Most of them asked what has he done for the country? let me tell you , hez done nothing but motivated our young by participating by voicing and by meeting them. tell me what can a president do when hez chosen at mercy of the powerful party or coalition but still as an individual hez met people motivated them and at least has a vision for india
dear friends no political party is good for india but individuals can make a difference this is one individual who has at least tried to make a difference . help him participate with him
AS far as PM post he needs to launch a party and then get in ditch
I would have taken this artcile seriously if Kalaam had not had the opportunity of becoming a presidet of India. He had the opportunity of changing India. We had an Economist as a Prime Minister and a Scientist as a President. They are both either naive or too weak for our thick skinned politicians. If you cant make any change as a President of India, who can make ? This president of India didnt take any decision on Mercy petition of 50 odd people. (Of Which he inherited 40 from the earlier President) If he was really against capital punishment, why did he reject mercy petition of some Dhananjay ? He had the time to meet wife and son of Afzal (Should he be allowed to use Guru as part of his name. Just like "Tiger" Memon. Media should refer to Menon as "DARPOK & HARAMI" Memon)Did Kalaam have the time to meet family members of Security guards who were killed in Parliament attack ? Was he so busy during 5 years that he could not take a decision on those were convicted beyond doubts ? Its easy to deliver GLOBAL GYAN. We need people who will "JUST DO IT"
RE:who is better president?
by Dr. Banamber Sahoo on Aug 14, 2008 01:41 PM Permalink
You are correct. Dr. Kalam was better president. Mrs. Prativa patil will be best president, if Bi-Party system of Govt. will be in India during her tenure which is need of the moment for India
by deepak garg on Aug 14, 2008 01:43 PM Permalink
After all Sh. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam is a good President. Wo ek mahan isaan hai. unhone ek lakshay diya, sapne dikhaye, aage badne ke liye protsahit kiya, bachho ko jagrit kiya, bharat ke garibo ko khas tor par dhyan me rakha v garibi se mukti ko prayatan kiya. unke vicharo se ek bhartiya karmath nagrik, adhyatmik, charitervaan, mehnati aur jhujharu insaan ki jhalak milti hai. - apne karam ko jivika ka sadhan mater mat banao, usme srijnatmakta lao aur dur ki socho , neta usi ko hona chahiye jisme netritva ka gun ho - ye unke kuch vichar maine appke samne rakhe hai. Smt Prathibha ji mater President pad par ek insaan hai jo hame dikhai deta hai.
by siddhuism on Aug 14, 2008 01:55 PM Permalink
I know you are a frustrated citizen.. My question to you and all the people like you is ... WHY WE NEED PRESIDENT IN OUR COUNTRY ANY ANSWERES PLEASE? PLEASE DON'T GIVE CONSTITUTIONAL ANSWERS JAI HIND...
by anu on Aug 14, 2008 01:52 PM Permalink
Mr. Kalam is a nice man . Who worked for decades to help india in aero. But if apj was elected as Prime minister dan india have advantage. I Love & Respect Apj. Htas Off for him Cheers
by Krish on Aug 14, 2008 01:10 PM Permalink
Basically there is no power for president in India. APJ is much hyped by Media. Using that image, he inspires students.
by as on Aug 14, 2008 01:13 PM Permalink
dude, inspiring others is the biggest job..rest is to be done by inspired 1 billions....
by Guest on Aug 14, 2008 01:18 PM Permalink
Mr Annavajjala Prakasam Sarma Ji, Could You Please Explain How they are useless. They are not useless, You are useless. Shame on you. can you please tell us what did you do for you country till now. Give the Answer. Mr Sharma, please don't waste your time to write these comments. If you write please explain how they are useless.
by Jitendra Kumar on Aug 14, 2008 01:25 PM Permalink
Mr. Guest can you tell how an Indian president can make some diiference in growth of India. Indian president supposed to be rubber stamp thats all. Otherwise let us know if any Indian president has ever provided any concrete solution to any problem.
by Anantha Reddy on Aug 14, 2008 01:44 PM Permalink
my dear guest just tell me first wat u have did for the nation before asking for someone else tell me wat u have did for the nation?? we Indian can only ask questions for other but when someone asks us we are not supposed to give answers just reply with the answer
by chitrabhanu dasgupta on Aug 14, 2008 01:37 PM Permalink
sorry boss u have thrown a brick in beehive.now u have to face that. dont run away from logical questions.u must have something to stand by ur opinion.and if ur time is so important then dont waste on writing any comeents here. jay hind
Mr.Kalam said that it is duty of every indian to elect good government and if people of india will choose bad government then it is people's fault. I don't agree...as I think not a single politician in india think of his country, they only think of themselves, so to elect good government is never going to happen till I live. I want Mr.Kalam to come forward and fight an election for the PM's post...I gurantee that he will win and he will do good for our nation. Saying one should do this and that won't work, we all indian's should come forward to make our country developed along with Mr.Kalam as a PM.I think it will definitely work good for our great nation.
