Total 146 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >
Lets focus on other important hero too.
by bihari babu on Aug 16, 2008 09:23 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hero is one who take poor indian living in villages and small towns to high standard of living. And in my opinion only who are building great school, road, hospital and pvt company who are creating jobs for millions are true hero.
I m not denying military's role. But we have to focus right now whats no. 1 priority.
India is rising, 2nd only to china. and we need to keep our focus, all attention and time on that. Its time we ask the question, what little i can do to make india grow faster, so that millions youth do no go on path of crime, get jobs, educate and be a very prodcutive to our nation.

RE:Lets focus on other important hero too.
by Aroun Kumar on Aug 17, 2008 01:57 AM  Permalink
hei it shows ur from bihar. First u people fight against ur state political leaders to provide atleast the basic needs to ur people.then u can talk about military

by coldfire on Aug 16, 2008 10:11 AM  Permalink
first respect to the military personnel...if they had not saved us there wud india wud havent been in such a place. from ur comments i feel u are very greedy......

RE:RE:Lets focus on other important hero too.
by coldfire on Aug 16, 2008 10:14 AM  Permalink
are u from Bihar....if yes make ur state fit for people for come and stay peacefully,change the attitude....if no then behave like an Indian...

by greatsanatan on Aug 16, 2008 01:57 PM  Permalink
mr coldfire first go on data.Bihar ranking is 10th in crime.so better of u to fit first 10 state.May be the state u belongs is in that list.

by Loan Shark on Aug 16, 2008 10:59 PM  Permalink
correction "so better of u to fit first 9 state."

Bihar is 10th in crime because it is no. 1 in corruption! LOL

RE:RE:Muslims & christians are terrorists
by greatsanatan on Aug 16, 2008 02:13 PM  Permalink
Mr Guest in Kargil war no of killed soldier was Hindu. So don't divide army in religion wise.

RE:RE:RE:Muslims & christians are terrorists
by karthik on Aug 16, 2008 05:38 PM  Permalink

Guest is obviously a paki trying to divide indians .

Why Nothing abiut Jamini Dutta is Written?
by derc cruse on Aug 16, 2008 01:14 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why Rediff is ignoring Major Jamini Dutta by not sying anything about him?? Is it regionalism?? Rediff is so biased.

RE:Why Nothing abiut Jamini Dutta is Written?
by idea on Aug 16, 2008 02:38 AM  Permalink
hi hi hi :-)) .. this is how hollywood makes sequels !! Dont tell the full story at one go and make the people pay thrice. Rediff is not into biasing business it is into getting people to read and react. and you fell for it. same with me !! ha ha haaaaaaaaa

Happy I-Day
by Reformer on Aug 15, 2008 08:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

well...thank God this time reidff spared a stereotypic interview or photo of a old bearded man with a typical muslim cap on his head and talking humbly, emotionaly (in a regional urdu-hindi mix language )to show his great respect and patriotism to this country ( which will offcourse receive as usual skeptical responses )..It always remindes me that ad of TATA Namak ..in which same stereotype old bearded, moderate, muslim says at the end of ad..AAKHIR DESH KA NAMAK KHAYA HAI.
Here it is compulsory to express and sometimes pursuade/prove your loyalty to this country...only wishing Independence day or shouting slogan is not enough..that is acceptable from all other non-muslims ( no matter how much they screw this country and its resources for rest of 364 days of year & IN TURN BLAME IT ON POLITICIANS TO GET RID OF THEIR RESPONSIBILITY )
then as usual..some Mullah or Waqf board or Jamaat Ulema chairperson or president will wish all Indians and ask to live in harmony,and may get carried away in speech under extreme emotions and say something that is contradictory to beliefs in Islam..and then will start a fresh game of NEW FATWA against this poor guy..Then media will jump to this issue like a hungry stray dogs jumps at the freshly thrown garbabe in garbabe can.
and below this messege guys who are pi*ssed off by reading this will start thrwoing their comments on me.then some reasonable guy will jump in ask all of us not to divert from the I-day celebration and ignore nuts lk me

Ram Vilas Pashwan, Lallu & Mulayam
by deleted on Aug 15, 2008 04:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why these three 'deshdrohi's always support Terrorist organisations like SIMI, LASKARE TOIBA.

