repaired.

by Pravin on Aug 18, 2008 04:24 PM  Permalink
What IT superpower are you talking about? It is the biggest rubbish being dished out to gullible people and youth of nation. The bottomline is the entire indian IT industry is the backoffice(coolie) of the world doing things at a third or forth of the cost of what westerners dont want to do.

Indian IT is overhyped and has created an army of indifferent people who are useless to the society and country as a whole! The only reason they are paid is because they can clean the world's toilet in the most sincere way as no one else willingly wants to do it.

Maybe its true NRN/Azim should be given some credit for being able to empower people and giving them job but on a larger scale they are also responsible for pushing todays talented youth into a menial job thus wasting the precious man-power and not utilizing it constructively.

by Roshan on Aug 18, 2008 03:05 PM  Permalink
That means so many people have been spoilt by these IT idiots, if they had taken up agriculture, there is no worry of cost of living or crude oil crisis or polution in cities, or even better peaceful life for everyone in this country. All earning average income but without tension and jealous.

by Krishan malik on Aug 18, 2008 04:42 PM  Permalink
It is not our wish to Move to IT. We have to move into IT to earn because there is no sufficient land to Cultivate for everyone

by meenakshi rajamani on Aug 18, 2008 04:50 PM  Permalink
No i am not agreed with you, nowadays all the cultivate lands are converted in to other purposes,if we have a wish to cultivate in the desert it is possible..,

by meenakshi rajamani on Aug 18, 2008 03:37 PM  Permalink
Thanks Roshan for your honestly comments..

I think we lost our culture..
Increase in Divorce is also one of the gain from IT Super power, do you agree..

What Azim Premji and Narayan Murthi ,ean to India??
by Sanjay Baxi on Aug 18, 2008 02:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Considering they have employed 5 lakh people in this country, that makes 0.05% of the total population of 100 crores. So they mean something to 0.05 % people of this country, in reality they employed far less than that...

RE:What Azim Premji and Narayan Murthi ,ean to India??
by Mohammed imran on Aug 18, 2008 02:53 PM  Permalink
5 lakhs * the family is another 20 L ..
another 20 L appointed in other software companies b/c they set the base will make it 40 L
The familiy of those 20 L = 1.cr so we have 1.4 cr.
The 1.4 cr people spending in real estae and shoping malls will help *100 i e roughly 100 cr people benifited !!!

by soumik kalita on Aug 18, 2008 02:59 PM  Permalink
Thats a very good explanation. The numbers actually do not matter as both these icons have built their businesses with outright honesty and integrity and have passed on the reaps to all. We need to learn a lot from them and ask ourselves how much have we contibuted to the country's progress.

by SG on Aug 18, 2008 03:00 PM  Permalink
well said Imran...being positive rocks...cheers.

by tinku kumar prasad on Aug 18, 2008 03:20 PM  Permalink
again in 100 cr only less than 20 cr is in employment force. children can not work and above 60 should be excluded from labour force

TWO SALIENT FEATURES MISSING FROM ATTACHED PHOTO FRAME
by Parsuram Triparthy on Aug 18, 2008 02:34 PM  Permalink 

SOCIALISTIC & SECULAR -------two important features are missing which were added at a later date by Constitutional Amendments. Every extra care should be taken for these lapses.
PARSURAM TRIPATHY - DELHI

by progress on Aug 18, 2008 02:22 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

For indian youth....they mean much more than the whole union cabinet and state cabinets...

RE:...
by Himanshu Joshi on Aug 18, 2008 02:34 PM  Permalink
perfect.. Bang on Target

Total 381 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14