RE:No Politicians are good...
by Gaurav Dogar on Aug 14, 2008 01:28 PM Permalink
Dear Ratin, No offences, but I would like to inform you that as per constitution, a person who had been the President of India, cannot contest Parliamentary elections and cannot take any other statutory position. Although I fully agree with you that Dr. Kalam could have done something constructive, had he been PM of India because Presidents in India are only stamps.
by ramakrishnan on Aug 14, 2008 02:09 PM Permalink
YES WE HAVE TO KILL BY VOTING ALL THIS THIFES AND WE PEOPLE HAVE TO BE HONEST TO OUR NATION.IF ANY POLITICAN OR PUPLIC AGINST TO OUR SOCITY WE SHOULD KILL THEM IMTLY
by Altaf Badar on Aug 14, 2008 01:26 PM Permalink
I really agree with the above suggestion. Why cant we have a primte minister like Dr. Kalam. As such the current Prime Minister is also good, but we need to have a person dedicated to the progress of our nation. Compared to the growth of China, we stand nowhere.
by Guest on Aug 14, 2008 01:46 PM Permalink
You said absolutely correct Mr. Ratin Mathur. I am also not agree with Mr. Kalam but it is not possible for any single parson to fight with system. If we wish that to make our country developed, we all Indian’s have to come forward to fight with system otherwise no one can do that even god also cant do something for our country.
by arp on Aug 14, 2008 01:18 PM Permalink
Well said.Sri APJ is a visionary person.who have vision only he can get the result.
by OLRAO on Aug 14, 2008 01:15 PM Permalink
I am sorry, I can not agree with you. See politicians are not come from a separate race, they come from people, so wrong with the people not with politicians. Since there are all kinds of people i.e. good or bad etc. in politicians also there are all kinds of people. For Mr.Kalam concerns he is also same like some politicians. He failed to take decision in Afzal guru's case and second time President ship. In first one he didn't take firm decision and in second case he showed his opportunisms. And only some people will know about Kalam but not all. For vote concerns people have many priorities like caste, religion, region,virtual kings/queens etc. First we have to make sure that poling percentage should be increase, to do that all voters should have analyze the contestants since many voters only concentrating only on main parties not look into independents etc.
RE:RE:No Politicians are good...
by Guest on Aug 14, 2008 02:01 PM Permalink
You are absolutely wrong Mr. OLRAO. You are thinking from your side but Mr. Kalam cant do that. He is not ordinary parson like you and me. There is different type of reaction on single normal decision. Every one knows about Godhra kand. And ones India government hang Afzal Guru he will bee HIRO For all anti Indians.
RE:RE:No Politicians are good...
by Guest on Aug 14, 2008 02:02 PM Permalink
You are absolutely wrong Mr. OLRAO. You are thinking from your side but Mr. Kalam cant do that. He is not ordinary parson like you and me. There is different type of reaction on single normal decision. Every one knows about Godhra kand. And ones India government hang Afzal Guru he will bee HIRO For all anti Indians.
RE:Abdul Kalam
by Chidambaram PN on Aug 14, 2008 01:20 PM Permalink
what you think about yourselves man? even though corrupt politician, you note it down we will become one of the biggest nation in the world in all that means in power, development, military, growth wise. Don't think about you badly. Sorry to say Mr.Annavajjala Prakasam Sarma
RE:Abdul Kalam
by Annavajjala Prakasam Sarma on Aug 14, 2008 01:17 PM Permalink
If you see commets worst or good, what make difference. Can you make good to this bloody conutry good in overnite.
you mentioned "own life" , are you having others life or what.
The only stable political force in India is a coalition of both BJP and the so called LEFT block. They are both nationalists and also strong in their opposition to communal politics in real essence. The left block in combination with UNPA, with Mayavathi as PM candidate and BJP/NDA block with MODI as PM candidate is the strongest and most stable political probability in India. If they agree that the PM post can be alternatively exchanged bewteen both the blocks after each LS election, every five years, then we can have a stable government in India for atleast 25 years, only concentrating on Indias growth and stability, internally, internationally in ever sphere. In this India can be a developed nation and the dynastic dilemma of politics in India will be erased and will become really democratic and representative. In Indian polity, Modi & Mayavathi are the only two persona of PM calibre of the younger generation and also with a mass base of their own. The stigma of dynastic rule is a shame and shadow over the future of any evolving democracy, an indication that real democracy is yet to take shape. jai Hind.
RE:A viable political solution
by Gaurav Dogar on Aug 14, 2008 01:32 PM Permalink
But putting power in hands of likes of Modi and Mayawati, can raise their fanaticism to new heights. They might be good leaders, but if and only if, they will leave there whims and fancies at home, while joining office.
by Rahul Oberoi on Aug 14, 2008 01:40 PM Permalink
Yeah she makes as much sense as your command over the english language.
by suneera rahman on Aug 14, 2008 01:37 PM Permalink
Communists are anti-national.I know their top leadership in and out.
Both interviewer's (Archana Masih and Saisuresh Sivaswamy) asked good questions and our Ex-President answered with clarity. I read and seen many interviews of prominent personalities relating to development, growth, prosperity, problems & obstacles to growth of our country and always wait for the biggest question to be asked and answered, But everone is QUIET on biggest problem of India and soulution to this single biggest problem can take India to any height. And that Biggest Monster is BRIBE and that too at every level of Government Machinery. And the biggest culprit is the one of the Govenment machine, whose responsibility is to control or keep a check on this.
RE:Why quiet on biggest issue
by Roeas Bassam K. on Aug 14, 2008 12:53 PM Permalink
Our Ex-President thinks and imagines in a great manner but he needs an implementor to do all the thoughts perceived in his mind.
by suneera rahman on Aug 14, 2008 01:40 PM Permalink
No 'true' muslim will count Kalam one; and by making that comment Roeas Bassam has shown his/her heinous mindset; I guess she's from Vatican.
by jagar singh on Aug 14, 2008 02:32 PM Permalink
suneera,appreciate the spirit behind islam ,not the rituals.kalam is true muslim.
by VISHWANATHA on Aug 14, 2008 01:37 PM Permalink
APJ Sir, Is a good Indian & Human, for him there is no caste, he is a greate thinker.We have to appriciate both APJ & Atalji for their selfless service to the nation.Whatever caste they belongs (By Birth).They are casteless human faces. Jai Hind
CONGRESS like part who ruled India for 50 years and on the name of development what they have done today is INFLATION at 12% and APJ like talent warming the bench wheras Ms. Patil sleeping on Chair. Since Independence the sole motive of any Political Party or Political figure is just to hold the CHAIR at Parliament House, at any cost. The aspirations of an Indian be it MP, cop, or ORDINARY person is just to hold on to his/her lure for money, power or fame and betting this country as COST. Its heartening to see people like APJ, Kiran Bedi or SESHAN appeared for few months or years and gone into HISTORY sheets without reforming this country. IT'S NATIONAL SHAME AND THT'S WHY PEOPLE BELOW POVERTY LINE KEEP ON INCREASING WITH EVERY PASSING DAY.
RE:FAILURE OF THIS COUNTRY LIES IN...that APJ is sitting on the bench?
by pRAVEEN sINGHANIA on Aug 14, 2008 01:37 PM Permalink
i completely agree with you, i am still not able to understand why these peoples are going in history, why they are not fighting for reforming this country.
Dear Sir, I salute you as your individuality. But what is your achievement as president? As everyone knows every politician earned lot means their next 3 to 4 generations can eat by comfortable. who is responsible for it. when you had power y did not you had taken actions. there is power crises every where and vice versa there is huge sell in inverter and ups system as everyone knows its charged by electricity then by other means people are consuming more electricity as per regular requirements. who is responsible for it. why not we are able to generate power by solar as still no solution for it. what the hell IITiens , NIT's and huge nos. of private and govt. colleges youths are studying. And every indians moneys are using for running these colleges what the hell they are doing. all youths gone for IT cos. if he is civil or electrical engg. or will do mba. who is responsible for it. As i owned one small technology co. my achievment is that i employed double figure youth who were in need. i m satisfied by that achievement and still putting my efforts in that respect. Every one is responsible for this inflation and poorness of our beloved country. and in not a single day we can change but we hav to take initiatives to thrown out these problems by hooks and crooks. JAI Hind...!!
RE:what is your achievment as president
by Himanshu Mehta on Aug 14, 2008 12:49 PM Permalink
Hey dude! Unfortunately President is always been a puppet in this country and hence person like APJ was not given a chance to deliver the results.
Relentless efforts & programmes need be ensured to bridge the knowledge gap between rural & urban masses.We need to accomplish this tall task at the shortest span. Yes,integrity in all spheres of our life is a definite need of the hour.I am rather ashamed to view the recent scandal at our Parliament. We do have the will power,manpower,but lack the skill.Extensive propagation of the electronic skills to the rural areas applicable to different segments would enhance our productivity .