RE:Ram Vilas Pashwan, Lallu & Mulayam
by raju on Aug 15, 2008 08:31 PM  Permalink
ALTHOUGH I M NOT A SUPPORTER OR ENEMY OF SIMI,I M NOT A MEMBER OF SIMI BUT I WANT TO TELL U THT RECENTLY HIGH COURT RULED IN FAVOUR OF SIMI AND SAID THT TE BAN ON SIMI IS UNJUSTIFIED BUT THE CONGRESS LED GOVERNMENT WENT TO SUPREME COURT AND SUPREME COURT AGAIN BANNED THE ORGANIZATION.I THINK IT IS THE ONLY TERRORIST ORGANIZATION(SO CALLED TERRORIST ORGANIZATION) WHO WAS HAVING REGISTERED OFFICES IN DIFFERENT PARTS OF THE COUNRTY.THEY HELD PRESS CONFERENCES.THEY INVOLVED IN CONFERENCES AND LECTURES IN COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES. I DOUBT ITS A TERRORIST ORGANIZATION.I ALSO DOUBT ON INDIAN GOVTT. PROPOGANDA OF TERRORISM.SINCE INDIA IS A STRATEGIC ALLY OF ISRAEL AND BOTH ISRAEL AND INDIA ARE ZIONIST IN THEIR NATURE.ONE IS DREAMING OF GREATER ISRAEL AND OTHER IS DREAMING OF AKHAND BHARAT.SO THEY R NATURAL ALLY. AND THEIR BIGGEST HURDLE IS ISLAM AND MUSLIMS.AND THEY R AGAINST ISLAM ALTHOUGH THEY DONT SHOW IT PUBLICLY BUT THEY R WORKING TOGETHER AGAINST MUSLIMS BUT BEING A MUSLIM I STILL LOVE MOST OF THE INDIANS.AND MY MESSAGE ON INDIA'S INDEPENDENCE TO ALL SANE PPL IS TO SEE AND OBSERVE THIS NEXUS OF ISRAEL AND INDIAN SECRET AGENCIES WHICH IS DANGEROUS FOR THE WHOLE SUBCONTINENT.

by Mathews George on Aug 16, 2008 04:23 PM  Permalink
Dear Please try to understand how the country called Israel born by separeting esat and west bank also refer the smallest nation and its nieghbours who are gigantic and provoked the Israel during 60 ees. Try to understand as a small nation how much they are struggling for existance and survival.Jamal Abdul Nazzar throw out 30.000 jews from Egypt who were citizens of Egypt during 60 ees.No gulf country is ready for any archeological survey due to the simple reason that the excavation will show you jewish history only. Its the need of India to befriend with Israel due to its superb technology and survvlance eqipments. As soverign India know well to whom we should befriend and not. You know how much money pumping from Saudi and other gulf countries to destabilise India. Please try to read news paper on a daily basis which can enlighten you.

by richard correya on Aug 16, 2008 12:03 AM  Permalink
FU SHITHEADS!

by deepak on Aug 15, 2008 07:56 PM  Permalink
not just these three...hundreds of 'intellectuals'..great film makers like Mahesh Bhatt, Pooja Bhatt all support the 'victimized' terrorist.

by raju on Aug 15, 2008 08:31 PM  Permalink
ALTHOUGH I M NOT A SUPPORTER OR ENEMY OF SIMI,I M NOT A MEMBER OF SIMI BUT I WANT TO TELL U THT RECENTLY HIGH COURT RULED IN FAVOUR OF SIMI AND SAID THT TE BAN ON SIMI IS UNJUSTIFIED BUT THE CONGRESS LED GOVERNMENT WENT TO SUPREME COURT AND SUPREME COURT AGAIN BANNED THE ORGANIZATION.I THINK IT IS THE ONLY TERRORIST ORGANIZATION(SO CALLED TERRORIST ORGANIZATION) WHO WAS HAVING REGISTERED OFFICES IN DIFFERENT PARTS OF THE COUNRTY.THEY HELD PRESS CONFERENCES.THEY INVOLVED IN CONFERENCES AND LECTURES IN COLLEGES AND UNIVERSITIES. I DOUBT ITS A TERRORIST ORGANIZATION.I ALSO DOUBT ON INDIAN GOVTT. PROPOGANDA OF TERRORISM.SINCE INDIA IS A STRATEGIC ALLY OF ISRAEL AND BOTH ISRAEL AND INDIA ARE ZIONIST IN THEIR NATURE.ONE IS DREAMING OF GREATER ISRAEL AND OTHER IS DREAMING OF AKHAND BHARAT.SO THEY R NATURAL ALLY. AND THEIR BIGGEST HURDLE IS ISLAM AND MUSLIMS.AND THEY R AGAINST ISLAM ALTHOUGH THEY DONT SHOW IT PUBLICLY BUT THEY R WORKING TOGETHER AGAINST MUSLIMS BUT BEING A MUSLIM I STILL LOVE MOST OF THE INDIANS.AND MY MESSAGE ON INDIA'S INDEPENDENCE TO ALL SANE PPL IS TO SEE AND OBSERVE THIS NEXUS OF ISRAEL AND INDIAN SECRET AGENCIES WHICH IS DANGEROUS FOR THE WHOLE SUBCONTINENT.

by Guest on Aug 16, 2008 08:55 AM  Permalink
I THINK THE MESSAGE OF THIS GENTLEMAN IS FALSE AND MISGUIDING. IF ATALL, THE INDIAN GOVERNMENT WAS AGAINST TERRORISM THEN THESE TERRORIST ACTIVITIES WOULD NOT HAVE TAKEN PLACE. THE TERRORISTS ARE PATRANISED ONLY IN INDIA BY THE PEOPLE OF INDIA. NO CRIMINAL IS PUNISHED IN INDIA AFTER KILLING SO MANY INNOCENT PEOPLE. INSTEAD THEY ARE GIVEN CHANCE TO APPEAL IN COURTS. THEY ARE NOT HANGED EVEN AFTER THE SUPREME COURT HAVE SENTENCED THEM TO DEATH. WHAT DOES THIS PROVE ? I THINK THAT ALL THE POLITICIANS IN THIS COUNTRY ARE AFRAID OF TAKING STRONG ACTION AGAINST THESE TERRORISTS.

REGARDS

by india on Aug 15, 2008 10:48 PM  Permalink
you are not RAJU .. you are raja haasan ali..

Please save this country
by sanjay sharma on Aug 15, 2008 04:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

O comeon guys stop fighting on the name of PRANTIYA POLITICS, we r going through a big trouble in the face of terror and these stupids politicans enhance this sort of problem by supporting the muslim communtity, whole world knows that these blady Islaam is creating problem to not only india but for the whole world its time to fight with its follower coz untill n unless they r exist inthe world we cant hope for peace, it is not hidden now that what is happening in Kashmir where the hindus r fighting in its own country to get their rights................kashmir is a part of India in just records only, the actual situation is very worse on 14 aug. these blady muslim salute to flag of pakistan.........so i beg u to get united to save this country of Lord Rama n Krishna.

RE:Please save this country
by Aroun Kumar on Aug 17, 2008 02:16 AM  Permalink
the terrific thing is young indian muslims are brain washed to do this nasty blasts. and those muslim families who gives support and cover should shot dead without showing mercy.. and to one who supports those peoplle for money...

another film like mumbai or Roja should be must be taken mani ratnam

by NJ InTrance on Aug 15, 2008 10:39 PM  Permalink
Indiscriminately hating 150 million Indians because most recent terrorist acts have been committed by Islamic terrorists is almost as cowardly and dangerous as those acts.

What we need is to develop a kick-ass intelligence network to infiltrate the relevant extremist wings. Who do you think the Indian military intelligence will likely using as moles to achieve this?...likely a brave Muslim who can leverage his cultural camoflage to bust open the operation.

Let's cheer these heroes and hope that each day, their services are backed by more technological expertise, a more extensive and integrated intelligence database and scores of other heroes who join our armed forces.

RE:RE:Please save this country
by NJ InTrance on Aug 15, 2008 10:48 PM  Permalink
In "Freakonomics", there is an interesting chapter on how the Ku Klux Klan lost its terror potency. Apparently, someone infiltrated the KKK and began to leak out KKK code-words and important meeting decisions to the press (and these were passed around my newspapers and radio stations). Needless to say, this left the KKK discombobulated and they have never been as strong since.

Wonder if we can do something similarly creative to bust open SIMI,etc.

Even if think the above is wishful thinking, I think it's a lot more sensible than saying "All Muslims are terrorists"

by SIDDHARTHA PAL on Aug 15, 2008 06:01 PM  Permalink
The problem is not with Islam or with Hinduism, the problem is with the extremist people like you and from all religions.. The people like you don't like Rama or Krishna.. People like you want a reason to fight with others.. today Hinduism is becoming dirty becoz of you people... Shame on you as being born as a Hindu...

by Suresh on Aug 15, 2008 04:42 PM  Permalink

what happened to 1971 war prisoners held by paki troops ?

Indian Gandhi ( fake name - real name maimuna begum married grocer son , feroze khan, Mrs Khan ) promptly gave pak prisoners koran and treated them royally but never bothered to ask for return of indian soldiers captured by pak )

Even today foolish indian out of ignorance think she was mahatma gandhis daughter and vote for her party, con-gress ( islamic )

Read more by searching google for 'nehru dynasty ' about some real nasty facts about this dynasty and how indians were fooled by them.

Indian Soldier's
by sanjay Mor on Aug 15, 2008 04:05 PM  Permalink 

Yes these guy's are real hero's, but they will be like this as long as our politicians will not interfear in the administration of our armed forces. Otherwise no joke that we will see them behind the bar or facing the criminal proceedings in the verious courts of the country like what the verious police officers of Panjab and Mumbai also Mr banjara fro gujrat are facing. They also done the great job by performing their duties by killing terrorist's and under wold shooters, and it was not wrong at all.

We r Just bcoz u R
by sanjay sharma on Aug 15, 2008 03:53 PM  Permalink 

On this indendence day I Salute the real heros who r ready to scarify there lives just because we can celebrate I-day peacefully and can proud of to be an Indian, Actually we have proud on our soldiers just because India has its existence of U.................I Love U.

Salute to the real Indian hero
by maya jaya nair on Aug 15, 2008 03:44 PM  Permalink 

Guys! you rocks, you the real heroes of india and you deserve the pay hike that should be best in the world god bless you all and your faimly.

Total 146 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >